Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Parkhotel het Gulpdal 4 stars

Dorpsstraat 40, 6277 NE Slenaken, Netherlands

#2 of 11 hotels in Slenaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A very pleasant weeks' stay in beautiiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from our point of view.

    We stayed in a Royal Suite with a large bedroom, huge bathroom and a separate lounge - all nicely decorated and furnished to a very good standard. Quality of food served in this establishment surpasses many of the more expensive restaurants I have eaten in before.The decor and ambiance of the restaurant coupled with helpful and friendly staff help to create an ideal dining experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Very nice and comfortable hotel with an excellent view, a bit expensive for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price would warrent tea/coffee facilities in the room, you could hear noise from your neighbours very well and some of the staff were not very hospitable (others were....)

    One of us eats glutenfree, this was taken care of very well. Breakfast generally was good, room and bed very comfortable and location and view towards the Gulp valley was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! We really enjoyed your hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could perhaps have a fridge, kettle and sleepers in the room. Or phone in the room was not working.

    Staff members were friendly and very helpful. We loved the terrace and the food. We will definitely come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Boring
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication is in Dutch. Bad food. The gym is poorly equipped. The lawn tennis court not in use.

    The environment is quiet and you are close to nature.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    We had a lovely stay, mostly outdoors with the beautiful surroundings of Limburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony is shared with the adjoining room, this give the feeling of less privacy. The gym (which only has a bike, some weights and one fitness device) is situated near the pool in the basement. It is not a separate room, and this makes it very humid and uncomfortable to exercise in.

    Our room was very spacious. Breakfast was good, the bed was very nice. We stayed in the residence, which is a separate building down the road. This was very quiet, which we liked. The surroundings of the hotel was beautiful. Very green, nice walks and enough variety in restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Peace, tranquility and passion for good food and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very good

    Very comfortable spacious rooms with a giant terrace with views over the valley. Restaurant dinner was fantastic and a big part of the experience. Do try the local wine . Excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in Slenaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in the residence (the separate building of the hotel) never worked. We said we were coming at 2, the earliest we could check in, but the room wasn't ready for another hour.

    Very nice staff, lovely location next to some scenic walks. The swimming pool is small, but we had it nearly to ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Superb stay at the Romatik hotel
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stayed at the royal suite which was located two buildings from the main location. I missed the minibar and the coffee and tea at the room

    Staff was very friendly and the location was excellent. We enjoyed the restaurant with the special meals. The amazing pool and sauna. We really charged our batteries at this place. Thank you very much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, very good food and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, very good food and comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of menu choices and expensuve

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel very friendly staff especially Rudi who helped with our bad Dutch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely return at some stage would love to visit hotel during winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a bit expensive and a bit limited in choice.

    The layout of the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was particularly good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    great staff, perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff, perfect place to relax

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Luxury hotel with excellent diners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not always on the room.

    Very friendly staff, excellent food, quiet hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear price.

    Staff members very prevenant. Nice location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Location atmosphere is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    We warmly recommend this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be included.

    The spacious suite was very comfortable. Breakfast and diner were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Definitely will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road can get busy at night.

    Everything was just fantastic. Very profesional and friendly staff. Felt like being home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    We like garden, balcony in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked royal suite in neighboring manor house, but got normal room in the manor house when we checked in. Dinner food was very salty.

    We like garden, balcony in room.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.9
    Everything was nice, staff was friendly, breakfast excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean except for the carpet under the bed.There was a lot of dust under the bed. As my husband is allergic to dust mites....

    Everything was nice, staff was friendly, breakfast excellent, location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.6
    - Staff were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Thought of extending our stay through a third party Website but price became significantly higher - Sat Nav took us to the other corner of the block.

    - Staff were wonderful - Even though Sat Nav took us to the other corner of the block, were guided to the hotel over the phone and greeted at the parking lot in person even though it was late at night, after which a nice cocktail was made for us when it was obviously end of staff shift - Lovely walking paths directly from the hotel's grounds - Quiet and peaceful

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Absolutely gorgeous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    (Too bad the terrace in the back overlooks the car park; Not too fond of looking at vehicles over dinner. ) Nothing else, really. Almost perfect.

    Absolutely gorgeous place. Located next to the woods. Large garden. Small indoor pool. Very helpful staff, anticipating and creative. Excellent meals. Well mannered guests.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff and beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personally would have benefitted from having a small fridge in the room, otherwise no complaints!

    Friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Swimming pool and free WiFi available throughout the main house were brilliant. Parking tight on a busy weekend but grateful for the facility. Food delicious and although on the higher end of price range definitely worth it. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast is very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is very basic

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    The ambiance, lovely lighting at this Christmas time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some cobwebs and high dusting is needed

    The ambiance, lovely lighting at this Christmas time of year.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Food excellent and staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little gloomy - could do with better lighting.

    Food excellent and staff very nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    the surroundings are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly pricey.

    the surroundings are beautiful. Its fine dining which I am not always into, but the chef was very flexible.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    The staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff and location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    The staff were brilliant, we were very late arriving and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were brilliant, we were very late arriving and they stayed up so we could check in. Nothing was too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    alles was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nee.

    alles was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    We where friendly greeted by the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We where friendly greeted by the owner. He helped bring in our baggage, and showed us to the room. We where very happy with our stay.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: