Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Stadshotel Den Haag 4 stars

Laan van Meerdervoort 108, The Hague City Centre, 2517 AS The Hague, Netherlands

#35 of 40 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1385 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature of the shower wasn't constant (it fluctuated from hot to cold).

    The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom and toilet were clean. We enjoyed a great breakfast, with a lot of choices, scrambled egg, bacon, several kinds of bread, fruit and dairy products.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable huge bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit warm and AC would have been an added bonus but kept Windows open and that was fine.

    Stayed here before and now stayed after it changed names. It’s a good hotel for the price. Rooms are spacious and bed is immensely comfortable. Nearby to tam stops and about half way between beach and city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Recommendable hotel with a nice location not far from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During our stay the weather was not hot, but the room felt still quite warm during nights - maybe because it was on the 4th floor and it had two windows (one so called roof window). We couldn't keep the windows open as it was very windy/stormy and thundering. We managed ;), but in hot summer time it may be very hot without A/C. Nothing else "negative".

    Very nice hotel with all we needed, in fact better that I expected! We - my adult daughter and I had a nice big room on the 4th floor with two windows that could be opened so the room felt very spacious and light. Breakfast good compared to many hotels in Central Europe, maybe the price was however quite high. Close to tram (1 and 16) and even a walkable way to the city center. We can warmly recommend this, even for a longer stay - we stayed for 5 nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more like a 3 star hotel then 4 star. No frills. It looked the worse for wear with stained carpet and scuffs on walls. The traffic was quite noisy.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked via a website Hotel was spotless great value for money Breakfast fine In center are of Da Haag Private car parking which is a bonus Need to book a space prior to arrival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    It was ok, with a bit more effort it could become more comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit too basic for my taste, including lack of airco. Did not like the fact that no receipts were given for stored luggage.

    Price and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice place generally
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite far from city center, 50 mins on your feet. Still the price is a little bit high for such location and place. It could have been better, if there were a bottle of water in the room, but there is no.

    The staff are very nice people. The place is not crowded, so you don’t have to wait for 10-15 mins to check in or check out. The breakfast is fine, though there is not much choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay , enjoyed if
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city , you need to use public transportation all the time or walk 3km

    Nice big room , good WiFi connection . Property allowed to leave luggage’s

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    The cleaning lady put my pijamas on the floor and left it there. I alos found a cleaning rag in the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning lady put my pijamas on the floor and left them there. I alos found a cleaning rag in the bathroom. Got a complementary beer from the hotel. However, the bad aftertaste is still there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant hotel, to suit my basic needs during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was a little tired looking - it needed a good lick of paint & a spruce up (lots of black marks on the walls. The bed light was very loose and the switch temperamental. Some of the breakfast meats/cheese didn't always look fresh - curling at the edges/dry etc The plug in the bath didn't stay open, so when having a shower the bath would fill up - had to unscrew the plug before use. Would add that this hotel has been recently taken over - so hopefully all these points are about to be addressed.

    Pleasant & helpful staff. Nice, central location - near to tram/train etc. Nice breakfast area - with a great choice. Room windows that opened to let in fresh air.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel, with comfortable beds, a big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit of a way from the centre, but tram stop round the corner and frequent trams. Safe in room didn't work, so had to use hotel safe for valuables which was minor nuisance. Didn't try it, but breakfast was rather expensive at €12.50.

    Very pleasant hotel, with comfortable beds, a big bathroom. We had a room facing the back, so quiet. Staff helpful. I'd be happy to use it again, or recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable. The location is nice, because it is in between the seaside and the city center, which makes it easy to commute to both.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or room service at the facility but was in area with a lot of restaurants.

    Excellent breakfast. Good service. Location was good. Can walk to main areas of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were brilliant. Henry went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable, warm and welcome! Other staff also offered great recommendations for local food and drink. Truly memorable service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Bed and pillows really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too cold. I don´t think it was a good idea to keep the heat radiators behind the curtains.

    Bed and pillows really nice. Personnel very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Corner rooms in this hotel are really cold, especially...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value of money

    Corner rooms in this hotel are really cold, especially bathroom...good thing is that I was moved to another one after the first notice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    OK for price, bad mattress.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i thought it was a bit scruffy, like an american motel, with that old carpet on the floor, the quality of the mattress poor - a cheap box spring with another thin mattress on top of it (is this a new trend in hotels? I hate this kind of sleeping arrangement. How about a solid futon or a quality mattress?)

    it was quiet, it had a bathtub, it had free apples, the personnel was kind and polite, the price is good for what it is, and the window could open, which is a pre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    Kept waking up to the smell of cigarrette in the "non-smoking" room and street noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To walk -after a long day's work- into a "non smoking" room that smelled like a smoking room, was poorly insulated, had outdated decoration, and no toiletteries except a shower gel dispenser.

    Staff was very nice and helpful, room had spotless bathroom, comfortable bed, was well heated, and had an in-room coffee/tea set with kettle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    OK, but there are probably better choices for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room needs renovation. It was very cold (single heater unit directly under the poorly isolated window for the whole room AND the bathroom) and in the bathroom there was a strong smell of mold (although i could not see mold anywhere).

    Friendly staff, good location, big room and comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfy room, good location and nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came to the hotel at 2:20 AM and we heard so our reservation was cancelled because we should be between 1 and 2 AM. We have been asked to pay for a new room in regular price. On my booking app, my reservation was still as confirmed so I ask the young man from reception for the room from my reservation. He told me he can't do it if I want to talk to the manager I need to go to some other hotel ( think it was Babylon or something like that). So I paid the full regular price and told him I will make feedback with this uncomfortable story. He just said "I don't care, do it. I can left note about this for morning staff" On morning new reception staff was much more helpful, they apologized for night check in and gave me back overpaid money for my stay. This is nothing nice when you travel 900 km and at the end of your trip, in the middle of the night, you have to worry about a place to stay.

    Comfy room, good location and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Okay for one night, but not planning on staying here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a bad smell, perhaps from the carpet. Unable to adjust the heating so the room was quite warm. Room was on the street and the tram went past every 15 minutes or so until just after midnight so was unable to leave the window open.

    Bathroom and breakfast area were modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel is half way between the centre of The Hague and the seashore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have been a definite plus.

    It was a last minute booking but was agreably surprised by the spaciousness of the room. The staff was informative and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Was ok. You get a normal room, nothing more to expect though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To reserve the parking is not necessary. Costs you 18EUR however just in front of hotel you can park for 1,70 EUR/ hour. the 18EUR you pay at the hotel only is valid until 14h of the next day, as such you pay in most cases 18EUR for less than 24h...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Beds were horrible!
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible! After being awake for a lot of times, my friend and I moved our matresses from the bed to the floor because the bottom of the bed was that bad. After that we slept better.

    The staff was friendly and the rooms clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great service and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm for my liking, and would have been too small for two. No outside seating area as far as I know. WiFi wasn't always great.

    Great staff and service. Good value for money. The room has all the amenities including free coffee, wifi. Good breakfast selection. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Good cycle-friendly accommodation for touring cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room was on 2nd floor near road and smelt of smoke. Second room was at back of hotel on ground floor so not particularly private but adequate.

    Could check in early as we were soaking wet having arrived by bicycle. They had some cycle parking available though not a lot of space for our bikes as full of hire bikes but at least fairly secure. They changed room immediately for us when first one smelt of smoke and was near noisy road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, only central heating, so it can be really hot in the room when it's sunny.

    Great location close to city center and with two tram lines nearby. Large and comfortable room. Bathroom renovated although the rest was slightly outdated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front of the hotel and was a bit noisy with traffic. Because there's no air con we needed a window open which meant it was loud occasionally. We found it ok but others may not.

    The room was very big and spacious. The bed was super comfortable. And as a British visitor, in the evening it was good to have some English tv channels. Bike hire was easy and various tram stops nearby to take you to various spots around the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms are bit small and has little space to walk around.

    Quiet location, all amenities like Supermarket, restaurants, tram station nearby. Staff were very helpful in giving us information we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Not bad, however not good. It is not 4☆
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, my was on the 5th floor. Needs renovation. Not enough light to work in the evening in the room.

    Good location, good staff. Teapot inside the room. Complimentary tea and coffe bags. Beautiful view on the city through the window. Very close to the OPCW.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Love to return one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gentleman in the morning did not speak much english, but he was helpful.

    Good location Easy transport Clean room Proffesional staff (lady was extremely helpful) Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Location was perfect and staff very friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are a light sleeper the rooms at the front can be a bit noisy with the traffic and the trams.

    Location was perfect and staff very friendly. Rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Clean hotel, helpful staff, lovely neighbourhood!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff was wonderful, all very kind and helpful. I was there for an entire month and it was really great! All I needed from the hotel was a clean room, and a hotel in a good and safe area, and it really was the case with the Hampshire!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice confortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel comfortable and spacious staff friendly, breakfast reasonable, not much parking available but two streets away we found cheap parking. Not far from centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Quite a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, some scratchs on the walls, situation not exactly "near the centre" as they say

    Comfort of the room, bathroom, bed very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    The location is good, well connected with public transport to the city center (tram nr 3 or 16)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unluckily the water in the washbasin in bathroom does not flow good enough. First day I had to ask to repair the lamp in the room, and they did it. Sorry that in evening one cannot read at the light of the small and a bit far situated lamps from the bed. The tv screen not very large, and the tv has only cca 23 channels, mainly in Dutch (sorry for me, I shall learn it after my trip), few in English or German, and mainly with ads.

    The bed indeed extra comfy. The bathroom has shower and van too, it is large, with toiletries. The staff helpful, the room clean, and has coffee and tea supplies with electric water boiling. Nice view from the room. The surrounding is quiet, but close to shops, Haagse Markt or public transport. The hotel has ELEVATOR, important for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Certainly not a 4 star hotel but rather an average 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking place was previously booked, but told to be unavailable when we arrived. Hotel is not exactly in "the heart of the city". We had to walk about half an hour to the city center. No restaurants around, quiet district No small fridge or minibar at the room, old interiors, not exactly tasty furnitures, dark breakfast room, plastic drinking glasses in the room, no seperate toiletries (wall mounted general shampoo)

    Friendly staff Roomy bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Good enough hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As said the hotel needs some improvement (wardrobe doors , lock of doorof the room, carpet in corridors).

    I am a regular guest of this hotel because it is centrally located; near the city centre and near the beach. The hotel is fine, staff is friendly but the hotel needs here and there improvement. Rooms are fine but carpet could be changed for parquet (cleaner) The elevator has been renewed recently. Breakfast gives just what one needs; not overwhelming but enough choice. (Paid) Parking is on site and very safe but there are only 9 places so one needs to be lucky to benefit from the facility. Around the hotel is mostly paid parking. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are some good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay Ideal for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temp. outside was high hotel rooms could have done with airconditioning

    The room was great with plenty of room and nice big windows so plenty of light, Breakfast was good. Limited parking but secure as in the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Unexpectedly wonderful stay, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only paint point of Hampshire hotels are their access cards, which easily get demagnetized if you put them into the pocket together with your phone

    I stayed at Hampshire hotel in Amsterdam previously and was not expecting a lot this time. But Hampshire Hotel in the Hague was definitely above my expectations! We were placed into a room with a wonderful panoramic scenery over half of the city. The room was clean an quiet, perfect for taking a rest, it had a tiny electric kettle and a tea/coffee set. Everybody was very pleasant with us, and breakfast was also good. Public transport stops relatively close to the hotel, and it's pretty easy to get to the central railway station, as well as to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    The location is great.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was not that clean. They do not clean the rooms well giving the fact that i did not find anything changed in the room n i doubted that someonw cleaned it !! And i had to contact the desk for this. The cups were nt washed and the coffe was not in the room until we asked for it.

    The location is great. Near to the tram station. The staff are friendly. I would recomend it for business travellers close to the PCA and peace palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Value for money in a nice corner of The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While rooms were vacuumed, the curtains and corners were quite dusty, thus hard for me with allergies. The staff kindly had a good pillow for me, but the room was less than top-to-bottom dusted.

    Got us into a part of The Hague we didn't know, but was interesting with up and coming design stores, nice restaurants or cafes, with quick access to the center of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.2
    We put up with it but would not recommend or stay there again.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had room at the front of the hotel. There was no air-conditioning and all you could do was open the window. This meant you heard the traffic, lorries unloading and the constant noise of the trams going past. Room very hot. Selection of tea and coffee got less as the days went by. (4 days) Not very good at replenishing There were random hairs on shelves, and on the tea tray. Yuck! Hole in the sheet.

    Not too difficult to get to the centre of town and there were restaurants within 15 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Smelly dark and dingy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated carpets, tried to charge us more upon arrival, dated and mouldy rooms, not modern at all, not very clean as I had crisps under my bed, the room stinks of drainage and the towels smell too, I can go on for days, crap hotel

    Just about the location, it should be a 2 star

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    I was expecting something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use the coffe machine and the kettle that were available in the room, because they weren't fully clean.

    The location was really good. In general terms, it's a good option for a couple of days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    The stuff Was friendly and all Was clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast Was Poor . I mean just omelette and croissant . Dont Was so what i expect from one hotel 4 stars

    The stuff Was friendly and all Was clean .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air ventilation didn't seem to work, so the room was a little stuffy every time we came back. Then we just opened the windows and it was better.

    We got a lovely view of the city from the fourth floor. The bed was very nice and comfortable. Great for a romantic get away!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.8
    Not a real 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really a 4 stars hotel. The carpet of the room was quite dirty: full of stains and it needed to be cleaned properly. The room was connected to another room through a door so I could hear everything. The breakfast was expensive, so we didn't buy it. To my opinion the hotel needs to be renovated: the carpet should be replaced, the walls were full of signs, there was no refrigerator, you could see holes in the curtains and the furniture was not that great. With the same money you can book a much better hotel.

    The location is ok. Quite close to restaurants and 10 min by bike from the beach, but not very close to the city center: you can rent a bike at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Good VFM choice in The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant but plenty of places to eat nearby.

    Although situated a little distance away from the city centre, the hotel is only two minutes walk from a tram stop from where you can reach the mainline stations, city centre attractions and Scheveningen very easily. Hotel is quiet; room was big and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Hague holiday
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room offered was on the street, with noisy trams going by. But, on request, this was changed for a splendid room on the garden side of the hotel.

    Good, Dutch-style breakfast. Very quiet room at the back of the property. Good access to major sites in The Hague.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here again. Said it was 4* it wasn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bedroom at front of hotel. Trams running until midnight then again at 6am. Hairdryer not working. No body lotion. Not impressed with breakfast choice

    Large rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.0
    avoid if you want to sleep after 6am
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise. Insulation is ridiculous, you can not sleep after 6am. Tram, cars and motos won't be your friend in this hotel. It is like sleeping outside

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    Okish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could be a lot nicer and attentive.

    It's an ok hotel, does the job, but quite expensive for what you get. Just around the corner from the Peace Palace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    Quaint Hotel, Normie Memes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One elevator was under repair and I had to carry my pretty heavy luggage full of memes up a flight of stairs to make it to my room as a result.

    While the breakfast selection wasn't big, it was quite hearty with good bacon, cheese, and eggs. Not something you get at every hotel in the Netherlands

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold and the bathroom was freezing cold as there's no heating inside: the only solution suggested by the reception was to keep the bathroom door open. Also during the night some other guests were very noisy at 3 in the morning: however the night porter fixed it by coming up and they stopped.

    Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, very good price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    In the middle of the museum area and the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was absolutely not good. It probably works for someone with a crew cut, but not for long hair.

    Bed was extremely comfortable. It was quiet in the rooms, not a lot of noise from the corridor. The bathroom was really big. The place was warm. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi was good and there is a T.V. The location was in between the museum area and the city centre. For us that was okay because we wanted a bit if both. But a 30 minute walk from the centre may be too far for some people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    Quite Cheap in Hague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't clean when I came back after work Room had connection with other room and there was a door between two of them. At around 22.00 other guests came to their room and were quite noisy. During the first day I wanted to take a shower and there wasn't hot water.

    Nice staff @ reception Goof breakfast Very nice coffee

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.8
    A really bad night of sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating system while minus 9 outside, no hot water due to broken heating system.Staff was aware but did not proactively approached the guest to resolve or compensate this serious issue.my elderly parents for whom I booked the room had such a bad night they had to skip the initial day program and left back to Maastricht. I made a complaint and was compensated but the damage done goes beyond the 40 euro's (40%) i received back. A central heating system is maintainance,when your system fails mid winter you did a bad job.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Located right opposite the prestigious, historic Haganum...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located right opposite the prestigious, historic Haganum grammar school and near the Peace Palace. Comfortable room. Fantastically low rate (61 EUR) for such a nice hotel. Covered bike shed in secure area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff. Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in the bathroom could be better. Bed/swas too big for the room...not enough space to go around.

    Super friendly staff, stable and fast wifi. Good breakfast offer. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds very big for a small/ish room, and heating in the bathroom could have been better.

    super friendly and helpful staff, good location and good breakfast offer. Very comfy bed. Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Good value, nothing fancy but friendly and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -On short notice (I booked the day of my stay) they were not able to arrange parking for me. Luckily good and cheap parking was close by (Garage Zeeheld using Park Mobile) but I had to find it myself -Could do with a renovation of the rooms. It’s old stuff, bathroom from the nineties, closet sliding doors a bit crooked. But I guess it’s all okay for the price at this location

    +Good Location +Friendly and helpfull staff +Bed was fine +Shower was hot +Everything was clean +7x24 check in

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.7
    Alright, but definately not 4 star worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Not everything was properly cleaned, especially the showerhead and kettle could really do with some proper cleaning. - The hotel looks very old, several things in the room were broken or just dirty from being old. I even got broken towels... Something I really do not expect or accept from a 4!! star hotel! - During our first night the fire alarm went off at 4 in the night, nobody came! If there was a real fire hazard it would have been nice to be informed

    Staff was friendly, beds were okay and breakfast was nice (although in 3 days not all breakfast items were in stock, thought that was a bit weird...)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    A week is too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To have a secure Hotel Car Park was a bonus. Very good, friendly and helpful staff. Tea, coffee machine always available. Short walk around the corner to a very good Italian Restaurant; others are marked on map from Reception. Also around the corner are Tram stops, No.16 south to Centre (3 or 4 stops), or north to the Harbour. Longer walk to near Peace Palace (or Tram to Centre and change) for No.1, north to Scheveningen seaside resort and its Pier, or south to Centre and on to Delft. Efficient, easy Tram system, day tickets from Reception, or 3-day from Tourist Info. Popular area for Embassies. Art Gallery (Vermeer et al) in the Mauritshuis, next to the Binnenhof and its lake in the Centre, and then there is Madurodam.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty simple.

    Nice room. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    excellent - good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    x

    x

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to tram stops
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ac

    Proximity to tram stops

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Worthwile to visit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate didn't include breakfast

    The room space, the be, bath and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Big room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress not very good.

    Big room. Friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and good time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three good restaurants within five minutes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to get more milk to the coffee at once :)

    Everything except the milk was so fantastic <3 The bed was the best one I ever slept in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    A nice stay in Den Haag
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no air condition

    + good connections by tram and bus + nice view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and comfortable room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious and comfortable room and bathroom. Great bed. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Tramline near to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tramline near to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean room, good level of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a small problem with the booking but the staff recognized the problem and fix it for us quickly.

    Friendly staff, good service.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: