Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgoed Groot Warnsborn 4 stars

Bakenbergseweg 277, 6816 VP Arnhem, Netherlands

#3 of 16 hotels in Arnhem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The staff is very pleasant and pro, food is good and beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very pleasant and pro, food is good and beds are very comfy. If you are in to old fashioned luxury, enjoy being in a historical spot and appreciate nature, go and try it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    A perfect stay!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect stay!!! Good beds, very clean, very quiet. A very good breakfast! Well trained staff, friendly and helpful The park surrounding the hotel is stunning! We enjoyed every minute here. Can not write anything bad about it, so I will stop!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when booking beforehand, I chose the single bed not the double beds room, but finally they offer a room with two beds combined. I had to pay 30 extra euros to upgrade to a room with one single bed. But in this room this is not even toothbrushes in the room as described in the information. And in the water pot there is some water inside which I exactly don't understand how could this happen, and with apparently dust covered on it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, surroundings and staff but has shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is exposed to the room. You have a lovely view from the toilet but as much as I want to be with my wife, I do not want to see her sitting on the toilet. Also, the hotel is run as a business, which means that everything has a cost.

    The surroundings are excellent, the hotel is good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    The staff at this beautiful hotel in the middle of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at this beautiful hotel in the middle of the Veluwe was particularly friendly and helpful. The fact that this is small hotel rather than a large international chain provides for people that actually care about you as a guest. The service is very personal and personal requests for breakfast were no problem. The rooms are spacious, the shower and bathtub luxurious and the beds comfortable. Especially a queen size just for me... I have stayed at the hotel for six consecutive weeks on weekdays for my work and I enjoyed every single day. Especially the morning runs through the wonderful nature just outside the doorstep. Thanks a lot for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Check first if they are hosting a noisy party, otherwise it could be a lovely place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very noisy wedding party going on till late at night which shattered the peace and ruined my chances of an early night before a long journey

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    beautiful but not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive for what you get. Bed is very soft and dumpy. We didnt sleep well at all. Toilet exhaust didnt work. The shower produced only very hot water and the shower was really old. Service personnel was very kind and sweet but kept forgetting our requests. One the first morning, we got only a limited breakfast and I ordered an egg that arrived 20 minutes later and looked like a 5 year old made it. Room had really old and dirty looking carpet but thankfully they had slippers.

    Room looked amazing and had a fabulous view. The location is fabulous! Quiet, green and relaxing with great walking routes. Friendly staff. On site restaurant is REALLY GOOD! Restaurant is expensive but worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Traditional estate set in beautiful surroundings, without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a pit in the bed which was not very comfortable. No airco in room (for me no problem but it was warm). Rooms a bit old fashioned yet still comfortable and practical.

    Traditional estate set in beautiful surroundings, without nice terraces, a manicured garden and hiking routes. Friendly personnel. Liked extensive breakfast with local products. Good food in restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Overall relaxing but a little pricey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be cleaner...few spiders in the hallway. If hotel propose room upgrade remember that amount will be counted per person & per night. Breakfast cost 19,50 euro per person! Not sure if they serve champagne there but we skip it since the price is a little too high for our preferences.....few meters away is another restaurant that serves baked eggs & coffee for 10 euro p. p. ;)

    Location was perfect surrounded by woods, lounge very nice and relaxing too, lovely fireplace, room big & good bed. Dinner in the restaurant was OK. Nice wines.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    A bottle of water in the room would be appreciated ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool Limited menu unless you like fish 😩😩

    A bottle of water in the room would be appreciated Thought spa facilities would be on offer for the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying suitcases up and down stairs

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location Amazing room Amazing facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Staying in the forest
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too soft but were replaced

    Good service of everybody working overthere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful respite from staying in cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Mimosas in the morning. Outside or inside dining and breakfast. Scenery..rhodendrons at their most magnificent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    TOP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kamer was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent dining and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent dining and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Gem in a forest. Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fab. Service was great a little gem in a forest

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    I couldn't ask for a more pleasant and fitting location for visiting national park de Hoge Veluwe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast could have been better. The breakfast itself was very nice.

    Beautiful location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Stylish well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stylish well Appointed beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area. Ancient trees surround the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier breakfast at weekends. Soy drink and margarine for breakfast.

    Breakfast. Friendly staff. Location in woods.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place for nature lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very quiet and beautiful area. Food in restaurant was also delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    lovely location but a ripp- off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive Noisy wedding party into small hours but had to keep window open no aircon

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent cuisine but the time between courses could be shorter

    Very friendly staff, wonderful location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    Nice scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't brilliant for public transport use when your not sure of area. Booking.com should make this more clearer

    Nice scenery

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful nature!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to be close to nature and beautiful sights

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    The bed was spectacular, the furnishings unusual and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting could only be switched on by a rather dark keyhole by the washroom, while the first room we were shown had an 'open' glazed bathroom giving an all too clear view of its lavatory.

    The bed was spectacular, the furnishings unusual and entertaining while the view from our windows was of the grounds. Breakfast made a good and generous start to the day.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    The friendly welcome, the quality of the accommodation, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That we only stayed for 1 night

    The friendly welcome, the quality of the accommodation, the service in the bar & restaurant and the quality of the food. Everything was top quality.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    10
    The general ambience and atmosphere of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little cold, and we could not work out the heating system, but I'm sure if we had asked the staff, they would have responded straight away.

    The general ambience and atmosphere of the hotel. The food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    The atmophere in the hotel was really relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not possible to have the menu for one person, only for the whole table. That's a pitty.

    The atmophere in the hotel was really relaxed. just what we needed. And its wonderful to make a walk through the garden/woods. The foor was very good

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    We attended a family wedding, food was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We attended a family wedding, food was outstanding!!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly reception, well equipped room and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rather remote from town; expensive taxi or infrequent bus.

    Very friendly reception, well equipped room and nice bathroom. Lovely views.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    The old clawfoot tub in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some of the strange food

    The old clawfoot tub in the room. And the sheeted (can't remember the Dutch word) cows... had never seen them before.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff were so helpful and I had a really comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints

    The staff were so helpful and I had a really comfortable stay

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar is over-priced and the service is slow.

    Wonderful room. Beautiful grounds Great staff

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    The location

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Large spacious rooms, beautiful surroundings, very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large spacious rooms, beautiful surroundings, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything! From the friendly welcome from the staff, amazing views, large and comfortable rooms and the perfect dinner.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Heerlijk hotel voor een kort of langer verblijf in een super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heerlijk hotel voor een kort of langer verblijf in een super mooie omgeving en met een heerlijke keuken

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, stylish hotel in a gorgeous setting.
    • Group

    Friendly, stylish hotel in a gorgeous setting. Really helpful, professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.8
    Bijzonder vriendelijk personeel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bijzonder vriendelijk personeel. Goede locatie.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: