Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Mooi Veluwe (former Hampshire Hotel - Mooi Veluwe) 4 stars

Garderenseweg 154, 3881 NC Putten, Netherlands

#14 of 20 hotels in Putten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ladies at registration were very helpful, and accommodated our refrigerated items and a room change for accessibility for my parents. Bike rentals were in great condition, easy and fun! The beds were comfortable and the carpets were all new and fresh. We enjoyed the art in the hallways and the fresh forest air on the patios. Breakfast had a good selection with cheerful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike here. No tea and coffee in the room, but you get used to that in Northern Europe hotels, and I bring my own, plus a little camping stove to heat water. Room lighting was a little ‘arty’ and was a little dim. The TV was very small and far from the bed, but I didn’t really come here to watch TV!

    A very interesting and different place to stay. Situated in a wood, it was pleasantly rural. The room (almost a little chalet, really) was excellent with some real attempt to be different - almost quirky - and I liked that! (See photo of bed and surround) The restaurant was good and the staff friendly and happy to have a chat! The breakfast was good also. Parking under the trees was good in the winter (it was -6 degrees) because the trees kept the frost off the car!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner quality and quantity of food were a bit simple while price was normal (not cheap). This was in the grand cafe, because the restaurant was closed.

    Great breakfast, great grand cafe area with fire place, great location and spacious layout of hotel facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel is supposed to have a restaurant working up to 21:00 but according to the amount of people they host per day either they close it totally either earlier than 21:00, so if you come back from work at the evening you cannot be based on the hotels restaurant. Some times they offer me the restaurant menu in the bar, sometimes not. It really depends on the day. No English menu in restaurant and bar The breakfast starts at 7:30. I would expect 7 for people that work around the area.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main dining room restaurant. Was a bit expensive for the amount of food and the staff was rude and not attentive.

    The breakfast was AMAZING. The rooms were a bit outdated in my opinion, but still comfortable and clean. Overall, very nice place but would not go to the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the middle of the room, no headrest. TV difficult to watch as it is behind the cupboard.

    Nice place in the forest, friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facility could be a bit modernise. Family room is really to small, but with everything else present, ok.

    It's a really nice location, peaceful, fresh air, and what was important for us at the time - easy to access Amsterdam and Zwolle at the same time. The room is modest, a bit small for family of four, but ok. On the other hand - breakfast is really, really great! Staff is kind and friendly, and we need especially mention Sam! Whenever was Sam's shift at the breakfast, atmosphere was sparkling, full of a good mood, laugh and sense for humour. We love it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hairdryer in the room (of 101€); There are no comfortable chairs in the lawn, where guests can sit and read or rest and enjoy the beautiful nature. I think that the hotel could use better the inner lawn so guests that have no balcony would be able to enjoy resting in nature. Breakfast is much too crowded.

    location good for biking and walking. tea/coffee facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    transportation if you didn't have a car it was had to get to different places. Not enough information on places of interest to see (times of business or when they are open)

    We liked the location. After a long flight it was very relacking and peaceful.Transportation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room has clearly been a smocking room before, and the smell is very hard for me to tolerate. The soap distributor in the shower was broken. It fell on the corner of my eye and gave me an ugly bruise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the property is a bit far from the train station, It would be great if they have a pick up service. for the train users. The cost of hiring the bike was a bit to expensive

    Very peaceful location, great for walk and bike riding

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was everything..... Fresh air, surrounded by the trees and the complete silence would assure you the perfect rest... We found Holland beautiful and modern, Amsterdam and the tulip garden Keukenhof were 1 hour drive away from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very late arrival and waited about 10 minutes before someone came to reception. The room was very damp and had a terrible smell of sweaty socks. There were a number of small ants in the bathroom, crawling over the toilet and washbasin and some black mold on the shower floor. No one asked us if we had a pleasant stay and if everything was to our satisfaction.

    Bed was ok. Breakfast was sufficient. Coffee was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the 'posh' restaurant that serves game meat. It was quite nice but also quite pricy. If I had to do it again, I'd find another option for dinner (maybe the cheaper restaurant). The audience in this hotel are mostly families or older couples (which was not a problem for me)

    The staff was very friendly. The location was great, right in the woods so we could just go for walks without driving anywhere. The sauna is great and well equipped with all baths etc. can be booked for free (if you have a superior room) and it is then private, just for you, which is great. The breakfast was a buffet with a lot of options, very copious. Beds comfortable. Nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft and due to the smoking policy there were quite some guests smoking outdoors, on our way to our room. A dedicated smoking area would be great, so the other guests would not have to walk through the smoke.

    The a la carte restaurant was delicious for us vegetarians as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially on our first night, when I could hardly eat due to sickness. The location was nice and quiet and right next to the forest, making going out for a walk even more pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the room was to small, the bed wasn't a double bed and one side on the wall, the bathroom to small, very poorly decorated, nothing to do with the photos on the site. The room was not heated with 0 degrees outside I had to crawl on my knees to turn on the heating when we arrived at 22.00 in the night. We couldn't check in at 13.00 in the afternoon when we arrived earlier but we where woken up by the cleaning lady at 9.00 in the morning. I forgot to hang the don't disturb sign. Overall not a nice stay.

    The breakfast was good. Only thing missing was a breadtoaster.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Maybe my misunderstanding but little bit strange principle in the local restaurant. Not sure about reservation system there.

    Fantastic area in the middle of the trees. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small, very basic (i.e. no water boiler for coffee/tea in room), rooms look like 80's-90's, needs a refurb. Front office staff did not know how to turn the Sauna on?????

    Very friendly and helpful staff, everyone was VERY service orientated.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi (in room 73) was not working.

    Friendly staff, decent rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic bathroom facilities.

    Great location at the heart of Veluwe. Family room with deck beds. Cozy restaurant with open fire place. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was facing the road

    Very good breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Location,garden and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 separate beds instead of 1 double

    The hotel location in the middle of the woods is beautiful. Ideal start point for long hikes or cycling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel and staff. Breakfast was perfect ! We was realy enjoy ! Thank you for welcoming !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most enjoyable hotel, wonderful staff, exceptionally clean and in a very peacefully location. Highly recommended to all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location - very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. Especially Rene at the restaurant provided a great customer service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna

    Super comfortable beds as always in Hampshire. Nice location, okay restaurant, nice natural environment and fresh air. Large parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haven't found one yet.

    The location is beautiful! It's just excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good performance, worth the price !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv signal bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything! Friendly staff, cleanliness, quality of food, location........

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes in room, Poor Breakfast, Cot Type Beds... with thin mattresses. The hotel is geared towards retired couples.

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Terrace Room with Two Twin Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpfull staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real downside

    Very nice location in the woods, but close to towns. Room was well equipped, good size. Comfortable bed. Staff were helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room for two persons

    Location and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Television might increase to a bigger screen.

    Nice and quiet facility. Fine restaurant with fine chairs and relaxed breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the woods

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and the rooms are a little like a motel

    The location in the woods is good

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing of note

    Excellent breakfast, pool table, rural location, great value

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excelently situated in a Forrest, Nice staff, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I came in around 11pm, staff was hard to find

    Room, location

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More than 50% of the time internet was not accessable, there was WIFI, but no internet.

    The room and breakfast were good to excellent.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: