Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stad Munster 4 stars

Markt 11, 7101 DA Winterswijk, Netherlands

#12 of 17 hotels in Winterswijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    A hotel with history
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and needs an update. The smell of cigarette smoke is what you smell when you first enter so it could use some fresh air. It has huge potential to be something stunning! It would have been nice to have had a kettle and/or coffee maker in the room.

    The hotel is right across from the square and close to the market, the restaurants and shopping. Beautiful church across the street. Simone greeted us with a smile when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Good choice regarding location, bad choice regarding size of room. Next time will ask for bigger.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small room is really .... small!! Old construction with not enough view. Relatively quiet hotel (that's good & bad!)

    Convenient location in center square of town. Easy parking just outside of hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Definitely not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old and outdated. Shower was in the bathtub with would be fine except that the bath was high to get into and slippery. Dangerous for the elderly. Beds were uncomfortable. You had to hand in your room key every time you left the hotel.

    It was clean and in the center of town. The owner was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too soft beds, limited breakfast

    good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too soft beds, limited breakfast for that cost

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too soft bed, limited breakfast for 13.50 Euro per person

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel ligging midden in centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is gedateerd.

    Hotel ligging midden in centrum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    The shower of our room was not apropiated for sharing a room...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast too expensive.

    The shower of our room was not apropiated for sharing a room with a colleague.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    the location is nice as well as the building, but it should...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really no value for money.

    the location is nice as well as the building, but it should be renovated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    nice people
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Very old and dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and dated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Excellent and would definitely stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more choice for breakfast

    Ambiance was excellent, staff very welcoming, beautiful location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    bed was to softly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was to softly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Needs update in rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms outdated and breakfast with 13,- Euros too expensive

    Location in town in a building with history!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    4.6
    The location and the hotel lobby area was quite lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was shockingly rude, the food was very overpriced. The room did not resemble the photos in the least. We reserved a room that was described as having a bath tub. In fact, it did not. When I let the staff know this the reason I had booked this room, they shrugged and told me I could look elsewhere but would need to pay for the room. Then, breakfast was quite poor. We took a look at the meager buffet and decided not to partake.We did not even sit down, and the staff said we still had to pay 27 euro because we had said we wanted breakfast. We explained that we had been led to believe the breakfast was much different and therefore this was poor customer care, he shrugged said OK and demanded our payment. Additionally, they have a curfew as they lock guests in the hotel at night. All in all, the experience with the staff was the worst we have experienced in 6 months of travel in Asia, Italy, Germany, and the Netherlands. We left feeling terribly treated and lied to with no concern for our experience.

    The location and the hotel lobby area was quite lovely.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.8
    The lady at the front desk was very cheerful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Seemed unable to a accommodate my short notice breakdast request. Was told breakfast was fully booked even when tables remained empty 45mins after I had initially asked !!

    The lady at the front desk was very cheerful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.1
    We arrived and checked in with no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bells We had a great room overlooking the square but also opposite the church that loves to ring its bells! Every 15 minutes, quietening down from 9pm

    We arrived and checked in with no problems Lady owner friendly and spoke good english, even made a special menu for 13 of us to have dinner & best we had during our stay trying various restaurants

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    5.0
    The restaurant was okay, although quite expensive for the...
    • Solo traveller

    The bedroom was too small. And the single bed was placed against two walls with barely room to turn. It also has a board along the end where the head rests at about head-height if sitting up, so if you sit up it pokes into your head. The room also had no outlook. Payment on departure, was handled so badly by a staff member, that I told her of my dissatisfaction with her gruff manner and lack of courtesy. When I mentioned this to the female proprietor, she told me the person was only recently back at work after some personal issues. This was personal information I didn't need to know. But if known by the proprietor, then the staff person should not have been placed in the position to deal with guests.

    The restaurant was okay, although quite expensive for the location, as was their wine list.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.3
    The room was warm and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No major concern

    The room was warm and cosy. Clean towels and bed linens but mould in the bathroom walls. suitable for short stay

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Really nice and kind people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nice and kind people.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    staff friendly, helpful, good english speaking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing disliked

    staff friendly, helpful, good english speaking

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    6.7
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was too expensive and the hotel I felt was also over priced.

    Location was very good.the land lady was very welcoming

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    6.7
    Good location, free parking and really nice building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff too inflexible at times and there's a soft 10pm curfew!!!

    Good location, free parking and really nice building.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    Staff-price-location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to write here.

    Staff-price-location.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Excellent service at this charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent service at this charming hotel. Free wifi is appreciated. Restauranr has very good food and service.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: