Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampshire Hotel - Renesse 3 stars

Vroonweg 33-35, 4325 DA Renesse, Netherlands

#12 of 12 hotels in Renesse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, for questions, a little chat, approach to our kids etc. The rooms are basic (we had a family room) but just perfect for our needs. The location is close to the centre of the village and probably the nicest beaches of Zeeland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    NOISY, you can hear everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the rooms are “non smoking”, the balconies are. if the other guests smoke, the entire hotel, hallway and your own room stinks. We could hear EVERYTHING, until late in the night, that happened in the hallway, next rooms, balcones, outside, etc. The hotel staff doesn’t ensure that guests stick to the rule of not noise after 10pm. We basically couldn’t fall asleep until 3am when all the noise and people stoped with the laughs, screams and loud conversations.

    It was clean, it is well located, the staff was always helpful and nice, parking was always available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice out of town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room and bathroom, limited storage though okay for one night.

    Really nice restaurant and bar - important hotel slightly away from town. Nice balcony with room. Bicycle storage available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean and spacious room with a terras.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or coffee facilities in room. No hairdryer. Simple bathroom. Very dark, not enough lithing. Bad WiFi in room. Not able to reserve a baby crib. We found it to be expensive. Chihuahua not welcome during breakfast.

    Clean and spacious room with a terras. Good breakfast and good restaurant. Friendly staff. Good location, walking distance to village. Pets allowed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    A stranger's hairs on the bathroom wall ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had definitely not been cleaned according to even lowest standards. The staff made up for this shortcoming, but they kept mixing up the rooms so my room was finally cleaned at around 11 p.m. The room had an unpleasant smell, especially the bathroom. Room was rather shabby and dark, only one tiny window could be opened to let in fresh air. I paid 119 € per night plus tax without breakfast, and the room was definitely not worth the money. Provided the rooms get a proper cleaning, I would nevertheless come back, but not for this rate. 70 € would have been ok.

    Staff and location was nice. Mattress ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only have twin beds which they push together to make a fake double. It's quite uncomfortable and little things, i.e. phones, like to get lost in the middle.

    The property is a very short walk to the beach and to the lovely little center of Renesse. It's very lush and green. The room was clean and neat, and though we didn't use the restaurant, it looked nice and the staff offered us a bunch of coupons to use there and nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing, even for a value booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    90's style, old, awful beds (serious backpain), small room, tiny bath, scrambled breakfast egg made from whatever but definitely no egg, dark room during the day, illuminated during the night by balcony light which you cannot switch off. We left after 1 day (no refund for not used night) to find a nice hotel in renesse (which was cheaper and way better). Stairs of uneven hight, doesn't sound much like a big issue unless you walk them...

    Free parking, breakfast bacon, good coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't block much of the sounds from outside: could hear discussions from neighbours a bit too well.

    Lovely staff. Good dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Moto trip with my wife visiting Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room & bathroom a bit outdated.

    Near the sea and centre of the little town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Standard holiday hotel, clean, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Standard holiday hotel, clean, quiet location. Good breakfast. No thrills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.4
    Only twinbeds and our friends who didn’t book with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only twinbeds and our friends who didn’t book with booking.com paid half of what we paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    too short to enjoy more
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant quality (Brasserie) SUPERB !!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    Consistently good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed before and it is consistently good. I particularly appreciate the free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel information only in Dutch. No hairdryer, no safe, no fridge.

    Clean and comfortable family room at an acceptable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.3
    My second visit, so they must be getting something right.
    • Solo traveller

    There's really nothing wrong with it. It's a compromise between price, quality and location. Either you like it or you don't. I do.

    My second visit, so they must be getting something right. Staff were friendly. Wifi works fine. Easy parking. I avoided breakfast, which meant I saved myself €10. Last time I felt ripped off; this time I was much happier as a result.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    8.3
    The check-in was good.
    • Solo traveller

    I thought breakfast was included and so I had a shock when the bill for €10 landed. A total rip-off. For €10, the selection was poor and amounted to nothing more than bread, ham, cheese, cereals and croissants. The same option would have come in at well under half the price at a supermarket.

    The check-in was good. Staff were friendly. The accommodation was satisfactory and clean. Wifi worked fine, and I was able to stream 'live' TV. I was given a ground-floor room, as per my request. Thank you. The property is dog friendly with free parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are non-smoking but balconies aren't so unable to sit outside or have our doors open due to smoke coming from rooms on either side.

    Convenient location. Restaurant quite good though very busy, need to book to get table. Pleasant gardens.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    3.3
    Reasonably early checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room for steep price which could have used some fresh air. Bathroom at the size of a normal toilet. Breakfast was poor

    Reasonably early checkin

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    4.6
    Most of the staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and stinking of sewer. The bathroom was tiny and basic. It was difficult to sit on the toilet without the knees bumping into the door Simple glazing did not keep the noise out. The bed was worn out with a big hole in the middle of the mattresses The price of the room was 131 Euros/night!

    Most of the staff was friendly The hotel had a nice garden

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked late so maybe therefor we had the smallest room? The furbishment was over 30 years old. The bed was very uncomfortable, we rolled to the middle. The paint on the walls was old too and damaged. Because of all the old and broken stuff, it did not look clean at all. The carpets were dirty, full of stains and worn out. There was a smell of mold when you entered the hotel. This place is in need of an inmediate renovation! Payed € 90 for 1 night without breakfast. Outrageous!!

    Location. Woman at reception was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Nice staff, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.1
    Complimenten aan de chefkok, we hebben ervan genoten tijdens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Complimenten aan de chefkok, we hebben ervan genoten tijdens het diner.Bediening was ook dik in orde.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: