Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mastbosch Breda 4 stars

Burgemeester Kerstenslaan 20, 4837 BM Breda, Netherlands

#19 of 26 hotels in Breda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 829 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Mastbosch value for money in a green environment!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very standard, fruit salad from a bucket, heated up croissants and very limited choice.

    the dinner was excellent, nice terras with lounge set to settle down on.. Room & Service was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Far away from city centre, but close to the NHTV
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with two seperate beds, however, the beds close together which is a bit not comfortable for two persons who are not couples. If the beds have some distances will be better.

    The staff is really kind. The breakfast is good, maybe add some hot water is better for Asian people. It is close to NHTV, but is far away from city centre. It is quiet enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good menu for dinner with helpful staff serving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that large hotel name sign was illuminated bright white which shined into our room 114 all night. We like air in room so curtains cannot be totally closed

    Good menu for dinner with helpful staff serving

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.5
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the dogs sitting in the reception, and dogs sitting on the chairs and under the table in there beds, in the restaurant, they came in after there walk into the restaurant with there owners and the dogs where shaking themselves and I could smell them, very natural, but oh dear me. We are not dog lovers as you may guess. We do love animals. Your clientele (dog owners) dictates what the rest of your customers have to accept. Love the place, love the staff and the people, love the area, love the Jazz.

    Most things you do very well, very professional. Staff are very pleasant and so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    I would select it again for the "home" feeling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The carpet, only shower, no separate sheets fo warm weather.

    The location, the activity in the restaurant, the biking rental option, the smile in many people faces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel for a short break - close to the city and to the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small - it also could do with some extra hangers for towels.

    A nice "old-style hotel", located very conveniently near the edge of the city and almost in the woods. Nice for walking and bicycling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 130 is poor not enough space very old forniture, the chair was older than me and not repaired, bathroom old no facilities for a 4 stars hotel, the carpets(repaired) in the corridors were very old and dirty. Definitively is not a 4 star hotel Golden Tulip has another standard

    The restaurant is very very good, old atmosphere, WIFI super (room 130)excellent for doing business

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location but wrong too pricy old used room
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price didnt match the room ! The room was very small and everything was old used furniture - almost no or old facilities in the room.

    Location - near to centre and situated amongst beautiful woods Cosy restaurant and terras

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.5
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee in the room.

    Rooms v comfy. Hotel, bar and restaurant v friendly and good. All spoke good English. Wished we could have spent more time there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not easy to get there via public transport. It was pouring heavily one morning and I didn't have an umbrella. There were many umbrellas in reception but the receptionist denied to give me one. I had to drench in rain till I reached bus stop.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant autumnal stay near to relatives house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark (classic) decor, high ceilings. No safe in room. Could hear TV in next bedroom. Twin beds rather than double. All small problems

    Near woods. Traditional hotel- good for walkers and cyclers for decades past I suspect. Nice flat walk into centre of historic Breda. Sunny so lunched outside opposite woods. Staff friendly with good English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointing. Single occupancy = poor standard. Was advised to book a double room instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was like a dormitory. The furniture was old, worn and tired, 1950"s style. The wifi did not work, if it did then only briefly. I went down to reception twice. As soon as I got back to my room it disappeared. The shower tray was blocked and I was concerned that the water would rise too high and flood the shower area.

    The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was very good and a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Very easy to park right outside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite busy road outside hotel so a bit noisy for sleeping. Rather tired looking room and no toiletries in bathroom - just soap dispenser. Felt this was a bit cheap in a hotel of this standard. A bit of a distance from town centre but lovely walks in woods by hotel.

    Very easy to park right outside hotel. Excellent set dinner reasonably priced. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. Lovely view of woods across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    I will not go here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problems convincing them that I had paid for my restaursnt meal in cash the night before. Luckily I had my bill to prove it. My car was parked in the next morning and it was very difficult to get away.

    From the outside hotel looked good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Shelter for the night, will not stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly and incompetent. Upon arrival, a significantly higher price for the room was quoted than my booking confirmation showed. After protesting and a lengthly search through paperwork my (Booking.com) price was finally confirmed. No apologies what so ever. Single bed rooms are very small, outdated, run-down, and in desperate need of a renovation. This is a real shame for Golden Tulip!

    Basic hotel in quiet surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    If you like a nice walk in the morning than this is the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking on site was minimal.

    Old world ambience next to a large woodland. Hotel has a great restaurant as well as outdoor facilities for eating and drinking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    The room was much larger than expected, beautiful room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no amenities inside the room, concerning bathing supplies, etc. that seem relatively standard (especially for the amount spent). The service at the restaurant was okay, for both breakfast and dinner.

    The room was much larger than expected, beautiful room and surrounding scenery. The restaurant's food was tasty. The tub was good as well (though took a long while to figure out how to use it).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, small rooms, maintenance at low level, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a general upgrating.

    Friendly staff, small rooms, maintenance at low level, no noise, perfect view from the room, food ok and service perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Not pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel interior was depressing cordidors are old and not pleasent . Room interior was not renovated

    Hotel interior was depressing cordidors are old and not pleasent . Room interior was not renovated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable good hotel, though you feel more at home when you passed the age of 60
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or minibar in the room. Requested eggs sunny side up but they only have the ready to go scrambled eggs and boiled eggs. The little extra service is missing.

    If you like staying in the forest, yet not too far from the city, this is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    The charm and perfume of a rural place....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only enormous dutch breakfast was served. I asked for coffee-croissant, got coffee, no croissant, although they were present, because as I was told I only was allowed to a croissant as from 10.30 The manager himself told me (at 9.45).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    Less than expected but in the quite forest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic. without electric sockets. It was not a boutique hotel which I thought itbis

    Nice location near by the forest. An old hotel reminding the past. good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.5
    We booked a delux room but the standard was well below...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a delux room but the standard was well below average. for price we paid. No Coffea or Tea in the room, No Soap, Shampoo etc. Very limited cupboard space etc. There is anothor Golden Tulip Hotel in Breda. I recommend you stay there instead

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.0
    Staff friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a high star hotel. Very small rooms and the decor is very dated. The walls are also very thin so noisy. No drinking (hot or cold) facilities in the rooms. Breakfast not worth €13.50

    Staff friendly. Across the road from a forest.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    Great looking hotel from the outside; inside you're back in the 1930s
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was one of the saddest I've stayed in in years: gloomy, austere and with a tiny inside bathroom. The furniture was minimal, 1930s, worn. A monastery room, but with carpet. The TV was from about 1986, hidden in a cupboard, and with terrible or no reception of all but local stations...

    If you like to step back into the 1930s, you will find the old-fashioned brown decor of the reception area and restaurant very charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Location picturesque
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was not up to previous standard. Complained about the quality of the steak and was met with questioning, the customer is always right!

    Location picturesque

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    A lovely olde world feel at this hotel with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is let down by the Restaurant. Breakfast was OK but needed to ask for a few things to be replenished. We had one evening meal here and though the food was 'ok' it took an age to get it! There were plenty of staff to serve it so must have been problem in the kitchen? We ate elsewhere after that. The location was good for us as we had bikes. Otherwise it is a fair way to centre of Breda

    A lovely olde world feel at this hotel with lots of interesting features. We arrived very early from the ferry in Rotterdam for the 'Red hair weekend' in Breda and the receptionist changed our room so we could check in straight away. Very helpful. Large comfortable room with a comfy bed. Good location on edge of woods with cycle/walking trails (and a pleasant restaurant in the woods! )

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Nostalgic.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco, no safe in the room. Hotel and the rooms are in serious need of renovation.

    The location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned Fake fireplace in room while that wasn’t said

    Nice and spacious room Good bed Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    No shower gel in the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower gel in the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodation, which fulfilled it's purpose.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of ventilation , it was very warm and difficult to adjust bedding

    Good service in general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited toiletries and no shaving cream

    Old style but comfortable and unpretentious with fabulous staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect relax for business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was oldfashioned and very cosy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good and calm location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No insurance for the bikes and the value of the bikes is uknown and not stated.

    Die Lage und die Umgebung

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    jaccuzzi bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    jaccuzzi bath

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Very oldskool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very oldskool! And that's exactly what I like! With view on the forest!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar or safe in the room

    Very close to the forest, not in midtown. Clean room and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Mastbosch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Great setting opposite a forest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great setting opposite a forest. Weather was bad when I was there but would have liked to wander.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    3.8
    Room was Incredibly small and single bed was uncomfortable,.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was Incredibly small and single bed was uncomfortable,.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Short but good nightrest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi code was not available in the room and not provided at forehand at the desk.

    cosiness of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    welcome of the teams
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    welcome of the teams

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tv was very small, but that was accordingly to the room.

    The room was quiet, so I could sleep well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location across street from a forest park.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs updating.

    hotel does need updating in hallways etc. but rooms very comfortable, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    fair
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bit old , and no clear sign for the reception , on arrival.

    clean , friendly staff , but small options at the restaurant - no rice or pasta dishes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Location and amosphere of outside terrace are great. Rooms have seen better times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room outdated

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    authenticity
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    authenticity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was compact but comfortable, food was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely boutique hotel. Close to the lovely city of Breda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room.

    Restaurant food was first class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Lovely, comfy , friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking dogs. Cigarette smoke at entrance around terrace.

    Nice and quiet except for barking dogs and cigarette smoke outside the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bar was not open ...very urly closed

    The bed was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    2.9
    Bad, never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, no heater in the room, terrible facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they stole a sealed eau de cologne from my room and the staff reacted like nothing happened

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location. Near woods for walking and close to shops and cafes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I only stayed one night.

    Great beds, kind staff. Very clean bathroom. Excellent WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    walls are thin so somewhat noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    walls are thin so somewhat noisy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not so comfortable gel and shampoo.

    Nice location. You can reach center easily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Bed was niet zo comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was niet zo comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Staf were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Staf were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't greatest, very small old rooms. Could definitely use some serious refinishing!!!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location at the edge of Mastbos. Also the possibility to rent bicycles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    Hotel really needs renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel really needs renovation!! However Staff was helpful and professional

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    a very nice hotel with excellent comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread excellent,also egs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellently situated ( about 15 mins walk from bus stop to Breda) in glorious wooded surroundings -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to ask to get some light bulbs changed and no working hairdryer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, lovely breakfast, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, lovely breakfast, great location. We had a spacious room, very comfortable, really quiet. The en-suite had a jacuzzi! We loved our stay!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    The ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water supply to the bath is too small to fill it up in a reasonable timeframe.

    The ambiance. The staff, The environment. The proximity to the forest and town.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.1
    nice location, quiet, nice ambiance, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit sparingly equiped room (no tissues, no laundry bag, no water cooker, no mini bar or fridge, just a soap dispencer...), crockery wasn't clean at breakfast, very simple breakfast

    nice location, quiet, nice ambiance, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    6.3
    Staff is really friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel needs a proper restauration

    Staff is really friendly and helpfull. When we arrived our room was too hot (literally) for us and they moved us to a cooler room without hesitation. Breakfast is in a nice setting

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    For us the location was excellent because we wanted to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For us the location was excellent because we wanted to be near the park where we were meeting friends. They were able to pick us up from the train station, otherwise it would have been a little hard to get to with luggage. Beautiful spot for those that don't need to be right in the center of town. We loved it! It would be nice to offer a pick up/drop off service.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.7
    Location next to the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a bulk soap dispenser for shower and bath. In a four star hotel I expect more: nice spa package with shampoo and bubbles for the bath, especially since it was a jacuzzi. The shower did not consistently provide hot water. The bike rental was really quite expensive: more than €11 per day. Overpriced overall.

    Location next to the forest. Spacious room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Loved the old fashioned atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had no bad experience....... found the staff very helpful and the place was 'heel gezelig' Yes I can still speak the language. We really enjoyed our dinner with some invited family. They recommended your hotel, Thanks very much for looking after us, Kind regards, Helly Mabey and Roger Burrill

    Loved the old fashioned atmosphere.I was born in .Breda and immigrated to New Zealand 64 years ago. It was a real thrill to be back!

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mastbosch Breda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: