Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant & Casino De Nachtegaal 4 stars

Heereweg 10, 2161 AG Lisse, Netherlands

#5 of 6 hotels in Lisse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1614 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfy hotel in tulip land and not so far from Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the ground floor in the end of one wing where the bike parking was - very noisy in the morning and in the evening too.

    Close to flower exibitions and tulip fields (even if we were there in July :-)). Nice and comfy rooms with big TV, kettle with tea or coffee.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked out but I told the hotel when I was leaving but they forced me to leave early and did not feel the respect of the officials there

    Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    At around 70 good value for the bollenstreek
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a fridge, earplugs reccomended.

    It felt, for those old enough to remember, a bit like the crossroads hotel- not sure why , maybe as its not high rise. I would strongly suggest they provide a small fridge as most people like their water cold and many will have picnics when expoloring. I would stay again and rent a bike and or a boat ( this is available locally). Its quite a big hotel and the restaurant looked good- we didnt eat there but had a drink at the bar. Comfortable room tho’ a little noisy from the corridoor and car park not from other rooms. Maybe the management should put signs up saying “please dont stand in the corridoor chatting loudly. No idea at all about the casino ? We meant to have a look but never did- its one vice I dont have and not sure why anyone would want that in an hotel?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Is the best and sweetest place to stay for the average guys/ couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although, we have plenty TV stations but there are no English Movies. Some levels of language Equity in the stations would have been preferred. Room Heater not effective.

    The bed was very cool and okay. Multiple TV stations,very clean bathroom and towels. Excellent bathing hot water. Serenity was super. Unbeatable WIFI network.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not included in the price of overnight stays.

    Everything was great. The bed is particularly comfortable, the room is beautiful and very neat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really into the casino scene....

    The location was perfect for attending Keukenhof. We were able to walk from the hotel to the show. The bus stop was close so made it easy to get to the train station to travel to Amsterdam for the day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    DUTCH HOSPITALITY AT IT'S BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I could stay a few days more!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was well worth the money. For visiting Keukenhof Tulip Gardens, the location couldn't be better. However, please note that the indoor swimming pool does not exist since 2014. Very enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good, enjoyable and worth in tulip season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit expensive for budget traveller.

    Booked this hotel as this hotel is very next to tulip fields and we can walk next to fields enjoying vast and beautiful tulip fields and Keukenhof garden is accessible in 10 minutes by foot. Public transportation is good even-though not frequent. Hotel facilities are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Good choice of hotel for visiting keukenhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no a la carte breakfast available in the restaurant. You either take the full buffet, or nothing. There is no restaurant nearby where you can simply have a coffee and croissant for breakfast.

    The location is perfect for visiting Keukenhof. We had prepaid our parking on-line, but we found it a lot more convenient to leave the car in the hotel parking lot, and walk to Keukenhof (10-15 minutes) instead. The free and easy parking at the hotel is a big bonus as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    A very good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and staff are great. The location is excellent as it is walking distance from Keukenhof gardens and the bus stop for buses to Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam is nearby. However, they can improve the amenities a little

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and their wonderful terrace too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a casino in the same location. But we didn't hear any noise while sleeping above the entrance of the casino. If you come in, it is kind of dark in the lobby. The lobby doesn't look inviting. But if you enter the room, you are surprised, it is nice and clean and it has a great bathroom.

    Great and friendly staff. We had to leave to Schiphol at 7 AM. The breakfast officially started at 7 AM , but the staff had the breakfast ready at 6.30 AM especially for us. That was awesome! It looked very clean... I would sure recommend this hotel. It is just around the corner of the Keukenhof too. Schiphol is 20 minutes away and easy to get to. Breakfast was super! Fresh bread, coffee, fruit, vegetables and more. We had diner in their restaurant, it looked and tasted amazing and reasonable priced. Overall a great experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant Mid-Range Hotel Close to the Tulip Gardens and Fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were slightly less than helpful when it came to renting bicycles. We asked about renting them, were told it wasn't a problem and no reservation was needed, but then when we turned up to get them another attendant said we needed to book ahead, and the bicycles were all rented out already. It was most likely a miscommunication, but it still upset our plans for the day as we had to make other rental arrangements.

    The hotel is close to the Keukenhof gardens (a pleasant, 10-minute walk past other tulip fields), which was a main factor when booking. There is ample parking and the room was clean and comfortable, but not spectacular. The price and quality of the room met my expectations. I also liked that the hotel was outside Amsterdam, but not too far for day trips into the city, by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location for Kuekenhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was abit dated especially the carpet.

    We stayed 3 nights. Location is good. Direct bus 361 from Schipol stops at De Nachtegaal Lisse bus stop and it's 3 mins walk to hotel. Hotel location is easy moving around with 2 bus stops nearby (arrive and depart for Schipol) and bus 50 to Hillegom where we plucked tulips at Annemieke Pluktuin. Walking distance to Kuekenhof, Rent-a-Bike Van Dam at Narcis Kuekenhof and flower fields around the area during tulip season. Breakfast was good and a great start every morning. Staff was courteous. We enjoyed all our meals - dinner was also very good and well presented. The restaurant staff (English gentleman) was a gem who made guest at ease with his friendly and cheerful disposition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    A good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room which was the car park. The double glazing, however, kept noise at a minimum.

    Location, very easy walk to Keukenhof gardens. Excellent staff, particularly the lady at the reception who organized our visit to Zaanse Schans and Schipol. A special thanks to her. In general, most of the staff who were in the restaurants were very helpful and with a good sense of humour. Dinners were outstanding, we certainly did not expect such a high standard outside Amsterdam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a lot of T L C. Our room no.139 looked out onto a grotty back entrance to the hotel. The shower was antiquated. Generally the room was drab.

    Food in the restaurant was excellent. Hotel ideally situated for walking to Kugenhof. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We loved the fact that we were only 10 minutes walk from Keukenhof Gardens and we were well looked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The ambience of the restaurant was relaxing with the guest artist providing music Saturday Night.....the food is first class, particularly liked the king prawns tossed in garlic oil followed by the Grand Dessert du Chef.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Where the hotel was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ober all the hotel, staff and food where very good . The only complaint is that the room I was in had a ally behind and it was so nosiey that I did not sleep well.

    Where the hotel was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The extreme kindness of the people in the restaurant and at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be able to open the windows more, or to have a balcony...

    The extreme kindness of the people in the restaurant and at the reception. The terrasse to have a drink outside. The quality of the food ,both dinner and breakfast. The location ,very close to Keukenhof and close to the seaside!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel location was great, room & brekfast were fine. Value for money based upon location was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was noisy early in the morning, and the toilet in our bathroom topped itself up every 2 minutes so could be heard al night.

    The location is fantastic for Keukenhof and the tulip fields.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Tulip heaven - wonderful accommodation to visit the tulip area around Keukenhof gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that we didnt like

    The room size exceeded expectation and the restaurant was amazing . Their dinner options were wonderful and the chefs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Keukenhof visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wrote them to give one double bed but they provided two single beds even after giving their written confirmation!! Since my stay was only for one night, I made adjustment.

    Location is very good and staff is very cooperative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    We will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a superior room and were given a standard room but the problem was resolved as I would not except the situation.

    The hotel was cleaner than on other occasions when we have stayed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    It is ok when you wann to visit Keukenhof , I do not recommend it for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was facing the back and the entrance toward the casino, so it was noisy during the night. The room was clairaudient, I woke up when my neighbours started talking and in the bathroom there seemed to be only a thin partition, I could tell when he started brushing his teeth.

    There was an electric kettle in the room, coffee and green tea provided. Breakfast was ok, variety of bread and rolls, fresh fruit salad, ham and cheese, but queuing at the single coffee machine. Great Location in walking distance from Keukenhof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Easy walk to gardens and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casino was not a casino and there is no booze allowed. Hotel is old but clean could use an update.

    Franz at front desk was awesome! Great location for the garden.. right across street!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    a visit to the keukenhoff tulip park making it a all round enjoyable two night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice just as it was we enjoyed our stay

    food was very good. good english style buffet breakfast. hotel was clean. staff very friendly. bus stop outside hotel 361 line bus direct to airport 30 minutes 6.5 euro each way taxi 70 euro each way no brainer. tv has approx 5 english stations one being bbc 1.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was really very near the tulips fields and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room is very old, they should replace or remove it

    Location was really very near the tulips fields and keukenhof, staff was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Location is all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpet in room. Terrible pillows. Rather old-fashioned & bit shabby. Not 4☆ as promoted. Expensive because of location & no breakfast included for almost £100.

    Excellent location for Kukenhof Gardens & bulb fields. Comfortable beds. Phoned ahead for room with bath - didn't happen until I got there & was given a much better room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Close to the Keukenhof and the local transport and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for an average to poor room because it was a bit tatty. A double bed was two pushed together.

    Close to the Keukenhof and the local transport and staff were polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.5
    - The check out payed money at hotel higher than compare...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The check out payed money at hotel higher than compare with payed money when booked before. - i must payed 2 times when booking time & when check out time. - i've not received money at first time yet (booking time) from your hotel until now. - i write mail to you but you do not have any response

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    We were staying there as a base for cycling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying there as a base for cycling. The car park is a generous size and there is no height restriction which means we can leave our bikes securely attached to the roof of our car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel ideally located near Keukenhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK but could have been better....

    Hotel ideally located near Keukenhof. But a bit "outdated".... Breakfast was OK but could have been better....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel cries for renovation.

    It was clean. The bed and pillows are comfortable. Breakfast is nice. Location is perfect for Keukenhof visit - 10 minutes slow walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful, comfortable stay. Gave us the atmosphere required for an important business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've been in, but that said it wasn't very bad. Just not great!

    The food is amazing! A touch expensive, but very well-made and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed very much staying in the hotel - agreat location and very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush (need a longer time to flush )

    The location is just 10 minutes walking distance from keukenhof, and the peovided room facilities such as water heater etc - thats what we/traveler need !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Was adequate but cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold and the hot air heating system poured out at ceiling level, hot air rises and we were cold sitting on the bed. We arrived at 2.10 to be told no one books in before 3 so we went for a coffee to wait, most hotels at least look to see if the room is prepared.

    Proximity to Kaukenhoff Gardens, quiet bedroom, tea and coffee making facilities. Evening meal very nice but pricey as you have to order chips, potatoes etc extra. Breakfast pleasant but the dining room was chilly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    I paid by cash for the 3 nights stay and for 3 breakfast I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid by cash for the 3 nights stay and for 3 breakfast I paid cash. When I got back to England I found out that the hotel had taken the money from my card as well. I Now have the problem of phoning them to get the money put back onto my card . So I am quite upset about that as I may have to pay bank charges .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    A very clean mfortable stay at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Functionality of the room, locations of electric plugs in bedroom, easy access to Wifi, easy parking, automatic main entrance (no hurdle when dragging suitcases in) close distance to Keukenhof, complimentary bag of flower seeds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.9
    I took the place because of the price. I wouldn't go back there even if they paid me to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really can't understand how this hotel can have 4 stars, since it doesn't deserve a single one. To begin with, there's a bad smell throughout the corridors on the way to the room. In the room itself, the wardrobes were dirty so we had to clean them up, to be able to put our clothes in. The walls were very dirty and look like they haven't been painted in many years. You could barely see through the windows from dirt. Beds were old and uncomfortable, pillows basically had no filling. If you turned the heating on, the airconditioning system produced a loud noise that doesn't let you fall asleep. And even if it was off, you could hear everything in the rooms beside becouse of poor sound isolation. Breakfast was average: good on the fruit side, but only tomatoes and cucumbers for salad. Not worth the money. At the end of our stay, they charged us twice for the stay and cancelled the extra payment only after we discovered the mistake. Unbelievable.

    Proximity to Keukenhof park. Good deal on the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful stop over in the heart of the tulip fields and within walking distance of Keukenhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable.

    My wife and I were visiting Keukenhof with our two married daughters. The hotel is located within line of sight of the gardens which are a 15 minute walk away. We travelled by bus 361 from Schipol which stops opposite the hotel. Buses depart from Keukenhof for many places in Holland -including Schiphol airport and Amsterdam. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Nice friendly staff Showercap and soap in the bathroom Enough cupboards for my luggage Good food Rest Little welcome present bag with flowerbulbs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Food was great .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too noisy as allocated room was road side and the property is close to main road. Would have been quieter with room on other side of building.

    Food was great .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect new year
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out from Amsterdam, we arrived new years eve, and wasn't told public transport stopped at 8pm, so cost us £50 for a taxi. Said on booking. Come there was a shuttle service, but they stopped it months ago. Otherwise perfect stay.

    Great room, sauna, 🎱 pool table, went for new year and the hotel was all done up in fairy lights, looked so lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.1
    Alex Spring Time Superb Location Award.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the breakfast is overpriced (13.50 euro) for what you get. Price /Quality ratio for me (eur 55) was fine. But a room should not be much more expensive to my opinion.

    The hotel is situated next to a busstop (bus 361( that takes you in 20 minutes to Schiphol Airport or a bus that takes you in about 30 minutes to Haarlem city center. Also it has a large parking lot. In spring time this hotel has a superb location. It is a literally a stonethrow away from the tulip and flowerbulb fields, a 10-15 minute walk to the famous Keukenhof flowerbulb exhibition that is open in spring time, it is a 5-10 minute walk to McDonalds. Also there is a small local beer brewery and pub (klein duimpje) that you an reach in about 10-20 minute walk (limited opening times) and in about 20-30 minute walk you walk to Lisse city center with some restaurants/bars etc. But especially in spring time the location is excellent. By car in about 15 minutes you can be at the beach (langervelderslag) and in about 20-25 minutes in the famous beach resort Noordwijk. (also by bus reachable). So I like the location really! The compound has an on site casino but this is not a real real casino (just computergambling) so nothing special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.2
    VERY BAD IF YOU LIKE SLEEPING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds where oke but you will not sleep because of the noise from outside and above you etc. We complained for tree time! Only one time it worked out just for half a hour. They staff told us we had to complain more but how could you sleep if you have to call every half hour? For us this was one of the baddest experience in our life time. We will never go back to De Nachtegaal.

    Beds where good Smoking area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quite place. Big parking, was really easy to find it. Clean rooms. Onsite restaurant was good and stuff really helpful during checkin. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Real professional hospitality and great value is here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and peaceful hotel which is hard to find close to Amsterdam. It takes about one hour to get Amsterdam- first by bus and than by train. The breakfast was great and we should say thank you to most friendly and supportive staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location for late Spring/Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets smell like smoke even though it's a non-smoking facility. If you have allergies, not the place for you! Was in the Triple room and it felt dated, don't know if it's the same for other rooms because I've heard that other rooms have been updated.

    Great value - we intended on staying close to Hoofddorp or Amsterdam but all hotels were booked so we chose this place purely due to price, even though it is 20km from Schiphol. Didn't know it was going to be close to the Keukenhof! All the fields were barren due to it being late September but I'd definitely come back specifically to see the flower blooms. So with that respect, the location is wonderful for that. The bus stops are just a few meters from the hotel and buses were fairly easy for us to navigate. Be warned, the buses switch schedules at night and you have to take a Sprinter train from Schiphol to Sassenheim then transfer to a bus to get back to the hotel. Luckily I had downloaded the 9292ov app or I would have been totally lost on how to use public transport to and from Amsterdam down town to Lisse each day. Definitely have a meal at the restaurant, Regina there is a hoot and very easy to talk to. She runs the bar & restaurant alone... No wait staff so she's very efficient. The kitchen made me a vegan stir-fry with nice, crisp fresh veggies. The fries(friets) are a huge portion & really good! My husband had the Angus burger and it was the size of a flying saucer. Upon arrival we discovered our TV was not working & the bathroom lights went off in the morning. Both incidents were dealt with swiftly. The from desk staff were amiable and gave us directions to the town, the supermarket and whatever we asked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had rental car and needed information on the nearest or convenient location for Park & Ride in Amsterdam. However, staff was not familiar. Wish that staff could over a map to assist us.

    The croissants were really flaky!! I enjoyed it. Breakfast spread was superb. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel, a perfect haven outside the craziness of Amsterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little in the middle of nowhere!, but with a car no problem. Other than that, excellent!

    De Nachtegaal was better than the reviews. Very comfortable, excellent staff. Pedro takes great pride in his Restaurant! Would be perfect in Tulip season.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Great LOcation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Lisa at the desk could not have been more helpful. This is great place for good beaches, The motor circuit, trips to Amsterdam, Zaanse Schans. Good facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The staff were very pleasant, the rooms were clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very pleasant, the rooms were clean and well kept , the restaurant was very good could not find fault with anything in general the hotel was very good , would recommend to friends and would definitely return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is too high, it is not very clear where the parking entrance is. The man at the reception was not interested at all. There was two sets of towels instead of three and two teacups instead of three and walked back to the reception to get those.. then the TV broke down and walked again back to the reception, they were busy but could not help out. For our limited time it was very disappointing. and then the extra bed cost price was 30 euro. The Breakfast was 13,50 pp which I think is overrated, 10 pp would be more then enough. We see a lot of Hotels every year in several countries and we have had worse to be honest, but I had expected more of this one and we will not go there anymore..

    The bed and the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Good hotel, very curteous staff, very clean good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the billing system. Beware check yr bill before paymt. They charge u for breakfast you didn't hv and never refund yr deposit for a charger you borrow.

    Great decor and ambience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel staffs are friendly, no supermarket around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no supermarkets nearby. I suggest for guests arriving in the afternoon or late evening you have to make sure you have water, snacks and food. The restaurant is a bit pricey so once you arrive from the airport its best to buy foods in advance.

    The staff at the reception was very welcoming. There are variety of choices served in the breakfast buffet. We had dinner and ordered for the 120gm beef steak and it was heavenly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Good except for the internet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet is TERRIBLE! Please fix it. Unbelievably slow and impossible for watching videos.

    Personnel is very friendly and eager to help the guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    location,spacious,very pleasant domestic cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast buffet could be laid out in a more logical manner, ie a single place, not spread around, everything you ask for from a city hotel but the evening food was on the pricey side.

    location,spacious,very pleasant domestic cleaning staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at night and to find the entrance of the hotel was not easy. It smells smoking mostly everywhere. Two single beds placed together instead of double bed.

    The breakfast was really very good. The room was clean. Hair-dryer attached in the room, not in the shower, so it's handy - while my husband was taking the shower I could dry my hair without having all the steam around me in the bath. Good idea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    THE Hotel to book for a TULIP tour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to visit Amsterdam from there. If your plan is mainly Amsterdam, stay in the city, since parking there was very difficult and expensive! City was very crowded and we missed Van Gogh Museum and boat tour for not finding parking available close to them. Also, no driving! I am used to drive in busy towns, but staying away of bikers crossing from all sides is a challenge!

    Close to the Keukenhof Tulip Gardens, The Hague and Amsterdam. A place to stay if you want to visit during the Tulips season! We just missed the season, but will come back middle of April next year! Make reservations in advance!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room Size similar to City hotels. But Being a very old hotel and maximum stay being 2 to 3 nights it is OK.

    Good Restaurant, Breakfast choice is Good, Location is Good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay for the night to Keukenhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is located very near to Keukenhof Gardens. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable and I had a good rest. The staffs are very helpful. The best part is parking is free. I enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel a short distance from the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts a little expensive but good variety of items and nice coffee

    Friendly and helpful staff .Easy to find on main road but only 2km from centre of Lisse for bars & restaurants. Large car park and could park my motorcycle right outside the main entrance. Lovely terrace for meals etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location. Don't opt for odd number rooms. No fridge in normal rooms. It's definitely not value for money.

    Location and breakfast, although not a very wide spread but reasonably good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside the hotel. Unfortunately my room was next to the parking. I can hear people talking in the car park late at night and very early in the morning.

    Location. Close to Keukenhof garden. And they've got the restaurant and bar. Staff are very lovely and helpful. Very polite and had a good service mind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke smell came from bathroom although smoking was not allowed.

    Friendly staff and good restaurant with wonderful food. They gave 10 iris roots as a welcome gift, which was felt nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    The best place to stay and visit Keukenkhoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room

    Perfect and quite place to stay during visit to the Keukenkhoff park. It is also ease to visit Amsterdam, Haag, Harlem and Nordwijk using public bus. Bus stop is nearby (1 minute walk).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Solid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isn't anything negative.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant superb. Rooms comfortable. Location for visiting the Keukenhof, perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Walking distance to Keuken
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bath super clean, Bed comfortable,. Breakfast excellent. Staff was particularly helpful re bus schedule back to the airport. And also helpful with museum times on Kiing's Day. TIred travelers need human help--Thank You!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a visit to Keukenhof and the bulb fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a few more coat hangers in the wardrobe but if I had been really bothered I would have asked for some.

    Free parking at the Hotel and the short walk to Keukenhof made our visit to the garden so easy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    Stay - only if your intention is to visit the Keukenhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very basic. The carpets were dirty. Breakfast very ordinary. Also difficult to find (GPS does not recognize the address)

    The location was excellent. Walking distance from the Keukenhof - cannot get better if you are there for the tulip season. Dinner at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great Place to See the flowers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included and is pricey. People ignored the "no smoking" policy.

    Location was superb for Keukenhoff and seeing the flowers. Hotel rents bicycles so it is easy to get anywhere you want to go, including into the town center. There are several marked bike paths to see the flower fields. The hotel is right on the route of the yearly flower parade. Staff was exceptional. Rooms were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel although very clean, has started to look dated against others.

    location to the keukenhoff and ease of finding is fab. I've stayed here many times before.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.3
    Once but never two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Until today, the lowest hotel in my mind was a 1-star Hotel booked last minute in Paris/France. For the price that I had paid in Paris I knew it wouldn't be that great. But here, well for a 4 star hotel; when we arrived, there was a group of English people checking in before us. It was a big warm discussion with laughter. And when it was my turn, I stepped closer saying "Goedendag", reaching out my passport and printed booking reference. The Receptionist coldly asked for my name (while all the information is written on my booking reservation print to which she didn't looked at all.) My surname consist of 2 letters. My name of 3 letters but she was able to not write it correctly and asked for me to spell it (if she just took 1 second to look down on the paper I've posed in front of her or open my passport that was there as well, it might have gone easier). After that I spelled her my name (oh and I'm from Belgium with an Belgian Dutch accent which is more flat then The Netherlands dutch but I kept on speaking dutch while she replied to me in English) and she turned away from the computer with a sigh, taking out a big folder in which there was a paper and an already prepared card-key with room number. She turned over a paper marking on it where I had to fill in my passport number and signature and shoved the key-card on a TV remote control that had a number on it saying "This is your room number + directions to go to our room." And that was it according to her. I asked her about the payment since in Asia we uses to pay already for the booked rooms during our check-in and pay for the additional stuffs later at check-out. Her answer was simply "During the check-out with the other dispenses like the restaurant or more." Well with that kind of greeting, I won't really give out a penny more at that place.

    The Mc Donalds at 8 min walking distance from there. The staff at the Mc Donalds was friendly and we didn't paid 125Euro's (room price for 2 for 1 night) to be served nicely. And Keukenhof was in a walking distance as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea making facility in room not re stocked.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, room very clean, excellent power shower and separate bath. Really nice food in restaurant. Excellent location for Tulip fields and Keukenhof gardens

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.4
    Good food in the restaurants, good location for the garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 4 star hotel standard!Ugly building, old inside the room and bathroom. Curtains full of holes. No pool just old-fashioned sauna. No bottled water in the room. Low wi-fi. Check out at 10 am;( Too expensive-this hotel should be 3 stars and costs 50€ not 110€.

    Good food in the restaurants, good location for the garden and flower parade.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Good choice to enjoy the spring and flowers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ventilation in shower room could be improved. Also a little fridge in the room would be nice

    The breakfast was tasty and included various selection of cheese, ham, fruits, cereals, yogurts, juices, also hot dishes. They serve breakfasts from 7 am till 10 am. The rent of bicycles is available on site, it costs 12 EUR per person/per day. Bikes are unisex, at good condition. Staff was very helpful and advised the routes for cycling - so we saw the flower bulb fields and even went to the North Sea. Hotel also offers the private sauna for no additional cost. The Kaukenhof garden just 10-15 min walk from the hotel. Easy access from Schiphol airport - bus 361 takes almost to the door in less than 30 min ( 4 EUR/person, tickets sold by driver).

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Restaurant & Casino De Nachtegaal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: