Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Corona 4 stars

Buitenhof 39-42, The Hague City Centre, 2513 AH The Hague, Netherlands

#10 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1556 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small and limited cupboards, storage space.

    In great location. Close to many attractions and can walk to most. Old style hotel with some charm. Bathroom more than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working in the whole hotel (but hotel management made it up to me in a sense)

    Very central location, nice room, comfortable bed, parking close by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Room was not befitting of the price with only a shower, safe in the room was broken and minibar fridge had only one small ‘already opened’ bottle of water. When I asked to move room, they said they were fully booked but I was alone for breakfast from 8-8:30.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, the view was terrible and the amount paid for this room made you examine everything the hotel offered under extreme scrutiny.

    Location was excellent and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park fee is reasonable but >10 minute walk from the hotel.

    What we like here the most are a) old-styled hotel, b) location, c) helpful staff and d) cleanness of the room. The "Bit" restaurant is a must to try (esp for steak menu).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small TV, no power outlets in the bathroom, weak Wi-Fi signal

    Location, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff, breakfast, close to public transport, resturant and shopping options only a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning still being upgraded and therefore not available in our room.

    Right in the centre of The Hague so great for shopping and museums. Very comfortable bed. Plenty of options for breakfast nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishment (which is taking place) rooms can look dark and gloomy. The lack of drawers means you have to store some items in the suitcase as the fridge takes up shelves in wardrobe and also makes in very hot. I did have to clean the shelf in wardrobe as it was dirty!

    Location excellent Breakfast also excellent BIT Restaurant superb Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would definitely recommend the hotel corona. It is in a great location and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and although our bathroom was neat it was perfectly fine for us and nothing to complain about. The breakfast and food within the hotel was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a bit small.

    The hotel and restaurant next to it are very nice. On-site storage of luggage is a plus if you arrive early. This hotel is easy to find and it is in the heart of the Hague. The bathroom is a little cramped, but the bed and living space are great. I recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location could have been better room 122 overlooked a back entrance with rubbish skips etc, could be a bit noisy. Previously stayed at the front of the hotel overlooking the square which was much better.

    BIT restaurant superb, best burgers and beef anywhere. Waiting staff excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit Old for a "boutique" hotel. They do seem to be refurbishing some rooms, though. But super friendly staff and great location and great Wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold the radiator was not working. The hotel had a infestation of mice. I was eating dinner and saw a small colony leaving the kitchen. I spoke to the waiter who told me yes it's disgusting were all so scared. I was disgusted that the kitchen was not closed. Also there is a lot of construction going on. The workmen started atv7 am which unreasonable. The hotel did not inform me that there was MAJOR CONSTRUCTION going on. Very very disappointing

    The staff were pleasant on recption

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was undergoing renovations and so noisy and awkward The check-in was the longest rigmarole I had ever experienced at a hotel - it was late at night and the computer seemed to completely bamboozle the guy on the front desk

    Breakfast was good and staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in the room could’ve been a bit bigger - that’s just because I’m picky.

    Bed was really comfortable, fabulous view. The location couldn’t have been better. Central to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very centrally located, close to most tram lines and Centraal Station. Very professional staff. I asked for a quiet room; the hotel informed me right after I booked that there was some construction work going on during the day, which I did not mind since I was out most of the day. Great room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the front of the hotel. At 4am the pubs are closing and people can be loud at that stage. When you have a window open, you can hear it very good, but it does not take long before it is quiet again.

    double bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A very nice city centre hotel. With English speaking, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is ideally located in a central position and is competitively priced with other hotels in the area. The restaurant serves a contemporary bistro style menu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was below any standards. Staff failed to address reasonable requests for fixing the shower. No compensation or any other solution was offered. How disappointing, it gave the impression of a hotel that is not managed at all..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested 2 beds but got 1. The heater was turned on and made it super hot when we got to the room. The air conditioner was broken.

    Great atmosphere!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found my stay there very pleasant and can't really say that there was anything that I didn't like.

    This was my fourth stay in the Corona. I have never been disappointed. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The hotel is well located and in a particularily attractive area. I have never had breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that but have lunched there and found it relaxing and excellent with a good menu choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had little time for breakfast so I asked a bag to take some bread for later in the morning. The waiter told me that was not ment to do so. She gave me a bag but it she gave the feeling of a naughty boy who steal some bread. I think this is a poor policy that make customers not return. The corridor to the room there was ground smell. I think because they were rebuilding some rooms in that part of the hotel

    Good bed, nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only shower which didn't work first and had leaking doors. Complicated way to get to the room which was actually very expensive.

    Nice comfortable room, specially the bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is undergoing renovation. hotel management is of the opinion that the hotel can be renovated while guests are staying there. That only works if you do not want to sleep past 8 am. I arrived after an overnight flight with the intention of resting during the day ( a fact that had been communicated to the hotel in advance). I for one cannot sleep with walls being torn down around me. Before going to the hotel verify if renovations are over and whether they might affect your stay.

    other than that, hotel is lovely, very comfortable beds. nice furbishings. nice location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi seemed slow at times and there were corners of the hotel that were just not well maintained. Also found mould in the bathroom

    Excellent location, design and facilities. Not to mention helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative thing I can say is the trash car in the morning which takes the bottles , it is noisy , and you cannot close the window as the air conditioner is not functioning in this season ( november)

    The hotel is very good located in the centre , close to the shopping center to all restrarauts, very nice room and comfortable bed, breakfast is ok, but could be more variety of food cheese

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist attitude (shes miserable and acts like she is forced to be there), old rooms, breakfast (severe lack of choice, some mornings there no warm breakfast, its all self service for everything even cutlery).

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came back at night and had a drink in the bar we were rushed to get a last order in - which normally does not happen in hotels if you are staying there.

    It is very central and a lovely boutique hotel. Rooms were freshly decorated and and unique. The staff were lovely and attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the fact that I love sleeping with open windows, I had to cope with the usual city noises (people sitting outside the square late and laughing/chatting loud, late night cleaning / sweeping machines, early morning waste disposal and catering vans); once you closed the windows, it was ok. You can't have it all, can you?

    Very friendly staff at the reception; helpful with suggestions for public transport and selling tickets; Hotel is being refurbished very decently (hardly noticeable). Excellent room service, no problem with getting additional towels. Bar area buzzling in the evening, good food for good price; really good espresso. Did not have breakfast at the hotel, so no comments there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer..... :-(

    Fantastic location for shops & historic sights - friendly & helpful staff - good dinner & breakfast - well furnished room with super-comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtesy and kindness of the staff. My wife was hospitalised during our stay and instead of spending one night with them I was with them for 2weeks and they looked after me so well. Professional to the core

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to adjust a shower. Water was or frozen or too hot. And also it was very cold in the room.

    One of the best location. You live in a center of city center :) Nice breakfast and very helpful and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garbage trucks start working at 6.30 in front of the hotel. İt is impossible to sleep after 6.30because of the noise. The hotel is not suitable for travelers who want to sleep long in the morning

    Breakfast, the ambiance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great right on a little plaza with lots of shops, restaurants etc. The hotel itself was charming and had an in-house restaurant. They also had a very nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms not really boutique style only elevator till the first floor; we had to take stairs to the 2nd floor no parking mold in corners of the shower area

    friendly staff good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fan in the room would have ensured the windows could have remained closed and the noise from the square would have been reduced. Or the air conditioning could be made available all year round.

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the size of the room was fantastic and the coffee machine and fridge made a big difference. The bathroom was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, the bed not comfortable, the breakfast was small

    I like the location of the hotel in the center of the Hague , near from shopping centres, restaurants and tram

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Very expensive! In addition to quite expensive stay, when we were checking out we found additional charges for car parking, breakfast, city tax and it turned out that not the whole amount was initially withdrawn when pre-booked, so the total amount was increased by almost 60%. This really deteriorated our experience of this hotel stay, because I expected most of those charges to be included in the initial price tag - The shower was making the whole bathroom wet - No such thing as the view from the windows - The wi-fi signal was very unstable

    - Ver good breakfasts with eggs pre-made according to your preferences and juices are fresh (icl. exotic vegetables juices like beetroot or spinach) - Very good BVLGARI shower gels and shampoos - The building is old and historical, beautiful interior and convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not happy with the quality/content of the breakfast, compared to what you need to pay. Not a wide choice, the chef not listening when you order your fried egg sunny side up, as breakfast was included they wanted me to pay in addition, not impressed at all

    Good comfortable Hotel in the middle of the centre of the Hague, as such a good starting point for a Visit. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel has an "aged" charme, meaning it is in an ould building which has ist charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit slow and choppy info my room. That would have been an issue if I'd been there more than one day, or for work. I couldn't do a whatsapp, Viber, or Facebook call without it breaking up every minute or two.

    This hotel has comfortable, sizable (especially for Europe), and well appointed rooms. The staff is fantastic - they all go out of their way to be helpful. There's a nice on-site restaurant and bar, and the location is perfectly central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable with an old mattress. The deluxe room wasn't worth the price we paid... not much "deluxe" in it.

    Its location is excellent. Close to museums, shops, restaurants, cafes, great public transport connection. If you visit The Hague in the summer you can take tram number 1, it's a hop on and off tour tram that goes to Schevennigen's port and stops at most of the attractions the city has to offer. The restaurant downstairs serves decent food, its kitchen closes a bit early but it's no problem because right next door you have an Italian restaurant. The room was good and had everything you'll need for your stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel advertises that it has a lift and it does, but our room required us to walk a flight of stairs after we had taken the lift. It was nice and quiet up there, but it did mean walking stairs. The staff was nice and carried my bag, but if you have serious mobility issues, better request a room on an elevator floor.

    The room was spacious. Bathroom well-designed, with good lighting. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Kettle and fridge a plus. The restaurant-cafe adjoining the hotel had good food at reasonable prices and a friendly waitstaff. You can charge meals to your room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was charming and quaint and centrally positioned for exploring the city. Breakfast was ok. My only concern was the bike storage which was an area to the side / rear of the hotel. Although we chained 5 bikes together and I would have preferred a more secure location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is under construction, so woke up from noise early morning before 8 am. Hotel emailed prior to arrival that construction was taken place but that it would start from late morning to ensure a good nights rest. Informed the hotel about this but complaint was not handled properly. Room was very small, not possible to open window for a bit of fresh air

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was same every day. It would have been nice to have some variety

    The breakfast was nice and good value for money Eggs were cooked to order fresh fruit yoghurt all good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The rooms were clean with small fridge in the wardrobe and safety box where you could lock up your valuables. iron and ironing board provided for use in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the centre of Den Haag fantastic location, lots of great bars and restaurants and pubs, also right in the centre for shopping! The room was very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and especially the bathroom is not really easy to use, though it has been refurbished. The room is dark and too warm. No airco available...

    The location is right in the city centre opposite to the Parliament. The hotel lobby is kept "old" and gives a classy impression. The young staff at the reception is very friendly and when you have questions, they immediately are helping. The hotel is clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of small seemingly unimportant things - advertised cable tv but had only 2 Dutch channels working (not great if you're stuck in hotel with the rain!); breakfast was always late; service was friendly but sometimes nearly non existent. Never offered anything other than "hope to see you back"?!

    Small and great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, great room, facilities and lovely staff - really excellent value for money. (would definitely recommend staying here as it was actually cheaper than the Easy Hotel in which the rooms where nowhere near as good and didn't have the same facilities as the Corona).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A regular tapping sound during the night, like a pump or some other device within the building; annoying when you're trying to sleep. It went on and on for quite a while then finally softened and stopped (that's when I sighed "thank goodness!" or something similar and hoped for some hours of sleep) but soon it started up again. If you're a heavy sleeper, no problem, but for lighter sleepers this could be irritating. I have also reported it to the hotel.

    Very nice, friendly staff. I arrived rather late in the evening but was made to feel most welcome. The room was just right. Next morning the reception staff took time to show me the routes to my chosen museums. As an extra bonus I was allowed to deposit my baggage there for the whole day - a super service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound of seagulls. We had a quiet room at the back, but with a damaged window sound of seagulls and 'backyard' sounds drifted up to our room. I found having to ask for bread to be cut for your breakfast strange. I have never come across another hotel in The Netherlands where the breadknife is removed so customers can't cut their own bread.

    Located right in the centre of Den Haag, this is a comfortable hotel with rooms tucked away across three original buildings combined into the single hotel. Pre-bookable underground parking at the hotel is shared with an Embassy so is not totally straightforward. Accessing the car again does take some effort, although friendly and helpful reception staff do try to make this as easy as possible. Not a particular problem for us as we didn't wish to move the car during our stay, although we were left with lots of shopping to take to the car once we'd retrieved it on departure. On reflection it's a fair compromise for secure parking. Our room was very comfortable and well-appointed and had easily controlled air-conditioning. Breakfast was OK although I agree with some other review comments. Coffee from the bar barista's was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my third time staying in the Corona. I have stayed there during Winter, Spring and Summer and have found it excellent in all seasons. It is perfectly located for transport, shopping, restaurants and within easy walking distance of museums. The staff are exceptionally helpful and the reception is open 24/7. The hotel itself has a good ambience and travelling alone as I do I appreciate the sense of security.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The options for breakfast were somewhat limited.

    The hotel is very central and it becomes easy to navigate within Den Haag. The staff were always polite and very helpful! Breakfast was good. The room was clean and wi-fi connection phenomenal!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very very small.

    The property was in a nice area near the shops and very near the grote markt. It was within walking distance of the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to name something, I can imagine some people prefere a larger bathroom but for me it was no problem. The trams passing by in the front of the hotel make some noise so if you are a light sleeper you better request a room at the back end of the hotel.

    Central location in the very -vibrant- heart of the city. Staff was extreme friendly and helpfull. Room was as expected, spacious and comfortable. Perfect. The hotel is in a beautifull building, a nice mixture between a modern and a historical building. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The location is central and easily accessible. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very nice inside. Outside view and smell was garbage bins and 2 cars as the room located on ground floor ato the back. And this was really disappointing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No power socket for hair dryer beside the mirror. The refrigerator was not working.

    Location is perfect, in the middle of down town. coffee shops, view, shops and wide area for walking and cozy room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much really

    Great location and very friendly staff. I arrived very early in the morning and long before their official check-in time, however their staff was able to arrange a room for me very soon, which I very much appreciate. Moreover the front staff helped me change my booking such so I only have to pay the city tax for 1 person instead of 2 people as according to my booking. Very considerate indeed! I am sure I will stay at this hotel again if I am visiting the Hague again in future!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very comfortable bed and room very useful - the fridge and kettle in the room great situation for sightseeing trams nearby very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the parking was a bit high imho. 25 euro per night.

    Location was super and the staff was friendly enough so we could leave the car till 2 o clock in the garage although we were allowed only till 12.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was never disclosed to me my pokey room, at the end of a complex of uneven floored corridors, overlooked an very ugly, dirty courtyard with a non-stop air exhaust that probably blew carbon monoxide into by room with 24/7 white noise of the exhaust fans that were louder than loud human voices. I particularly disliked the Hotel Manager on duty at noon today and his reception staff. Both of them rather than listening empathetically to my complaints about repressive, European smoking policies in accommodation facilities argued the toss, in a stereotypical Dutch, opinionated way, with me. Go to Japan, Turkey and Georgia where there are informed smoking policies that cater to smokers and non-smokers and where the smoking rooms do not smell because intelligent ventilation is used. Or hire my Sydney, Australia apartment where you can smoke and my apartment sure does not smell! This hotel is smack bang in the middle of Dutch Government Ministries. The Dutch, like their well-known anti-smoking Swedish colleagues, are also well known for selling millions and possibly billions of arms to all sorts of suspect military operations globally. Quite possibly some of those deals are done over drinks and/or coffee at the Hotel Corona. But ya can't smoke in ya room. I know who the criminals are!

    The friendly staff yesterday evening and during the night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast was excessive €18 for a full breakfast and the only other option was 1 coffee and 1 pastry €8. The waitress at lunchtime was not welcoming or helpful. I was moved to a smaller table, fair enough, by a grumpy waitress who then took 3 times asking for my milk for my tea luckily it was hot milk in the end so it reheated my drink. Would stay there again just not use the restaurant

    Perfect spot to stay at

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was at the back and noisy at night with ?hotel/restaurant staff shouting and emptying bottles outdoors until after midnight.

    High spec room. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Old building tastefully decorated. Great location for sightseeing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit run down and old fashioned furniture, carpeted floor, old weak hair dryer, cost-benefit-ratio by comparison with other cities

    location city centre, entrance area, helpfull stuff, enough towels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    It was a really comfortable stay as our last night in Holland. We loved your breakfast, it was not only that the food (especially the eggs) were amazing but the service was the best! Our only complaint is that you should have air conditioning service all year round.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel shares the garage with other buildings near the hotel. It is very difficult to get in and get out due to security checks and barriers. On top of that, somebody hit my car while it was parked.

    Good location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Extremely pleasant and helpful staff on reception. Great location for sights in The Hague and tram stop to get to Delft and Sheveningen. Lovely room , spacious and very large and comfy bed. Great bathroom with Bulgari toiletries! BIT restaurant extremely good , food delicious and staff great. Décor and whole ambience of this Hotel are wonderful. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to mention that I didn't like.

    Perfect location, spacious room, comfortable large double bed, quality breakfast. Front desk team was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. However the cost of the breakfast seemed a little steep so we ate elsewhere.

    Hotel Corona is close to many amenities such as restaurants, tram and bus lines as well as some tourist attractions. The room itself was large and comfortable and the bathroom soaps provided were really lovely. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath didn't drain well, taking a shower ended up filling up the tub.

    Very comfortable bed, requests handled beautifully. Beautiful old building, very atmospheric.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the room has such a good size, the TV is a bit small to watch from the bed.

    The room was very spacious and felt really private. The decor was clean, but rich. The location is second to none.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is rather expensive and the restaurant is often very busy so that it's difficult to get a table. The food is excellent though. Try the beef bourguignon!

    This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel so that speaks volumes about how much I like it. The location near the tram is perfect, and it's right next to the main shopping centre. The staff are all lovely and very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was that our "Superior Room" was in an unpleasant part of the building on the ground floor with the view of the parking and restaurant kitchen at the back of the building.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel Corona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: