Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Ruyghe Venne 4 stars

Beilerstraat 24a, 9431 TA Westerbork, Netherlands

#4 of 4 hotels in Westerbork

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The room itself was comfortable with a safe for added security, the bathroom was lovely too
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one pillow in the room, was disappointed that no tea and coffee facilities were in the room, that spoilt my time there, this has been the only hotel never to have had such a facility

    The area in which the hotel was situated was really lovely, it had a safe also in the bedroom, the bed was comfortable , and the bathroom was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant and quiet. I was well rested when we left
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no double bed in a double room. 2 single beds pushed together is not ideal. I would have liked to have a kettle in the room for tea and coffee. I can find no other faults with Ruyghe Venne.

    This hotel is situated in a beautiful location, surrounded by forest with the very picturesque town of Westerbork close by. The surrounding areas are quiet and pleasant to walk around. The extensive breakfast is a great start to the day. These are my reasons for returning to Ruyghe Venne many times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place. Looks a bit dated but very comfortable take the superior room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The minibar was empty and you could by a minibar package if you wanted. You either had to buy ALL of it or nothing. Which was a bit lame. I just went to the local Jumbo Supernarket and filled it up myself

    Choose the superior room. Only 9 euro/ night more but it's pretty much a ball room. The bathroom alone exceeded the size of some other rooms I stayed in before. Hotel had tonnes of parking and mulitple extits and entrances

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Not too far to Assen TT Circuit which was the purpose of our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy door closures onto corridor especially when some get up very early and go to bed late. No air conditioning and couldn't open windows as midges come in.

    Lots of cupboards and shelves to unpack properly. Plenty of mirrors and a very comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is overpriced and not updated to now a days standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room. No proper pillow also not when we asked for one. Beds need updating with new matras and proper duvets/pillows. Not much air circulation in the room. Only one small window could be opened,but not enough. 2 lamps (bed and desk) were not working.

    It is quite in the hotel and surroundings, even though there were a lot of people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the TT Assen MotoGP every year ... we can hire bicycles and cycle to the circuit. The breakfast is excellent as are the staff! The room is clean and has good facilities, the beds are very comfortable! Walking or cycling distance to Westerbork which has excellent restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Room with a View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no kettle or coffee making facilities in the room, it is the first hotel I have ever stayed in that did not provide this. Other than that it was a great hotel.

    The View from our room was lovely, out to the fields and across the forest which was covered with snow. Very picturesque.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Fine Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds in room 17 aren't that comfortable anymore.. Earlier visits we didn't had complaints about the bed and this time we had. Bit to soft.

    Very friendly staff, value/money is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    nice surroundings and not far from town and motorway links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room I stayed in was next to fire exit so smokers tended to congregate and cigarette smoke came into room I don't smoke but it soon cleared with window open

    room cleaned and fresh towels daily,staff were great,food was tasty location was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Nice quiet and relaxing. Perfect place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. ( we didn’t experience dinner) we will next time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    A good value hotel in the perfect spot for the sports event we were attending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    It was extremely good value for money, definitely the best in that price range.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Location and attention from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Location and attention from staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    A restful hotel near Westerbork
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    All facilities work well Professional staff A return visit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel on a nice location. the location is some out off town but very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Very good beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit dated and little bit small but comfortable.

    Hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful. It was in a quiet spot with some bars / restaurants 10/15 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We asked for coffee 20 minutes before closing time of the bar. This was not possible anymore because the machine had already been cleaned.

    The room

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: