Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck 4 stars

Sportlaan 5, 8881 EP West-Terschelling, Netherlands

#8 of 14 hotels in West-Terschelling

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 839 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike really.

    The appartment was very big, clean and very nice. The Hotel was approx 15 - 20 minutes walking distance from where the ferry arrived. So, close enough to walk, but also far enough from the music and noise of the town and harbour of West-Terschelling. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The island itself was beautiful and ideal for cycling !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the bedrooms are no windows coming out outside, only in a kind of corridor where although it is cool it is without fresh air. In the kitchen are not enough glasses, cups etc. to fill the dish washer so that you have to use it for more than half empty of do the dishes by hand.

    Nice staff at the reception, it is really quiet outside the building, the smell of the fresh air as soon as you come outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extra Large Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could use a renewal of interior. The bathroom is way too smal for 6 people. The shower is 'old' Why only clean towels every two days ????? No cleaning of the bathroom !!!!

    It was oke. I expected more regarding the money I paid

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was somewhat surprised that final cleaning services were accounted for after a 2-night stay for one person and it was very expensive, ie 45 €! It added up hig time to the rate I booked the accommodation for.

    The whole property was

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of any major issues. The un-cleaned room obviously was a problem, but it was dealt with effectively and with a minimum of inconvenience to our family.

    The staff were pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful and answer any questions. When we arrived (at 6pm), we found that our assigned room had not been cleaned. We were upgraded to a larger room without a fuss or having to wait. The living/dining room and kitchen were spacious and well-equipped. I appreciated the reasonably priced on-site laundry facilities. Overall, I found that this property matched my North-American expectations of an apartment/hotel more closely than some of the other places we stayed at during our vacation in the Netherlands.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff is very formal: I called to ask whether I can change a room as I found a cheaper one on their website, but my request was denied. Also I think 45 eurs for end cleaning is too much when you stay just for a night. I do not understand why they separate it from a room rate.

    We booked a large room that was big and clean enough. There is a kitchen so it is possible to cook as restaurant is pricey there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was really old and needs a mature reformation. the rooms have to be redone (carpet on the floor etc.) he staff feels like they haven't a clue about Hotel&Restaurant business, but are just hired for the season I really think its overpriced as well - we spend over 200 euros for the night! - I think the hotel is worth max 90 euros a night, then I wouldn't complain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city tax and the cleaning fee should be included in the price because €45 is a substantial addition to the room price

    The apartment was spacious, clean and light with a nice wide balcony. The hotel is conveniently situated and has bike rentals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extra Large Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price of the breakfast i was waiting for more, choice compared to i.e. VanDerValk is poor.

    Nice hotel, big appartment (6-pers with 3 bedrooms). Good extra service, like bike rent possibility, free shuttle with normal public bus to hotel, luggage brought for free to boat terminal, bikes could also be returned close to boat terminal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad fitness rom. We stayed for 19 days and I would appreciate clean towels at least once a week without asking for it.

    Nice apartment .comfortable beds and living room. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only one coffee machine at breakfast buffet made people stand in line, very very annoying! as to cleanliness : overall good, but lots of dust on top of the wardrobe furniture in bedrooms.

    Good breakfast, lovely fresh bread. Good beds, comfortable spacious apartments although the second bedroom is very small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedrooms were tiny so difficult for families with small children.

    Space, pleasant staff, well equipped kitchen, lovely peaceful natural environment, swimming pool!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning fee, even though the stay was only of one day. Also the cleaning fee was not mentioned in the booking.com registration process...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good location, near city centre, next to swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was brilliant😊

    Spacious, quiet surroundings and great food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extra Large Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on a great island, Dogs are very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ve sent already an email on this topic

    Terschelling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extra Large Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that clean.

    The view is greate. Nice big appartment woth good equiped kitchen. The terras outside is very nice in the sun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad wifi, shower door wasn't really clean.

    Very nice staff and very helpfull. Decent romes with lot of space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extra Large Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no serious WiFi.

    Room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were to hard, looked like if the top matras was missing. Could feel the sptings inside.

    Great staff and service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds are too short

    location, bike rental

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and big apartment with big balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful staff, enormous apartment, great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were unpleasantly surprised that the cleaning costs (Eur 45,-) were not included in the price.

    Spacious apartment, situated in a quiet part of West Terschelling

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Range of restaurant food could have been better and allowing swimming in the afternoon without ticketing. Aldo didn't like cleaning cost

    Loved space of apartment, taking dog, being able to make breakfast and lunch "at home"

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was closed far too often and does not deserve the label 'subtropisch zwemparadijs'. Facilities for kids were subpar during our spring break stay despite advertised facilities. The gym is a sad joke.

    Very large apartments, great beds, nice kitchen, lovely area, good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had seen the reviews from the restaurant that it was not great. We still had dinner one night and indeed it is not fantastic. Had to wait a long time for the food. They needed to unfreeze the chicken for the kids (thus not fresh!) The Proseco and the white wine was not fresh and a bit to price for the quality. Food was good and the the service friendly. They could have use the frozen chicken fillets to cool down the wine ;-)).

    Living room big and comfortable Rooms nice size not to big with comfortable beds. Kitchen well equipped (no oven) eat outside most of the time. Had a nice gourmet once (all organized by the residence). All in all, I would advise and even return if I have the possibility. Great island, nice location

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We ordered pizza in our room...the pizza could be less greasy. There could be another trampoline since the kids loved it so much, but it was always occupied! Would be nice if there was a boutique for souvenirs. There could be more lights in the bathroom- our bathroom lights were very dim.

    A lot of activities for the kids and a really nice indoor pool. Great that we could order a meal in our rooms. Very nice sized apartments and balconies.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Heating temperature was not always stable - Not always stable internet

    - Location on the island/near to the woods - Available easy access to the nearby acquapark/pool (free of charge!!) - Spacious rooms - Good comfortable beds - Friendly staff very willing and eager to make your stay pleasant - No noise/disturbance by neighboring guests

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is our 3rd time staying there and it is the perfect place for a family. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Exterieur van gebouw kan nog wat opknapwerk gebruiken.

    Locatie was top. appartement mega groot en schoon. bedden comfortabel. Service top!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff at restaurant was very slow and not that helpful.

    Great location, really nice apartments.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That there was an extra cleaning cost not on the original bill

    Beautiful appartement

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: