Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Resort Bad Boekelo 4 stars

Oude Deldenerweg 203, 7548 PM Boekelo, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Boekelo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    de room was spacious, but a bit old-fashioned. oak wood and yellow wall paper. the bathroom was updated, but very basic. breakfast was good with everything available. the distance to our room was quite long, not very suitable if you have trouble walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed & pillows far too soft. Tv ancient monstrosity that could give you a headache trying to focus on it. Grubby balcony area & carpets.

    This is a big complex with some good facilities, pool, bowling, games room etc.. restaurant seemed expensive. Breakfast was ok. Bathroom was quite good with a bath & shower. Great for parking. In a very peaceful location. STAFF WERE VERY GOOD, HELPFUL & FRIENDLY 👍 Downside - the bed was way too soft as was the pillow which did not enable a good nights sleep. The TV was a very old anologue monstrosity with a very poor quality picture. The balcony was disgraceful - dirty & neglected with a couple of really crappy plastic chairs. The carpet in the bedroom was very dirty too. The decor in the hallways was dirty and dated. This was ok for an overnight stay, we actually were there two nights. The comments I have made are my own personal opinions. I think the issues I’ve highlighted could be overcome fairly easily. The only thing that I would say puts me off returning is the bed & pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Los baños un poco antiguos. Conocer la historia y ver que fue un lugar mejor hace 30 años. La piscina parecia que no estaba climatizada, aunque la zona si estaba a una temperatura agradable, el agua estaba relativamente 'fría'.

    Lugar ideal para desconexión de la ciudad. La variedad de instalaciones y actividades. El desayuno de los mejores que he tenido en hoteles. Muchas actividades para hacer: Bowling, Sauna, Piscina, Bicicletas, Billar, Wellness, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of little things which are worth mentioning, but should not detract from a very decent place. First of all, upgrade. Everything was dated. Also, either clean the dirty walls or paint. The TV was a 24" monitor. Having to schedule everything was a bit frustrating and forced us on a schedule. Remove the "spa" outside company and extend the wellness center into that space so you can have a better sauna experience. Also, we rented because they allowed dogs. But, after we rented we got an email saying they don't allow dogs in the apartments. (they gave us the option to cancel for free). Even though we replied back and told them we wouldn't bring the dog, they still rebooked us into a double hotel at the same price. Which brings me to the rates. We paid 700 euro for 5 days for an apartment they had advertised on their site for 1300 euro a month.

    The layout of the hotel was very nice. The breakfast was good, not the best, but very good. Beautiful location. Space was not bad. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very outdated. The hotel feels more like an retirement home. The breakfast is very poor and not well presented.

    The bar looks reasonably nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was not really strong from our suite. But still the signal was available.

    Amazing relaxing place. It was exactly what we were looking for. I definitely love the swimming pool and the sauna. Nice the "games" area. Great buffet for breakfast and delicious meals at the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym Buffet food on Christmas day was not as good as the a la carte option on 24th and 26th

    Great Breakfast buffet. Nice fresh breadrolls and crunchy croissants. The hotel room was quiet. Swimmingpool and Sauna and Beauty salon Free Bowling at the Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do all the maintenance needed. The staff is openly fighting a battle against the joss behind its back but loud enough so everyone else does hear their remarks.

    The number of facilities to keep kids excited

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of things need maintenance (building and facilities). Cleaning staff is openly fighting a battle with the boss behind his back but loud enough for guests to hear. This is a real Dutch habit but 100% evil.

    I like the fact that my kids are happy with all facilities for them. I like the spa and breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The children enjoyed the Bowling very much. There is a lot to keep young children busy. A real relaxed experience like home away from home. One bonus is No problem with parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - limited offer, and not quite tasty, including coffee (very bitter); no tea/coffee facilities and no mini-bar/fridge in the room

    Spacious rooms, relaxing surroundings - fresh air, greenery, had a nice walk to a sweet Boekelo village, watched bunnies grazing on grass while swimming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast incredibly rude. Everything a little bit dated. No hairdryer in room

    Nice pool. Spacious apartment. Very peaceful place but enough to do for the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is good but rather expensive. Staff is friendly but on the whole the hotel must watch out not to convey the impression that it's all about your cash.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of kettle for making tea- you could buy tea/coffee as room service but it was a bit expensive. Also, they could do with separate tea making facilities at breakfast- the queue for the coffee machine was long. Pool is perhaps a bit small for the size of the resort.

    Breakfast was great. Staff super friendly and lots to do on site. I enjoyed the tennis and hiring the bikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I couldn't stay any longer...

    I especially liked the option of being able to book an apartment with several bedrooms, which I found nowhere else. Excellent food too, loved the swimming pool. This place certainly exceeded my expectations. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have double bed in the rooms (Just in superior) which is negative point. As a 4 star hotel. facilities within the room was not quite well (no slippers. no bath sets, no fridge, etc)

    The location was so nice & beautiful. So neat and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi can be better. Poor gazpacho soup in a glass to be eaten with a spoon...

    International style hotel. Professional and spontaneus personnel, a nice combination. Breakfast and dinner on the terras when the weather is nice. A cup of coffee to take with you after breakfast. Quiet location in nature.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was hot and so was our room (no airco). Also the place was kind of hard to find.

    Food was good. We liked the swimming pool. Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light outside our top floor apartment on the balcony shone right in the bedroom window and curtains weren't thick enough to block this out. Had to resort to moving floor length mirror hanging on wall onto a chair to block it out after being told by reception that it couldn't be turned off.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant (buffet) is a scam. 32 EUR per person and you get small selection of food with sub optimal quality for that price. The rooms are bit outdated. Sauna was closed in the morning.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's in the middle of nowhere, so if you don't drive, expect to pay a lot of money for taxi, there are farms around the hotel so it can smell from time to time. The hotel is connected with some sort of rehabilitation Centre.

    The swimming pool is good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing Els was all good.very enjoyable

    The gluten free bread should not be a crossant but flat and toasted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could have been a little bit more diversified

    nice area. Nice wellness center. Really awasome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little dated in some places

    Great breakfast, pool, sauna, spa, bowling & apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place for a family vacation with plenty to entertain the children in a relaxing environment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff.They have tried to cheat on three times consecutively to the invoice. They were unable to give simple explanations and help.

    The view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could get lost outside when in dark.

    Room was good for the family for longer stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillow on the bed was too cheap (thin, synthetic) room should have been painted /shined up

    swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only had a short stay.

    Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our 2nd time there, we like it.

    It's a lovely, quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beauty Center was not vamue for money

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. All fresh nad good quality. Pefect location, useful inner swiming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no coffee or tea in the room. No fridge.

    Amazing breakfast. Swimming pool. Bowling. Terrace. Bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarks

    Nice, quiet, green

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors in the bathroom need a fresh=up, look out of place.

    The hotel has been refurbished and looks a lot better now.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have asked in the booking for a bath but received a room wit a shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant overpriced

    breakfast excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator (minor inconvenience)...

    Good and very attentive personnel. Excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, staff very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, breakfast, pool & it's very clean water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was dirty, Bathroom dirty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool, location & fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and serene atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stay there a lot of times for job but their price police is very depatable. Two times i had the needs for job to go away a day before and they wanted the payment for all. Some times I had to extend my stay (more than 1 week) and they added the new nights at a very big price 20-30% more than booking.com online price.... I don't like this type of method.

    The room and the Hotel are OK

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa is somewhat outdated. This however could be compensated by making sure it is clean (someone spilled coffee, it took at least an hour to get cleaned), but there is f.i. no drinking fountain in the sauna part (only water at swimming pool). Could be easily solved by having 2 or 3 cans of (fruit) water at the sauna and have somebody check the facility every hour if it is still clean and bring some fresh water.

    Beautiful view from the room, friendly staff, great food, both diner and breakfast. Possibly one of the best hotels in the Netherlands.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room didn't smell well (as if someone had cats living there). The bathroomdoor was dirty on the inside of the bathroom. No facilities for making tea in the room.

    great location with a little sentiment because when I was a kid I used to go swimming there in 2 great swimmingpools.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) The musty smell and strong mothball smell in our room (138). 2) The dirty carpet with long dark hairs from the previous guests. 3) The stains on the carpet. 4) The leaking water from the shower every time it was used. 5) Our room was not cleaned properly during our 4 night stay. Horrible.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two single beds pushed together.....was a pain waking up down in between them.....double bed would be better especially as was in a family apartment.

    Great food, swimming pool Inc sauna and steam room....really nice location and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have been many times at this hotel. The stains on the corridor carpets are getting worse every year, never been cleaned and does not look very inviting. Ashame as apart from that, the hotel is a very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Te weinig personeel aan ontbijt, waardoor ze niet tijdig konden aanvullen of tafels afruimen. Maar wel heel hulpvaardig als je om iets vraagt.

    Mooie verzorgde kamer, uitgebreid ontbijt, mooie omgeving, vriendelijk personeel

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only bad point was seeing it in the rear view mirror.

    The staff were great, friendly and helpful. The facilities are the best to be found for miles. The food is second to none and the breakfast also the best for miles. It's also nicely secluded and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    service and food rubbish in restaurant only total of 14 people to look after proved too many for the harassed and curt waitress steak was chewy ! In a service industry such as waiting tables a smile and a pleasant manner should be the norm not the exception

    The bowling alley

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful woodland location. Nice swimming pool (clean, long opening hours, good size, warm). Lots of other facilities for children. Friendly and helpful reception staff. We stayed 3 nights over Easter in one of the good size self-catering flats with patio. We were sad to leave, could have easily stayed a week without getting bored. Car is essential. Good facilities in nearby town of Haaksbergen which is very pleasant. Although we did not use it mainly due to a lack of time the separate bar area and restaurant looked very inviting.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff (who also spoke English) excellent choice for breakfast, lovely clean pool, our room was very spacious and the patio doors to an outside area would be great in summer. (We visited early December) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to go back

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough time there

    Amazing beds, best sleep the whole trip (3weeks) fantastic breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    20-minutes wait to check-out.

    The swimming pool. Nice relaxing location. Spacious apartment.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some parts need refurbishment

    arrived late yet received an excellent dinner

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds are really old Rooms very worn out

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds a bit soft.

    Location, swimming pool, facilities. Excellent in-room appliances and equipment.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit of noice on the gangways

    very good restaurant.. pleasant knowledgeble staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The musical steps outside reception and the beautiful cosy fire

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very dirty carpets in some areas, towels too small in the sauna

    clean tidy and adequate room with a balcony , sauna

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A nice accomodation, in a lovely setting, with friendly & helpful staff! The trip delivered all it promised.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    mattress not hard enough

    Swimming pool Calm Countryside

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is room over environmental measures in energy use reduction

    Nature / Flexible & Human factor of employees

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    Dirty carpet

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Friendly staff and the wonderfull location

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The adress Boekelo didn´t exist on our gps. Use Enschede instead.

    A lot to do and the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Breakfast could be more extended - Renting bike was a bit expensive

    - Swimming pool/Sauna - Bowling - Value for money - Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The surrounding, quiet and the rest that was inspired by the location

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Resort Bad Boekelo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: