Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hartlief 3 stars

Hoofdstraat 83, 9528 PC Buinen, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Buinen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay on our journey across The Netherlands into Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was excellent both in the evwning and for breakfast and the kids loved the food and ate huge amounts. The room was perfect for our family of 6 and we all had a great nights sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    friendly and helpful staff comfortable room excellent evening meal and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Excelent restaurant, perfect foods,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent restaurant, perfect foods,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff friendly and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room right above restaurant and very noisy

    Staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Food and excellent Spanish cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smaller than website appeared and a little tired.

    Food and excellent Spanish cuisine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Amazing comfy beds!
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Amazing comfy beds!! The staff were really friendly, speaking many languages. Rooms clean, tidy and really well presented. Restaurant served amazing food, both breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.0
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Good shower and breakfast. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. Good breakfast too. Would definitely come back again.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    The general manager really made an effort to provide service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the rooms aren't that quiet, i could hear the next room snoring.

    The general manager really made an effort to provide service (in a full restaurant he found a place). I'm used to more comfort in hotels, but the price to quality ratio is excellent. I had a misunderstanding because i ordered breakfast but didn't went because i am used to big hotels where you can grab anything, but this breakfast was tailor made so the manager was waiting for me.. sorry!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Extremely friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was a little expensive for what was available.

    Extremely friendly helpful staff. It's hard to find a place where a large family can stay in one apartment at a reasonable price. This was one of them.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were very clean , very nice , very comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lack of transport in Buinen.

    The rooms were very clean , very nice , very comfortable ! The staff was amazing ! So helpful . Everyone was smiling and helping Without even asking.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel staff and owner couldn't of been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel staff and owner couldn't of been more helpful. Will stay there again

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Service / Food / Beer / Rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not available.

    Service / Food / Beer / Rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Love staying at Hotel Hartlief.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Love staying at Hotel Hartlief. The staff is always helpful and very friendly.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: