Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Restaurant Doorwerth - Arnhem 4 stars

Kabeljauwallee 35, 6865 BL Doorwerth, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Doorwerth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1313 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sucked - no AC and no draft in room made it humid in late Sept. Also only had a thick comforter on bed with no in between

    workout area, food and beverage was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely soft. Someone maybe loves it like that but for my body it was not soo good as i couldn't sleep very well.

    Everything was great. Amazing staff, breakfast and great outside pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast, big garden with big terrace, one indoor and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are little outdated and could use some refurbishing.

    Nice breakfast, big garden with big terrace, one indoor and one outdoor swimming pool. Overall a decent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Family visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance on the right is very uninviting

    We we're here for the fourth time,. And will come back. I like that everything is quiet and you don't hear your neighbours at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the accomadations but I'm not sure if I would come back before trying others first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a glass door leading to the roof in our room. I didn't like that. Our view was of the dumpsters, too. Ick.

    I would have been more impressed if the hotel offered shuttle services to events in town. The shower was fantastic, the generic soap was not.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    We booked this hotel as we were attending a concert nearby,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel as we were attending a concert nearby, rooms were clean but a little outdated. We also used the pool and breakfast was quite good. Not a lot nearby so consider this as an option when booking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    nice stau, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small, no mini bar available. Cheap soap, no shampoo. At 7:45 in the morning a team of workers started their work day with lots of noise in front of my window. So I guess they were not properly trained to work in a hotel. HR?

    Pleasant atmosphere, polite staff,excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location, surroundings, 2 pools, nicely renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and outdated rooms and bathrooms, very low (claustrophobic ceilings) and no airconditioning 😔

    Beautiful location, surroundings, 2 pools, nicely renovated lobby and restaurant areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    The area and the surroundings are beautiful (forest paths by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and the surroundings are beautiful (forest paths by foot and bike, breathtaking castle), the facilities of the hotel are amazing (outdoor and indoor swimming pool, private spa, fitness, cozy terrace with the view of the garden), the service we got from the reception was good ( they were helpful and kind). Our room was fine and exactly what we expected. It was great spending the weekend there, definitely the place to be at for a short and quiet escape in the nature! Really enjoyed staying there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Pool was nice extra.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was too soft. A bit older complex. Roof is very noisy due metal expanding and compressing with heat and cold.

    Pool was nice extra. And fantastic forest all around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed our break, lovely breakfast, very friendly staff, lovely surroundings. We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very neglected balcony, did not look like it had received any attention in years and with the hot weather, it would of been good to have sat outside.

    Room lovely but balcony in very bad state and dirty. Bathroom small but adequate. No Air Con and the fan was noisy but the weather was very very hot and it was better than nothing. Bed very comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    I liked the outdoor area, with swimming pool and playgrounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling like 'old and dusty' which is not great for those who suffer with allergies.

    I liked the outdoor area, with swimming pool and playgrounds - our kid had a great time. The lobby area is nice and new. Maybe it would be good to also invest a bit on refurbishing the rooms so they match the lobby in terms of comfort and cleanliness feeling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Details make the difference, a little disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough bar staff on and a slow response to a request to respond. Air con not included in the room - very disappointing. No pug in the bathroom sink. Bedroom window could not be opened or have ANY ventilation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We did not stay here as we were sent on to Fletcher...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not stay here as we were sent on to Fletcher Wageningen, and while that hotel was well up to expectations, it was f urther from the friends we were visiting. Not as convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room could get quite hot and we also had a lot of trouble with our keycards -- needed to return to reception to fix the problem several times.

    We were really happy with the location. Hotel itself had everything you need (pool, sauna, tennis court, etc.) but also had plenty of nice walking trails (leading to a lovely castle) and was also easily accessible by public transport (with at least two different bus routes, heading to Arnhem, servicing the area every half hour). Also nice; the room had a comfortable bed, wasn't too cramped and included a little fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely area but not great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC in the rooms - became extremely hot - temperature went up to 30 degrees during the day so there was no possibility of staying in the room, no elevator to our floor and we were travelling with two infants and a 4 year old so had to carry all our luggage up the stairs which was very inconvenient. The rooms are in dire need of a refresh, for the price we paid I feel the rooms look rather hubby and the facilities are a little basic.

    Lovely location, great pools, fantastic garden and restaurant staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    The restaurant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Bathroom. Smell of the room. Old damage curtain. Stayed 3 nights didnt get clean linnen.

    The restaurant staff. Facilities for children. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect leisure in forest area with great garden and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms start to get outdated a bit, and some rooms do need an update for bathroom or walls.

    The view is priceless, nice garden in the middle of the woods. Food is good, but nothing too special; however, good choice from the menu for meals or snacks, and a decent breakfast. The pool is great, and once you know the quiet times you can enjoy an almost private swimming pool. Tip: reserve the sauna in advance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Just a brief stopover, so this hotel was adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were on the whole, very clean. However, the decor was a little dated and worn in places.

    The reception, bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable bar meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Has probably seen better days and ought to be spruced up a little to keep up with the competition!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having chosen the hotel so I could have a sauna and relax a little before a working weekend, I found having to book a "slot" for the sauna diminished my enjoyment somewhat - what I saw of the rest of the (indoor) fitness/wellness offer was relatively uninspiring too, although the pool looked OK, but my sauna slot and the timing of the end of food service in the restaurant didn't leave me time to try it out.....

    Food (evening meal) and breakfast of a decent quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    4 star lobby, 3 star room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dated particularly the bathroom. Lack of towels, paper cups, dated shower and toilet. Light behind me when shaving. poor ventilation

    Lobby is very pleasant, nice view from breakfast area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed a few times here now; location is great, rooms are comfortable and clean. Swimming pool and gym are much better than at other hotels I've stayed. Easy access to Arnhem, Wageningen and only few minutes from motorway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    We arrived at around mid night after a flight from Cairo.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at around mid night after a flight from Cairo. At reception there was an attendant who had front door clocked and it took me about 15 min standing outside to convince him we had a reservation (in the rain). He actually wanted me to show the reservation thru the glass locked door, which I refused. I have been travelling worldwide throughout the past 70 years, but this I have never experienced. Did not have time to talk to the General Manager, but this is unacceptable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Restaurant has really good quality food, breakfast fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could be renovated ( a bit old and smelly) and the swimming pool (indoor) facilities could also be renewed (no windows, air gets heavy to breath)

    Restaurant has really good quality food, breakfast fantastic. I advice to have also dinner in the restaurant hotel. Playroom for kids is great to allow parents to have some relaxed time. Amazing area, take time to walk around the lake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    There was a fitness studio .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness studio roof was leaking and there were no windows so the air was very stale. Rooms are dated. Breakfast had a good variety but quality was not that great.

    There was a fitness studio ... car park was clsoe to the entrance ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Spacious stay in functional no frills hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a refurbishment. The rooms and hallways are looking pretty tired and a little shabby, time for a refresh. The fact you only get one towel each is not great.

    We stayed in a junior suite; the separate sitting room was great! Lots of space!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good staff and flexible on late check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing rooms of the pool are outdated, like most of the pool area.

    Very good staff and flexible on late check out! Very welcoming entry and reception area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    nice freindly experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room could have been cleaner and bathroom out-dated , food was great but expensive

    very polite staff ,excellent bar and facility's ,great for family's and children

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing staff; disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went down for breakfast at 9:30 There was NO warm food left and also no ham, only a few odd slices of cheese and some bread. We asked the waiter if we can also have some warm food SINCE WE PAID FOR A FULL BREAKFAST. She was very rude and only shook her head and said “no more food” I think that is utterly disgusting and borders on theft. To accept money for a “breakfast included” booking only to find that you are suppose to be happy with the left-overs. I want management of this hotel to respond to my complaint.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dated but it worked well so no big deal

    Great value for money, the staff were good, the room was comfortable, there was a nice bar/restaurant, everything we wanted plus easy parking, I would definitely recommend this hotel to all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Staff not very friendly. English not good.

    The outside tables for drinks in the afternoon.. The staff didn't speak good English. The breakfast was awful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    Next time I'll seek for an other place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small stuffy room with old fashioned and dirty carpet on the floot. The ceiling was brown of water leakage and spider webs in de windows. Parking place almost completed. The bathroom of moderate comfort. Showering in the bath behind a curtain is "making shift" with it.

    The surroundings are absolutely fabulous. Beautiful garden, nice atmosphere, beautiful entrance and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, but don't expect a warm ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much atmosphere/ambience. Staff at breakfast tend to be a bit unfriendly and short.

    Quite a basic hotel, but not bad in its own right. Rooms were OK. I got a good price, so very good valuw for money. Had dinner at the hotel twice. Not bad! Breakfast was predictable with limited warm dishes (only scrambled eggs with a piece of bacon). I loved the serene, quiet environment. Doorwerth Castle (well worth a visit!) in walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, spacious room, good WiFi. I am happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of nightmare. At the time I got there, there was some sort of a convention going on, so most of the "conventioners" parked their car in the parking lot, normally for people who stay at the hotel. I had to park my car across the road from the parking lot. My room, which was 178, had a very small bathroom and the location of the toillet in my bathroom is jammed in the corner. Not a very well designed bathroom. Very small TV in the room and not all the TV channels worked that were supposed to work. NO ELEVATOR!? What the heck??? Also, way too many doors to go through when walking from reception to the actual room. Thin walls, so if you have loud people next door, you WILL hear them.

    The location of this hotel is quite nice. Surrounded by trees and it looks massive from the outside. The staff was very friendly and the room I stayed in was very spacious. I slept very well at the hotel. The breakfast was also good. Good WIFI. Parking the next day AFTER the convention (on that particular day) was over was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel was fantastic, very clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Just wished I could have stayed longer. Would definitely return again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom facilities were dated and while it was clean there were signs of mould on thye tiles

    Food and service were excellent, breakfast was very good, bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Food was good, breakfast good selection, eggs not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but the eggs.xxx

    Food was good, breakfast good selection, eggs not so good. Swimming pool was good surroundings excellent , a very beautiful tranquil place. Would stay there again.xxx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall it is a good place to stay!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were good and hotel was located in a quiet locality so I enjoyed my stay however rooms were not very spacious. Overall it is good place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Very nice location. But ?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms(249) and the floor 2nd, Have seen better times! The claim that it was complete renovation in 2013 is strange ether there has been no mainance since or they missed our room. There were stains on the carpet wire hanging out of the wall under the sink, Hole in the cealing, The net curtains were ripped in sevetal places. And it was very hot and humid. As there were only sliding windows it was not posible to air properly. We did not bother with breakfast as the 25€ sounded to expensive. If you wanted a evening meal you had to book a table!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Beds comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficiency in the restaurant. Limited menu, not value for money. Hotel quite run down, in need of refurbishment.

    Beds comfortable. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay I would go again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing into the bath was a little difficult, it was so high, perhaps a step would have made things easier

    The staff had 100% commitment to their work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.8
    Nothing bar the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude terrible didn't have a room left to accommodate child not interested in complaint disgusting service she instead walked off on her break never been so insulted

    Nothing bar the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room needed refurbishing (smelly floor carpeting). Restaurant did not have children menu.

    Very good breakfast. Good location to visit the surrounding area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we were surprised about- breakfast. I would say it was very "modest" breakfast for 4* hotel... no veggies at all :( and one more think - work of restaurant staff has to be improved. A lot of waiters working at the restaurant, but every time other waiter is coming to your table to ask if you would like to order something, despite the fact that someone already took your order... but when you are calling a waiter to order something else, he says that he will call his colleague to take our order.. this annoys a little. but in overall H is very nice.

    Very nice location, nature is everywhere. A lot of places for walking and cycling. Nice swimming pool and sauna. Very nice castle nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Not pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff supervisor, she was very rude after I explained that we didn't get the room we booked for. There was bad communication. Even with a threat that if we didn't accept she would give us "the room we wanted"..very very rude. The bathroom air smells. There was not enough soap filled in the tubes on the wall. The bathroom with no bath and a toilet in the corner is too simple. There was no air conditioning in the room, but a simple standing fan. I really wonder why this is a 4 star hotel.

    The beds mattresses were comfortable. The parking was free. The staff excluding the reception staff, were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Highly Recommended. Breakfast, Pool, Gym & Sauna Balance Out Average Rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a false fire alarm during my stay. But that wouldn't deter me staying here again; for business or pleasure. Book with confidence.

    Excellent & extensive buffet breakfast. My room was clean & well maintained. The large indoor pool, & private sauna (tip: reserve when you check-in) are all free to guests and particularly nice. The gym is clean & well equipped with a treadmill, X-trainer and plenty of weights. Lots of free parking. Bar area is spacious & has access to the well-tended hotel grounds. WiFi as advertised. Happy with my long weekend stay. My room included an empty fridge & hairdryer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Family hotel with friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs and urgent overhaul and the gardens are run down hence it screams for a gardening action! With a little investment the garden could be turned into a first class park. The rooms - especially the bathrooms need new interior.

    The hotel is situated in a nice forest location, has a nice lobby and great terrace overlooking the gardens.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay in an ecellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight obnoxious smell when entering the outside entrance located in the small enclosed space in the side entrance next to the cycle parking area. I did notice that the staff had attempted to address this problem with sweet smelling containers.

    The hotel is in a nice location, staff are very good and helpful. The hotel is clean and relatively quiet. Hotel facilities are outstanding. I only eat breakfast which again was very good with excellent and very helpful servers. This was my second stay in the Hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Bar and restaurant layout was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insulation between rooms was not great TV / radio from next room could be heard through the walls rather easily

    Bar and restaurant layout was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Good overall but needs to pay attention to some of the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'pool table' is not a pool table but a carom billards table and the cues are in a poor state of repair. Put an american pool table in or at least maintain the current table to a playable standard. The darts and fusball table are in a separate room that is kind of hidden away and also doubles as a function room so when there is something going on there it's not so easy to access. The lake golf holes are not well marked and there were flags missing from many of the holes. Most people won't care about these games but my family loves to play these kind of things and it's a bit disappointing when you read about them and then they are not maintained/easy to access.

    Set in lovely grounds with a some nice activities such as lake golf and 2 swimming pools. It's close to Arnhem where there are a lot of historical WWII sites. The suites are spacious and clean and heating is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    God hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No conditionned air

    Good location, calm.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    It was good and i got a good nights rest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and comfortable bed. I liked the surroundings of the hotel. I had diner and breakfast and it was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    This is a great hotel in a wonderful part of the World. I will definitely be back.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome. Welcome drinks! Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Great facilities. Excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Terrible internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet. Strange rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Stay here
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain t's at all.

    The best place we have stayed by a long way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Kamer was sleets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamer was sleets

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place to relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to relax

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The internet connection is really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is really bad. You cannot stay log in for 2 mins.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    It was very heat and fan is not good , more over freeze is...
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very heat and fan is not good , more over freeze is not working

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside I can make about this hotel would be the lack of air conditioning in the bedroom. But the weather was exceptionally hot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath squeaked as soon as you got in it. The lake was a bit mucky

    The food was good and the service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and roomprice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and roomprice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Over night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . All was well.

    Very pleasant and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    NICE LOCATION, FOOD VERY GOOD
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BEDROOM VERY SMALL, NO AIR-CON

    NICE LOCATION, FOOD VERY GOOD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Fletcher hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice quiet hotel, with a good room and very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay with a very spacious suite !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more variety . They mixed the eggs and bacon which wasn’t right for vegetarians

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Food was not good first evening and much better second time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good first evening and much better second time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice location with beautiful views and nature.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, actually I couldn't get access to it.

    Nice location with beautiful views and nature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, reasonably priced
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location. Warm modern entrance with a modern bar and restaurant. Good price quality ratio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    soundproof is not so good,3 star level breakfast

    pet friendly,good Wi-Fi,free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Morgenmaden var god, men dyr!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Morgenmaden var god, men dyr!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Very nice place, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place, comfortable room. friendly atmosphere!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice short family stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice family rooms. Great location in the woods

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no much variation and no fresh orange juice

    Location. Pets allowed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good hotel friendly staff excellent facility

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: