Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Efteling Hotel 4 stars

Horst 31, 5171 RA Kaatsheuvel, Netherlands

#5 of 7 hotels in Kaatsheuvel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 687 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre attempt - No value for money,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We don't consider our self pampered but when we pay an obscene amount of money - we do expect a better experience. We were surprised there was no one to greet and help with the luggage at the hotel entrance. The reception was hectic and impatient (granted - there was a convention at the hotel, but still). It took more than 2 hours for some requests i've made with reception to follow through. The room is just 'fine' but the bed are uncomfortable, we all woke up with backaches :( Also - avoid the hotel restaurant - it's mainly a tourist trap or for throwing a birthday.

    We very much liked the walking distance nearness of the Efteling park and the ability to get in 30 minutes before other guests. The room was nice, there seems to be an effort to make it highly detailed for kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel .. very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lift takes a long time in peak hours... check out takes time due to long queue .. you need to ask the staff about the theme park and its shows timing , otherwise you might miss it (they should explain everything to you without you asking actually)

    The hotel is 3 min walk from the theme park ... the breakfast is ok ... the room is spacious .. nice seating outside in the terrace .. the staff were helpful .. there is store inside the hotel if you want to buy toys for the kids that relates to the theme park with same prices... liked the hotel in general .. parking is free

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at the main entrance of Efteling park. So if you’re taking a bus to the park make sure to get off one stop before the Efteling park stop, else there will be a long walk to the hotel. If your park entry is part of your hotel stay, you will need to check into the hotel first and then take the rear entrance next to the hotel to enter the park. If you’re in Amsterdam and want to visit the park, the best way to reach the park economically would be to take the inter city train (1 hour ride) and then a bus to the park (45 minutes ride).

    Very family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely loved our stay at Efteling Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Long wait for lifts sometime -It is quite difficult to get to, it would have been nice if the park/hotel ran a shuttle from the airport or train station

    -Bedroom was comfy and I loved all the little "fairy tale" touches -The food in the restaurant was amazing -Fantastic location close to the Park's exclusive entrance -Enjoyed the 30 mins early entrance to the park -All the staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    nice the food made it nicer :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the other bed wasn't at the same high,and there was a ,A space between the mattresses It was very uncomfortable, The babygirl fell in the middle of the night, and at the reception they said there was nothing to do if you wanted to take a cot but the babygirl did not sleep in the cot also the hotel is smaller then it seems and there is no pool there wasn't kattle in the room for the baby and i ask from the reception and no one bring me.

    the food was amazing!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Visited the Efteling in 1978 and was pleasantly surprised by the improvemNts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No compliantsvisted

    The ambience was good, decoration with the restaurant was very good. Food recommended by staff for Asian tourist was much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    It was hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot. The air conditioning was having maintenance done and therefore not working. It was very hot and the staff didn't offer any portable air conditioners until it was too late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Kids had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food options especially for the evening. No food after 7:00. Food overall was very good although pricey, buffet was nice. Limited facilities would have been nice with more English translations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    A regular hotel with good location and nice breakfast, but still need proper maintainance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The central air conditioner is broken, there is one movement small air conditioner for the room in warm weather. 2) No kettle for boiling water 3) No slippers for clients 4) The lights are a bit dark in the room 5) So much waiting for elevator, waiting time is 5 mins at least each time 6) It does not meet requirement of 4-stars hotel, even it says so. It is 3-stars hotel.

    1) The location is really good, right next to the Efteling park. Following yellow feet print to the park for 2 mins. 2) Staffs in hotel are friendly and helpful. 3) The breakfast is really nice, comfortable seats and nice environment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I give this resort a 5/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the rooms were a bit outdated, especially the bathroom. It's also far to walk from the entrance of the park to the hotel, especially if you have luggage to carry and you took the bus/train from Amsterdam.

    I thought the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. My son and I got sick and they gave us some stuff for headaches as no where in the park sells anything. The hotel was very clean. We were late for breakfast and as the ladies were cleanibg up and putting the food away, they kindly let us grab some stuff before they cleaned it all up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, 5 min walk from a special entrance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little outdated, mattress wasn’t comfy enough but not horrible either :)

    Great location, 5 min walk from a special entrance to Efteling. Rate includes an entrance to the park which is very conveniant! Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Stay here if you want to get the most out of your Efteling Park weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lighting was a bit dark. Having to queue for elevator at peak times (breakfast especially).

    Very thematic, great for families with young kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel hotel, close to Efteling, tickets to the park included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite expressive, although includes tickets to the park.

    Breakfast was very good. The room was big and decorated in funny way. Separate entrance to the park with earlier access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room excluding Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect! Staff are super friendly and helpful and the room is spacious,extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb as well! Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    We had an amazing weekend and were very happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow were lumpy and the lift situation is terrible !!!! The stairs are dangerous for kids and old folks and impossible if you have luggage or a buggy. Waiting for the lift is very frustrating when you have excited kids who want to be off to the park !! Mini bars in only a few rooms ., we had 5 rooms and only 2 had mini bars !

    This is a very child orientated hotel right on the park with lots of little extras for the kids . A big bowl of sweets, visits from nursery Rhyme characters , surprises in your bedrooms if you look closely .Instant solutions to a lost park ticket which was great ! Lovely staff , good buffet breakfast and a delicious birthday cake provided for my husband who was celebrating turning 70 !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Awesome Hotel coupled with an Amazing Theme Park. This family highly recommends it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was quite a wonderful experience.

    Fantastic service aided by a truly wonderful theme park experience. It was their slower time so limited waiting in lines but the rides were fun (Symbolica new in 2017), roller coasters were fast (Draak) and the place magical (farytale forest). There were some 'rides' that could have been better (Spookslot/haunted house). But there were a few new ones that I have not seen at Disneyworld, Universal or Legoland in Orlando (Bob the bobsled ride, its not on a track). I highly recommend it for those looking for an experience outside of the US parks. PS I have also been to Disleyland Paris and Garda land, and while I enjoyed them all would have to rate Efteling as my favorite among the 3.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is correct but they are not very friendly and they have not the magic you need in this kind of hotel as you can feel in Disneyland for example. You have many choices in the breakfast but the food has not much quality. Juices are water. In the restaurant we spent more than an hour in have our dinner and you have better options to dinner in the park.

    Very confortable bed and very beautiful rooms with all the details. You can buy in the park and they delivery your shopping to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    מומלץ!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room excluding Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was turrifec I came with my 14 years old daughter, the location is perfect a 2 minute walk from efteling, breakfast was good and the team ware awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Long story short check my review before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable the sheets was not changed every day even though they are dirty and under the bed was very dirty with dust the day we checked in. The day i checked in no one helped me carrying my family bags i had to do it myself. The day checked out some staff knocked on my door when the time was 11:09 and she was rude saying in dutch language that its passed 11 and you are late she almost say get the f out. But i saw it in her face she didn't say it. There is a telephone which you can use we are not in the jungle you can ring the phone say mr ahmad your check out is due to 11:00 and we will tell you give us a moments to take our god dam bags by ourselfs down then we will check out. The room was very normal nothing interesting in it only the wifi speed. They don't put soup nor kleeneks everytime they clean the room. The view was very disapointing even though i was on the 6th floor. In room dining: They offer limit meals they taste good but very few meals you get boored eating from the hotel two days.

    I liked the WiFi speed I liked that they do a show in the lobby for kids in the evening. I liked many of the staff in th restaurant for the diner staff and breakfast staff they was very polite and very cheerful I liked that the hotel is next to the park very short walk I liked that they have gift shop in the hotel with same prices that efteling park shops offer with same products not all products but the main products

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really poor for: - only one kind of bad coffee - no omlets for children - lack of simple breakfast products

    Very beautiful hotel Close to the park and gives benefits on entrance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great for coming to the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No many options in the hotel to eat. Staff is very small not helpful no one helped us with the suitcases and check in wasnt so nice

    Close to the park. Beautiful place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Another great year at Efteling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter reports the playground is too baby-ish.

    We love this property and have stayed several times. The proximity to the park and inclusion of the entrance tickets makes it a great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    A welcoming family hotel perfect for an Efteling stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are getting a little tired and will need a refurb in a few years.

    The staff here go out of their way to make you, particularly children, feel welcome. They are a real asset to the Efteling (this is similar to our experience in the theme park where staff where extremely friendly and pleasant at all times). The hotel has a special children's check-in, a great breakfast service, good pub on site (we didn't try the restaurant) and provides excellent access to the Efteling park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Won't be doing that again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were booked in for the Friday night which gave us Friday and Saturday in the park. For uncontrollable reasons we arrived after the park had closed on the Friday. While the staff did offer us entry to the festival on the Saturday evening I would have preferred if they could have reduced the charge somewhat.. The hotel is tired, the rooms (ours was a comfort) dated and the bathrooms need to brought into this century.. 420 euros for 1 night (including dinner and breakfast) and 1 day at Efteling has left me with a not so pleasant taste in my mouth. As I have said above my daughter thought the whole experience was fantastic so that is what is important at the end of the day.. I just think that to justify charging those rates they need to improve the building and facilities markedly!

    I liked that my daughter thoroughly enjoyed herself.. and that we had access to efteling from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel provides parking at no extra charge for guests and a special entrance to the theme park that is only steps away. The value for money is good when you factor in the admission to the park and the excellent buffet breakfast included in the rate. We found our room to be pleasant and more than comfortable for a family of four. All the staff members we met were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Disapointed
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely expensive room for a fairely old, odd and a bit shabby hotel. The staff seemed restrictive and a bit sour. As if there was something suspicious with the guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location for quick access to Efteling; best suited for younger children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks a little tired and could use some updating. I wasn't expecting a Disneyland experience, but I was a bit disappointed at the wear and tear on the place (entry to hotel; the bathroom in our room, for example). The hotel seems to be geared towards younger kids. My granddaughter is 12 and we both felt it was geared to the 5-8 year olds. Thank goodness we had reservations for an early breakfast at the buffet because the little kids were grabbing at the food and not using utensils. My granddaughter and I both enjoyed the game that was in the room and the secret things that were hidden in the room. The bathroom needed to be updated and it was easily to burn the heck out of oneself in the shower. The beds were way too hard and not at all comfortable. Check out was slow even though there were tons of folks at the front desk; there were more people than staff. The onsite restaurants (for dinner) were expensive and we found the menu limiting so we headed to Burger King. We loved having 2 day access and early access to Efteling; however, we go there so late on our first day that we weren't able to see much. Efteling, the park, seems to be best suited for a younger crowd with the exception of the roller coaster area. A lot of the facilities weren't open yet (food stands and such). The Efteling folks were very friendly and we did have an excellent time. I think we would have preferred staying in the other location which was a short drive away. We visited there to use the pool and this facility looked newer. We had a blast at the pool and enjoyed the lazy river (albeit small) the most. It was a great way to relax.

    If you're going to the theme park, then this is as close as you're going to get. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything but wish there was a pool on site.

    Included breakfast was awesome! Great delicious breakfast AND the characters came and visited the kids!! So cool and so fun. We loved our stay. The staff were all very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great way to enjoy Efteling theme park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to Efteling and for one night's stay you get two days in the park, and early access. Small extras make it special for the kids, and the play area next to the restaurant makes it easy on the adults.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    A fairytale of cuteness overload
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room excluding Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say it should be improved

    The little details in the hotelrooms are astonishing; from the boardgame to the cabinet that can be used as stairs to reach te sink. Be ready for a cuteness overload though

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    Ease of access to the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were hoping for a peaceful stay. It's a hotel at an amusement park so lots of children were expected. Having 10/15/20 screaming kids at breakfast we didn't mind but we were hoping to escape the insanity in our room. Unfortunately, the 2 adjacent rooms on either side also had screaming children. No alarm needed when you get a 6AM wake-up call like that. Don't know if it was bad luck or if it's common though. Beter luck next time.

    Ease of access to the park. Park tickets included in the price. Easy parking. Just off of the highway. Short drive to Tilburg for some evening activities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable rooms with fairytale elements, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    although on park's schedule this period marked as 'quiet', the hotel seems to be busy or the facilities of the hotel is not saficient for this number of guests: 1) elevators usually full and a lot of guest need to use emergency stairs going up and down (not the option for small kids) 2) there is poor choice on breakfast and often empty plates on the counter 3) need to reserve the table is restaurant well in advance otherwise no free table either at the restaurant or bar

    Clean and comfortable rooms with fairytale elements, good location for visiting the efteling park, fairytale perfomance for kids before dinner were really great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    The room look lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels provided were small. It would have been better if you provided bigger towels to dry myself after shower . It is a four star hotel but no kettle to make a tea or coffee in the room. I thought the swimming pool is within the vicinity of the hotel but they told us it's 20 minutes drive from the hotel.

    The room look lovely and clean. The breakfast has a variety of food selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Great atmosphere to get into the eftling spirit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting was too difficult to operate, no central place to turn on lights and a bit dark with the existing light spots.

    .We loved the room decoration

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Definitely will come back after I have children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The bed was comfortable the staff are very nice and helpful Beautiful big room The park is amazing The breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff, location of course and dedicated entrance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    the standard four people room is a bit too small

    Nice staff, location of course and dedicated entrance to the park for hotel guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Not flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not flexible...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Perfect ! stay there ! you won't regret it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Theme, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning

    Theme, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Only one word AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one word AMAZING

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was af.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place but desapointment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and needs to be renewed. The bathroom was really old

    The hotel is very close to the park it makes it very comftable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Best location, minimum facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very minimum for a 4 star hotel.

    Very close to the amusement park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    A stay to remember and will be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general an excellent service and accomodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, good atmosphere in the hotel bar and loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, good atmosphere in the hotel bar and loved the board game in the very comfortable room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very near the Theme Park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    The park is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff snd service very very bad

    The park is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Not a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff we so u helpful and didn't understand basic requests

    That it catered well for children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Eftleling is excellent and staying over even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queues for the lifts all the time

    Beautiful hotel designed to inspire little children.special access to efteling park via gate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay when you visit the theme park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a little excessive

    The fairytale themes were on display throughout the hotel, including the bedroom!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super family friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Magic all around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room excluding Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magic all around! My 5 y o boy was sooooo happy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Every thing. The decoration. Free entries to the efteling park. Free parking available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Enchanting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we had a fantastic time.

    Super friendly staff wonderful service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel to stay once if you want to visit the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel walking distance from the park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Very kids-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room excluding Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Attention to detail, activities for the kids, proximity to the theme park. You feel children are welcome rather than a burden to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    room was amazing upgraded for 90euro extra my son loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    few dead flies in windows

    room was amazing upgraded for 90euro extra my son loved.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect Breakfast. A lot to choose from. Unlimited access to the park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Close tot he Efteling themepark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner. But is was not an issue.

    Close tot he Efteling themepark. Very pleasant hotel To stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Free entry to Efteling park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Unlimited Access to Amusement Park
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, very good location include free entry to Efteling park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.5
    Location near to Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast has to be booked day before and you have to came on exactly time and 45 minutes. Little possibilities for kids play at the hotel.

    Location near to Park

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    spacious, beautifully decorated room with wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing - everything was perfect!

    spacious, beautifully decorated room with wonderful unexpected touches for children! My daughter says it's her favorite hotel ever!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.3
    Hotel and themepark are nicely and uniquely designed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Customer service feels too formal for a themepark, feels very corporate, inpersonal and distant.

    Hotel and themepark are nicely and uniquely designed, spacious room, themepark experience is great!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    A fun hotel to stay that makes you feel like being in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A fun hotel to stay that makes you feel like being in a fairy tale. Warm welcome at the reception. Perfect location to spend all day in Efteling park. Very easy access to the park with free pass.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    6.7
    Unlimited pass is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When staying in the hotel, you don't get to enter the theme park using the main entrance - you missed out the grand entrance experience. When we checked in, we were not informed of dinner option in the hotel and when we returned from the park and enquire, it was too late for reservation. Housekeeping left a bag of rubbish in our room after cleaning our room. I found a fly in the juice at the breakfast buffet. When checking out, we were not offer for a printed invoice, they just told us the total that we owed (have no idea what are the individual charges) Swimming pool is too far from the hotel.

    Unlimited pass is good. Character visit (princess etc) during the breakfast buffet was good. (Except red riding hood decided not to come to our table, our kids were very upset and we even run after her but couldn't catch up with her to take a picture).

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.2
    Just a lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 2 pm and the rooms were not ready. When we returned at 7 to get the room we received a key to someone else's room that was messy and with dirty dinner plates. An innocent mistake but could be uncomfortable if there were people in the room. The room was replaced by a bigger room so total we are satisfied.

    Just a lovely hotel! Large rooms decorated really nice Good breakfast We loved the restaurant and bar located in the hotel. Of course Efteling is the main thing. We spent two beautiful days there. It is highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff is always there to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bath room could be cleaner. No fridge in the room !!

    Staff is always there to help. They speak good english too. Hotel is a 2 minute walk from the park.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    free entrance to park for two days plus parking and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we were 5 and stayed in a comfort quad room, which was a bit crowded. it was only for one night so it was ok.

    free entrance to park for two days plus parking and location right at the park back entrance and early bird possibility makes the price very reasonable. very helpful and staff. beautiful room with surprises for young kids. great buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable room and beds, excellent breakfast, lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable room and beds, excellent breakfast, lots of little attention to details to entertain the kids. Highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Efteling. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Hidden fairytale gems even in the non-themed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lifts the morning of check out took a very long time because there were too many people trying to check out at the same time. After waiting about 15 minutes, we ended up going up to go down.

    Hidden fairytale gems even in the non-themed rooms. We also liked the entry the day or check in and check out and how close the hotel was from the park so we could get on several rides in the morning without having to queue.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    The size of the comfort room we booked was very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I asked at reception if it was possible to have another colouring book the same as which had been put in the room complimentary, (about 10 cm or so x 15 cm with half a dozen outlined pictures to colour in) my friend and i both have young children in our families and would have liked the opportunity to take one each, as i approached the staff member at reception and said the above, her attitude toward me was as if i had asked for the earth,

    The size of the comfort room we booked was very spacious and indeed comfortable as described

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The room design is very nice, with many little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing!!!

    The room design is very nice, with many little "surprises". The beds were super comfortable. There is a very little walk to the park and the early entrance is super!! The breakfast is also very nice. When including the cost of the Efteling tickets it has a great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    The great place near Efteling to stay for night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you prefer to drink bottled water like SPA, take it with you, there is no place to buy it nearby or internally. A 500ml of water is 2.60 EUR in the park area. A lot of Wasps in the park area. Hard to eat outside the building.

    The great place near Efteling to stay for night or two. It actually worth the price as for one night you get 2 day ticket to Efteling Park. We used good free parking near hotel. Internal restaurant is good enough, but little bit expensive (as everything in the park area) - good for evening dinner. There are playgrounds inside/outside for kids.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    5.8
    De locatie dichtbij de Efteling is ideaal, erg vriendelijk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In tegenstelling tot het park heeft het hotel weinig magie / sfeer. Keuze van de dinerkaart is fantasieloos en is kwalitatief ook nog eens slecht uitgevoerd. F&B en faciliteiten zijn vier-sterren onwaardig.

    De locatie dichtbij de Efteling is ideaal, erg vriendelijk personeel. Kamers zijn comfortabel.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Efteling Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: