Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie De Hamert 4 stars

Hamert 2, 5856 CL Wellerlooi, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Wellerlooi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay on the Maas river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is quite tasty and gastronomic but maybe a little overpriced.

    Very big, luxurious and confortable room with bubble bathtub and big bed. Really great location with beautiful view from the restaurant. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    My wife arrived bleeding just after an unexpected fall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could never get my Wifi to work for more than a few minutes.

    My wife arrived bleeding just after an unexpected fall. The staff could not have been more helpful and provided bandages etc with speed. The dinners were excellent and interesting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Next week again (to try the food and wine)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    instable Internet connection

    Hospitality, location, ambiance, style

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Just great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Was all that was claimed and more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location by the river, very comfortable and large rooms and food really excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food excellent. Breakfast a real pleasure as it is all brought freshly to your table - no multiple trips to a buffet. Very elegant and refreshing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    SUPER Relax and "savoir vivre"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    "short" menu. It would be difficult to find something on the regular menu without asperges.

    the location, staff and food is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    room was very comfy, the overall ambiance is a bit out dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very comfy, the overall ambiance is a bit out dated

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a wedding party going on so the dining room was a bit noisy. No problem in the rooms.

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, even the weather was beautiful!

    The breakfast was exceptional! Dinner absolutely fantastic! We loved the view over the river and the staff was welcoming and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    Room was excellent with a balcony as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff / owners a little distant and we felt as though we were inconveniencing them slightly by staying with them. We stayed for one night's B&B and booked dinner (without consulting the menu first) when we arrived as there was nowhere else within a couple of miles to eat. Big mistake as we were then presented with a very exclusive menu with a suitably matching price! We ended up making the drive 4 miles down the road because the cost of the dinner for two of us would have been way in excess of the cost of the B&B for the night. Would suit those who wish to dine out at a very high class restaurant and want to stay the night but not the other way round as in our case.

    Room was excellent with a balcony as well. Views over the river. Good position.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    Food, service at the table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food, service at the table. Nice view from the room and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.1
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No left you to carry your bags up the stairs

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Room/view/restaurant/parking/wifi/staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I cannot think of anything

    Room/view/restaurant/parking/wifi/staff

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    9.2
    Nice location, nice staff nice hotel,my 3 rd stay and would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing..

    Nice location, nice staff nice hotel,my 3 rd stay and would stay again.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: