Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Groningen 3 stars

Gedempte Kattendiep 25, 9711 PM Groningen, Netherlands

#12 of 23 hotels in Groningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1483 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    The pictures are way too nicer than the actual place. The staff was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor smelled like sewage when we arrived. I guess they had plumbing issues. The whole hotel is run-down and the rooms are dark..the hallways are dark ...at most a two star place.

    Location is good with nearby restaurants and water Canal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable, the staffs were helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There's no refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was too expensive.

    The bed was comfortable, the staffs were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and neat. Definitely want to visit again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Great service, nice personal approach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything worked well.

    Great service, nice personal approach. The beds were very comfortable. The buffe breakfast quite ok. Small but nice city..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were so hot and A/C was noisy so couldn't use in the night.

    Staff friendly. Hotel rather dated. Not as clean as would have hoped but a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are a bit outdated and simple, but good for a short stay. the parking is a few minutes walk away and with rather small places. But all is in the very central.

    The hotel has very good location. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Very warm welcome by the staff, they were ready to help and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the AC was nice to have, it could not really be turned off and of course made some noise through the night.

    Very warm welcome by the staff, they were ready to help and greeted me with a smile. Very comfortable bed and clean room in the city center near bus lines - perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really. Just the price.

    The location is perfect. Really near to the center of the city. The room is clean and the bed is really comfort. There was coffee machine and I also asked for a kettle. We came two hours early and very lucky the room was already prepared. So we could just check in directly. Everything was perfect here and we were happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Nothing fancy, but definitely a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a major concern, but something to be aware of. The garage costs extra and is about 200m walking distance from the hotel.

    Nice hotel, with clean, cozy rooms. Not fancy, but value for money. The ground floor with the lobby and the sitting area is actually quite nicely and modern designed. The rooms are more functional. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Very good service. The location is also pretty good, right in the center in walking distance to everything of interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, very friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall the hotel was very nice. Only the blankets were extremely warm. Perfect for the winter, but for summer I would recommend different ones

    friendle staff, location is perfect, very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Central location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was decent but could use some updating, this was especially visible in the bathroom. In general not very appealing design of the rooms but not a major down side, this is more of a personal preference. Moreover we had a room next to the elevator and we could hear people coming in and out very often.

    The location was great, and the staff was very welcoming. Breakfast was good, no reason to complain there. Be aware that the breakfast is not included in the price of the room. In general, I would say reasonable value for the money, but breakfast and parking are all extra costs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic hotel and rooms, but it has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic hotel and rooms, but it has everything you need. It is right at the center, only a couple of minutes away from everything, in a quite area. Staff is very friendly, special credits for the bar staff. We were travelling with a larger group and they made us feel very welcome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The hotel atmosphere is very nice and there are free coffee,...
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel atmosphere is very nice and there are free coffee, tea and hot water in the room and in the corridor on each floor. There is a small problem for the person who goes for tourism that the shops close 6 pm :( and the small market 8 pm and supermarket 10 pm.....just Thursday you can enjoy the night shopping which stays to 9 pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed the location. But room a bit of an... italian standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soymilk tho, for those who like it with coffee. Also room was kinda small and bathroom not too well maintained. Parking couple of turns from the hotel, but not a huge inconvenience.

    Nice selection on breakfast, breakfast really good. Very helpful staff and location was just perfect. Enjoyed the view from the window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect for when you want to spend a night...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect for when you want to spend a night on the town. I forgot to bring a toothbrush and mentioned this to my friend while checking in. The receptionist gave me one free of charge. I hadn´t even asked. Service is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    The bar was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was 15 degrees Celsius when I arrived. It wasn't obvious that there was a radiator in the room. It was hidden behind the curtain. The AC malfunctioned during the night do I had a very cold experience.

    The bar was nice. And the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.2
    Extremely noisy! Due to night bars and coffee machines at each floor corridor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy close to night bars! We couldn't sleep until after 3am! There are noise coffee machines on each floor corridor where people chat around adding to the noise in the middle of the night! Hotel doesn't do anything, and charge high price for a noise room. Terrible experience...

    It was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Very enjoyable few days, lots to see in city.
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows bit soft but not a big problem.

    Location of hotel, cleanliness and staff were excellent. Liked the complimentary tea and coffee beside the lifts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Terrible.
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud shouting in corridor outside room from 10 pm till at least 1am on 2 successive nights. People shouting, talking loudly, slamming doors and drinking in corridor. As we were staying 2 nights, we asked to change room but told that there would be no point as the next day we would need to change back as not available room for 2nd night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Room in the basement with little daylight, depressing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in the basement with little daylight, depressing feeling and noisy. Would have paid more for a different room category if clearly marked as room in the basement on booking.com - people need to know in advance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Groningen was a gorgeous University town.Quaint and interesting.Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.Nothing overly plush or fancy but really nice.Bit of work going on outside but these things happen.

    The staff were fantastic.Friendly and helpful.Great selection of freshest well maintained breakfast offering.Very comfy bed and especially the pillows.....best ever from a well travelled guest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Staff helpful & friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in rooms. My daughter and I could hear love making noises from room 517, next to us. Noise was disgusting ( no privacy )

    Staff helpful & friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Locations is The Best & The Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed is not comfortable , when i sleep its become a carve and its painful i really could not sleep well and the AC is not cooling at all and no point to tell the staff they wont do anything about it i worked in hotels for past 23 years and i know its my second stay and my same feedback and still nothing has done with this 2 issues the price of hotel should be less , because no cars can come to front door due to Hotel Casino front of hotel which was burned and closed the main road , and smell of smoke

    mostly i liked is location is the best and the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay if you love city night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain about. Only that I really like tea/coffee facilities in the room, but these were not offered. However there was a 'free' coffee machine in the hallway but the coffee was terrible!!

    The hotel and accommodation is very clean. Bed was so comfy and we could choose the pillow we liked. Delicious breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English which is always good for a foreigner. The location is in the middle of the restaurant and bar precinct with the Holland Casino across the road, supermarket not far away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Came for a few short days, only wish I could have stayed longer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish bike rentals were free with stay (if even for half day to explore the surrounding countryside)

    Staff were lovely and very eager to ensure my stay was enjoyable from check in to check out. Staff was also very professional with each other. I had a new staff member checking me in, she had a few questions for her colleague who was more than patient. Would recommend this hotel for location, comfort and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Easy, friendly stay with all expectations met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was nice to have coffee machines in the halls, but the coffee was very low quality. The window in the room was fairly small. Room had two twin beds pushed together -- I prefer one larger bed.

    Hotel reception staff was very friendly, and patient with my poor Dutch. Bathroom was nice and bedding was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice location: very close to the city center and quite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a "wall view" even if it was labeled as a monumental wall.

    Nice location: very close to the city center and quite. Very good breakfast. Staff friendly. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, well located and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place was a bit further than I thought, and since I was travelling alone with my son it was not very handy. I decided to park across the street paying a bit more.

    Comfortable, well located and good breakfast. the bed is really big so I could sleep comfortably.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My single room was a little small but it had all the necessary features to enjoy my staying.

    The hotel location is perfect. Right in the city centre and within walking distance of the most important parts. If you enjoy nightlife, most bars are located quite close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, excellent value for money, terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although there was a coffee/hot water machine on each floor which was free, it is not the same as having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I usually prefer to take breakfast where I stay if possible but I felt 16 euro is a little steep. It was probably very good but we were able to find absolutely fabulous breakfast offerings for much less.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfy. The hotel was quiet, helped no doubt by the fact that our view was a brick wall!! There was a plaque which explained that it was a monumental wall and its history. It did mean there was no passing traffic!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location, great staff and within easy waking distance from the train station
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast if a little expensive. Lots of alternatives nearby. Staff realy helpful and friendly. Hire a bike from the hotel, its the best way to see the city. We stayed in rooms 413 and 412 which were realy quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    -nice location
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -we arrived at 11:00 p.m and the first thing the receptionist demanded was the local taxes per night (the room was prepaid for 3 nights) so i told him that i was tired and i will pay in the morning but he demanded to see my credit card. (the other receptionist were quite helpful) -the room was very small for 4 stars -i told to the cleaners to clean my room but they did not come

    -nice location -quiet room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice room and location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom is a bit cramped, but typical of European hotels. Comforter on bed is so heavy that it makes you too hot to sleep comfortably.

    Good size room for a European hotel. Very comfortable bed and pillow. Very close to shops and restaurants at the Grote Markt and also to bus lines.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Overall pleasant experience,if you exclude the room view but would try somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room was dreadful. I did ask for a quiet room but the bedroom window was facing directly into a brick wall and you could almost touch it if you leaned out the window. When I asked for a quiet room was definitely expecting that!!! Didn't complain but would have had it been Summer with brighter mornings and evenings. Not at all happy with this.

    The cleanliness of the room and bathroom and the quietness of the hotel particularly in the bedroom corridors

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    City centre location
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too soft for me.

    Nice, clean, quiet room. Breakfast had a huge selection and the service there and at the reception desk as well was EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Don't look any further, stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great stay, the staff was very accommodating and our little toddler got a nice crib with a cute little blanket. And the location - simply awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    cozy stay for couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bath and its plumbings a bit too old/weared.

    a very nice location, cozy clean room, good breakfast and charming view from the terrace on the top.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    great location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stay for more than one night night we go for a superior room as it has its own coffee maker and the rooms are larger and more comfortable. However the coffee machine did not always work very well and we had to ask for the supplies of coffee and milk to be replenished as it was not done automatically nor was it full when we actually checked in.

    We have been going to this hotels since it first opened and we loved it but we did think this year that it possibly needs a bit of updating in the rooms. We love all the staff and they are always very helpful and pleasant especially the staff in the dining room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    We visited Groningen to visit the Museum and the Rodin Exibition. Also choice for the Hotel was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows on the beds too stiff and too hard. Must be replaced! We did not know it was possible to ask for better ones!

    location and price. Hotel is comfortable, clean etc, but limited. Situated centrally and close to restaurants and gambling. Lively University city with many students on bikes. Not for a too long stay I would say.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location for Groningen city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is dated.

    Staff went out of their way to help. Very friendly indeed! Breakfast was good. Location is good for exploring Groningen (or, in my case, going on a business trip to the hospital).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Child friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room was a bit small for strawler and dark (small windows) - The corridors may need some modernization

    - Child friendly - Very helpful staff - Location is superb

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Stay was less pleasant because of wet room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with room - when first there sat in room & got completely wet! Got new dry cushion from desk. Then when getting into bed that night noticed carpet was wet & alsomattres pad so had to get towels to sleep on! No explanation from staff as to what had happened or offer of compensation or a different room because they were full! On leaving we were not charged for parking in compensation for our wet room.

    Nice breakfast - served later than most.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    couple of days in a nice location - a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower is a bit strange - not unusual so, and the bath needs a refurbishing - and water drain seems clogged and slow - not too bad anyway.

    clean cozy room and nice breakfast. good location. one can go up to the roof terrace for a nice view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise level was pretty high. Till late night we heard music coming from a bar outside and from early morning a door in the corridor (the one which connects it with the main hall area) was constantly banging. Would not call it a good condition for a night rest.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    A place to stay with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities are on each landing with no provision for tea drinkers who use milk. However the staff are willing to get you fresh milk if you ask.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on a street close to the canals and within easy walking distance of the town. The turkish steam bath was lovely and private too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    A nice hotel close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were to soft and not so comfortable.

    The hotel was close to the city center, pubs and restaurants were right around the corner. A quite and clean place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Great location, room too warm and not very clean
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was too warm and stuffy. Had to go to local hardware store and buy a small desk fan to be comfortable. "A/C" is a small very underpowered unit mounted above the door.

    Great location, close to highways, restaurants, and grocery stores.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.5
    Three Nights in Groningen
    • Family with older children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar a few doors down got rowdy late at night and bit noisy.

    Good decent clean hotel, great location, friendly staff...unlimited free coffee and tea from machine in corridor. All Good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly fine for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were polite but not friendly

    It was very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Would definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault with anything.Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Bedroom and bathroom very nicely furnished and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Peaceful hotel just on the edge of the very center of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good quality hotel at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, nice clean rooms and very comfortable bed!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Location, great facilities and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Location, great facilities and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar

    Nespresso coffee machine and lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent located & equipped hotel with good value for money and customer-orientated staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to be reported here!

    Excellent location and very friendly and service-minded staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay while visiting my daughter who is attending the university!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Perfectly appointed and clean. Great bed linens too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Located in the centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the centrum. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great service, facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, facilities and location...thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing. So friendly and answer all questions in a unhurried caring way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    To quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv

    Quietness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The bycicle was not adaptable for size, so I could not rent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bycicle was not adaptable for size, so I could not rent one, as I have planned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a happy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has room to improve.

    Cosy, friendly yet professional hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel staff, warm friendly and extremely helpful, fantastic location, Comfy large bed... great night’s sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was very small

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean room and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean room and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff and reasonable location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in the room located in a non viewable position

    Nice staff and reasonable location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.3
    bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower not hot in morning

    bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay in the centre of Groningen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable and clean single room, very helpful staff, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a layer of limescale on the bathroom shower

    The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    The beds very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds very comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Family with young children
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not so good value for money

    Friendly helpful staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    One of the best places in Groningen
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • City Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location...beds were amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Hotel Groningen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: