Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Veluwe Hotel Stakenberg 3 stars

Stakenberg 86, 8075 RH Elspeet, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Elspeet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    We were very disappointed that when we booked our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed that when we booked our reservations,we had booked with breakfast included. When we arrived they said it was not included, so that was disappointing as that was the reason we had booked this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    A lovely hotel spoiled by cold breakfast
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cold scrambled eggs and streaky bacon for breakfast. There was no facility to keep them at least warm

    The room was neat and compact and warm when the heating was switched on,

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location to meet friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were in an adjoining accommodation block and lacked the style of the rest of the hotel

    It was an excellent location for us as we were meeting friends in the next village

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.1
    Good place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of wines in restaraunt. If you would like to have a glas of white dry wine there is only South Africane for 21 euro per bottle! And it is in Europe! Poor air sirculation in the rooms despite open windows. It was pleasant and cool outside but inside - stuffy.

    The beds and pillows were comfortable. Beautiful nature around and quiet atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly & helpful. Hotel was lovely and quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great 2 night stay.
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hand basin in the toilet/shower area.

    Staff were very friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Food is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are getting older.

    Food is excellent Quietness of surrounding area Shower is good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    The hotel is delightful very comfortable and situated in picturesque surroundings in the forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handbasin situated in front of the big window in the bedroom

    The room was very comfortable and the beds were relaxing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    4.6
    Too much Arrogance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff for bad gestures, and Money preferences

    The Area, and Elspeet Village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.3
    -Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The hotel is more like a sanatorium for elderly people actually. Young people may find it too boring. On Saturday the bar and the restaurant was closed at 22! - The facilities are quite shabby, you feel like you are back to 70s (thank to brown curtains and old furniture) - Breakfast was ok, but they did not manage to fill it properly. There was just one girl who was constantly walking to/back from the kitchen and nobody to clean the tables. So it was not neat.

    -Location -Staff (the bartender (I think his name was Gerard) is extremely friendly and very funny. A very entertaining guy). - The place is really quite - They have a private sauna for just 10 euros. - Reindeer and rabbits

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.7
    Kind service and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls are so thin that you can hear through just normal conversation. There was big gap under the door that all noise from the corridor was making us awake. There is a sink in the room, what for? If I brush my teeth I making my partner awake. Walls are thin as I mentioned before. Bed is located between bathroom and sink, so you can hear all water streams of your neighbors from left of from right side of the bed.

    Kind service and clean room. Free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.9
    Wonderfull location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited choice of desserts on menu. Room very dated (sink in bedroom in stead of bathroom)

    Wonderfull location, friendly staff. Nice restaurant with cossy fireplace.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    Charming hotel in quiet rural forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need a car because in rural quiet setting all off in forest

    Charming hotel in quiet rural forest

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow wifi Old tv with bad reception

    Friendly staff. Location (in the woods) Value for money

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Veluwe Hotel Stakenberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: