Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Hengelo (former Hampshire Hotel - City Hengelo) 4 stars

B.P. Hofstedestraat 50, 7551 DG Hengelo, Netherlands

#3 of 4 hotels in Hengelo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay in Hengelo, close to train station and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean room, with good coffee (Nespresso) in the room and a bath with separate shower in the bathroom. Bathroom was clean as well, thought it would be a bit outdated, but it was perfectly fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great conference hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not really cheap. I went to AH supermarket and there’s a coffee shop to get espresso nearby station, opens at 6 AM.

    Hotel very close to Hengelo trainstation. My conference at Enschede-Kennispark (UTwente & Football stadium Grolsch Veste) was only a few minutes by train. Advantage of this hotel to a hotel near conference was having a lot of shops, restaurants and much more in walking distance. The room was spacious, top floor and still windows that open. No A/C but opening the window will do. Fridge, safe, desk. Bathroom with a bath tub and free WiFi. The bed and pillows were divine ... big size too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Standard hotel that is ok for the price paid (€80)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheese that has turned hard at the edges is really not ok! Over all a very sad breakfast experience that could be a lot better if everything was just kept fresh and clean. Noisy outside the hotel and in hotel corridors (not specifically the hotels fault but better sound proofing would help).

    Like the choice of pillows!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No gym or exercise room in the hotel Carpets in the rooms and corridors a bit tired

    Friendly Staff Large, clean rooms Location Free Wifi Safe large enough for a laptop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    I just had to recheck my invoice because the staff initially...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just had to recheck my invoice because the staff initially considered there were 2 people in where I was alone. Nothing major and softly corrected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Good and pleasant place to stay in Hengelo, close to the centre and close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot, and you could not switch the underfloor heating off. Ended up sleeping with all windows open, under a sheet only, like you do in a tropical country. Had to take the duvet out of the cover. Much too hot for me! and this was December with an outside temperature of 5C.

    Beds comfy, nice to be able to open windows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    Why a hotels so uncomfortably warm?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are uncomfortably warm (at least 20 C) so we couldn't sleep well. There was no way to regulate the temperature to a more comfortable 15C you need for sleeping.

    Middle of the city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was stuffy, even in November with the heating off -had to open the window. Toilet seat showed evidence of splashes not properly cleaned off. Bed a bit hard.

    Friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast buffet. Handy for the centre and the Metropool concert hall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Very central location in Hengelo and only 10 minutes drive to the University of Twente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the carpet on the floor was old and not really clean.

    It's central location. it is very near the University of Twente. The rooms were very spacious. and nice coffee in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Fun , pleasant bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so uncomfortable camp bed came to mind very poor quality 😞 Rooms smelled of damp and mould , I wouldn't take a shower not in the best condition sorry also my dinner I ordered risotto and it was barley

    the location and plenty for kids to do, breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice quite hotel with perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice location - near train and main bus station, however the place is very quite! Clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast is excellent! Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    I ordered an upper floor room and remote from the elevator,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered an upper floor room and remote from the elevator, however they allocated the first floor and just in front of the elevator! I felt them discriminatory, I didn't claim anything although. Besides, the outside was noisy even in midnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Hengelo short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would help if somehow the hotel could be sign-posted near the station.

    Once I discovered the actual location of the hotel it is very close to the train / bus station. I got directions from the OV9292 from the station to the hotel but they were very confusing and caused me to walk around trying to get my bearings. Once I found it, there was no problem to find it again. Only approx 2 minutes walk to the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 15 euros not included; parking in public car park over the road at a (modest) cost. Hotel description should be more specific.

    Friendly staff, big beds, fridge in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is extremely convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very hot day and the air conditioning, if it existed, didn't seem to work. Opening the windows didn't do very much either.

    The location of the hotel is extremely convenient. For those arriving by train, the main station of Hengelo is next door. From here one can even take trains to Enschede or busses to University of Twente easily as well. If traveling by car, there is a parking garage right next to the hotel and it cost about €10 for a 24hr parking, which you can pay at the hotel itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Surprisingly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could do with an update

    This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Two things really jumped out: staff and breakfast. Staff was very accommodating when we had to change our reservation (twice!). The rooms are clean and spacious, of a good quality but a bit dated. Breakfast is abundant for Dutch means! The hotel is at easy walking distance from the railway station and the city centre. A parking garage is located right across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    The room was very spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the breakfast room was not that spacious, the buffet set up was not handy. At first glance, I could not find where coffee/juice were...

    The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stop.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hot day (unusual for Holland) and the windows had lock to limit the opening gap. Later I spoke to reception and they were ready to remove the lock and allow windows to open wide.

    Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    It's a city hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A deposit is being charged in entrance which I'm awaiting to be released, while supposedly actual charge is taken separately at checkout.

    It is in city center and close to the train station. Breakfast was nice with variety. Room was large enough and clean. Hengelo is a small city where everything you would look for is actually in the city center by waking distance. Hotel doesn't have its own parking place. However, street parking is free in the night from 6PM until 9AM, expect for Thursday which is the shopping day and then you need to prepay €2 per hour until 9PM (the time shops close). Nevertheless, there is a multi-floor parking garage across the hotel which charges total of €10 per day. If you are only parking in the nights, I suggest for Thursdays to park on the parking garage, since it still charges less after 6PM, and take your car out after 9PM to park on the street for the rest of the night, because the parking garage starts charging day rate at 5AM in the morning while it's not until 9AM in the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel ,Be wary of using Debit card as guarantee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged for room, took payment twice ,once on arrival for guarantee ( no charge staff informed me.) and again for checkout. Still trying to get money refunded. Be aware of this maybe check before you set off for your journey home.

    Lovely large rooms with comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, not so great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is expensive for the choice offered. The gluten-Free and vegan option was one of the reason we choose this hotel. we took the gluten-free breakfast and it was uneatable. The bread was thick and heavy. It tasted and felt like horse food. Only the cereal was ok. For 15 €, it's a shame. You can have cheaper and better for less at the grocery store.

    Good location and really nice hotel. the room was spacious and clean. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    OK, but look around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is looking a little worse for wear, could do with some significant upgrades. Free WIFI is useless, Breakfast is expensive

    Good central location. Staff are friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Water Water Everywhere but too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bottle of water cost 4.50 euro ! We were advised to drink water from the tap because it was the best water in Nederland! On the subject of water, the bath water was not hot in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    A good, well located comfortable hotel, but room spoilt by smell of cigarette smpke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of cigarette smoke and a different selection at breakfast would make a nice change.

    Good location for rail station and town centre; helpful reception staff; comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Very Decent hotel right at the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar and breakfast area are a bit uninspiring, can use an upgrade. However the staff does a excellent job to camouflage that.

    Right at city centre! 24 hours open with night porter and friendly service staff in the bar and at check-in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    After several days staying I have to say the cleanliness is an issue.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and blankets were smelly. I have been here for several times but the smell of the pillows were terrible. Seems like the cleaners did not change them at all. When they made the room clean for my second day stay, the coffee table still have the stain of coffee, tea and on.

    It's very close to the train Station. Great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    The hotel/room was clean and orderly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, our night wasn't that great. The room and blankets were quite warm. Opening the window unfortunately wasn't an option, as it was quite loud outside. I'd opt for a room away from the street if I'd stay at the hotel again.

    The hotel/room was clean and orderly. It's close to the train station and city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Hampshire hotel is a nice hotal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room cleaning is not that perfect, sometimes forgot to change towels, cups and handwash, etc.

    The location is quite convenient, walking distance to the railway station and centre of Hengelo. The front desk and restaurant service is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    A comfortable quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wi-fi service proved problematic this time, though the receptionist went out of their way to help sort out the problem.

    We have stayed here a couple of time now as our son is studying at University of Tweente, and this hotel offers a good value stay. Near the train station for travel to Enschede if you want to. The staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Almost perfect. Their staff need to work more effectively as a team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a tolerable bad scent (I think it was a part of the carpet that did not dry) when we checked in. Our fault that we forgot to mention this the following morning or in the evening. Problem was, the smell got worse on the 2nd, our last night. I am disappointed because I am sure their cleaning team must have noticed the smell. The smell should have been reported and addressed.

    Great location. We left the windows open at night but we did not hear the train station, road traffic or people eating out. Easy walk to restaurants. Breakfast was sufficiently varied and of good quality. I ate too much of the cinnamon bun and the bacon was crispy (though replenishment was a bit slow). Reception gave us great advice on parking, 7pm to 9am is free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with clean and big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not very fast

    Nice room with lots of space Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Prima kamers, ligging hotel perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prima kamers, ligging hotel perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent parking, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and room very stuffy.

    Excellent parking, easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good standard, no thrills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit stuffy and windows opening only a few cm

    Quite standard, central hotel. Good breakfast, clean though a bit old. Good for a one night stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a little expensive.

    Central location. Good kind friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, Bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom accessories

    Breakfast, Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    served a purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast needs improvement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good and lot of options. Rooms were clean and find bed comfortablr

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The room was superb and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    ok except for sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was too warm in the room we could not sleep all night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    The safe box not working and i asked staff to repair but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe box not working and i asked staff to repair but nothing happen till i checked out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Entrance in the bedroom in the morning to withdraw the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance in the bedroom in the morning to withdraw the chairs while I was still in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel , perfect location , very good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is little bit old , especially the bathroom

    Breakfast , Location, Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Friendly welcome lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    was prima in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was prima in orde

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable...an welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel for all of the above ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Hampshire Hotel in Hengelo is very central and is a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything

    The proximity to the carpark and venue that we were visiting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    very close to the city center and close to the road...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very close to the city center and close to the road connecting Henglo to Enschede and Twente university campus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    The staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote in the room for the tv, uncleaned spoons from previous guests, the room was warm

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little tired but clean.

    Nice large room. easy walk from the train station. efficient friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    We had problems getting a cup of coffee late at night but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had problems getting a cup of coffee late at night but otherwise good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    We can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at The Hampshire Hotel couldn't do enough for us & really cared about their job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great location for centre of town and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location for centre of town and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    The bikers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Right in the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Good sized and clean bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good sized and clean bedroom. Excellent location for train station and centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    business stay in Hengelo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is in a separate building and very expensive

    breakfast was ok, nothing special. Room was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel with fantastic location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Fantastic location for the train station and the town square. Perfect hotel. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lover of carpet in the bedroom.

    Very pleasant staff. My room was very spacious and clean. Nice bar area too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfy and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is near city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows cannot be opened and air conditioning doors not exist. In summer time, it's a sauna

    Area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Hengelo in July
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sitting outside in local restaurants on a warm evening - very lively!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Room temperature to high!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature to high!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Good enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness club even though four stars hotel. Breakfast was too expensive.

    It's well located. Clean and good enough for business trips.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    I liked that I could make the room dark enough to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed is a bit too hard

    I liked that I could make the room dark enough to sleep

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    It's OK to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean. The pillows and the blankets are so dusty.

    The location was great. 2 mins walk from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Check In and out reception staff need retraining regarding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check In and out reception staff need retraining regarding payments pre authorisation and parking procedures.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Visiting Hengelo, will be back..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing they have it right..

    Very welcoming, lots of information about the hotel an area, rest breakfast, coffee machine and in room. Excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but a little overprized. No free parking.

    Nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Location and easy to park the car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and easy to park the car

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: