Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oranje Hotel Leeuwarden 4 stars

Stationsweg 4, 8911 AG Leeuwarden, Netherlands

#11 of 22 hotels in Leeuwarden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1543 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Room very comfortable & proximity to the town made my stay very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that for €319, breakfast should have been included.

    Everything was very clean & comfortable & staff were exceptionally friendly & professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very nice. Great location across from the train station. The staff was very accommodating and held our bags till check in then again at check out till we were ready to leave town. The hotel and room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay near town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage is cramped and parking a bit overpriced for hotel guests

    Hotel has excellent location facing the railway station and very near to town centre. Good standards all round.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    great place to see Leeuwarden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor. Took forever to get drinks on the terrace

    Beds comfy, room large and spacious. Friendly receptionists

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Have stayed before and it had parking next door, but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed before and it had parking next door, but this hotel shouldn't now be described as having parking as it's quite a way away and feels a bit dodgy compared to the previous car park - you certainly don't want to walk that far if it's raining!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location at walking distance from the centre, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location at walking distance from the centre, all faciliteit are available at the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, diner at restaurant is very good for a correct price I can strongly recommend this Hotel for a stay at Leeuwarden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Lacking some amenities of modern hotels, but excellent beds and more than adequate breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets and other decor stuck in the 60s. Big drawback of this for example is the lack of electricity outlets near the bed. Not ideal for business travelers.

    The beds were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay especially if you arrive by train. Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of lights were not working in my room. Small window overlooking internal roof. Impossible to fill bathroom sink with water to shave because of immovable metal plug (never seen that system anywhere else!). No plug in bathroom for electric shaver.

    Great location next to train station and city centre. Friendly staff. Easy-to-use Wi-Fi (no password necessary), access to a PC in the lobby and fantastic breakfast, including freshly-squeezed orange juice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Hope to think I’ll get back some day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That work activity meant I had to move on and couldn’t stay a second night.

    Quite simply if you get the chance then stay here and eat here. I booked the superior room and it was still a fraction of most UK hotels - what a room, lots of space, more like a suite than a bedroom. All the staff very helpfu, you really feel like you matter - which is really important when away from home on business. Also very handy for station and university.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Helpful friendly staff made the stay a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location opposite the railway station. We have been going to this hotel for eight years. This was our first free upgrade and reserved parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Big room with a sofa and a huge tv. Great breakfast with Dutch and Frisian specialties. Good location, very close to the station. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Mostly friendly staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was mistakenly accused of smoking in my room on two separate occasions which I found quite annoying. Initially because I refused housekeeping the first morning and again when I was checking out. I do indeed smoke but spent a lot of time in the smoking area which is beside the reception where I could be clearly seen smoking . . . Other than that this is a decent hotel but I wouldn't recommend the overpriced breakfast. . .

    Decent sized room with a comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    A great choice for a weekend getaway in Leeuwarden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cups and the spoons in the room for the coffee/tea were not 100% clean. The fact that the parking was not free of charge for guests.

    The rooms were very comfortable. I slept very well! The breakfast was very good, very rich. The location was excellent, close to everything! Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, needs to look into finer details to be the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea cups placed along with the kettle and the coffee machine was very dirty. I had washed and used the cups on day 1. On day 2 they replaced the cups with dirty cups again.

    Location is the best among other hotels in Leeuwarden. Hotel is very nicely maintained with spacious rooms and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dutch style pillows not so comfortable or supportive than what i am used to. Surprising amount of noise audible from corridor /adjacent rooms for 'normal' items (e.g.: people walking past in corridor having a conversation was completely audible). Better noise proofing would definitely help.

    Lovely spacious room, good facilities. Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The staff was excellent, central location, nice beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing, the water pressure in our room was a bit low. However, a friend who stayed in another room did not have that problem.

    The staff was excellent, central location, nice beds and rooms. The breakfast was perfect! Lots of choice and good quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    our favorite stay in Leeuwarden since years.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was nice, with a view on the beautiful railwaystation building. The bed was very good, tea and coffeemaking facilities, minibar, very central in the towncentre. Staff is very nice, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Fine hotel. great for a city trip or for visiting Leeuwarden in 2018 (cultural city of Europe)
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was in the bath, which was a shame and the bath was too small to be naughty ;)

    The Bed, the bed, the bed I also thought it was great that if I had forgotten my shaving gear the hotel would be able to supply the essentials by the reception... Excellent. The noise reduction was also fantastic.... I heard nothing on the busy street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    For a lovely stay with all you need for business and pleasure where you can feel truly a home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The truffle risotto in the restaurant was not edible. I think it was essence of truffle, very chemical taste. The fries were great. I would go for the simple and standard dishes here. They are excellent. Wine also very good.

    The staff was super friendly and made you feel at home. Comfortable beds, even the sleeping couch was comfortable. Good mini bar. Restaurant on ground floor. All you need was perfectly organized.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a pleasant and comfortable stay at an excellent hotel with great staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On rare occasions a little more detail regarding cleaning the room

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Convenient location and seize of superior room that was a great value for the money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Central place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the room wasn't completely finished following maid service, just little things like the pillows not back on the bed or the bathroom floor soaking wet from where the shower guard didn't completely fit properly. Our room was also directly opposite the maids storage room and they were quite noisy at times in the morning. Not bad if you want an alarm call without setting one I guess, but sometimes you just want to lie in for a while. Staff were friendly enough but didn't go out of their way to help much. I prefer the Hampshire hotel in Groningen.

    This area is getting ready to be the culture capital for 2018 so book now for an accessible hotel close to the train station and near to the shops and eateries. Rooms are clean and breakfast is sufficient...help yourself to what you want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Leewarden. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel is located across the road from the train station and close to the Old Town. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was as we expected - no outlook but clean and very quiet. Our late lunch in the hotel restaurant was well priced and lovely food. The waiting staff were also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Very polite stuff, near train station and center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was on first floor with small window and not enough light. That makes me depressed when I was inside..

    Very polite stuff, near train station and center, comfortable bed and pillow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel with wonderful service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    First of all, I have never experienced a more pet friendly hotel than this! While we always pay more for our dog no hotel ever prepared anything for him. This hotel did! Feeding dishes, a comfy pillow for him to sleep on and nice treats! All hotels who allow pets should take this hotel as an example! Also, the rooms were super clean, everything you need was there, wifi worked perfectly and the bed was super comfy! The staff is nice and welcoming and the included breakfast is delicious. We love this hotel and would never choose another one when we are planning to stay in Leeuwarden! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony needed a spruce up

    Standard chain hotel room - fortunately we were allocated a quiet room at the back as there were building works going on at the station. Convenient for the station and the pleasant city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    a rewarding experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    vacuuming in the room, could have been better.

    the staff is very customer friendly and to my impression they have a very good internal infornation system. questions asked about an event what was going to happen a few days later was perfectly executed by a collegue, while on another shift.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Good, clean hotel on walking distance of city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mess near the station (which is opposite the hotel). The city is preparing itself for next Year: in 2018 Leeuwarden is the Culturele Hoofdstad of the Nrtherlands

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great good value hotel and quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger but we knew size when we booked

    Quiet air conditioned room, modern bathroom, great breakfast , secure parking for bikes, good value, easy walk into town and very comfortable bed, wifi worked well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for a short stay, next to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has potential, better coffee, more fresh fruits and more mueslis would have been very nice.

    Well situated just opposite the train station. Toys for kids in the lobby. Well trained staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in Leeuwarden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism would be the overpowering, artificial scent/deodorant that permanently filled the air in the bathroom and filtered through to the bedroom, if the door was left ajar. It made me sneeze and affected my eyes! If I could have found the source I'd have done something about it!

    Pleased that I could park on site, athough the spaces were a bit difficult to fit into! Also that the hotel had its own restaurant; I ate dinner there both evenings and thought the food was very good. Breakfast choices were also excellent. Staff on reception and in the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful. Only a short and pleasant walk to the Fries Museum and the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    relaxed en rustig
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower: is in a fairly deep bathtub, whereas because of the photos we expected a free separate shower. so not good for elderly people. ligth in room: very small lights which even with all the lights on will make the room look fairly dark. very outdated.

    very quiet. no noise from inside, no noise from outside

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel at a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, opposite the train station and staff is very helpful. Very elaborate breakfast. Rooms are soundproof I think. Despite the fact that our room was at the front, there was hardly any traffic noise. Street renovations are taking place in front of the train station (not during the weekend though!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    A lovely time in Leeuwarden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much. The staff were wonderful, the food was good and the room was comfortable.

    The food is good, although the menu could offer more variety. The breakfast buffet offered the same food every day. That was fine for the first few days, but after five days more variety would have been welcomed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Location is good, next to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure in the shower was low and it became really hot and then cold. The tap would not get warm (only minutes after the water was running)Pillow and mattress were very soft, but that is something is personally do not like. Also, there is no big light in the room, but only a few small ones.

    Location is good, next to the station. The rooms were quiet, no noise. There is a supermarket nearby, which is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Excellent location, steps to the historic centre and the Fries Museum (less than a 5 minute walk). Restaurants, bars and shops all nearby. Easy to find opposite the train station. -Private parking on site. Upon arrival, we parked the car in the outside lot behind the hotel, went to reception to announce our arrival and they opened the private parking garage for us once we rang the buzzer outside. We then took our bags in and checked in. All went very smoothly. -Reception staff very helpful in providing a map and directions to the museum and other places of interest. -Quiet, comfortable, clean room, with kettle, tea/coffee and minibar. -Excellent, comprehensive breakfast buffet, with both hot and cold, savoury and sweet items, cereal, fresh fruit and excellent yogurt. -Leeuwarden is a charming city. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Decoration of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a king-size bed but received a double room After check in, an employee entered my room with shoes on to refill the mini bar from previous guest Bit noisy in the morning with the cleaners

    Decoration of the room Wifi fully working High sense of privacy Flexible to late check out Nice staff Hotel umbrellas to take for the rain Very central, just in front of the train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Good place to enjoy 2018 festivities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maps, points of interest and tourist info were only printed in Dutch... since neither of us spoke Dutch it was a challenge to find our way around.

    Laura the waitress was extremely helpful in finding interesting places to eat. She and the other staff had excellent English. The location so close to the train station was an additional bonus! We also enjoyed the heated outdoor sitting area! This would be a perfect location to enjoy the festivities in 2018!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Leeuwarden more than lived up to our expectations as did the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very close to bus and train stations and an easy walk to local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good choice of breakfast items. Enough to please a picky vegetarian.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, ambience and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time there were no housecoats and slippers as it had been at previous time.

    Comfortable bed, ambience and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel. Very clean. Great staff. Excellent inclusive breakfast. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t let the modern building put you off. It’s great

    Great location for the river & town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    we had excellent days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the difference with big chain hotels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spots in the garage are very small

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Stay at Leeuwarden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are too small and sound proffoing in rooms is not good

    Location staff and the best orange juice 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Wish we had been there longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room. Excellent staff. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    My stay was good, I can not complain about anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow internet conection.

    Nice breakfast; Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Top ligging. Top service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ligging en personeel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for Leeuwarden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect situated for leeuwarden. Nice hotel, very professionell. Will definitely book again..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice room with very good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room with very good beds. Clean bathroom, but rather smaal bathtube for taller people. Close to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, convenient place, fairly high price for value offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mediocre bathroom. Price level

    Excellent breakfast with wide choice. Large room, Good bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Was very okay but for a longer stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More light in room Larger desk

    Dinner & breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Location, lobby, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lounche bar early closing hours breakfast with lot of dirty tabels

    Location, lobby, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    The extra bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    A really good quality hotel with a super comfy bed. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good hotel. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Leeuwarden
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean from top to bottom

    Great ambience about the hotel and very helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel for us train travellers. Close to the train station is an understatement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've nothing to complain about.

    It was nice. Good bed and great bathroom. For an elderly woman the special makeup mirror always is a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was clean but lots of calcium buildup on the walls and showerhead.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for either business or private trip to Leeuwarden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Not bad but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaningness (ketchup on the wall, dirty mug in our room, shower begging for de-scaling) and lack of slippers

    Service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Really comfortable bef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really comfortable bef

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial "double bed" were two single beds together.

    Excellent location, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast & helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and good value hotel. Very close to the train station but very quiet too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location; Breakfast selection excellent; Staff friendly and helpful; Room very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We can really recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newspaper table in the foyer and the spacious lounge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Very hospitable staff who made late night sandwiches even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable staff who made late night sandwiches even after the Kithchen was closed. . Clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was ok,room was nice and hospitality excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok,room was nice and hospitality excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The cleaning and staffs where very nice, lovely place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning and staffs where very nice, lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location to see Leeuwerden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    The location, the staff and the town itself

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    big rooms and a fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    close to public transport central station, and city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great value, very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, close to the train station. Nice and quiet. Comfortable, rather big room. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    good location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location . friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Location and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: