Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marriott Hotel The Hague 4 stars

Johan de Wittlaan 30, 2517 JR The Hague, Netherlands

#22 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2402 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like some extra tea and coffee inside the room. Now there was 1 tea and 1 coffee per person. (We did not bother to call the reception to ask for more.)

    The room was super clean, beautiful view. It was not the best location, but we picked it knowing that's what we booked. Because it was a bit outside the center, the view showed the whole center. Airco and heating were both working great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the electric sockets and TV didn’t work in the second bedroom. We didn’t report it as it wasn’t a big problem, but these should have worked.

    Big rooms - we are a family of 4 and effectively had 2 rooms joined together. Rooms were very big, bathroom very nice, and views (from 5th Floor) towards Scheveningen and the sea were excellent. Breakfasts were also excellent - lots of choice, good quality food, and very friendly staff to help out. A selection of gluten-free products was also available. Hotel was very quiet - it is about a 15 minute tram ride (line 16, stop Gemeentemuseum) and a 3 minute walk. General area, Statenquarter, is very quiet, and proximity to the very good Gemeentemuseum a positive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t have many movie options. We were switched around 3 times because of airco our occupancy issues. Room service should be part of a hotel and not be charged a 7.50 service fee.

    First night they gave us the presidential suite. Beautiful second night a normal room but the airco did not work well it was terribly hot and we did not get a good night sleep. Next day they gave a us better room. This was a great room. Unfortunate for the switching us around but eventually we had a good stay and they always fixed the problem accordingly. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. Beds and pillows super comfy. I love the coffee and tea in the room. We will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both the service and the quality of the drinks at the bar were poor. During breakfast, the waiters were mainly concerned with removing used plates and cups, while someimes refills at the buffet were missing. The constant removing of plates from tables tables created some turbulence.

    The staff at the check-in (and check-out) was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The parking space can get full. There is no guarantee that you will get a slot. You also can't purchase a day pass for the same reason (ie you may not get a slot when you return). - Breakfast price changes depending on whether you buy the day before (20€) or on the same day (25€).

    - The room was clean. - Staff was friendly (but not always helpful).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was too hard. The duvet was too thin and the central heating was not efficient. Room service was a little lax in that the tea and sugar was not always replaced. The car parking is expensive and there were insufficient spaces, although there was provision for spaces at the adjoining property. The restaurant had a limited menu and was expensive. Breakfast was far too dear.

    The staff were all excellent. The building and decor were pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking system is really bad, doesn’t matter that you pay the daily parking fee if you go out they not guarantee you that you have space when you return The breakfast is very expensive €25.5- and is a very normal breakfast. Is “ok” but you would expect much more for that price. You have much cheaper option walking the area.

    Is a modern hotel with a minimalistic influence. Rooms are ok maybe a bit small but normal this days. Is a very quiet neighborhood 25’ walking to the beach and 40’ to the centrum. The bed is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were expensive

    Scheveningen beach and city centre can easily be reached by bus or tram. Bike rental also available at hotel. Clean room with shower and bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have been disturbed each night by guests speaking loudly, or closing hardly the door of their room without paying attention to others.

    The bed were very conformtable. The room was correctly equipped to have tea and coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day our room was not clean, breakfast was too expensive

    Super breakfast! Confortable beds, quietness, good location for jogging. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave!

    I could not fault this hotel from beginning to end. Professional through and through. Beautiful Rooms. Beautiful Breakfast. Staff could not have been nicer. Great location Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not very efficient. There were long waiting lines in front of the reception on both days we were there. Furthermore our room wasn’t ready when we arrived (after check-in time), so we had to wait for a while. However they upgraded our room as compensation.

    Practical location, close to highway and also tot the nice Statenkwartier. Good room with coffee machine. It is useful that parking is available, however the reception (see further comments on the reception below) made a mistake so we almost had to pay twice for the parking. We had to go back to the reception first before we could leave. They apologised for that mistake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Teabags were not replenished, strange selection of teas. Hotel seems to be in a remote area, but only if you want to be the city centre, as there are plenty nice areas within easy walking.

    Really good shower with nice toiletries. Very comfortable bed, quiet room. Ice machine near the lift. Easy travelling into The Hague centre, with choice of two tramlines, one going to the station for train to Schiphol - much cheaper than taking a taxi, and a very good service. Hotel is around the corner from the Gemeentemuseum and other places of interest, and easy walking to an attractive suburb with excellent shops and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having the shower and bathtub as one was a both uncomfortable and dangerous especially for someone with an injured leg. The breakfast was disappointing as there weren't a lot of things to choose from and there were barely any places to sit. We had dinner in the lounge/restaurant area and it took 15-20 minutes for them to serve us a cup of coffee and a cold beverage and almost an hour for the food.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived ,they told us our family room was upgraded and with the new room we could use the Executive Lounge which was amazing with the kids (on the top floor, with a great view) All the staff members were really nice the whole time and they were really friendly with our kids. We loved our time there and hope when we will come back to this great hotel we will be lucky again and get an upgraded room :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices! Lighting not good in rooms at night , no centre light so room was dark, some people like low lighting, I dont( I would like the choice)

    Waffle maker!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed for a hotel of this category. The staff in the restaurant did not seem to be properly trained: they were serving the dinner in a dirty table, their way to speak to the guests was not adequate and they were not properly changing the cuttleries after each meal during the dinner. The restaurant is small and very noisy, there was no possibility to have a calm and nice ambient for our dinner. The cleaning ladies are also very noisy in the mornings, which is very annoying if you are on holidays. To summarize, the price payed for the hotel of this category is not really justified.

    The room was Ok, but bathroom was stinking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I made the reservation a month prior of our arrival. When we arrived on site the reservation wasn't in the system and the front office lady had to call to make it available. The waiters in the restaurant are not detail oriented. I was given a desert spoon to eat my soup and for my desert I wasn't given any tableware. For my entree we didn't receive any plates, just the plate with the entree. We requested in our reservation for a double bed and we got 2 single beds. Slow internet Cleaning lady didn't folded the pajamas and didn't put them under the duvet. Cleaning lady didn't replenish the tea stock. Only one pair of slippers per couple The tub had a glass wall from 2 pieces which were not mobile and water would flow like a river between them when showering.

    Extraordinary breakfast Cleanness of the room Position of the hotel Big parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning in the room only changing towels and making the bed. I was 4 days and no shampoo there, no sanitary bad, dirty bath, no vacuum. No bathrobe and only one slippers per room. ONE DAY DIDN'T GET SERVICE!! Ridiculous. Im very disappointed becouse i know Marriott and that one in Hague is not a proper service for this price!!

    Reception is helpful and very polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couche was spotted , the wather heater was rotten, there was not coffee in the room, only one pair of slippers even though dubble room, no free parking included

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was too far from the center of town and shopping areas.

    Excellent breakfast. Lots of choice. Eggs, cheese, ham, etc all very tasty. Service was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy hotel, feels like being in a bee-hive. The rooms were very clean but the common areas (lifts) not always so; it looks like the hotel has not had a good clean after being taken over from the previous owner.

    Because our request for twin beds was neglected, after some time of sorting this out we were transferred to a family suite, which was fine. Both the bed and the sofa bed were comfortable. Great views from the windows. Cleaning staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was appalling!! 2.5 hr wait for dinner to be delivered. Breakfast order wasn’t delivered either. So had to cancel. They then wanted to charge for all this at checkout!!! You stay in a Marriott because you expect consistent service. I want stay in this Marriott again.

    Clean, etc..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV’s were slow to respond. And could not get my iPad to cast or mirror to the TV.

    Junior suite was excellent. Comfortable and big, good closet space and great room configurations. The Executive Lounge as really great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t ideal for the family wedding but it was lovely to have a sea view

    The Dutch staff were extremely friendly and helpful at a very difficult time for them - rare heavy snow! I travelled with my sister and no children and we only stayed 2 nights to attend a family wedding. We had no chance to explore the immediate vicinity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were disappointed because we could not drive in and unpack our luggage. We had to park our car somewhere outside and walk in the rain with the luggage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay separately per day for parking as a guest. We also found the prices for snacks and breakfast very high.

    Good hotel but does not jump out compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closes too early - we couldn't get a drink upon our return at 11:30PM on a Saturday night in the hotel bar. Shower - poor water and very small bath tub to stay in to get your shower. Breakfast prices is over the top.

    Sound proof rooms and very nice bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating the room was very hard. The information card says was what I did but it took almost 22 hours to high up 1 degree and it went back when I got back from outside. I couldn't feel any warm air from the window side heating system. And it was far from restaurants and markets. Though they serve food in hotel.

    I stayed there to visit Gemeente museum. It was the closest hotel from there. The workers were so nice and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even the water in the room is drinkable, I prefer there is at least one free bottle of water in the room because 1/2 liter in the lobby is 3,5 Euro. My opinion - very expensive.

    Everything. Especially the staff, lobby and bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for your car parking on sundays while parking outside of the hotel area was free (not for long anymore)

    Room upgrade to Junior executive suite. This included free drinks in the Excecutive lounge, which was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at the executive lounge off-course did not have much variety.

    The room provided had a great view. Maybe it was executive suit. Liked the room very much. The front office staff was very helpful and proficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seemed awfully expensive. We skipped it. Dutch breakfasts are normally included in the price of the room. Disappointing.

    We enjoyed the informal eating area (near the bar). The formal dining area looked awfully stiff and uninviting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture was not clean. A strange smell in the room. Poor breakfast. Coffee machine didn't function. Overall, it's an extremely expensive hotel that doesn't deserve the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as I walked in the room it smelt strongly of sewer despite window being open. No courtesy bottle of water in room. When I tried to call room service for a meal in my room they simply weren’t answering the phone. After nearly half an hour gave up, rang reception who put me straight through. Meal quality very average and then I nocited that I had been overcharged 13 Euro about a third more for the bottle of wine than was advertised price. I was reimbursed this. No self service coffee machines in restsurant, took over 10 min for coffee to arrive when I asked for one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Nice quiet, good nights sleep. Safe area near embassies and museums. Close to tram for access to beach or city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park a bit of a hit and miss - warned on arrival that no guaranteed place so we decided to leave car in and travel by tram (which is actually very easy)

    Excellent bed/mattress and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice welcome note and cake for my boyfriends bday celebration in the room .. I had added in the notes that we were tHere to celebrate a suprise bday weekend.. Such a lovely gesture!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping kept leaving my window open.

    The room was very modern, comfortable with user friendly lighting. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was located in a great area and I felt comfortable staying there alone as well as walking throughout the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Product does not justify the cost. It is upper, middle quality but price is high end. Frosty faced front desk staff - all of them so it must be in the recruitment/training. Professional & business like which is fine. Friendly? Not really. Night staff average and indifferent - probably why they are night staff.

    Clean Marriott standards Newly refurbished (since previous owners) Comfortable, decent sized bed Quiet Superb restaurant staff, especially breakfast and especially the Maitre D' Food quality good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. Appreciated being able to bring my dog and there was parking onsite. Conveniently located near tram/bus to go to beach or city center. Nice park across the street to walk dog.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a super popular hotel!.... Sadly, we always had to be involved in a long queue, whenever we wanted to bite bikes, or request more tea bags.After our room had been cleaned, we were not fully restocked with tea bags/milk etc....we then had to queue up in reception to ask for more.

    Super friendly helpful staff, lovely and clean,beautiful relaxing room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service. We would often come back in the afternoon to find that the cleaning hadn't been done or that the staff had forgotten to replace the shampoo/shower gels. They also do not offer a complementary bottle of water (unlike the Novotel just down the road).

    The neighbourhood

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, pretty noisy as you could hear everything from the hallway. The breakfast area is not very rich in space, one time we barely found a table which wasn't cleaned up.

    Very friendly stuff always ready to assist. They serve an xcellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we specifically requested 2 connected rooms for the familly but we did not got it.....which makes the stay for the familly a bit more complex. would not recommend for the familly

    good restaurant, location, easy parking (but expensive)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids forgot to come clean the room the day after we slept in so there were no clean towels for two days in a row out of 8 nights stay.

    Loved the gym and business center, we used the great room service a lot too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfy, staff was very friendly. Airco didnt work so i straight away Got another room. We took the tram the first day but iT s a Nice walk to the beach so we walked since then.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge was an ideal place for getting something to eat or drink before going out of the hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. When I could not reach the room service, (the phone aparently was not programmed correctly) the reception made sure that I received a call from them. Clean room with a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot praise the staff highly enough. So pleasant and friendly and willing to help with the tiniest detail. Always welcoming, always willing to engage in conversation..an absolute bonus for the weary traveller! Hotel is near the no 16 tram stop which takes to to and from the city centre, so convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really that I didn't like, but I wish I have known earlier. The location from the center, not walking distance. Need to always get on the tram which costs you if need to go several times.

    Was there any perk? I was offered a room upgrade for an extra €10/ night. But there was no toothbrush/paste. No complimentary water in the room. I'm actually a member of Marriott. I have stayed at Marriott properties in various countries. But this one in the Hague is kinda down to earth accommodation. In Marriott Okinawa, my suite room booking was upgraded to Royal Suite Room for free with spectular view and huge room size. In Bangkok, the 2-BR suite room was really big. Stunning! So my expectation in this particular property was very high. But it was just like a standard room. This property is good for couples who want to chill & stay away from the city center. The staff are courteous, especially that young lady in the Lobby Lounge bar. In general, I still like Marriott! Probably this one has a different style.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom although clear not new Unable to have a bath

    The lobby was great and everyone was willing to help. Excellent rooms, enough space and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To few good baby seats at breakfast. Overall too expensive for delivered service. Error of 102 euro on invoice which I caught in time before leaving. Staff asked us to put our room service dishes outside our door after my call but 12 hours later the dishes where still there and caused irritation by fellow hotel quests.

    Excellent beds. Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate site is a good 10 minute walk from restaurants and services, seems quite safe but with little interest, although,The Hague/Scheveningen Marrio it is calm. The closest neighbourhoods is charming and the people are open, friendly, and eager to offer info if needed.

    Very friendly, professional, and helpful staff. The room was more than comfortable and on an upper floor far from the elevator as requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to get information on airport transfers paid for a taxi which was expensive

    Comfortable well appointed hotel and excellent location for conference centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a tourist the location was bit away from city centre or the beach, but I guess the Hotel was mainly for business guests around world forum.

    Service, kids friendly, very helpful and prompt staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    16.50 euro for two scoops of ice cream is ridiculous.....avoid the 'Night Menu'....The service charge is outrageous

    Everything from the beds to the towels to the location and the staff were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was staying in the hotel 4 years ago when it was Bel Air: it was wonderful. That's why planning trip to the Hague I decided to book this hotel. I'm dissapointed. 1.Breakfast was not included in the price and I was noticed about it only in hotel. Ok, maybe it's my fault, but the quality was not enough: there was a lack of dishes, pancakes were cold etc. 2.No bottled water in the room. Even in the cheaper hotels there was a bottle - here was no 3.Cleaning was awful! Towels were changed only partially, once the wet towel was left on the floor near the room 4.When I entered the room in the basket was garbage from a previuos visitior! In the next days, garbage was taken way only from the room, not from bathroom althoug basket there was full. 5.In the room there was an opportunity to make teas or coffee, but room service was forgeting to leave sticks for mixing Definitely: not recommended. My other Marriott's experience was much better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alas, you only get half an hour of free parking, and we still needed to leave after getting our key. Due to technical problem with the computer getting us our key took long, and we only had 6 minutes to unpack our car before leaving. I feel parking really should have been included, to avoid such stress.

    The room was nice, sadly not too big, but good enough. All amanities are there, the bathroom is big enough. Staff were super friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a disaster. The buffet is poorly set up so people end up crowding up trying to get to the breakfast items. The staff run around doing their chores without actually helping customers. They tend to attend empty tables rather than ones with people trying to get a spot. For the price they charge it's really not worth it.

    Great beds and great location. It's not in the city centre but a very pleasant ten minutes by tram. I would actually prefer staying here again than in the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low water pressure from the shower head

    Friendly staff engage with the guests, comfortable beds, clean facilities, working desk, WiFi speed, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff were very conscientious and helpful, some were more complacent or disinterested and going through the motions of customer service. The Breakfast was only OK, not what would be expected of a 4 star hotel or the Marriott brand. If a flat sheet is a must for the bottom sheet, get it big enough to tuck under. Sleeping on a crumpled sheet is not comfortable at all. Overall, it was disappointing for the price we paid and the quality expected from Marriott was not there. I have always enjoyed all Marriott properties we have stayed but this is the first exception.

    The bed was comfortable but...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a room with one double bed and one single bed. Despite my booking confirmation clearly stated that the reservation and price is for three adults, the recptionist was trying to charge us an extra fee of 35 Euro for the single bed claiming that it is a fault of booking.com that their information is misleading (but not explaining why the customer should pay for that).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in took a lot, especially because there was a huge line for check-in. It was a hot day and was disappointed to find the minibar empty on arrival; didn't bother to ask for it to be filled. Asking for an invoice proved to be a hassle, as they misspelled my email address twice and had to go back to the hotel to get the invoice in hard-copy. The bathroom, although clean, feels a bit old. The toilet is very low.

    The hotel is conveniently located next to the Gemeentemuseum Den Haag.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are super comfy! Executive lounge serves breakfast & snacks all day long which are included in an executive room. Amazing view on the 9th floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking over a busy weekend but staff tried their best to help you manage.

    Service was exceptional from all staff from arrival to departure - this extra makes staying in this type of hotel a real plus, thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its very far away from the airport. Though it was mentioned online that it is approx. 70 Euros by taxi to the property, it costed us a 113 Euros. When we reached the hotel at around 12 AM in the morning, the staff at the counter was quite unfriendly. After a whole day out sightseeing, I come to a room that was not cleaned. Having stayed at Marriott properties across many countries, this property was quite a disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Waiting time for a meal was extremely long (lunch) The room was narrow and I did not like the fact that there was no throw over the beds. This is the first hotel I have seen beds without a cover. In a twin-bed room (2 people) there was only one chair, not easy if two people want to eat breakfast.

    The people at reception and at the bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor value for money - not particularly friendly or helpful staff, very basic breakfast given the cost. I definitely would not recommend.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was quite, the internet was fast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant good but menu a little limited, although waiting staff were helpful and informative. Internet connection was good but went down one night while I was trying to connect with colleagues in the US.

    Following a less than perfect experience last time - the very helpful staff upgraded my room - much appreciated! Superb business location close to the World Forum, ICT and international consulates. Rooms are very clean, and a comfortable bed and exceptional pillows await following a long day of meetings. All in all, everything you hope for when working away!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1 SMOKERS CONGREGATING OUTSIDE THE MAIN DOOR.2 NO ROOM IN THE CAR PARK WHEN A CONFERENCE IN SESSION. 3 BAR COMPLETLY FULL WHEN CONFERENCE CONCLUDES. 4 HOTEL HAD DIFFICULTY IN LOCATING THE BOOKING,IT TURNED OUT TO BE UNDER WILLIAM AND NOT MY SURNAME. 5 HOTEL RECEPTION OFFTEN BLOCKED BY COACH LOADS OF CUSTOMERS.

    ROOM COMFORTABLE,STAFF VERY OBLIGING

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in and check-out procedures were slow and complicated - both operations took a long time. In the bar we asked just a normal Irish coffee but to prepare them was a prolonged process.

    All the staff members were friendly and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather warm. Didn't have the room we booked available. Had to give us two adjoining rooms which was nice considering it was late when we checked in. They fixed the confusion but check in process was rather long. Customer service was great.

    Property was nice and clean. View was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff was uneven.Some of the persons are marvellous as Ms Esther some are unpleasant.The cafe' staff has low level compared to the hotel standards.Wifi connection irregular

    rooms very confortable. Excellent breakfast. Staff (porters, waiters)committed to customers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We encountered some problems upon check in as the staff did not have the given credit card in the system, so we were surprised with an extra deposit we had to pay and was not prepared for. We needed to use my friends credit card for that. All this led to some delay and discussions.

    The beds are extremely confortable and the room very clean and fresh. Nice details were taken care of. Great wifi everywhere. Windows that actually open!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very small. A bit more equipment could help it make better. One day I had to wait for several minutes to get on to the treadmill!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They offered me free tea on the day I was leaving.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Marriott Hotel The Hague traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: