Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Haarhuis 4 stars

Stationsplein 1, 6811 KG Arnhem, Netherlands

#10 of 16 hotels in Arnhem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2397 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning had some problems and had to be reset by hotel several times, however not a major issue. No fridge/mini bar in rooms. Car parking very limited and charged at 15Euros a day.

    Good quality hotel in a very central location, only 1min walk to restaurants/cafes/shops etc. Rooms were very large and comfortable. All staff very helpful and friendly and fluent in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too cold set up of the air conditioning in the Restaurant, but that could be overseen if considering local's habits & temperature standards.

    Probably one of the most convenient locations in Arnhem. Walking distance from the Central Train Station, from the shopping high/medium end streets, same from the superb restaurants / bars. Not to forget same friendly walking distance from historical site / museum of "Market-Garden" World War II operations. All in one, a very good choice for short term business or leisure purposes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to other hotels in the same price category (130€/night), the hotel offers just enough value for its money, but could improve without this would justify increase of price. Points for improvement for instance - car parking inadequate: difficult to access and even more difficult to exit; insufficient spaces for the cars of all clients - rooms ok but smallish - towels ok but smallish - smallish flat screen tv but ok selection of channels - no air conditioning so that guest has to open window which nullify sound proofing

    The hotel is well located close to the railway station, the city centre and the entry/exit roads. The breakfast was good. The hotel is well managed. The hotel is well sound proofed (exterior noise not corridor). The restaurant serves good and well-prepared dishes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    though the room was clean the first day - I think the following days the cleaning crew didn't had enough time to do their chores - a bit scurry scurry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take your mobile phone with you if you are out after 11 pm in case the night clerk is not at the desk to let you in.

    The hotel is right across the street from the train station, but remarkably quiet. The check-in and check out was fast. Breakfast was excellent. Wi-fi worked well. Housekeeping did a great job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As this hotel is close to the station, it is very loud outside. But the windows close well....so no worries!

    My stay at the Haarhuis Hotel in Arnhem was excellent. I arrived quite late, so it was nice that I already saw the hotel while I still sat in the bus. The rooms were very big and comfortable. I have not stayed at a hotel with such a luxurious bathroom! The bathtub was very big. The breakfast selection was excellent. I enjoyed my stay very much and would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed before, just as good. Great location rooms good, but the ones at the front can be noisy but this is to be expected from a hotel in the centre of town. Again as last time great breakfast and very helpful staff, will stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location perfectly situated for bus and train station close to all bats and shops , brilliant base for exploring the area, staff were very friendly and helpful And hotel is spotless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. The restaurant was immaculate and the food, although we only ate breakfast, was plentiful, had a huge range of food to suit all tastes and was excellent quality. Would stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to the train station.. right across the street... And we rented bikes at the station at the hotel's suggestion the next day to ride to Kroller Mueller Museum. Also there for King's day ... but the hotel was still quiet even though the celebration was blocks away. Breakfast was well done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking could use improvement. It was very limited.

    The breakfast was amazing, the staff was fantastic, the location was great and the hotel was lovely. It was an awesome visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I though that my room have an air conditioning, but it did not, so we have to open the window and the smoke of the kitchen come into our room, yummy but not comfort for me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good choice of food for breakfast, including fresh food. Nice breakfast room/restaurant vith view on the street and much natural light. Room with comfy armchairs, large enough safe for my pc, desk wide enough to work on it with laptop and mouse plus papers on the side. Although on the front of the hotel, the room was quiet. Well set and equipped meeting room with coffee machines in the corridors

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good,clean and neat, nice bathroom unfortunately the television was not working that day.the breakfast was delicious and satisfying, a large variety to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in an excellent location opposite the station. The staff were all polite and helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked for my colleague, not for myself. The guest name was clearly mentioned in the confirmation. Still, in the invoice my name was mentioned as the guest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    infrastructure, facilities - old and used, very basic, poor breakfast, no butter - just margarine,the cheese- very dry on the margins; the products were very cheap and of low quality.

    placement very central, kind staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of my worst experience wrt to Room, I was offer very small single room which I have never seen before while booking with booking.com, After paying full we got this worst room and the hotel staff were very Rigid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing renovation and the older rooms will certainly benefit, but it’s ok for a short stay. Wi-fi in the main areas of the hotel is excellent but in some of the rooms it is a little slow, but acceptable.

    The location is excellent directly opposite the train station and in the centre of the city. The hotel restaurant and bar facilities are very good and the staff are friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we came for a celebration, we got a complimentary upgrade to a great room! The staff was very pleasant, the breakfast was good, location is fabulous just in front of the railway station. The best hotel during our last trip!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiting area and restaurant was a little dark. Lightening needs to be improved.

    Excellent location. Just next to the train station. The restaurant was good though a little expensive. I had a panoramic view of the train station and the bus stops from my room. the fitness center was supper !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could maybe be a bit friendlier Parking is a bit confused The placement of the toilet was a bit strange given that the wall was glass.

    The breakfast was very good.. Loved the central location Very close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the one person room; it felt a bit cramped. Also the TV hanging high on the wall, made me feel of a hospital.

    Location, breakfast were perfect. The hotel itself is being renovated, and I believe it will be perfect afterwards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comfort twin room bathrooms shower had low water pressure. The superior double room, had a glass wall so you could view the bathroom user from the room.

    The helpful friendly staff, the location, the hotel Restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is old (may need renovation); the room is small and limited in space;

    Good and professional staff; the hotel is on a walk distance from the train station, bus stop and city center which is very handy in case you did not rent a car;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold when we got to the room due to the window being left open. It took a while for the room to heat up even when the radiators were on.

    The breakfast was very good! The location of the hotel was also excellent because it was right across the central station. The food in the restaurant was very good, nothing to complain there. The bed was also very soft.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No gym or any similar facilities. The aircondition was not good. Had a headache when waking up in the morning.

    Coffea was very good at breakfast. I like the hotel bar and staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Quality hotel throughout, staff were very friendly and helpful and the cleanliness exemplary. Breakfast was very good and the choice was excellent. Hotel is right next to train and bus station so transport to tourist attractions couldn't be easier. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was TV in room but list of canals was limited to free cable chanels.

    Hotel restaurant is able to make very good food and is not too pricey. There was many good places to sit and relax out side the room and even fresh infused with mint and lemon water to drink. Room was big, clean, and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that it was not possible to have a late check-out.

    I like the breakfast. It was really nice and the bread was great. Also the style of the hotel was classic Dutch, which I liked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was on a professional trip and I chose the hotel because it was really close to the train station and the rooms seemed really nice. The comfort double room was indeed comfortable with a very big window and a very nice view to the train station. When entering the room, although the impression was really good from the overall appearance, I was worried that their might be some noise due to the station, but to my delight there wasn't any due to very good sound insulation. Thick curtains for darkening, nice breakfast and smiling and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a professional trip and I chose the hotel because it was really close to the train station and the rooms seemed really nice. The comfort double room was indeed comfortable with a very big window and a very nice view to the train station. When entering the room, although the impression was really good from the overall appearance, I was worried that their might be some noise due to the station, but to my delight there wasn't any due to very good sound insulation. Thick curtains for darkening, nice breakfast and smiling and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am having problems to get the invoice from the hotel. I do not understand why they did not provide it to me. I recently booked hotels in Italy also via booking.com and the hotels provided me the invoice without any problem. I need it to justify the expenses to my Company.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night ianother person entered in my room:, he had the same digital key number! This is not acceptable at all in any place in the world, and less in a 4 star hotel!!!

    Breakfast was very acceptable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room and door are not sound-proof, you hear ppl talking at night and the cleaning staff in the morning.

    Geographical location, property, staff is friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bed was not made up on Sunday morning, but I didn't really mind. It wasn't necessary to make it up anyway.

    Location. It was near everywhere where I wanted to go, such as the Musis concert hall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms ...very plain. Very poor service in the bar. One guy couldn’t handle the bar and restaurant. He tried but we waited a long time for service

    Good location to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the room were a bit dull for working. The temperature also seemed to fluctuate during the night so it was sometimes too hot and sometimes too cold. Otherwise it was all ok. 😀

    Great location for central Arnhem and transport links. Couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing whatsoever to complain about.

    Super comfy beds - super friendly and helpful staff - Excellent choice of breakfast - very central hotel opposite station and 2 minute walk to shops, restaurants & bars. Excellent location for travelling to the Gelredome Stadium (8 mins on bus)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the staff were aware of faulty telephone service to the room but it was not fixed. desk staff might have asked how maid service was.

    telephone connections were not good and did not improve during our stay. no face cloths were provided despite requests. staff was very friendly and mostly helpfull with some going beyond expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold, especially the bathroom, couldn't find any heating Had a problem with getting a taxi called by reception, it wasn't well organised

    Nice spacious and modern room; apart from the taxi problem, staff was very helpful as usual

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very good and varied breakfast. The rooms were comfortable and the location was very close to the town centre. The staff were friendly and courteous. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. I have already booked for next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is weak compared to hotels in other countries; seems to be common in the Netherlands

    despite the room seems to be old, it was well maintained and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the bed a bit uncomfortable but the other members of they party reported they slept well. Only one coffee machine available at breakfast time meant inevitable delays when busy. Hotel bar closed a little early.

    Just across the road from Arnhem Central Station. Good, helpful email communication with hotel staff in advance. Breakfast reasonable in quality and quantity on offer. Close to a good range of bars and restaurants nearby. Short walk to River Rhine, shops and areas of historical interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved it all, room was very comfortable, shower and bathroom excellent always kept clean and tidy.

    excellent accommodation staff very friendly and helpful no complaints at all. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly appointed bedroom very good, and comfortable bed. We were at the rear of building, and it was quiet. Also Arnhem station opposite made a huge difference getting around the whole area, and trains so efficient. Breakfast was good too. Dinner good one night, mediocre the next. Lots of eating places outside to choose too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor detail that I see was the slowness in replenishing the breakfast hot plate. The hotplate should be checked regular and filled for other guests and they should not be left waiting.

    Good location for transport and shopping. Lots of of pubs and restaurants in easy walking distance. Hotel is quite modern and clean. Beds are very comfortable. Rooms are good. Breakfast is average but nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the showers had been upgraded but the sloping of the flooring of the walk-in shower wasn't steep enough to drain the water into the drain instead of into the bath room. i reported that and they would take action.

    big bed and at the back of the hotel which was nicely quiet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not in favor of the "open" look in the shower/bathroom. Yes, most parts of the glass is covered with non-see trough stickers, but it still feels kind of weird. In addition, there was no free parking spot.

    Interior is very pleasant. You have a big bed, couch, wardrobe, and desk with a chair. In addition, the furniture are good and look quite nice. Room and bathroom are big with enough space for two persons. Finally, although the bath is a bit small, it was a great way to relax. The hotel itself is also very spacious with a big dinning room, an own bar, and relaxing area. Staff is friendly and professional, breakfast is good, and view (from the 4th floor) is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely hotel with polite and helpful staff situated in a prime position for the sights of Arnhem. The breakfast was excellent and a good starter for the day. I have stayed before and will probably be back next year..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not strong enough; almost no connection if you got a room to the main road it's extremely noisy even with windows closed

    nice spacious, modern and clean room; huge bathroom with very nice walk in shower; very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was excellent

    We were upgraded to a De Luxe bedroom which was very well appointed and much appreciated. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. The location of the hotel was perfect for the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in places look a little dated, but no problem. Safe in room easy to operate - instruction wise but on the ground level - not easy to open/close for the older person. Small table in room not really necessary as the room was a little limited in space.

    The reception staff were excellent. Handy having free printing and computer available to confirm plane booking & print boarding passes. Plenty of hot water, good shower head. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was an hour train ride from the airport but trains were comfy. Just arrived late so was very tired .

    Amazing hotel with super friendly staff. The interior was beautiful and the room extremely comfy. Across the road was a spar shop, mac Donald's and Burger King! The bus station was also across the road and the local nightlife literally minutes walk! Would 100% recommend this hotel and as I have friends living in Arnhem I will be staying there again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny & very very hot indeed. No air con & only a small fan. It was incredibly uncomfortable, especially for a couple of days. Breakfast room was small & floors were sticky. General area wasn't so clean & the choice of food wasn't fantastic.

    Right across the arnhem station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was again a problem with the fire security doors, it is already the second time that this happens when I stay in this hotel. This produces lot of noise and inconvenience, as long as those doors close, and you need to open them to pass from corridor to corridor. The doors are very heavy and produce a tremendous noise by closing. They should really try to find a new system for the future. But nevertheless, the hotel it is really improving month after month, they are transforming an old hotel into a nice and lively new accomodation experience.

    They set me this time in a design room with Ballet motives, I really loved it. I have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times and never had such a great experience, I am very much looking forward to repeat on it!! Also it was great the complementary welcoming dutch apperitive at the bar and the free icecreams at the reception! Nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints from me.

    Excellent counter staff , I arrived early and was allowed to check in straight away. The location of the hotel is great for bus and rail links and the centre of Arnhem. Breakfast was plentiful and satisfying. My room was on the fourth floor, it was clean, comfortable and quiet during the night. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and the menu provided plenty of choice. Overall a very happy stay, would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly book again if I am visiting this area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed rooms 3 times. Rooms are very inconsistent. Some have fridges and mini bar others don't. Some air conditions work, others don't. Carpets on 4th floor were very stained and look like they could do with a good professional clean. First twin room 3rd floor didn't have a fridge and was quite small room. Second room was bigger, but still no fridge. Third room on 4th floor had a fridge, but air conditioner didn't work properly and bathroom had bad smell, but I needed fridge to keep insulin cool so we had to settle for third move. All in all hotel very tired and needs refurbishment. The weather was hot and passageways were very hot and stuffy. Either didn't have air conditioners or they weren't turned on.

    The bed was comfortable, but no top sheet and douvet was too hot. Location was great close to train station. Bathroom was good size with bath and good water pressure, but had strange smell. Staff were very friendly and tried to help us, but they are limited in terms of what they can offer with a tired hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our room as it was only a standard room if I'd have know I would have book a room with it as there was a heatwave there

    location and the beds you sank into them

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues. But I like hotels that now put electric sockets for phone charging o the top of the desk.

    The included breakfast was a plus. And the free bar snack on arrival was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    No problems encountered. Rated value for money little bit below standard because the hotel is a little bit outdated and Neede to be refurbished.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather

    Great location close to everything, shopping, dining, bars and even the venue of the gig we had gone there to attend. Huge underground car park, train and bus stations are all literally within a couple of minutes walk. Without exception every member of the hotel staff we had contact with were very pleasant and always willing to help, we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security issues: my key card opened more than 1 hotel room! Lost time when car was blocked by staff.

    Good location. Free Upgrade after very serious issues.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking was full so we had to use the station. A sat nav came in handy for finding the way in! It is very close and secure and turned out to be easy to use,but it is annoying to have to pay fifteen euros for an overnight stay, from 8pm until 10am.

    The room was a good size and well furnished. The bed was comfortable and there was also a sofa and tea and coffee making equipment, extras we didn't expect. The wet room was large, well equipped and very modern. The breakfast was plentiful and a wide choice was provided. Thank you to the male member of staff clearing at breakfast who had spotted my earring on thefloor. Well done to the girl in reception who recommended a place called Humphrey's to eat. The ambience was great and the menu tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not as forthcoming as a normal Dutch hotel. No wash clothes available. Bath tub was very high which made a shower difficult. Price was high for the level of service and condition of the facility.

    Facility was okay. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. Parking at the station is the best option. If you park at the hotel you pay 15,- per night. If you leave your car in the garage you pay max. 15,- per night as well but less if your stay is shorter. My first night in I have to pay 6,- for the night i.e. because I left early in the morning again,

    Staff approach to some of my challenges. Road bike on the room i.e.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't have a single complaint.

    I didn't stay there myself, I booked it for my two sisters & their husbands, so I don't know the answers to the last two questions. I do know that they were very happy with everything and were overwhelmed by the wonderful breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative! it took me a while to understand how to switch on the light in the bathroom. No classic switch, rather a pullstring on the wall which looks like the emergency string in the shower :-S

    Location, very close to the main station. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet in the night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In restaurant hotel a bit expensive but similar pricing to surrounding area restaurants. Superior room was nice but the glass walls minimizes privacy if you have guests and nit easy to use the bathroom at night since all bathroom lights are on 1 switch.

    Great location within sight of the Arnhem Centraal station and easy walk to pedestrian areas of Arnhem. Close to many restaurants. Great breakfast buffet including fresh squeezed orange juice machine and smoked salmon. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best Western Rewards program, it is the 3rd time that they do not count my nights spent in this hotel! Checked and asked 3 times to the staff, they promised to take care of it, nobody did. It feels bad.

    Practic business hotel in the center of Arnhem. The bar is pretty nice, and breakfasts very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Backlog of people at coffee/tea at breakfast Could have done with second location

    We were upgraded to better room on arrival Nice ambience about this hotel Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room..... bedhead was next to other guests door.... which I heard lots all through the night. Barely slept a wink. Woke in the morning to what I thought was smell of coffee.... but realised I was cigarette smoke..... disgusting!!!

    Bed was excellent looked like good restaurant in hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Noise from the street even with the window closed. Noise from next room (not well isolated). Old furniture. Old elevator. Very expensive for what it is. I have stayed in better Best Western Plus hotels than this one. I will not recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator does not stop at each intermediate floor level, therefore baggage needs to be carried up some stairs (not many though).

    Railway station is just across the street. Very friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were only two small things I would improve: coffee from the machine could be better; shower warm, but not hot.

    Excellent bed Stylish room Gluten free bread was the best I have had Excellent selection of cheese, smoke salmon etc for breakfast, as well as cereals and a hot breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: