Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oosterhout 4 stars

Waterlooplein 50, 4901 EN Oosterhout, Netherlands

#7 of 7 hotels in Oosterhout

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 2 star hotel!!!! The picture on the site are completly different dan the reality...some of the lamps did not work...electricity cables all over de room en bathroom...but nothing works...nice stay in the dark 😡.. beds to soft, no safe, no fridge...really raiting at 2 stars !!!

    Nothing...i will never come back!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is no noise from outside, internally noise from other rooms travels a bit; WiFi connection was frequently disrupted; Charge for bottled water in the room seemed excessive.

    Very comfortable beds and bedding; Arm chairs are pleasant; Kettle and tea cups are helpful addition - really liked being able to drink my favourite tea; Showers works well; Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is perfect: quiet in a residential set up, yet in the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms very basic and desperately need some refurbishment. Been to this hotel many times over last 3-4 years and seen no improvement.

    Location of the Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room had a bad smell that was coming from the wash basin. The main hotel doors all bang shut and this wakes me and my colleagues late at night and very early in the morning. Soft close doors are used in most Hotels. Please let me know when you fit them so that I can put you back on my hotel list.

    The Staff are very helpful. The restaurant and bar are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scuffs, marks and damage on paintwork and doors make the place look scruffy; Lack of colourful bedspread makes room look clinical; Voices from neighbouring rooms are clearly audible. Bathroom sealant mouldy around bath.

    Been here before so I know what I'm going to; Proximity to centre of town; Friendly staff; Window opens for fresh air; Curtains block light well; There's a comfy chair to relax in; Beds comfortable; Bathroom has shower over bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Currently restyling and refurnishing the rooms so lobby is somewhat messy

    standard Room as expected within this category Staff helpful close by the center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free and includes multi storey option.

    Location is excellent. Quiet yet central. Rooms are basic but comfortable. Beds are especially comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation so that impacted on rating. Have stayed over the years. Hotel showing age and needs upgrade to justify room rate

    Location handy. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are false advertisement. The hotel is in renovation which isn't mentioned anywhere on here and my room was just awful. Just look at the pictures I took. They speak for themselves. And when I confronted the person behind the desk about this, his response was that I was just unlucky to get a non finished room. So moral of the story, I think they have one renovated room for booking.com pictures and the rest are just really old and broken...

    . It's centrally located in Oosterhout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost and difficulty of parking

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air conditioning in rooms, no hot food at breakfast.

    Great location, close to restaurants, shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom. Breakfast too expensive for the offer.

    Large room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quiet location the evening dinner and especially the warm atmosphere with candles etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that can be called even accepatable at that hotel. A hostel is much better that this elderly house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Rooms are big and clean. We enjoyed our short stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini bar

    The attendance of the sales manager was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need renovation, that anyway it seems they start to do

    location was ok brakfest very good

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18