Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Designhotel Maastricht (former Hampshire - Designhotel Maastricht) 4 stars

Stationsstraat 40, Wijck, 6221 BR Maastricht, Netherlands

#30 of 51 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1557 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay. Friendly professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Very close to the train station and a lively street of shops and restaurants. A nice part of town. Quiet at night. I was on a long bike trip and the friendly staff helped me find a similar place in Eindhoven. The staff also helped me find a place where I could buy maps for my trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Staying in Maastricht? Look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To purchase breakfast was expensive but in fairness I think that's across all Maastricht hotels.

    The location is excellent. A few hundred metres from the main train station and a short stroll over the the town's main square and shopping area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice design but not so practical :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design does not mean practical. Very little space in the room. Would run into the tv on the wall when trying to go around the bed. Nice to have the toilet separate but very cold floor. Sink in the hallway annoying with the doors and not much place to put thinks. Shower is open, looks nice but impractical. Nowhere to put shampoo etc.

    Nice ambience. Super helpful staff. New and clean. Perfect location! I appreciate the idea to have a different room layout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very low water pressure meant I gave up trying to run a bath. Heating controls also appeared not to work properly. Only powdered milk available and no choice of teas

    Location; facilities; design of bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, Easy and would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find anything I didn't like.

    Everything was simple. Check in was efficient, friendly and quick. The room was clean and in order. The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Value for money - not ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, awkwardly setup which gives no privacy. The hotel is noisy and overal the quality is below what you expect for the price.

    The rooms are clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel with a perfectly central location - cannot recommend the "design room" w/o daylight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night

    We cannot recommend the "design room without daylight"; we would not do it again. The room had no windows - so far fine as this was known at booking time. But at least the toilet could have a door :)

    Perfectly located, clean and new hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast was good, nothing was missing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Affordable, very convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was just what I needed. A very clean, modern hotel which was quiet and very easy to find. My daughter had a university interview the next day and the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room facing the street. I think if the windows were a bit more insulated for the traffic, noise, and weekend revelry, it would of been the icing on the cake!!!!

    The friendliness, and very accommodating!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very fancy, amazing decoration, the breakfast is wonderful, my room even without window is very cozy and practice. I was lucky to get the offer on booking because it looks expensive too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Design room with no daylight and no privacy and double bed which are 2 single beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked a room with big bed instead of 2 single beds was not good idea. In small prints it appeared to be room WITHOUT daylight and still after arrival it appeared to be 2 single beds with thin top matrass to make it one and you will still sink in the hole in-between the two beds. Then the design room is a bit strange with a glass wall looking from bed to toilet v.v. No privacy on the toilet. See picture.

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay with thoughtful hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed an unusual and funky smell of the room and this maybe due to a common open type bathroom and restroom that adjoins the sleeping section on our check in and first night. The hotel staff were able to clean this and made the rest of stay pleasant.

    The hotel staff are all very thoughtful - they think of the little things to make their guest happy. Our daughter got a surprise gift on Christmas breakfast and there are unexpected sweet treats left in our room after being cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Interesting hotel with all amenities close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car was too high for the parking so we had to park a bit further away.

    Rooms very private and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the old town and next to train station. Excellent location. Breakfast reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good position just 5 minutes walking from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room did not have a wardrobe. Quality of finishing was not really exceptional but all in all a very good accommodation.

    Very good position just 5 minutes walking from the old centre, in a nice and livsly neighbourhood next to the train station and close to a q-park charging only 13 euro a day. Price quality ratio very good for maastricht

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Comparing the price with value, one can not expect more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on first floor, was not really nice but ok. There was no slippers, staff did not put clean water at second day. When I asked to reception, they were really helpful. But such basic things should not come upon asking

    Comparing the price with value, one can not expect more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Super close to the station, really comfy bed and a very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not that I didn't like, it's more what I expected: I would have loved to have carpet on the floor instead of hard floor and for the money I paid for the room, I was expecting some better shampoo and shower gel...I hate the general ones that are stuck to the wall in the bathroom and you have to press hard until a drop of low quality shampoo comes out... Rituals, Yves Rocher, Body Shop etc have better products...

    Super close to the station, really comfy bed and a very nice reception! The restaurant quality is really good and I enjoyed a really delicious dinner! Staff was really friendly especially because they saw I was travelling alone. They made it less awkward for me to sit there and eat alone. I recommend the place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Location is really good and easy to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no bathroom door whatsoever. Some couples might like peeing in the bedroom but we had to resort to the toilets at the reception. The hotel has also seen better times and seems a bit worn out and out of shape. For the price this was rather disappointing.

    Location is really good and easy to reach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    The bed was comfy and the location was handy enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road works etc in Maastricht a real nightmare. Lighting in the room poor and annoying.

    The bed was comfy and the location was handy enough for parking on the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a long weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in the deluxe room ,the room is big but facilities are a bit simple /basic compare to the price we pay .

    very friendly hotel staff , good location , 5min walk to train station and close to city center. Quiet in the evening . good shower. breakfast is 15 euro per person upon check in , a bit expensive but very good quality and a lot of choices,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The location - it's located about a couple minutes walk...
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have A/C. There were heaters and a fan. But depends on how hot it gets during the summer, it can potentially be uncomfortable for some people.

    The location - it's located about a couple minutes walk away from the central station in the direction to downtown. The city center is in a walking distance. I didn't visit there with a car, therefore I cannot comment on its parking facility. However, if you are visiting the city with a public transportation, it is very The staffs are friendly and attentive. After my check-out, they asked me if I want to leave my suitcase with them while I go about the city, which was great, otherwise I was gonna use a coin locker at the station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Location, staff ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money... Very expensive for the quality you get. Coffee/cappucino at breakfast coming from automated machine, you expect more from a 4stars hotel.

    Location, staff ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Served our person re. location, but had to be proactive to get a better room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial room noisy.... wooden floors meant you could hear those about and adjacent rooms footsteps. Again the initial room was overlooked main street, some outside noise. Upgraded ourselves for final night and so much better in terms of facility and quietness we sought.

    Modern, clean, friendly and responsive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotelroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night

    City taxes charged on top of what was informed as total price on Booking.com. Could not see this clearly informed when booking.

    Nice and clean hotelroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    OPEN PLAN TOILET IN BEDROOM!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We HATE open plan toilet/bedrooms. Hate sleeping in the toilet, or using the toilet in the bedroom! Loved the hotel but for this reason we would choose a different hotel next time.

    The location and the hotel was perfect.Maastricht is beautiful and the food is amazing. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Excellent Central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive - we didn't have it. Plenty of places nearby

    Very comfortable, centrally placed. Car parking nearby. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Facilities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level on ground floor room was a little disappointing.

    Facilities excellent. Staff very friendly with excellent English and very willing to assist as required.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were only a few small things we didn't like- we didn't have air conditioning in our room and as it was so warm when we stayed in Maastricht the room was very hot at night. We did have a window though. Our room was also very close to the elevator and unfortunately the noise from it moving through the building could be heard through the door/ walls. This didn't cause us any real issues though and we slept fine each night.

    We really enjoyed our stay here- the staff were very friendly and most helpful. Five starts for them! The room we were in was modern, clean and comfortable. We really liked the design and decoration of the room. We had a a perfectly spacious en-suite bathroom. The location of the hotel is good, near to the railway station and practically in the city centre. Very short walk to the river and the beautiful squares, restaurants and bars of Maastricht.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Great city trip, nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not that clean, lots of dust under bed, behind curtains etc. Not 4star criteria for that price:( Also no airconditioning....

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, little extras at reception.... and location is very good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location for anyone arriving by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had an open plan bathroom/bedroom. Meant to be stylish...but who would want the toilet to open to the bedroom?!

    Great location for anyone arriving by train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Rough part of town at night noise from the street people shouting on the way to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had in the attic was not great no real window it was expensive for what we had view of the sky roof window!!! Would not pay the same price again for that room.

    Modern but it must be keep up to date .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    modern and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great! If anything, maybe a bit of a bigger closet.

    Really nice design, Brand New, walking distance to city center, 2 min walk from train station. Staf very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located in 'Wijck', a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked very last minute, so ended up with a room without daylight (we were aware of that while booking). I would definately return to this hotel, but will then for sure book a room with a window ;)

    The hotel is located in 'Wijck', a nice neighbourhood. The bed was very nice, had a great sleep!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting around desk area was very poor. Wardrobe shelves very odd shape (in my room) due to a corner post.

    Location, wifi and most in room facilities very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    In the heart of Wykes neightbourhood, with a strong and colorfull design touch ! A place to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of cigaret in the entrance, the bed and mattress, the doors of the shower (not isolated enough) might be better

    The staff's kindness, the architecture and the design, the room itself (color, disposition, the lights, the separated restroom), the ideal location, etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing in hotel was breakfast was 19.99 per person per day very expensive so we had breakfast out .

    Beds amazing .very very clean staff at hotel so nice and friendly. .within walking distance from all the sights .lots of pubs and restaurants around. You can see the train station from frount door at hotel 5min walk .Maastricht is an amazing city great vibes spotless very friendly people 😊

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfy room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having a proper wardrobe in the room for cloths. A bit expensive for the utilities in the room and not including the breakfast.

    Comfortable bed, decent sized and really clean room. Always have bottle of water in the room. In general a relaxed experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors of the rooms are not protecting against noise in the corridor - if somebody is passing by at night you are likely to get awake from it.

    The location is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel to spend the New Years Eve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had sort of back view window and because part of the building is U-shaped the hallway and one more other room had a very nice view inside it. If one concerned about privacy, one has to draw the curtain which kind of ruins the concept of a window.

    - The hotel is located in a very nice area, close to the main train station and to the city main market. There is a (paid) public parking area just in front of the hotel. There are lots of shops, restaurants and bars in walking distance. - Staff are really friendly and helpful. Good communication skills. Good knowledge of surrounding area. - The room is spacious, the queen-size bed was really big and comfortable. - We appreciated the complimentary water and coffee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    A Maastricht Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fluctuating daily room prices. Strange that the longer I stay, the more expensive the room gets.

    nice individualistic room, quirky carpet! Attentive staff, liked the port on arrival.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Sometimes its a bit too much design over function, but otherwise very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit weird to have a room with a large beer advertisement above the bed. The light switches can be hard to find. A room without windows is pretty good for a good night rest, too bad the key holder had a light of its own. Yes, this is nitpicking.

    Nicely designed, good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely spacious room including bathroom with quirky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much view from my room window, but minor issue overall

    Lovely spacious room including bathroom with quirky interesting artwork! Great knowledgable front desk staff. Absolute pleasure to stay with

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable design hotel in very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frigobar not supplied and no bar in the lobby.

    Modern design, excellent restaurant (Brasserie Flo) serving late, super friendly staff. Train station and public parking garage nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a double bed but we got a twin bed. No iron board, very poor tv quality/signal, no clothes cupboard and not enough hangers, no fridge/mini bar, just 1 teabag and 1 bag of instant coffee per person. We just didn't feel very 'welcome'. And we didn't get our free Genius welcome drink as promised (we forgot to ask though).

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is OK. Good location, very close to train station and 10 minutes walking from the centre. Check-in and check-out are fast. Staff is helpful. The bathroom was quite small and bed pillows too large.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was first floor and very near to hotel kitchen. So it was noisy morning.

    Helpfull staff. Clean enough. Very good location. Near to train station, bike rental and city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.0
    I stayed here because I was attending a conference in...
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sign up for breakfast was a little careless: sometimes only I had breakfast but it was recorded as both me and my wife, which at 20 Euros per person is a non-trivial mistake. Also, our room was perhaps too modern: there was no door or curtain separating the bathroom from the rest of the room. This may not be to everyone's taste. But apart from this the room was attractive and comfortable.

    I stayed here because I was attending a conference in Maastricht. My wife and an adult child came along as well on vacation. The hotel was close to the center of town (5-10 minutes walk depending where you wanted to get to). The wifi worked well and was free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Modern hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a little too self-conciously hip and modern. The room was decent sized and comfortable but there was no door to the sink/toilet/bathtub area. The toilet was set back so it can't be seen from the rest of the room, but it is a little odd. In addition, the tub has a partial glass was that is easy to knock and thus get water all over the floor.

    The hotel is very close to the train station; great after a long day of travel and very convenient for day trips.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice 12 nights stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really!

    Stayed for 12 nights for work, the location is Perfect, good facilities, clean and recently updated room. nice port on reception desk, good and plentiful breakfast with nice pastries. Bonus if you stay 10 nights or more, you get a bottle of wine!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location in maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, the bathroom was up a large step, so you had to keep remembering to watch out when going in or leaving the bathroom - could be an accident waiting to happen!

    Lovely comfortable bed & airy room overlooking the street. The hotel is really close to the railway station which made the whole journey very easy as we only had to walk a few steps from the train, & checking was quick & efficient. All in all , the location was perfect as a short walk the other way from the hotel was the river & numerous restaurants, then straight over the bridge to get to most of the shops & restaurants. I would choose this hotel again if I travelled to Maastricht - the only thing to watch out for is the fact that some of their rooms do not have windows so it is worth checking this before booking a room if you like a view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    5.8
    Good location, not bowled over by room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark, insufficient clothes space for more than 2 nights. Didn't think it was good value for money. Can't comment on restaurant.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous. Food excellent. Very reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff. Nothing too much for them. Always smile. So helpful. Cant say enough about staff. Hotel. Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Happiness Revisited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Freshness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be a little noisy if they are on the main road

    Close to train station. Good facilities in room and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited options: Split room or joint with bathroom (not ideal)

    Location & comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great stay in the very comfortable and good value for money Hampshire Design Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable and large (2m by 2m) beds! Very close to the station and city centre. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.0
    The checkin terrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin terrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    all good as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good as always!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Close to train station, easy to find and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station, easy to find and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Showernoise from neighbour rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showernoise from neighbour rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, next to central station and the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty expensive, no table

    Great location, next to central station and the city centre. Good breakfast, good beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, nice bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly staff, nice bar area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    very nice. highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    nice place. beautiful decoration. nice and warm staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but resonable priced during Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was old but functional and clean. The price is a little too high.

    Good design of the room. Nice gift at arrival (sweets). Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Awesome.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Room without Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is a bit expensive.

    This hotel is very pet friendly. They had put a bowl for water and a toy in the room for my dogs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Something special viz. design, comfort and food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, Design, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Large budget hotel, clean rooms. Bit impersonal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus took over 30 mins to arrive. I had checked and was told 7 mins.

    Close to the airport, modern rooms, comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Competent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room. Breakfast very expensive, great bakery opposite.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Niebanalne wnętrze
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice service! Location close to railway station. Nice design.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice modern hotel with kind and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel, but not sure about the art
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Comfy rooms, very spacious, excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    really comfy bed!
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really comfy bed!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and helpfull staff, nice breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Air-Conditioning
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpfull staff, nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: