Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Landgoed Hotel Holthurnsche Hof (former Hampshire Hotel - Holthurnsche Hof) 4 stars

Zevenheuvelenweg 48a, 6571 CK Berg en Dal, Netherlands

#1 of 4 hotels in Berg en Dal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 976 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    A great couple of days in the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some where just to sit and have drink in side, if there was it was not clear, there was plenty of beautiful outside sitting areas

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable surroundings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was very large and clean , almost like home
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got my little wiener dog with me , was a bit surprised how much the charged for a dog ; €35.00 a night

    The room was very large and clean , almost like home

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Beds were not that comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not that comfortable. Two beds that were moving half the time so it’s kind of difficult sleep with your spouse without risking to fall on the floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable stay in quiet countryside yet close to Nijmegen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift to our room wasn’t working but staff were only too happy to help with carrying cases. Our duvets were more winter weight than summer, which was too hot.

    A very good hotel in a lovely quiet location, in its own grounds surrounded by woodland yet close to Nijmagen. Very friendly helpful staff. Good restaurant facilities for full meals or snacks. We had a large room with tea & coffee making facilities. It was spotlessly clean. The bed was large & comfortable. Very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean and has a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly the Staff!!! Unimaginably empty SUIT (Just a sample of Shampoo/Gel shower and Body lotion which is enough for half a Person)

    Clean and has a nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.8
    I would not stay here again it was overpriced advertised as luxury but it certainly wasn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable and was not even fixed in place,their answer to that complaint was "thankyou we will make sure it is fixed for the next guests" great customer service! We had to get our own coffee and milk for the room as they were too busy they said. There were only 2 disabled parking bays and quite a walk to reception. The corridor carpets and decoration was poor.

    The size of the room,the bathroom,the view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for weekend runaway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious clean room. Comfortable bed. Hotel itself in perfect shape. Friendly personnel. Great place to relax as hotel situated out of city in really nice surroundings. Nespresso coffee machine with variety of coffees in the room. Good breakfast aswell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, clean and bright room with a terrace overlooking...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minuses, perhaps, not significant, if you stop for a short time, but they affect the overall positive impression. For example, in the room for two people was only one toiletries. Hair dryer can’t be fixed for comfortable drying of hair, and it is especially annoying when your hair is long. Designer minimalism experiments in the bathroom mean inconvenient doorstep where easy to get hurt, also no hangers where to leave a towel and things. To wash in the shower without a screen still a little cold on the frosty March morning. Breakfast is weak and you have to guess what kind of juice is in a bottle or how to turn on a coffee machine. But I repeat, the atmosphere of the hotel apologizes for these little imperfections.

    Spacious, clean and bright room with a terrace overlooking the green lawn and the forest. The hotel is located on a hill in a picturesque country zone, which is conveniently accessible by car. Very comfortable bed, there is a kettle and a coffee machine. Friendly staff, there is a restaurant and parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Kind of disappointed with the accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms feel sad without paintings. Beds uncomfortable when you expect a double. What you get are two “sofa” type beds pushed against each other with two bed covers. No air conditioning to circulate the air. I was told that management turns the ac on only when it gets warm.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are not very comfortable (at least, for my taste. The mattresses were too soft). The rooms, in a general way, are good but not amazing.

    Great location, very peaceful and excellent for nature lovers! The breakfast was really good, with lot of options and everyone was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.4
    My friend lost his flight and could not arrive I proposed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend lost his flight and could not arrive I proposed that I stay one night longer but not to charge this cancelation. No discusion, They charge me additional room. Hotel was not full and I am regular customer. Breakfast was not as good as some years ago.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses were not so comfortable. It was too hot in the room and the floor heating could not be turned off. Suggestion: a couche, in stead of 2 less comfortable chairs, would be appreciated.

    Location. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious hotel outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu at the on-site restaurant was rather limited.

    We had a junior suite which was a well appointed and very spacious room. The bathroom had an enormous jacuzzi and dual shower. The bed consisted of two individually reclineable units. Staff was friendly and the on-site restaurant was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable with lovely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flooded over floor. Not enough light in the bedroom area.

    Varied choice buffet with plenty of cold things plus eggs(scrambled or boiled) and bacon. Room enormous and biggest bathroom ever with double jacuzzi style and also a double shower. Good food in restaurant at reasonable price. Nice 6km walk through woods direct from hotel. Really nice Pancake House nearby in the woods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel: spacious room, well designed with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad experience we had during our stay was that the water in the shower was not warm enough to take a shower.

    Very nice hotel: spacious room, well designed with the modern furniture and bathroom, lovely terasse. Highly recommended, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing luxurious homey stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big classy room with amazing view. The breakfast was very very nice and value for money...realllly...the hotel feels like a luxury homey with beautiful nature and scenery surroundings ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    This is the 2nd time we have stayed here on a cycling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the 2nd time we have stayed here on a cycling holiday. The staff are very good and the room was spacious and very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast very good. Very secure bike shed. Nice location in rural area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing, comfort & style
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have air conditioning in our room. Worth the upgrade to have it plus a room with a terrace. Note. It's cheaper to directly make a reservation with the Hotel

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant enough hotel but not one we would return to. The lift certainly needs replacing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very awkward hotel for anyone with reduced mobility. The lift, which was extremely slow and creaky, was a long way from reception and the restaurant. Breakfast was in a room on a lower floor, easily accessible from the lift but the food was displayed on a higher space 2 or 3 steps above the main eating area. There was no hand rail on either side of these steps making it difficult to ascend or descend to obtain any food. However there was a very pleasant outside area to eat our breakfast as it was a lovely sunny day.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    very relaxing resort, extraordinary environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    even though we've double checked, they still miss charged the 2 year old child's breakfast fee.

    very relaxing resort, extraordinary environment. one can walk into a grassland and woods from room balcony directly. the restaurant is also nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Loved the area, loved the room,didn't like the bed, was not impressed with breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom slippy when wet. No hooks to hang on clothes, lacks space for toiletries. No fridge/soft drinks available in the room. Bed very soft, not very comfortable, ended up with back ache. Bed on wheels. Looks like hospitable bed. Felt pressured into making a reservation for the restaurant, although we have not seen the menu card yet. So we did not! Breakfast was nothing special, old glasses used for the juices.

    The surrounding area was extremely beautiful. The rooms itself was very nice, although very large. The staff were helpful and very courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a tea drinker it never fails to amaze me that hotels think that the lukewarm water that comes out of coffee machines is suitable for making tea. It is not! Water for tea requires for it to be boiled properly. To have to put up with the most awful cup of tea each morning, at an otherwise lovely breakfast, really takes away from the breakfast experience. The only decent cups of tea I enjoyed over the two day stay, were the ones I made in my room using the complimentary kettle.

    Beautiful location. Booked Junior suite which was nice and spacious with complimentary kettle (an absolute must for tea drinkers) and coffee making facilities. Buffet Breakfast has plenty on offer with a selection of cooked food, cold meats and cheeses, fruit and cereals and a good selection of different types of bread. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress is too soft. The maximum temperature of shower is not warm enough .

    The location is quite nice for day out and the view is excellent. The room is spacious. The breakfast is also nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel an very nice breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very soft, to soft for us. The electronic light shift above the bed was anyoning, but we put a card before it so that took away the light.

    Big room, enough space. Big closet. Big terrace. Great nice room for the Price i paid. Staf was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Peaceful location, superb hotel.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and really helpful. The room was a good size and had a lovely view over fields with large doors and a patio area for relaxing. The hotel is in a great location and is very peaceful - I really enjoyed the atmosphere they have created.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Really good price/performance ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant menu is too sophisticated- just a wish for a standard steak or pasta with salad shall be possible and would make a lot of guests more happy.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly warm staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly warm staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    - Environnement - Bicycle(E-bikes)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    The environment was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot and no A-C. Mosquitos in the room.

    The environment was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    good evening menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast facilities, choice of menu. Breakfast staff could be more cheerful

    good evening menu

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We’d come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there are business conferences here it can be busy in the restaurant

    We liked the privacy of the garden room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    It was very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful environement, Large rooms Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N

    Ligging

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and excellent location.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel and excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer 1 matras instead of 2 in a double bed.

    Very spacious and modern rooms wirh excellent bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Satisfuying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing cold when we arrived. It had snowed and the paths were not clean at all.

    The location and the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    The location was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very quiet. Most rooms have small patio outside which is great in spring/ summer and are south facing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Lovely friendly staff, stunning room , great breakfast, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff, stunning room , great breakfast, so quite and peacefull, amazing views from our room ....will definitely return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Quite comfy clean with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Excels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The sofa had a lot of (dog?) scratches which were covered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa had a lot of (dog?) scratches which were covered with a blanket. The lamp was broken and fixed with tape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    requested early check-in (1 PM) was not allowed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    requested early check-in (1 PM) was not allowed. explanation: no rooms available yet. carpark nearly empty so most of the guests must have left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    great location in nature, big rooms, huge yakuzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location in nature, big rooms, huge yakuzi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    The ironing service is a self-service and dining in is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ironing service is a self-service and dining in is expensive and not very good but overall super comfortable and very quiet place in the woods.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely location. Friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast and overall superb value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room

    Luxury bathroom lovely setting Staff in restaurant very attentive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    room directly on garden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room directly on garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Very spacious rooms in a beautiful and quiet rural area...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms in a beautiful and quiet rural area close to Nijmegen. The staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, beautiful view and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Extraordinary location, friendly staff, delicious restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extraordinary location, friendly staff, delicious restaurant, good breakfast, wifi availble, parking. Perfect stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    AMAZING room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit more selection at breakfast would have been nice...but can not really complain!

    AMAZING room! Wonderful meal in the evening and a great breakfast too!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    The Room was huge and the terrace looking out over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ssenseo water tank problem. Mentioned to the housekeeping buut we only stayed two nights

    The Room was huge and the terrace looking out over the fields and the woods wonderful. We booked the junior suite = bronze room. Only 20 mins to Nijmegen.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.0
    nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very uncomfortable beds, dirty coffee cups in the room, long queue in the breakfast for tea & coffee, more than 1 hr waiting after ordering dinner. Even though we have stated very clearly that we were bringing our dog with us in the comments section of the booking, apparently it has not read properly. We were given a room which was completely fine for us with a dog but later we were told that is not for the guests with dogs. It was not pleasant to hear that after check in but luckily we were not forced out of the room.

    nature

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.9
    Wonderful location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds had wheels under them and the bed tended to move a bit during the night even though the brakes were applied.

    Wonderful location, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    Spacious room ( suite ).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet run out of items quite fast, though the staff would happily bring a new supply when asked. The couches in the room where not comfy, far to hard/stiff/ cold. Could not connect any device to the TV and neither was there any on demand content.

    Spacious room ( suite ). Excellent view. Nice hiking opportunities right out of the door. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    5.8
    Super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room furnishings poorly thought out. Large sitting area but pokey little bathroom with nowhere to dry towels. Seemed to be run for the convenience of the staff rather than the guests.

    Super location. Basis is there for a very good hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.9
    The location and positioning of the hotel are very nice.
    • Solo traveller

    The light in the rooms could be much warmer. To much sounds in the room from the conference rooms above and noisy restaurant (kitchen/clattering of dishes etc.)

    The location and positioning of the hotel are very nice. With wonderful views from the rooms. The bathroom clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    I truly love this hotel, a great example of dutch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved everything

    I truly love this hotel, a great example of dutch hospitality, huge modern rooms, and a wonderful breakfast buffet, One thing to keep in mind is that this is a countryside hotel,so without a car, its difficult to get there, unless you don't mind taking taxis, because there is no public transport near this hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.8
    Great hotel, perfect surroundings if you like nature and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    We paid almost 100 euros more than the price we've got via booking.com and we did not receive yet a good explanation from the staff, neither a detailed bill. Moreover, the toddler paid needs to be paid separately.

    Great hotel, perfect surroundings if you like nature and very good price-quality services.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Lovely surroundings, room is well appointed, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attention to guests needs some improvement (some of the staff): we felt that we were on a timer at breakfast even though there were more than enough tables left for new people entering the breakfast room. And please treat small groups in the same manner as the larger groups at reception (in this case a wedding party), we have paid full price too.

    Lovely surroundings, room is well appointed, nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    The size and the decoration of the room, the friendliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the blue light, lightswitches over the bed where so bright, they kept my partner awake , the pillows where very thin, and offered no support at all

    The size and the decoration of the room, the friendliness of the staff,

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Excellent locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just to really complete the experience a small fridge or chiller in our junior suite would have been nice.

    Excellent locations. Warm friendly helpful staff. Great choice for breakfast and overall superb value for money

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    we loved the elegance peace and serenity of the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we would have preferred not to have been asked to allow the window cleaners into our room, we appreciate it was part of the lovely presentation of the place but we didn't want to see it.

    we loved the elegance peace and serenity of the hotel and location.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    opening the window in the mornings making coffee with the...
    • Family with older children

    our jacuzi bath didn't work , no bubbles!!!!!

    opening the window in the mornings making coffee with the machine in the room sitting in bed and listening to the bird song ahh peacefull bliss.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    We were received by friendly staff, and the rooms are nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air-conditioning is located on roof and vibrations are transferred into rooms, especially on 3rd floor. Hotel is aware of this and will make effort to make modifications.

    We were received by friendly staff, and the rooms are nice and with lots of space. Breakfast has nice assortment of bread and other items. Hotel is located in the woods.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.5
    The restaurant staff is one of the best what I have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no fitness possibility inside.

    The restaurant staff is one of the best what I have ever seen. Really helpful, really friendly and responsibly searching solutions for all kind of small issues. The kitchen is also excellent. The food is delicious served with really good wines.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff, beautiful location, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor breakfast, a bit steep

    Helpful staff, beautiful location, big room

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Last time, some month ago had forgotten my heartmonitor belt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Last time, some month ago had forgotten my heartmonitor belt... It was still there waiting for me at the receptiondesk

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    8.8
    The room is very comfortable, the view is breathtaking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is very comfortable, the view is breathtaking, The breakfast is delicious,

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    Two separate beds instead of one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two separate beds instead of one

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facetilities as a pool

    Surrounding

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    alles behalve de lokatie van de kamer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kamer 222 had totaal geen uitzicht op de prachtige omgeving en had bij open gordijnen inkijk vanaf de gang.

    alles behalve de lokatie van de kamer

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: