Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Greenside Texel 4 stars

Stappeland 6, 1796 BS De Koog, Netherlands

#5 of 17 hotels in De Koog

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1199 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should start earlier than 8.00 uur.

    Very comfortable, spacious room. Loved the fact there was air conditioner (which is not that common in Texel Excellent shower with fantastic water pressure. It was extra nice to have a heated towel rack that worked also as a bathroom heater. We had a warm day and a not-so warm day, so it was nice to have both AC in the room and heat available in the bathroom. Good wifi. Great table and mini fridge. Very close to town. Very complete breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with good breakfast and friendly staff. We had a lovely large room with a small terrace and garden view. They have there own free parking space and are very cyclist friendly. All together, was a perfect long weekend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Excellent location between the village and the dunes/beach. Large comfortable room provided all ameneties you could think of. And the Hastings bed was excellent. Good parking facilities, very friendly staff, excellent service and what else could I say? Bike rental at 2 walking minutes from the hotel. We will be back in the Greenside Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable, quiet, clean room. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from. Walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores which was convenient for us. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really quiet at night - no banging doors or other noise, even though it was full. Nice views for breakfast. Really clean, Spacious room and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple but nice. Room is clean. Good restaurant both for breakfast and dinner. Nice sauna place if there is less people. Could order message in room who did a expert and great message.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A suggestion woud be a small light in the bathroom. There was only one, strong light. When we had to go to the bathroom in the night we coulden't sleep anymore for awhile since the light woke us up. Other that that is was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast ok but could be improved. No fried eggs were provided for breakfast and, upon request, the staff did not want to provide them. The scrambled egg did not really taste like real egg. A pity the hotel did not provide more local products. At 195 euro per night for a two persons room including breakfast and taxes, it does not come cheap.

    Very good wellness facilities. Spacious, comfortable room with nice whirlpool bad. Sufficient parking in front of the hotel as well as behind. Most staff were very friendly. Public bus stop nearby. Excellent location: quiet but still central, in the vicinity of supermarkets. Not much noise at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff welcoming was warm. We appreciated the luxury of bathroom of the junior suite as the comfort of the salon I. The suite. We enjoyed our sauna experience as well and will be happy to come again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts amazing - great choice, fresh and healthy. Rooms spacious with great little balcony to enjoy sunsets. Good location - close to de koog but nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room. Grand suite view is parking lot and cart track. Bit away from the beach.

    Very nice room. We booked the grand suite. Personal welcome message with champagne.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. It was my second visit to Texel, and I chose the Greenside Texel Hotel again. Nice and comfortable room, very good breakfast, beautiful surroundings, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the outside of the structure needed a bit of cleaning and bucking up. Location was very convenient to the village, but unfortunately ended up with a Karting Track as a neighbor...... just a fact obviously permitted by zoning.

    The Reception Staff was very friendly and helpful..... made us feel at home. Room was well decorated and comfortable with ample seating space and a good bed, but some of the furnishings were nearing a time for replacement. Restaurant was excellent with broad menu, elegant surroundings and friendly service.... food quality was very good. Free parking was ample and handy for moving luggage, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    waiting time in the restaurant. When we arrived we only child book a table for 8.30 pm and dinner wasn't served before 9.30 pm.

    Nice hotel at a good location with friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room doors close quite loudly, which can be heard from the room.

    The staff was wonderful and the hotel was clean. I highly recommend the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dissapointed with size of gym and the sauna facilities are not soon clean and very small.. everything in hotel catered for only dutch and german speaking visitors- no english brouchures. This was the same throughout the island and purely caters for the hundreds of german tourists who for some reason love this island

    Good breakfast and comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better. Quality of the food / juices really not that great.

    Lovely sauna, proximity to the beach, amazing beds / pillows / toiletries & spa bath!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive for what you get, but still very enjoyable.

    Nice staff, nice location - very quiet but still near the centre. Rooms were very comfortable, including airconditioning and comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The best hotel we've been to in the netherlands. Very clean,very nice staff,a large variety of food at breakfast. We were sorry we could not stay longer.the room is so big

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sound isolation in the rooms is not very good - you can hear people snoring in the neighboring rooms; prices are high for that level of resort/location/facilities, but probably like everywhere else in the NL.

    great location, 1 min walking to the city center and even less to the bike rental place. Welcoming staff; good breakfast; clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the lady at the reception to book a certain restaurant for us, she instead gave me the restaurant number to call them myself, which is not the service I expect from a 4 star hotel like this. Bed matress was a bit soft.

    Everything was excellent - clean, nice room; very good breakfast; had a great dinner in the restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of tea glasses in the room. Drinking from a Nespressos carton beaker would not have been nice.

    The spacious bedroom was a delight. We really enjoyed the breakfast in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL GOOD- KEEP IT UP

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Pets Allowed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything negative

    The 3-course dinner with view of the canal was excellent. Also, the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice hotel. Recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Pets Allowed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onbijt was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing..only weather ))

    everything ok, great dinner, excelent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is good in general but some of them were not good almost rude

    The room with spa facilities, layout of the room, location, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast..even included lovely Easter specialties

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is rather small

    Very comfortable hotel with a decent spa. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The naked sauna. A bit of a problem for us stuffy shy Brits!

    We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean hotel near to the little centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was two bed & make as one

    Room is wide & clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location - very quiet hotel with an excellent restaurant - diner was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey but not compared to others of similar value

    Friendly staff and extremely clean and in good standing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Breakfast - in room offerings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Wellness
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Parking tight. I stayed at the hotel for 8 nights and had difficulty parking on 3 of those nights

    Breakfast was good and varied

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reservation for dinner in the restaurant needed

    comfortabel room, quote place, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Provide a bathrobe for sauna

    Very spatious room with all facilities, nice welness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asking for a doble bed and it was really confortable but each one with his cover this it was weird

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, walkable to many restaurants and shopping, close to beaches and lots of bike trails

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Spacious and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great breakfast. Great staff. Clean rooms and amazing location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from an expensive suite on the parking lot and a karting hall was a joke. Steamboat have in wellness centre was not working

    Nice room, nice toiletries, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffee at breakfast was terrible. We did the Taste of Texel package and the meal was nothing special. It was food we could get anywhere else in NL not just from Texel. It was good but we were disappointed.

    The Luxe Kamers were nice and big! Huge by European standards. Loved that they put our two rooms together in the same area. Breakfast was good, lots ot eat and good quality.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to say.

    Large room, bath + shower in en suite, Nespresso coffee machine in our room, armchair and sofa as well as two chairs with desk/table. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was rather small and the 2 matrasses are a bad choice. Towels were too small. Shower amenities were not very available.

    very quiet, friendly staff. Next time I would certainly stay at the Lindeboom again though (same owners, nicer atmosphere).

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked "superior wellness kamer", appreciated the fact they offered 3 types of pillows. Getting this suite is worth it if only for the whirlpool!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, very friendly staff. The Nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch. The apartments with garden are very cool. Location couldn't be better.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor is very classic, and while I'm quite comfortable with the darker woods and such, my fiancée likes it a a bit more modern (but I prefer real wood to formica, so...)

    Large rooms and bathroom, huge bed, all spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable - easily one of the best hotels I've been to in the Netherlands!

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No actual ocean view from hotel. But it is in a convenient spot to access the beach, buses, restaurants and the dunes.

    Combination of casual and formal environment in dining and lounge areas. Walking on the beach and riding bikes or walking to the other villages provides great variety of atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too soft. Wi-fi wasn't available everywhere in the room, or just very slow with connection problems.

    Breakfast was just phenomenal :) Staff was always very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom was great - shower and bathtub available. Balcony held evening sun. Great comfort over all.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing missing was tea and coffee making facility in our room. Enabling us to make a morning cup of tea first thing and last thing at night

    The hotel was so comfortable and a lovely feel to it. The staff were so welcoming. The bedroom was so quite ....wonderful

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious, staff friendly, great location. Will definitely stay!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extra comfort

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast quite simple, mattresses way too soft, no luggage storage after check out since hotel surprisingly closed completely for a staff party

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities/ Location/ Stuff Totally recommended

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything was amazing

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hamam is plasticky and changing space is rather limited.

    Friendly staff. Amenity for child was useful. Proximity to the village centre, yet quiet.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought it was closer to the beach The restaurant and breakfast is really good!!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: