Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Beatrix 4 stars

Badhuisstraat 2-10, 1789 AK Huisduinen, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Huisduinen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 star hotel the facilities seemed a little underwhelming. No tea/coffee service in rooms. The swimming pool barely fit 2 people. There is no big bed. two beds were joined. AndI would say, definitely not the most comfy mattresses.

    Perfect location! and great hospitality from staff. They do the best they can. The rooftop restaurant has amazing views!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all very good, no complaints.

    The staff were very helpful, I had made a mistake with my reservation & they soon sorted it out for me. Swimming pool, steam room & sauna available at no extra charge. Good sized room & comfortable, with bath & shower. BBC tv channels available. I used the restaurant across the road, so I can't comment on the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom: Shower gel/shampoo was not provided, so I had to call to get it. Wouldn't mind if I didn't have to do it 2 days in a row! No toilet brush provided. Very lousy shower cover which results with a massive spills of water on the floor, no matter how careful you are. I ordered a double bed, and got 2 connected single beds.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi is at times intermittent and I experienced unwelcome noise emanating from outside the hotel whilst trying to sleep.

    The accommodation is adequate for business users who need to be close to the port. The hotel has a clean, welcoming and professional feel. It benefits from a pool and steam / sauna room and the breakfast is varied and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Airco in the room a little too cold, not possible to regulate the temperature. -The main courses of the 3-course dinner in the hotel restaurant weren't very tasteful, the meat was rather dry. But it wasn't very expensive (37,50 Euro for a 3- course dinner), and the 1st courses + deserts + wines were good, so not really a reason to complain.

    Clean and neat hotel, a good room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The bathroom glass shelf is positioned in a way you can not see it and I cut my forehead open and had to go to the hospital because of the severe cut and bleeding. This is not ok in terms of bathroom safety and is very dangerous and I am sure that I am not the only guest to thich this happened, since the receptionist was not surprised at all by our call for help !!! 2. Additional disturbing thing which happened is that one morning my daughter and I both woke up with horrible rash (which we never had in our lives) and very bad skin urticaria covering 70% of the body. The reason for this is unknown but in the hospital they said it could have been anything, including something in the hotel. The hotel manager said he is going to have the bed sheets examined in the laboratory and that he will get back to us, but even 10 days after our stay there was no feedback from the hotel. This makes it very suspicious and makes you think they might be hiding the results of the laboratory analysis. My daughter and I are both on intense therapy and there is a high risk that I may be left with permanent discoloration of the skin. Anyway, the hotel did not take any responsibility for these two events and even did not get back to us to give us the feedback about sanitary check of the room / sheet . What they did was offering us insulting 40 Euro discount which I refused since it could not possibly easy our pain. Very insentitive, unprofessional and not caring at all !!!!They did not take any kind of accountability nor responsibility for these events.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay if you like dunes and want to be on nothern side of Holland. Cheaper than most of other hotels at this region. Friendly personnel. Ample breakfast. Free spacious parking place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish they had a coffee/tea service in the room. There is a mini bar which I dont really need.

    The staff - very personable and pleasant, well able to converse in English. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was terrific.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hmm, hard to say. Maybe some bike parking place, but we didn't asked for anything and just left our bikes in the hotel's parking attached to some lantern

    Great place, beautiful setting, own swimming pool to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Tasty breakfast, clean, nice rooms. We were really pleased with it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been better lit, but hey its for sleeping in!

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Nice room. Swimming Pool, Sauna and Steam Room good also

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Black was used in interior of the room and the room was rather dark also because of rainy day. The hotel was under construction but that didn't harm us.

    A little hotel with great location by sea. Food in restaurant was great and staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow serving to the restaurant BUT the quality is very good. Don't eat there if you are in a hurry. !

    Nice hotel next to the beach with a nice restaurant on top and restaurants and bars very near. Pokémon friendly area with many Pokestops :) in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is disappointing and very expensive.

    Great view from my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The location is superb, close to the sea you can run for hours!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and know who you are, not always asking your room number. Very nice location near the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nvt

    Alles was prima in orde

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Babybed came without a mattress.

    Very nice friendly staff. Clean room and helpful cleaners. Easy communication and a warm welcome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could be more engaged when arriving. explain a bit and welcome people.

    don't worry about a day of rain and enjoy the sauna and spa. perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and delicious food. I ll definitely come back again. Bravo to the cook.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpfull and friendly staff. Nice location, just outside Den Helder and very close to the sea. The restaurant upstairs is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and restaurant location. Staff all friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    The hotel looks a bit tired and worn out . Elevator button that are missing etc. Last investment is a long time ago

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of public areas. No choice at dinner. Basic breakfast.

    Very comfortable bed in generous sized room. Relaxed bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was absolutely very very good!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could use an upgrade.

    Good breakfast and really great restaurant!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time to replace oldfashioned keys to card slots on doors.

    Great location, comfortable beds. Bar on the third floor worth a visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great support in the front desk! Excellent service in the top resturant!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good size rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rattling windows

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant , excellent view over sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy early morning due to repair work taking place.

    Good size room and bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating was centrally stopped during the night and you would wake up in a cold room. Reported after first night to the reception, they couldn't confirm is hotel's procedure. They said it was fixed by the end of the day, but the morning after had the same cold room. Bathtub was not clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food is FAR below average. Excellent presentation but that s all i can say positive about it. Taste is extreem poor :( Would strongly sujest another chef in this beautifull place.

    Excellent friendly hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom and room had been mostly remodeled, but really needs the last 1/4 done.

    Staff and restaurants were excellent. Easy access to the dunes, etc. rooms were 3/4 remodeled in a nice style. Beds comfortable. Overalls lovely place for the weekend.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Somewhat poor breakfast for a 4* rating hotel.

    - Beautiful location just in front of the beach at a very quiet place. Nice room up to date decorated and new furniture (particularly the bed is very good). We had a room wiht small balcony with view to the sea and the lighthouse of Huisduinen!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing!

    Excellent hotel, great staff, very good breakfast, nice and comfortable room with quality bed, fantastic evening atmosphere at bar on top floor(great gin ;-) ) and last but not least, delicious diner served with great price/value. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All great

    Excellent restaurant. Helpful staff. Quiet location. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Room and good were excellent. Location (for me) was perfect for my trip.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The rooms are very clean and beds comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rain and windy days...but it's netherland.

    Simplicity and staffing orgazination.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast a disappointing typical continental offering.

    Superb restaurant/bar on the top floor

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the sea

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi poor, no safe in the room.

    Good location, nice restaurant, good staff.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: