Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Friesland hotel reviews
  4. West-Terschelling hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck

Reviews of WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Sportlaan 5, 8881 EP West-Terschelling, Netherlands

#9 of 14 hotels in West-Terschelling

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 849 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is great, very spacious room equipped with nice facilities. The Staff was very friendly and helpful 10/10 The restaurant is also great The hotel connects to a swimming pool, which is good for both adults and children All in all, very nice experience, definitely recommonded

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.2
    Great place, with one or two minor points for approval.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two minor issues; first, the bathrooms were all new, but even after filling the entire bathtub one and a half times the water was still yellow and silty. Seems to me it might be more than just flushing out the pipes. Not a huge deal, but the hotel staff didn't seem at all concerned about it. Second, and a bit more relevant. They ask guests to separate trash - regular garbage, glass and paper. However, there's only one trash bag and the trash containers were a several hundred meter walk from my room. Walking through the lobby with a garbage bag, desperately trying not to drop the wine bottles you're carrying in the other hand or the stack of paper you're squeezing under your arm...well, luckily I don't embarrass easily, but it seems like they're incenting guests *not* to recycle.

    Not cheap, but a really nice place to stay. Nice and quiet, with handy bike rental and free transport from and to the ferry.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    The beds are very comfy, the pool for the kids near by and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are very comfy, the pool for the kids near by and free. Easy to rent a bike from there and very close to West Terschelling or other villages.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the bedrooms adjacent to the outside corridor, its a bit noisy. And curtains are not dark enough to keep the daylight out.

    Very spacious apartment for five. Huge living room with a large outside terrace. Good size kitchenette with all amenities, including some like coffee/tea, soap etc. Bedrooms and bathroom very tidy and clean. Everyone uses only bicycles so baggage service to and from the ferry port is really helpful!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    We had a great and relaxing weekend on this beautiful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike really.

    The appartment was very big, clean and very nice. The Hotel was approx 15 - 20 minutes walking distance from where the ferry arrived. So, close enough to walk, but also far enough from the music and noise of the town and harbour of West-Terschelling. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The island itself was beautiful and ideal for cycling !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.5
    Really enjoyed our stay, like to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the bedrooms are no windows coming out outside, only in a kind of corridor where although it is cool it is without fresh air. In the kitchen are not enough glasses, cups etc. to fill the dish washer so that you have to use it for more than half empty of do the dishes by hand.

    Nice staff at the reception, it is really quiet outside the building, the smell of the fresh air as soon as you come outside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    5.8
    It was oke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extra Large Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could use a renewal of interior. The bathroom is way too smal for 6 people. The shower is 'old' Why only clean towels every two days ????? No cleaning of the bathroom !!!!

    It was oke. I expected more regarding the money I paid

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location, friendly environment, fantastic amenities, perfect for famillies& friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was somewhat surprised that final cleaning services were accounted for after a 2-night stay for one person and it was very expensive, ie 45 €! It added up hig time to the rate I booked the accommodation for.

    The whole property was

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    Recommend WestCord Boschrijck Apartment/hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of any major issues. The un-cleaned room obviously was a problem, but it was dealt with effectively and with a minimum of inconvenience to our family.

    The staff were pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful and answer any questions. When we arrived (at 6pm), we found that our assigned room had not been cleaned. We were upgraded to a larger room without a fuss or having to wait. The living/dining room and kitchen were spacious and well-equipped. I appreciated the reasonably priced on-site laundry facilities. Overall, I found that this property matched my North-American expectations of an apartment/hotel more closely than some of the other places we stayed at during our vacation in the Netherlands.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff is very formal: I called to ask whether I can change a room as I found a cheaper one on their website, but my request was denied. Also I think 45 eurs for end cleaning is too much when you stay just for a night. I do not understand why they separate it from a room rate.

    We booked a large room that was big and clean enough. There is a kitchen so it is possible to cook as restaurant is pricey there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    2.9
    Why to expensive for what you get?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was really old and needs a mature reformation. the rooms have to be redone (carpet on the floor etc.) he staff feels like they haven't a clue about Hotel&Restaurant business, but are just hired for the season I really think its overpriced as well - we spend over 200 euros for the night! - I think the hotel is worth max 90 euros a night, then I wouldn't complain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Niets

    Alles was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    good place to stay with family or friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no

    i love the swimming pool. the bbq dinner was also nice you can also rent the bike at the reception, and returned it at city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious apartments, location in the forest which is plus for me, dog friendly and super welcoming stuff in the hotel! Will come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place, lookout for hidden charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning fee, even though the stay was only of one day. Also the cleaning fee was not mentioned in the booking.com registration process...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    good location, near city centre, next to swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good location, near city centre, next to swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    brilliant relaxing stay on a wonderful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment (4 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was brilliant😊

    Spacious, quiet surroundings and great food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    7.1
    Spacious apartment, situated in a quiet part of West...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were unpleasantly surprised that the cleaning costs (Eur 45,-) were not included in the price.

    Spacious apartment, situated in a quiet part of West Terschelling

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    10
    Loved space of apartment, taking dog, being able to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Range of restaurant food could have been better and allowing swimming in the afternoon without ticketing. Aldo didn't like cleaning cost

    Loved space of apartment, taking dog, being able to make breakfast and lunch "at home"

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2016

    7.5
    Very large apartments, great beds, nice kitchen, lovely area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was closed far too often and does not deserve the label 'subtropisch zwemparadijs'. Facilities for kids were subpar during our spring break stay despite advertised facilities. The gym is a sad joke.

    Very large apartments, great beds, nice kitchen, lovely area, good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2015

    7.9
    Living room big and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had seen the reviews from the restaurant that it was not great. We still had dinner one night and indeed it is not fantastic. Had to wait a long time for the food. They needed to unfreeze the chicken for the kids (thus not fresh!) The Proseco and the white wine was not fresh and a bit to price for the quality. Food was good and the the service friendly. They could have use the frozen chicken fillets to cool down the wine ;-)).

    Living room big and comfortable Rooms nice size not to big with comfortable beds. Kitchen well equipped (no oven) eat outside most of the time. Had a nice gourmet once (all organized by the residence). All in all, I would advise and even return if I have the possibility. Great island, nice location

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    10
    A lot of activities for the kids and a really nice indoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We ordered pizza in our room...the pizza could be less greasy. There could be another trampoline since the kids loved it so much, but it was always occupied! Would be nice if there was a boutique for souvenirs. There could be more lights in the bathroom- our bathroom lights were very dim.

    A lot of activities for the kids and a really nice indoor pool. Great that we could order a meal in our rooms. Very nice sized apartments and balconies.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2015

    7.9
    - Location on the island/near to the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Heating temperature was not always stable - Not always stable internet

    - Location on the island/near to the woods - Available easy access to the nearby acquapark/pool (free of charge!!) - Spacious rooms - Good comfortable beds - Friendly staff very willing and eager to make your stay pleasant - No noise/disturbance by neighboring guests

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    9.2
    This is our 3rd time staying there and it is the perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is our 3rd time staying there and it is the perfect place for a family. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and convenient.

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    8.3
    Locatie was top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Exterieur van gebouw kan nog wat opknapwerk gebruiken.

    Locatie was top. appartement mega groot en schoon. bedden comfortabel. Service top!

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    9.2
    Great location, really nice apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff at restaurant was very slow and not that helpful.

    Great location, really nice apartments.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful appartement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That there was an extra cleaning cost not on the original bill

    Beautiful appartement

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: