Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Savoy Rotterdam 4 stars

Hoogstraat 81, 3011 PJ Rotterdam, Netherlands

#37 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1706 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, friendly hotel in the heart of Rotterdam
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff at the Savoy are friendly, helpful and obliging, especially the reception staff. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the city centre. The bedroom though smallish and close to a lift was very quiet, as requested, and well-equipped, including with a very useful fridge. Also, having such close access to the lifts turned out to be a great advantage when arriving and leaving with my bags. Altogether the hotels facilities were thoughtful and extensive, including the considerate use of umbrellas when it was raining!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice place, ok staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were renovations going on that we were pre warned about. Quite disruptive during the days but then it was ok in the evenings

    Nice room, ok staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel in the heart of Rotterdam.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a noisy hotel, at least during our stay.

    It is in an excellent location, really in the heart of Rotterdam! The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. Also, the rooms are very comfortable and generally clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    I used to use this hotel on business trips, and returning after some years did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    Good hotel which was exactly what we wanted, good location near Grote Market, close to Metro and Tram stops, good range of restaurants nearby, easy walking distance from Coolsingel and shopping areas and Centraal Station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Relax Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was super smelly and not well cleaned. Too much noise from the construction of the floor under renovation. Not really worth the value of the money for a 4stars hotel.

    Good location. Half an hour walking from almost everywhere in Rotterdam.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was terrible, a lot of stains of the floor tales, the smell inside was terrible - like a rotten cabbage!!!!! I hope that the hotel management will do something about it.

    Excellent location, nice staff members and perfect view from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    The location is very good as it is very centric.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection is really terrible. Those responsible for cleaning are very kind, but the rooms are badly cleaned (stains in bathroom and shelves are not removed; the floor is cleaned only occasionally; tea is not always replaced...).

    The location is very good as it is very centric. Also, the staff in general is kind and respectful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    It was a good place to see around rotterdam but stay could have been more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water was not draining out in the washbasin and the electric kettle was rusty. Although we had informed the hotel staff, nothing was done till our check out day. In case you face any issues try to inform the housekeeping staff directly instead of the reception.

    The location was great, being close to the cube house and blaak metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Relax Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with a bit of upgrading, the safe wouldn't lock (this was reported and fixed the same day though) the toilet seat was loose, the shower fixture was coming away from the the wall, the vanity mirror didn't illuminate. The "double bed" was actually two singles, pushed together, with just a thin mattress topper across the two single mattresses - the two beds kept drifting apart!

    The location is superb! The staff are helpful and friendly. The air-conditioning is brilliant and it's a real advantage to have a nice fridge in the room too. Kettle and coffee machine provided in the room - fabulous! ❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, friendly staff, but the rooms on the top floor need some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were travelling with a 5 month old baby, so we booked the family room, expecting a rather large room so we would have plenty of space to put the baby cot. The room was divided in two spaces, one with a double bed and one with a bunk bed. For us (two adults and a baby) the room was big enough, but if you would be travelling with a family of four, it's not really spacious. As mentioned before, the bathroom really is very small. You have to step into the shower to close the bathroom door. I thought the previous commenters were exaggerating, but apparently not :) I'm not quite sure how this would work with four people in the room. Overall the room we had, on the top floor (702 I think), was dated and quite small (for a family room) Also, if you are travelling with a young child (and a pram), I would suggest asking a room on the ground floor. The elevators are also dated and really small, we could just fit the pram (diagonally) and one of us to accompany it.

    The location is really good, it is very near the markthal and the shops. The staff was friendly and check-in was swift. We had a room on the top floor with a very large terrace, which was nice in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    give it a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor Wi-Fi...staff were rather ignorant, unless you were wearing a tuxedo...shower was ok if you were under 4 foot..toilet smelled

    location...cleaning staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it is overpriced - not good value for money. The hotel would need some refurbishment, it was nice I guess 10-15years ago, by now a little run-down. You mostly pay for the great central location.

    Breakfast was pretty good, however nothing special or extraordinary. Location is great, close to the city center and all interesting spots of the city. Parking is possible in a public parking house just next to the hotel - use the special rate of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    We will come back 🤩
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Relax Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing, I didn't like.

    I liked everything, from the moment we arrived till we left. Friendly stuff, nice lobby, the rooms are amazing and the room service was friendly, even in the middle of the night. TOP TEAM

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, the property was nice and clean and staff was very professional. The hotel is also located in a convenient area close to alot of necessary places such as restaurants, stores, public transportation. It’s a very nice hotel.....I would and will definitely stay here again !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Improvements can be made but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for a standard room. The bathroom is very very small, just not right. The room/hotel feeled a bit outdated.

    We got an upgrade which was very nice and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Relax Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    We were in Rotterdam for the z North Sea Jazz Festival. Hotel well located near the town centre and easy to use local transport Loved the fact that breakfadt was serred till 12pm over the weekend. Staff very helpful and good choices for breakfaSt. Only one criticism on the day of arrival we had less than a quarter roll of toilet paper and the next morning the housekeeping staff had still not noticed that a new roll was needed after making up our room and I had to ring reception who dealt with the matter prmostly. Other than that a relaxed place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was tiny good job I am only 5foot :) No where convenient to charge my phone had to crawl under the desk! Seemed more expensive than what I was quoted. TV was pretty rubbish not that was too much of an issue as I was out.

    Room and bed was comfy and a double room acceptable for one person. Location was excellent near all amenities metro, restaurants etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Felt very welcome, and much enjoyed the comfort and quiet of the 7th floor (with balcony) bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rather limited and expensive, but everything else was perfect, thank you.

    Beds extremely comfy, bedroom lovely and quiet, 7th floor balcony a great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited to the NSJ festival. Very nice hotel. Good service. Clean and comfortable room. Great location in the center. I'm sure come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    The location and the breakfast however were really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BIGGEST issue is that the room literally has no power sockets, when we informed the staff about this they responded that it is a known issue.. How difficult is it to get a electrician to add a socket near the bed if you already know about this issue.. We booked the basic room which is located right next to the elevator which was not a problem. What was a problem is that the roomdoor doesn't keep out ANY sound, as such people talking in the hallway sound like they are inside the room. Which is less amusing at 5:30 am... When informing the staff about this we were told we shouldn't have gotten the basic room if we wanted a quiet night..

    The location and the breakfast however were really good. So just add a power socket and a roomdoor that actually keeps some sound out and it would be great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    Their Hotel policy write “all child welcome”, reality they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their Hotel policy write “all child welcome”, reality they don’t allow children stay with adults for free with no extra bed like other hotels with same policy. The hotel was full and we book no refund room, then one family have to stay in different hotel separately in a strange city for us. Their altitude for handling this situation is so bureaucracy-telling us it is fire safety control reasons that we never heard from other hotel we stay. If they don’t want child stay for free, their should write clearly in their policy. No recommend for this hotel, especially family with children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location near to blaak station and Albert Heijn.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Relax Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is furnished a bit old fashioned, not too big.

    Good location near to blaak station and Albert Heijn. Nice staff. Best price for this class of hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, great location, I recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. A bit noisy when people are in the corridor.

    Amazing location. We were on the last floor and had the luck to have a balcony. The Room was ok. I would recommend this hotel. Staff very friendly as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Relax Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets are beyond cleaning and need to be replaced.Asked for 1 hour later check out which they would charge 10 Euros for,kind of ridiculous.

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    did not meet expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi signal was very weak in my room - TV was old and screen vision was weak (snowy!) - furniture a bit outdated -

    quiet and clean room - breakfast was good, wide choice -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was perfect near restaurants attractions and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit basic but it was very cheap and we went on a bank holiday so understandable.

    Location was perfect near restaurants attractions and shops. Staff are so welcoming and helpful on the desk and the bar. Very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    It is a good place for a short term staying.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1) There is no microwave or any any place to cook your meal. 2) WiFi is a bit slow. I had problems with my Skype/Zoom calls

    It is a good place for a short term staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We certainly appreciated that the staff were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only aspect that was disappointing, was that we didn't stay longer than two days. We will be returning for sure.

    We certainly appreciated that the staff were able to communicate in English. But in our experience at this hotel, the receptionist that checked us in and the bartender were so polite and delightful throughout! I do not often take the time to submit ratings, but those two individuals provided superior excellence in customer service and professional friendliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Rocky at first but turned smooth as time went on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    Room was small. Next to elevator. Safe.didtn work. Maintenance man came 1st to fix safe, than to replace it, then to help us reset the same. He was plesant and helpful. As well,he suggested we get a upgrade. The next day we did as a result of his suggestion and recommendation. We were upgraded to larger room ,away from elevator. It was wonderful.and our stay was great. Great location. Close to fabulous market and train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The location is excellent: only a few minutes walking from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were slightly too thick. I also did not like the USSR-style toilet seat you still can see in some Dutch hotels (never saw those in any other Western/European country).

    The location is excellent: only a few minutes walking from Blaak station. There are many stores, cafees and a large market just steps away, but at the same time the neighbourhood is safe and not too crowded. All the young men and women at the reception were very friendly and serviceminded. The bed was comfortable and the air condition excellent. There was a small refrigerator in my room (although it was not listed in the description of the room), which was a good surprise. The room was spotlessly clean. There are 2 elevators.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very friendly stuff. I was travelling with bike and they storred it for me as well as gave some tipps where to go to. The room is big , very clean comfortable beds and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The position was as good as it gets, 300m from Markthall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi didn't work for me in the room or in the lobby. I didn't ask why as I was on 3G so it may have been a problem on my side.

    The position was as good as it gets, 300m from Markthall. Bikes available for rental Staff kind and available to meet my requests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good and affordable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was quite comfy, room is not small, is quite fine size and spacious, looking like what the pictures shown. Location to sightseeing spots and central area is fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience, will go there again. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Was there to sleep only as I had a very late check in(which was absolutely no problem). Staff was very nice and the bed was one of the most comfortable ones I've slept in for years, including my own. The room was equipped very nicely. Unfortunately I could not experience breakfast, gym, wellness area etc as I slept until check out. Very cheap, excellent value for money. Recommend 11/10!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Laundry service was very overpriced and not efficient. Hotel is overdue for renovation.

    Well located and comfortable though older hotel. Very easy access to Rotterdam sights and public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Difficult to park in front of the hotel to get suitcases out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to park in front of the hotel to get suitcases out of the vehicle. No parking on site and the parking garage was very narrow to get car to the second level

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful of everything going on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful of everything going on around in the city. Breakfast was fantastic aswell. My room was excellent and just what i needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, good location, so close to Blaak Markt.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free parking. We had a basic room, as I booked very late. However, I didn't expect the shower cell is so small. Thanks to my partner. He didn't complain at all.

    Very friendly staff, good location, so close to Blaak Markt. We had the best Chinese dinner at Sansan, within walking distance. You could enjoy a vivid city life just by walking around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    The property was clean in a good location and was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed options or parking but the staff are friendly and the location is great

    The property was clean in a good location and was great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    A comfy hotel in a great location with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were tea making facilities but as it was hot, I had to keep buying water. It would have been nice to have at least one complimentary bottle during my 3 night stay.

    I paid extra for breakfast but it was very substantial so worth it. The location is great, very central, on a street full of nice shops, cafes and a great Portuguese chicken cafe and Mexican taqueria but not noisy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    I could not use the washbasin, it was so small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not use the washbasin, it was so small and impractical. Bathroom in general the tiniest I have ever experienced. No soap or conditioner in rooms. 4 star?, I do not think so

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Superb customer service. We were greeted with genuine smiles every time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly customer service, we were upgraded for a balcony room which was gorgeous! Excellent location, super nice interiors and lobby has areas perfect for working on-the-go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked WITH breakfast, but hotel didn’t seem to know. They were nice about it, and did give us breakfast though, so kudos to the hotel! However, had the same mix up in NYC the week before(for 3 nights!!!) where I didn’t get breakfast after all. This is an issue that seems to arise every time I book through Booking.com. So not happy about that. Please look into that, booking.com, or you’ll lose loyal custumers- included breakfast is a crucial cost-saver.

    Location, walking distance to train station, food market and shopping streets. If just planning to visit musea, I would suggest find a hotel closer to that particular area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    good value for money stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Scrambled eggs were rock solid both days but plenty of other things to choose from! Room could have done with window blinds/nets due to proximity of buildings next door.

    Breakfast selection was good. Hotel location is good. Staff were friendly and check in was very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Certainly nothing to write home about but adequate in just...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Artful use of space but the smallest of showers.

    Certainly nothing to write home about but adequate in just about all respects. Decent selection of restuarants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very soft

    Good location, friendly staff managed to check me in even though I arrived long before checkin opened. Very close to metros and shopping areas and WTC

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Gym wasn't that good (one 6 kg weight and two 2 kg) + few quite old equipments . The room was like 3 stars, not 4.

    Good breakfast. Excellent location near cube houses and Markthal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Relax Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel needs refurbishment (particularly rooms). Breakfast is average but there are plenty of great cafe nearby.

    Good location near the Markthal. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Someone stole 50 euros from the room!! We don't return in this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV to small in the room light in the room very soft The room is to dark Someone stole 50 euros from the room !!!!! Maybe the housekeeping. We don't return in this hotel.

    The hotel is in the city 🖒 good acces to restaurants, shops,...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes encountered during my stay

    I specially liked the location and the room was spacious and comfortable. I appretiated the way the room was kept fresh and clean ...just the way I like it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Unhelpful staff at the reception, uncomfortable beds (slept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhelpful staff at the reception, uncomfortable beds (slept really poorly) & just a general mismatch between expectations (based on booking.com photos) and the actual experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Not good pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were really small and square. Only one pillow on each bed, 3 guests in room, when asked at reception for more pillows was told there was 1 in the waldrobe, i said theres 3 of us and we need an extra one each, the reasponse i got from staff was 'well we only provide one extra. Apart from that its a lovley hotel and all staff were lovley apart from this one member.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean, good breakfast, staff was very friendly and full of knowledge, had a gym so I was impressed, a bar In the lobby and a chill out area, beds was comfy and had plenty of information in the booklet, overall it was a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay with an excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some confusion concerning payment of breakfast which was a bit off-putting since we had paid and they claimed we hadn't. It ended up being miscommunication but at the time it wasn't.. fun.

    The service was excellent when we arrived. Checking in went fluently, breakfast was delicious and there were plenty of options to pick from. The breakfast-times on Sunday are perfect if you've had a late night out since you can decide to go pretty late - I think until 11.30 am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room I wasn’t expecting a better tv , instead we found a tv from year 2005 and plus a boiler that could be older than me original color white but then with the time become yellow , almost see the megapixels in the screen also for the poor quality room to dusty , my colleague woke up in the night sick because he couldn’t brief, electrify and heater did not work which woke me up in the night shacking of cold, we report it and they said because we plug so many thing , ( only our phones were plugged) so it our fault if we charge our phone , pre authorisation has been taken without explain how does it work , arrive at the desk for check in and i’ve Been told the room Has not been paid so payment has been taken plus pre authorisation - so instead 500€ I had 1000€ and i’ve Been left with no money during the stay in Rotterdam , I have to say thank you to my colleague to help me .

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Nothing special, better offers available around the same price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms feel very simple, the shower never really seemed to give actual HOT water, not a lot of charging points in the room and everything seems styled in a very '90s vibe. The staff was helpful, but only as to what they were required to do.

    The breakfast was exceptionally good, I was very impressed with that! A lot of choice and you notice that they take a lot of care in preparing what is offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice location but the standard rooms are too small and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was next to the elevator and very noisy. When I made a comment to the reception they said, this a a standard room so I should have taken an upgrade. The rooms are smaal and the bathroom isn't a bathroom... TOO small! Toilet is almost in the shower and the shower you can not move around. You get in and out in the same position!

    Location is perfect. Breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    Worth it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Limited breakfast menu

    The hotel is located in a great location, closed to tram stop, supermarket, cube house and markthal. The bed is really comfortable and the staffs are really welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good safe hotel at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small, but I didn’t go away to spend hours in the bathroom. Decor upstairs in the bedrooms is dated but the rooms are a decent size which makes up for it,

    This hotel may not be top of the range, but if you can cope with a small bathroom, and slightly dated bedroom decor, it’s not bad at all. Very clean, excellent staff (and I mean VERY good). The location, cleanliness hard to beat. Value for money...second to none! The bill was easy to pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    John was very helpful while checking in. First we had a different room which was little small then expected. Then he gave us a room with a tarres. Thanks john for making our stay pleasent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.3
    Personal is nice and helpful but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect one double bed, not two single beds. Mattraces not good. Poor breakfast for a 4* hotel. Not really sure why it has 4 stars, premises are old and not renovated.

    Personal is nice and helpful but. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was a bit older than expected. Rooms are relatively dark due to there being one window - I guess that is also weather dependent.

    Location is great, within walking distance to close attractions. Several cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    A decent place to spend the night after a business occasions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was actually very small. Especially in the shower cabin it was very hard to run and move freely.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very satifying. Upon request, the staff would prepare fresh eggs, complemneting the regular parts of the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The staff were professional and friendly. It's close to lots of shops and cafes. What's there to hate??? The small lift maybe? Only 2 coffee sachets in the room? Tiny small problems. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

    The beds were very comfortable and the shower was decent. The balcony was also nice. The room was clean and well presented and standard refreshments were provided. There's a gym as well. Train station is a 15 to 20 min walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location but
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know that hotels need to save money, but to limit the shower to a mere drip goes a little too far, especially with those prices. Not a very clean hotel either. I am not impressed so won't be staying there again.

    Location is good. But that's it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel near the main Market square
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small but in the room description was specified to be compact, so no surprises.

    It is a very nice hotel, near the main city market and 15-20 mins walk from the Central station. I really liked the position. The room was comfortable and clean with all the facilities you might need. The reception open 24/7 with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.8
    Very dirty, very uncomfortable shower, extremely ugly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, very uncomfortable shower, extremely ugly and dirty carpet, dusty corners and doors with paint peeling in the corners. Breakfast nothing special. And it could continue ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Location is great, the staff is very helpful, polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a problem with the toilet smell, but the staff immediately helped with it. I guess it was a problem with the room. The hotel is a bit dated.

    Location is great, the staff is very helpful, polite and always smiling. We had a piece of mind staying there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Unfriendly staff, tiny room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was extremely unfriendly, did not even try to help with understanding as we did not speak English. No information about b-fast or how to find parking apart from sloppily pointing into a direction. Room was very small. Although we booked twin beds we only got a smallish double, bathroom was tiny, could not get into the shower easily as one side of the door did not open due to space constraints. The room was cleaned, but the cleaner was too much in a hurry and forgot several of cleaning essentials in the room. All in all not unpleasant stay, but it did not live up to the star rating.

    Location excellent, breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    A very pleasant stay, just missing some finishing touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small issues - the plug sockets by the bed in the room didn't work, they ran out of gin, there was no cocktail menu, there was no room service, and the bar seemed understaffed. We were surprised, as it's a 4* hotel, but the pros outweigh the cons so we didn't mind too much!

    The staff were really friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was solid, and the room was very clean. The place has a welcoming atmosphere, and it's good for couples. The bartender we had throughout the stay was excellent and she made fantastic drinks! Location is also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Very convinient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would prefer to have separate shampoo and body shower gel provided rather than 1 product for everything.

    Very convinient location. Friendly and helpful staff. Great variety in breakfast. The building is a bit old but overall a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minute lift.

    Very spacious room with all you require. Helpful and friendly staff. Basic gym which was okay, but some of the equipment needs updating/repair

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very used, tiny tv and very basic, dark and dated.

    The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was great and the reception, bar and restaurant was very nicely presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice Hotel - Staff Excellent - friendly helpful - would return and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice Hotel, Very clean Room service excellent. well located, excellent staff - pleasant friendly polite helpful perfect English. Good breakfast - Enjoyable stay would return and recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    Great city, excellent location, family room OK but NOT wheelchair friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Contrary to information on Booking.com, NOT wheelchair friendly - lift too small to accommodate a wheelchair. Room not serviced. Other guests (or possibly members of staff expecting room to be empty) came into room unannounced during the night, frightening my children. Email follow-up promised for day after departure not received.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: