Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Hotel De Reiskoffer 4 stars

Pastoor van Breugelstraat 45, 4744 AA Bosschenhoofd, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Bosschenhoofd

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room with a nice view, but a bit outdated! It can use a bit of fresh paint & new furniture
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that housekeeping knocked on my door before 09.30 am on a Saturday morning!I was planning to sleep in a bit

    the bed is comfy, spacious room with a view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was broken and despite reporting it on the first day, it wasn’t fixed when promised. Confusing info about the nr for reception. Lots of info still states to dial 9 which is not correct. Breakfast far too expensive. €15 per person is what you pay for a decent lunch. Carpet in the room is really worn down, so badly in places there were no threads left which doesn’t give a nice look. Used tea cup not cleaned and left by the cleaner.

    The location is great and due to all the trees, quite peaceful. Restaurant with terras serves wonderful food and is a great place for late night drink. Room is very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, easy enough to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel, easy enough to find. Staff were very good, friendly and efficient. Rooms are in a separate building to the rear of the very nice main building. The rooms are very good spacious and comfortable. the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Good comfortable Hotel but nowhere nearby for buying local products
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of local shops and impossible parking in any towns with shops. Parking meters only accept card payment ( no cash machines even for euros) and would take none of my 4 UK cards.

    Parking and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    short stay because of family visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it's bit of a pity that the rooms are in a separate building. The main building is beautiful. The building where the rooms are located looks a bit out-dated just like the interior of the rooms. Curtains and carpeting are old fashioned and could use an update as well as the bedcover. It would be nice if you would modernize the look of the rooms.

    I stay here quite often as family lives close by. For that cause it's perfect for me. The rooms are big which is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    The Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom smelled of cigarette smoke although our friends room didn't. There were some stains on the carpet that were a little off putting.

    The Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from. The bedrooms are very large which was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    There are better options in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large but very outdated room in an old apartment building. The bathroom was refurbished, large and clean, the bed was comfy.. but the overall feeling in the room was not what I had hoped for, especially for the big price I paid (over 100 euro!). Very outdated building.

    Large room, good bad, refurbished bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    Needs a bit of an upgrade
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main building and entrance looks really nice, but the hotelpart is in a separate building and the rooms and hallway in this building could be upgraded. The colors of the of curtains, carpet and bedcover are a bit outdated.

    I only stayed the night. For me it was more the convenience of the location that I choose to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Balconies are in urgent need of cleaning and maintenance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Contrary to the impression you get from the site, the rooms are not in a refurbished monastery but in a separate building.

    Balconies are in urgent need of cleaning and maintenance! Rooms lack air-conditioning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    A quality service both in accommodation and cuisine. Impressed by the building conversion. Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, all was tip top

    The staff were friendly and informative. The room size was larger than expected. Security for parking was very good with cctv.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    We had a larger room so the space was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel we found to be very good in most things. What they don't tell you in the description (I couldn't see it) was that the rooms are not in the main building, which seems to be devoted to conferences and meetings, but in a block about 200 metres away. Luckily it was a dry few days we were there, but if it had been raining hard we would have been soaked just getting to breakfast. It was cold though so it was a bit of a trek to start the day. And the bike storage shed is another 50 metres further!

    We had a larger room so the space was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The best hotel experience for many years staying at this wonderful hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the best hotel experience for many years at this location. Everything worked, everything was perfect, from parking to room size to the restaurant. The staff were attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are fantastic really happy to help. We came here after a bad experience in another hotel and this hotel more than made up for it. Bed very comfortable, room big and clean, good bathroom and shower. Food from the restaurant is fantastic and lovely fresh croissants for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    A quaint hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit out of the way but not really an issue

    Quiet and comfortable rooms, staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Just one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Clean, remote , huge room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean, remote , huge room! Nice terrace for chilling out , very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    good bed/shower, not very pleasant hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra building, not very nice entrance, no good atmosphere

    good bed, spacy room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Warm people, professional services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm people, professional services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed too soft.

    Good value for money. Large room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    For my purpose it was just right (visiting family in the area
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower didn't work properly

    For my purpose it was just right (visiting family in the area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect as the location is close to my family
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the 2 separate beds

    Perfect as the location is close to my family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay & would do again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds pushed together for 2 people.

    Large nice rooms. Available bike rental.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Big room, clean and awesome dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, clean and awesome dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel .Nice rooms . Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay with a nice restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the hotel was very helpful!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    The rooms are in another building, not really as nice as you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are in another building, not really as nice as you expect from the pictures. Rooms were good though

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Very good bed, large and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some faint smell in the room, probably due to the carpet.

    Very good bed, large and quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    I had a down stairs room with no air con. Could therefore not even leave a window open to let air i
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    NEED A KING BED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NEED A KING BED

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Main building an old monastery but rooms housed in monstrosity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outside of building housing the bedrooms looked most uninviting.

    Breakfast in the old chapel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost/quality of Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Quiet, clean, large rooms, nice showers, well priced mini-bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Once cleaning crews come through once, no one else checks the buildings. I had clothes to be laundered and they were never taken, yet a towel bag was added to the door. No fans or ambient noise... Would be really really warm in the summer.

    Quiet, clean, large rooms, nice showers, well priced mini-bar

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.9
    Big bedrooms and comfortable beds
    • Couple

    The room cleaners didn't change our cups of tea and coffee, and didn't replace the minibar.

    Big bedrooms and comfortable beds Good shower Coffee machine in the bedroom

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    9.2
    The last day before our departure we were very late for the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The last day before our departure we were very late for the breakfast. The receptionist was so kind and arranged a special one for us. Thank you for such a nice care.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Quiet location but close to Autoroute;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What's not to like?

    Quiet location but close to Autoroute; really good breakfast and free parking. Excellent hotel - wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.5
    super restaurant - beautiful, tasty presentation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    super restaurant - beautiful, tasty presentation near the major shopping center & seashore of southwest Holland quiet town with small sightseeing airport nearby

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, easy to find, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, easy to find, very friendly staff. Secure bike parking, huge rooms and restaurant serves exceptional food in nice setting. Breakfast was huge and served in magnificent room.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    6.3
    room spacy, quiet area, kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant and hotel are in two different buidlings. a small top window was left open all night, I only noticed in the morning and was freezing all night

    room spacy, quiet area, kind staff not much to do in the neighborhood but I was there for business nice breakfast in the chaptel

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    Wifi in the room needs a bit of improvement
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wifi in the room needs a bit of improvement

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No public transport making taxi rides necessary (which is costly and cumbersome in Holland)

    Beautiful location Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Quiet environment in large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Quiet environment in large rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    no proper motorcycle parking area in such a big car park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no proper motorcycle parking area in such a big car park area ... we like to be able to see our bikes from a room we booked at least

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    I arrived late but the staff went out of their way to make...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived late but the staff went out of their way to make sure I had something to eat and drink. The food was high standard

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    Accommodating staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non functional TV and broken hand rail in bathrom

    Accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    The room was enormous, well fitted and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was enormous, well fitted and clean. Good supply of coffee and tea and the parking was free!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    7.5
    Lots of parking space close to the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of parking space close to the room Nice environment

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Golden Tulip Hotel De Reiskoffer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: