Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crown Hotel Eindhoven (former Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven) 4 stars

Vestdijk 14-16, Eindhoven City Centre, 5611 CC Eindhoven, Netherlands

#15 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2562 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest of hotels. I would have expected a bit more. The bed was wobbly especially when turning over.

    Nice location in the centre of Eindhoven. Has its own parking spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to move room due to power loss (another guest was using improper electrical devices and fuses kept on tripping). Staff would not look into what was causing it, I had to make suggestion to move to another floor.

    Breakfast is ok but hot food is mass produced. Good selection of cold items and great coffee. Room size is good and location is fantastic. The parking is only 100m away and very simple to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loading the car outside is fraught with danger from cyclists and motorcyclists etc., whizzing past on what could easily be mistaken for the pavement. Quite a culture shock.

    Pretty good location for Eindhoven with parking very close and secure. Clean and comfortable with basic requirements met. No mineral water in room or plug in basin. Room on 7th floor was very quiet, if that's important. Staff all friendly and obliging with a special mention for the excellent restaurant staff member, Ineke.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bit of limescale around the edges of the bath/shower but overall not bad.

    It has a convenient location and the beds were very comfortable staff were also very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a fantastic city centre hotel only a few minutes walk from the train and bus stations. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are a good size with a large , clean bathroom and comfy bed with a choice of pillows. The buffet breakfast is excellent with a large choice of foods to suit everyone. I have stayed here many times before and will continue to do so when visiting Eindhoven

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to pay full price for a breakfast of a 4 years old... ( first time in the history... she ate one croissant for 18.50) pillows were great but not for sleeping (too hard) room is too dark ( one small corner window for a huge room)

    the size of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside. It sounded like there were no windows at all or they were like 1mm. Could here everything from outside. Also there was no option to open a window.

    Room was good and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    Great central location and a wide selection for breakfast. Excellent and friendly help from the staff when the room safe would not open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the door from other rooms slamming and even from the room a level up. Vibrations from people walking nearby and from the room above can be felt, even when in the bathroom. Price was too much for the room.

    Breakfast was good. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy and you could hear doors banging and people outside in the street in the evening

    Fantastic location and nice view from the higher floors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door left open by cleaners all day until we arrived back at 8pm. Mentioned to reception. No follow up at all. Didn't even inquire. Thankfully nothing taken.

    Pillows were comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not very clean in the corners, pillows were too high, so we had to sleep without them.

    Location of the hotel was perfect, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the second floor near a street with partiers yelling all night. I would suggest requesting a quiet room either higher up or facing away from the casino if you are bothered by noise at night.

    Great location. Helpful staff. Nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot for the Hotel is tricky it is on the right prior to the Hotel and not well marked. Because of the one ways if you miss it you must circle around in a confusing network of one ways.

    Bright very clean with large king size bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel right in the heart of the city centre, only a few minutes walk from the train & bus stations. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are a good size, clean with comfy beds & the bathroom is also a good size. Breakfast is excellent with a great variety of food to suit everyone. I have stayed here many times before & will continue to do so when visiting Eindhoven.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy, Dated & Tired

    Hotel is beginning to look a little tired and dated, particularly in the communal areas, hallways and lobby. I have stayed here on many occasions but in the future I will stay at the Park Plaza instead. No tea/coffee facilities in the room and the bathrooms are cramped. Location is noisy, even on Monday,Tue,Wed evenings. I still heard loud noises from people on the street until 1am despite being on the 4th floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need ventilation option Despite no possibility to open window, they are not sound proof. Lound sound from near by casion till 11 in the night No proper toiletries provided All this for a 119 EUR rate is too bad value for money

    Except for the location, nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the name is checked during breakfast, could be in a more kind way. Still wasn’t so bad. The hallways are not clean, however, the rooms actually are !!

    I loved the room nice space and well organized.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows are flat unsupported denieing my entire family quality nights sleep. In a family room there was not enough hang space for garments. Shower floor drain did not work - water through toilet and main living area.

    Cheap near Amsterdam.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charged my credit card three times. I called and the ensured me they would fix it but I still haven't got it back 😡

    Location, everything is in walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the double bed was very soft and I'm a light sleeper so woke up a couple of times during the night from my partner's movements (which doesn't happen at home). Also the breakfast was quite simple, it's got all the basics so not much to complain but I don't think I would have paid 19 euro for it if it was not included in our booking.

    Very centrally located, walking distance to the train station. Friendly and helpful staff and the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has an excellent city centre location, just a few minutes walk from the train & bus stations. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are a good size with comfy beds and a nice bathroom. There is a great choice of food for breakfast to suit everyone. I have stayed here many times before and will continue to do so when visiting Eindhoven

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would of liked a fridge in the room, but there was ice machines on the levels.otherwise everything was great...

    room was very good as was the service, daily top ups from mini bar..all included..good choice of breakfast, all staff were very friendly and helpful , would recommend..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small, especially the shower. Not really liking the fact that you have to stand almost against the wall to get wet. Bar was ok, but was lacking a bit of atmosphere.

    The staff was helpfull and friendly. I had a quick checkin, so that was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor ventilation in room, not comfortable beds, door handles falling off, we were not satisfied

    Very good locatisation - city center near to railway station and bus stops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is outdated (compared to the room) and the bath/shower is very unpractical. Bath is too small to actually take a bath and the shower is too low and too far in the corner to actually stand under it. So I took a shower sitting down in the bath...

    Friendly staff. Nice room. Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I WOULD SUGGEST BETTER TEA BRAND FOR THE BREAKFAST...

    THE BREAKFAST WAS PLENTY. THE CREW IS AWESOME, WE REALLY LIKED THE HOTEL ! I HIGHLY SUGGEST THE HOTEL TO OTHERS. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window could not be opened. Sound of air condition plus noise from people outside in street; breakfast very expensive, we did not take it

    Proximity to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise insulation was not really great. On the late evening the crowd of people was quite noisy and you still get to ear them from the room. The bathroom wc was not as clean as it should for a 4 stars...

    Great Breakfast, comfortable room and excellent downtown position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'queen bed' was made out of two one person beds and it wasn't that comfortable. The windows don't open, so fresh air could be let in only through the ventilation system which worked fine.

    Extra clean room with sufficient space. Strong wi-fi. Unique location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wide room (number 22 of any floor). Free chocolate bar. Nespresso coffee available for free with one bottle of water of courtesy. City centre is just there. Train station at 2 min walking distance. Good breakfast. For anyone new in Eindhoven, tap water is even better than bottled, don't by unless you prefer sparkling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perhaps a small fridge in the comfort room but not to complain as our stay was only four nights.

    this is not my first time in this hotel and i like everything in it. The warm welcome of the staff is so much appreciated especially Monique with her warm smile and Myra and Bianca in the restaurant and the front desk personnels. The food is always fresh and now even a bigger choice for bfast. The rooms and the bed so comfy and top cleanliness. well not much more to say except that on my checking out i am already thinking of my next visit...See you soon xxxx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no fridge inside the room and the bath is not that comfortable to me because of my size

    I like the location the comfort bed site and i couldn't ear so much noise from outside of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff were not very friendly- only the lady who helped us check-out was somewhat friendly and helpful. The exercise room was really almost nonexistent, but we did so much walking it probably did not really matter. They may have double-charged us for the city and occupancy tax- I'm waiting for my credit card statement to confirm.

    Great location and very convenient. Near shops, restaurants and train station. Safe. Clean. Pretty quiet overall. Fair-sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light in the bathroom--always,like in most other places,not enough light over the glass and over the fsace near the basin. Face in the darkness,for someone with lack of sight--needed projection of leds light near the mirror.

    Very nice and helpful people at the reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a limited breakfast selection and the windows don't open.

    Very close from bus station and train station and in the centre of the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more a place to stay when on a business-trip. It didn't look pretty or cozy, but that would be my preference as a person ;)

    The bed was perfect, room was very clean. The stay was fine!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available. Noisy area - lot of pubs around.

    Very tasty breakfast and friendly customer assistants. Perfect location for people that want to hang out in clubs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise was horrendous. We were woken between 4.30am and 5.30am from residents coming back from nights out. You can hear the people in the next door room sneeze the walls are that thin....I would not recommend this hotel due to that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great. I think it was a bit expensive as I paid €460 for 4 nights. I paid less for longer time and with a swimming pool at the hotel. Staff are very good. Room was small.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was a poor WiFi in our room (sixth floor), we were not able to open even a page on the peak time.

    The hotel is really amazing, everything was good. Very clean and very comfortable and luxury room. Very good breakfast and Excellent location. We really enjoyed staying in such a hotel. And we were upgraded to a higher class of rooms for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed smell on the bathroom from the toilet. I saw this comment in others reviews but it appers the management don't care about it.

    Very good location, few min from de Central Station and in the City Centre. Large room, comfy beds and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really liked the hotel breakfast. They offer a large variety. The employees are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and offered all the amenities which were expected

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking already full, we needed to find another parking. It has been hard beacouse the hotel is located in the city center in a pedestrian zone.

    Clean room, close to the city center, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 3 coffee pods provided. reception couldn't give anymore. 20 euros for the cheapest bottle of wine. We'd had a 13 hr train journey from Copenhagen. I fell asleep before finishing my second glass. Heart breaking. The mini bar and pringles. Its a good job I saw the price list before everyone tucked in. We went out to eat. The staff were really helpful, in English. However, they were very baised towards using the hotel resturant and there were a huge amount of cafes and resturants within 2-3 mins walk from the hotel.

    very large room and comfy beds. Excellent coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room other than room service. This hikes the price massively.

    Nice selection of foods for breakfast, nice room and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was having upgraded locks put in all the rooms and even though we were told this would be happening and apologises for the inconvenience it wasn't nice to come back from shopping and walk straight into your room with no challenge and a tradesman working a few doors down on another room.

    The location is excellent for everything you need in walking distance, The welcome by reception was friendly and helpful and the welcome at breakfast each morning was super friendly where a staff member was a natural at her job making jokes and nothing was to much trouble to her.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking address (necessary information and tips) should be provided along with the booking confirmation, and not that it turns out that the car can not be temporarily parked in front of the hotel. Because of the one way road, you have to drive a lot around to leave earlier the one-way to the car park. Rounding up and calling the hotel, the hotel phone service was unable to send the parking address by sms or email. Being a foreigner is not easy to remember the spelled street name, so that after the phone conversation, enter into the navigation.

    Service very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the room would be the only negative feedback that I would give. The sink in our bathroom was dirty and the carpet seemed to be a little grubby.

    The room was large, the breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small but lovely rooms, great location and great value. Very close to the train station. On a good size road so you don't have far to go to get a Taxi. Close to many bars and places to eat, but far enough away so that the noise isn't going to bother you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location with a large multi-storey car-park close by. The breakfast was excellent and had a super range for a buffet. The room was very clean and also had a useful safe for storing important belongings. I had a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here many times now. Great central location, 5 mins from train/bus station and right in the centre of the city surrounded by bars. restaurants and shops. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet, and they organised 2 sitting times as the hotel was full, which avoided it being too full, as it has sometimes been on previous visits. Clean and comfortable room. Hard to find a better value for money hotel in the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a lower, softer pillow, or perhaps a choice of two.

    Clean, comfortable, good food, excellent location in Eindhoven specially if you are travelling by coach or train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not think of any negatives during our stay

    Central and very close to rail and bus, excellent room although on top floor this was not a problem as two lifts to service all floors, room was clean and tidy with plenty of friendly staff on hand for any requirements or questions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking is pretty good, but not that well indicated. You have to park at De Heuvel parking, and when you are underground, drive towards the hotel. You can actually park quite close to the hotel, the entrance of the parking is just a bit further away.

    It's walking distance to the city centre, and very close to the concert hall De Effenaar, which was why we were there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean. Toilet had been used when I came to the room. Stains on the floor in bathroom. Floorcarpet old and used. The restaurant: food was OK. Service was friendly, but not very attentative. The restaurant was extremely noisy.

    Location. Fitness room was OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is excellent. Staff very friendly. Very clean. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety of foods. Will stay with this hotel again in the future. :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The checking in procedure for the three nights we were staying wasn't to good. Requested to pay up front for the whole stay immediately on arrival with my credit/debit card which was unexpected even though my credit card was previously registered with them when booking initially!

    Great breakfast... plenty of variety. Very nice Hotel surroundings. Very comfotable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park is little bit difficult to find and need to get off the car to open the gate. Not nice when it's raining.

    Good location, clean and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very continental- still lovely just not quite a full english! No other issues at all!

    The rooms were amazing, very very good location! Very close to the bus station and the rest of town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for early check in but received no confirmation if this was possible or not. We arrived when I had requested check in but the room was not ready. Not a problem but information ahead of time would have been useful

    Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, location next to station was very useful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small. Price is quite high.

    Great location, just a little walk from Eindhoven train station. Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean and reception kept calling every morning if we would like to have housekeeping. (We had do not disturb note on the door..) Average breakfast, not worth paying extra for.

    Amazing bed, large room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad wifi, could barely load a simple webpage, very poor quality of room service food (warmed up frozen pizza), windows cannot open, no fresh air possibility

    very clean, really nice rooms, great central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an accident happened in my room, my daughter got burned on her thumb when she touched hot hair curler accidently. I placed her hand under the cold tap water for couple of minutes, then we went to the reception to looking for help. I thought they should have First Aid box in the hotel. The hotel has a restaurant, I guess they might have some kind of cream to treat burning. But I was very disappointed after they told me that they didn't have anything for my daughter. I asked them if there was any pharmacy around the hotel, they said that all the pharmacies were closed. Only the supermarket next to the hotel was open at the time, so I went there with my daughter to seeking for help. Luckily , one of the staff in the supermarket gave my daughter some cream from their staff First Aid Office. I was so grateful. I don't blame the hotel for not having the cream, but I am not happy that the staff didn't make effort to help their customer who is completely unfamiliar in this country. I won't go back there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area a little small if everyone turns up at once can be noisy and a bit of a juggling act to get your food.

    great location staff so friendly and helpful and great value for money. The inclusive breakfast had great choices both hot and cold. great for the station, shops and bars and places to eat

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free Wifi was extremely patchy in performance. .... the room I stayed in was advertised as single and it was really small......their are a few small things like cracked tiles in bathroom..... The food isn't great. I wasn't that concerned about breakfast not being included and I would always choose one of the many restaurants in the area for dinner.

    Stayed here a few times now....The room are comfy and fairly clean .... Staff are polite and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. Room was spotless. Location perfect. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People's dirty socks left behind from previous people in the room. Being locked out of our rooms by reception when accused of problems with our card payment Especially when we paid cash on arrival. Ando when asked was it sorted later reception guy makes joke he paid all OK by tapping his pocket and putting monet in till.

    The bar man dj what a very polite guy. The breakfast was lovely The rooms were nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bad comments!

    Very clean hotel, perfect location (couldn't have been any better)! Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable, and the staff were very attentive and friendly. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is still expensive for what it is but I think that this is the case in general for Holland. Room maid service wasn't great with rubbish not emptied from bins and used crockery/glasses not replaced with clean.

    Bed was much more comfortable than on my previous visit and general friendliness of the staff was also noticeably better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slightly negative thing is the gym equipment is very old.

    The room was big, lovely comfy bed, great location, excellent price. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seats always keep falling back on you as you seat, their placement of this is wrong, I also complained about it to the staff and hope they correct it, it's a lot of inconvenience.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really appreciate the nice employees, and the delicious breakfast. The room was perfect with a clean bath which was very plaisant. All was made to make our travel easier (luggages, city informations ...). All this good services for a very reasonable price ! Very good situated too. In the real city center. We will come back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar and evening food options could be better BUT you are really close to good alternatives

    Excellent location ... easy walking from the railway station. Breakfast Good - although limited selection compared to others. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crown Hotel Eindhoven (former Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: