Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Bedstee Boutique Capsules

J.W. Brouwersstraat 25, Oud Zuid, 1071 LH Amsterdam, Netherlands

#116 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 779 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    It had a good location in terms of having access to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‌It was too small and the breakfast was not ready before 9 a.m. The capsuls on top were difficult to go up an down.

    It had a good location in terms of having access to different places via tran and bus. Moreover the staff were so kind and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    One of the nicest and cleanest places I have stayed. Definitely staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything.

    One of the most nicest places I stayed. The place is in such a great location, where there are supermarkets, fruit shops and all the popular museums. The staff are the friendliest people and will help with anything. The bed was super comfortable and the room was a lot bigger than I was imagining. The air conditioning is superb and the LED lights was so much fun after coming from a fun thrilled day. I cannot stress enough for people to definitely stay at the De Bedstree. I am so thankful to have had my first Amsterdam experience staying at this place. Thank you! Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Surprisingly amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Extra note. One night some guest were noisy, promptly the staff arrived and the rest of the night was amazing silent, perfect for a great sleep. We loved how the staff takes care that everybody behaves properly!

    Everything was amazing! The capsules were much bigger than expected and everything was working perfectly. It is the best place for us. We needed a good sleep and a good location, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The temperature inside the room and the capsule was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there were an additional shelf or rack in the capsule to store small items within arm's reach.

    The temperature inside the room and the capsule was comfortably cool during the hot summer weather. The bathroom was pretty clean for a shared accommodation. Portable wi-fi router included at no additional cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    It is perfect for all kind of travellers, very cozy and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative to say about our stay. Everything was perfect for us.

    The rooms were quite unique with the interior lights. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. It is a really cozy place. I went with my partner and we did had a lot of privacy despite the sharing area where all the capsules are. The location was pretty good, near the museum area and a lot of public transport nearby. My girlfriend got food poisoning during the stay in Amsterdam and the staff did really help a lot offering as much as they could for her.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    It was worth the try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisier that I thought. Also I'm a bit claustrophobic so the space raised my heart rate couple times.

    Very clean, very friendly staff, interesting experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice place but unconfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to be very open minded about this capsules, they are extreamlly unconfortable if you sleep upstairs, with all the bagpacks and your stuff is really unconfortable if you need to change or go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. For the price I pay I thing I would I prefeer a hostal.

    Incredible Service, people is very nice and warm, the bathrooms are really clean. And a really good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The beds were fantastic, the staff was incredibly helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were fantastic, the staff was incredibly helpful, and the location was ideal. Amsterdam is overpriced generally, but this place was affordable and worth every penny. Coming back for a concert in October and will definitely be staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    In the future if I travel again to Amsterdam, certainly this would be my first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no breakfast included. But that was not a problem either, as I woke up every day late.

    Loved my stay at the hotel, it was a new experience sleeping in a capsule. The capsules are extremely comfortable, with very soft mattresses, pillows and blankets. They have a nice lighting and can choose different colors. Even though I was quite large, I was quite comfortable. The collective bathroom is very beautiful and pleasant and features shampoo, liquid soap and body cream. The bathroom and capsules are cleaned daily and towels are changed daily. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, being always on hand to help. Since I did not speak English, they worked hard to communicate with me, including speaking Italian that sounded familiar to me. The location of the hotel is amazing, right next to the Museumplein, the Vondelpark and the excellent choices of restaurants and bars. It was very easy to get to the tram hotel from the central station, as well as getting around the city and also catching the bus to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    My husband and I loved it. We are recommending it for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a little claustrophobic and was afraid how I would feel there, but is was really good and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place. It is clean, nice, cozy and very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Probably Not for everyone but I really liked it!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast avalable at time of review. Bar isn’t as great as it looks in the photos. I’d still stay again though.

    Comfy bed. Very clean. Towels and shower gel provided. Perfect if you just need a clean, snug and safe place to sleep. Slightly challenging getting dressed in the room but that was expected. Location is outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I Highly recommend<3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel was extremely helpful- we received a bunch of information where to go, What to eat And What to see! All the tips were Very useful. The rooms/capsules are very comfortable, the place is well designed, and it was a real pleasure to stay there :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Quirky pod hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is so convenient with the airport express bus stop just a 3 minute walk away. Great location in the museum quarter, and easy access to all the sights. Very clean, and the owners are very friendly. The pod takes some getting used to, but the shared bathrooms were always spotless and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable and felt spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having some hand towels in the bathroom would be good as I always forgot to take the one you were given that was left in your capsule.

    The room was very comfortable and felt spacious. It was overall a very quiet space/ stay and the staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better were the squeaky doors that sometimes woke us up when being opened and closed by other guests. Otherwise the stay was just perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Memorable, amazing, fun, quirky, beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor issue was our ladder to exit the pod was directly opposite the door, was worried door would open and hit. But this never happened.

    Fantastic location, in classier, quieter part but just a few minutes walk to local eateries and park. Lovely staff, beautifully decorated, clean facilities, pods were sounds proof and stable- we were on floor 1. Good price, would definitely return here if a couple visiting Amsterdam. We liked that the staff do not tolerate poor behaviour, so this is a safe pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location - right beside the museum quarter and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May not be a good choice for newly weds because of the shared space, but a good experience to try!

    Great location - right beside the museum quarter and multiple tram stations! Many restaurant choices around the place. Very clean bathrooms and bedding, Even though the bathrooms are shared. Loved the mobile WiFi device given by the front desk, made my day outside convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    excellent location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there could be more personal storage space inside the capsule. Common luggage storage partly did the job though.

    excellent location, beautiful style, comfy bed and good air circulation, friendly staff, mobile wifi router provided for free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, very comfy capsule, super clean and modern bathrooms! Not only are towels provided, but fluffy bathrobes as well! You can also get a portable wifi router for FREE to take around Amsterdam with you - amazing service (and really useful when you get lost and need Google directions!). The location was perfect - on several main tram and bus routes, as well on a direct bus route to Schiphol. The hotel is on a quiet side street, but situated just behind the concert hall, which is on a major street. It is less than a 5 minutes walk to a grocery store and the 3 major museums (Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum). It is a 10 minute walk to an amazing street market (Albert Cuyp).I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great for couples looking for a crash pad. Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room shared the same wall as the showers, so whenever someone took a shower it was loud.

    Everything. Location, cleanliness, the cat, the staff. The bedding was super comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some other guests didn’t follow the rules and were playing loud music in the common area outside their capsules

    the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathrooms super clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and ease of transport to centre excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy in the mornings especial after 8am. Don't expect to have a lie in.

    Location and ease of transport to centre excellent. Also very clean. Would definitely recommend the experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome experience! Highly recommended :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was an awesome experience for us. I was afraid the capsules would be uncomfortable or that I would feel claustrophobic but it was not the case at all. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Bathrooms exceeded my expectation. They were spotless every single day. They also offered us a device (you take it with you) to have free unlimited wi-fi everywhere during our stay at no extra cost. The whole experience was very good. I definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit on the expensive side

    excellent location, lovely neighbourhood , central but away from all the riff raff - really enjoyed our stay here! - would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, unique experience, great location, true to description
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was very weak our first night and made the room stuffy, but improved vastly for the rest of our stay.

    Super friendly staff who were all very willing to help us with the accommodations and give recommendations for things to do around Amsterdam. Complimentary personal wireless hotspot was a huge plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    great location/staff, poor wifi/soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pictures are not accurate.. wifi barely worked for my partner and i couldn’t even connect. rooms were bunk bed style and we had to climb a ladder to get to our bed. our room was right next to the main door and women’s washroom so when people came in and out or someone had a shower it was very loud and disruptive. not soundproofed at all.. heard every noise everyone in the rest of the room made: conversation, unlocking capsule door, flushing toilet, etc.

    great location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great Value and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed and pillows in the capsules were super comfy. I loved the lounge music in the bathrooms and the bar and dining room beautiful with exquisite stained glass and lots of character. The owners really nice and friendly. A fun experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s on the complete opposite side to the centre of Amsterdam. It’s a 50 minute walk to Amsterdam Centraal station although there is a tram and bus stop around the corner from the hotel which will take you right there.

    The room and bathrooms were spotlessly clean, everything was decorated so beautifully and the staff were absolutely lovely! It’s a 2 minute walk to the rijksmuseum and the Iamsterdam sign. The bathrooms have shampoo, shower gel, fresh towels and dressing gowns are given to you everyday when your bed is made. It’s wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice location but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real common area. Poor wifi. Since you are staying in a capsule, a bigger space to just chill and relax would have been nice.

    Perfect location. Very cute house. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Not the best option but an interesting one indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful if you arrive earlier than 11 in the morning with heavy luggage. These guys won't let you leave your things inside due to some policy (however, there definitely IS place for luggage - for instance to the right from beds or in the garden). This point was a huge disappointment as we had to look for another way to store our luggage. The price is not so awesome as well for such service.

    Awesome location. Right in the city centre. You can reach it directly from the airport by bus 397. Interesting experience. You feel like future has come and people live in small capsules.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    In the beginning, I was afraid of having claustrophobic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beginning, I was afraid of having claustrophobic attacks but no such thing at all! Room was well conditioned, bed was amazingly comfortable! Staff was greatly welcomed us... And the CAT ❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Fun place to stay, very central; very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service could be improved but the front desk staff are doing multiple jobs at the same time so a little bit of understanding from the guests may be needed if things are not moving as quickly as we would like. We were happy to wait for our food as the vegan breakfast is really good.

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. The "rooms" are small being only as wide as the bed but they have fantastic air circulation and temperature control. The shared toilets and washrooms were always clean. The decor of the hotel is very unique and the breakfast and lounge area provided a relaxing atmosphere to start the day or for a pre-dinner drink and cell phone charge break :) The bus (#397) from/to the airport stops within 100 meters from the front door; as are tram and bus connections to explore the city. The neighborhood is quiet being tucked just around the corner from Museumplein.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    The location was good and the staff was friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The capusles where a lot smaller then we experted and we could’nt even place our hand luggage inside. The capsule we slept in (104) was in the corner in the upper line so we could hardly get in and out, we are not big people. No TV there either as in the others. Strange organisation around the breakfast. We understand the system of ordering the day before but when we did so we did’nt get it at the time we ordered and not the correct option we ordered. We would only recommened the hotel to people withot luggage and maybe for just one night

    The location was good and the staff was friendly! Nice toilets and showers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who served us upon arrival wasn't very respectful also when I questioned about the cctv camera overlooking my card and its details being put onto screen.

    The location was great. One of the cleanest hostels I have ever been to amd the capsules are unique and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful building, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff. They managed to arrange an early check in which was very nice as we had come on a long trip and needed a rest before exploring the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice lobby and dining room and clean bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager/ owner is UNHINGED, arrogant, highly rude and it’s all about him and what appears to be his over extended investment in the property. This trickles down to the staff who demand silence durning normal waking hours. Trust me the manager will put you off this place. They also need soundproofing if he has any more to invest, not complete disregard for hotel guests basic needs to move around and come and go.

    Nice lobby and dining room and clean bathrooms

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    very satisfying. i was worried to much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very difficult to climb and open my room. i would avoid getting upper room next time. bath robs are very dusty.

    cozy bed. usb plugs built in. bath robs are provided. clean shower room with hair dryer. very kind staff too. i asked to make room temperature bit higher and one of the staff was willing to change the whole building's temperature for me since it can't be controlled separately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok stay, not sure i will be back, i did nit like the faulty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was locked out of the capsule twice, my electronic bracelet did nit work. The first time it happened it was at 8am and the reception did not open until 9:30am. Ther was no emergency contact or anyone to contact. I was left for over an hour wondering in the building with no socks. I believe it is a bit odd that the reception of an hote does not open until 9:30. I believe most day they have staff at night, i was probably unlucky. The hotel did not offer any compensation, despite the fact it did happen a second time, this time i was glad it happened during the day.

    The service and the cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Nice place, people and worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection could be better.

    The bed is so comfy and they have great blanket, the air-conditioning is great. they even have a small closet for you to put your stuff. Besides, the power socket is for International use. The staff and the owners are very kind and they recommend great places. It locates in perfect location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal having to go upstairs for the toilet and shower facilities, getting ready wasn’t that easy but for a short 1 night stay it wouldn’t be too bad

    The bed was super comfy! Never wanted to get out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so this is not ideal for travelers who have big luggage or more than 1 luggage. Locker area should also be located in the ground floor so that travelers don’t have to lug all their stuff all the way to the top floor.

    Centrally located. It’s just a few meters away from a bus stop. It’s also within walking distance from Rijk Museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to transport services, within walking distance to the city centre, helpful staff with information on the best places to visit including a map of the city. The hotel is clean with a great decor, towels replaced daily. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again. This is the place to stay for explorers. Do you love camping? Or dens? You will love this!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfy little capsule
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable tv - phone was broken in room 101

    The location could not be best. It’s very quiet at night but close enough to the center for fun. You wake up and you are in the museum area, nice parks and the staff was reallly friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man working the night shift who came upstairs to tell me I was being to loud even though the only noise made was the bathroom door closing.. which I can't change. Other then that it was a great place to stay!

    Cute little capsules, very cozy. The bathrooms are clean. The owners are very sweet. We booked an extra night and were able to stay in the same room so we didn't have to move our stuff, it was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, helpful staff that had good knowledge of the area. Capsule sleeping is not for me but every.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capsule sleeping is not for me as I need more room. The overall hotel was beautiful & the staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Lovely bar & good bathroom facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice interior designs and especially impressed with the cleanliness of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The capsules are as advertised but the ceilings are low so it was difficult to do things such as pack in there. Luckily there was a small lobby outside to do our packing, putting on of shoes etc.

    Very clean and well maintained place, friendly staff, hip and pretty interior designs, place to keep our bags after check out, and a super cute cat named Molly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    I totally recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing’s bad. If you go there, you will have a really cool experience.

    I totally recommend this place! Everything was absolutely fantastic! Great staff! Everybody wants to help you or have a little chat with you, its awesome. The manager always try to make you feel comfortable. The room (capsule) was very clean and i had a great time here. Im going to come back!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    The staff was super personalble, met with us, talked us over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super personalble, met with us, talked us over a map to conclude exactly where we were located in regards to everything else in the city, as well as very accommodating. Everything you would need is thought out by the owners of this place. Super cool people, thanks again Norman and Mario for an awesome time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cozy place, friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Everything was how it was showed on the photos, staffs was great, friendly and very helpful, I can not complain, room exactly as seem on the picture, very small ( It’s a capsule, so don’t expect anything different) but cosy and clean! Location was perfect, very close to the city centre, you can walk to there, buses and trams are just 2 min away, toilet is shared even though was clean and tidy, much better than I expected, the value for money I think was bit high, thinking that you dint have the same comfort as in a regular hotel, but the city is not cheap itself, could stay there again, no problem!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    What an experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great, within 2 min walk to different tram lines and a direct bus to the airport. Nice and quiet residential area with the most important museums around the corner. The owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. The place is tastefully decorated and I found all I needed even in such a petit room. Will definitely go back when in Amsterdam!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    we loved the capsules, as an architect i really enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we loved the capsules, as an architect i really enjoy the experience, it is a very different space to rest, the interior design and some details are stunning, the place is very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    This is a experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to go.

    This was an experience. I Always stay in regular hotels and I was amazed to see this advertised on this site. The staff here are really helpful. The man that greeted me and checked me in is a legend. I've never had such a in depth welcoming. Ya man went through everything with me. Sights places to visit and Eat. I was very impressed with the capsule. Im glad I went with a double. Single would have been to small for me. I slept very well here. The bed was super comfy. The lighting was great. And the UK and USB ports were a bonus. I felt really comforted by the small space which I was surprised at how much I enjoyed being in that small spaces. The bathroom was nice to and the supplied toiletries were of excellent quality. It was really nice to see the cleaner in traditional maid attire. Gave this place that extra special touch. It can be noisy when people are coming and going but I was already prepared for that due to reading other reviews but this Was not to bad at all. This place is finished to a excellent standard and certainly will stand out in my memories for life. Norman the owner was a pleasure to meet to. I am going to be returning here and I can't wait. I also met the cats. I will be back here without a doubt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Capsule got very hot during the night, didn’t sleep well. With door open it was fine but didn’t feel secure leaving door open. Needs better ventilation system.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    It was FANTASTIC a huge thanks to the amazing staff members within the establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would say maybe more then one space for stoaring luggage as if your a guest and want to get your bag other bags are there also it would be safer for peoples belngings to maybe have them in a separate storage area smaller with their own access maybe.

    the breakfasts were always amazing and the staff so lovely and welcoming an ideal place to stay for a holiday lovely people great company lovely staff a welcoming enviorment and great facilities. stayed a week and it was the most amazing vacation I've ever been on staff very knowing of great places to go to for people traveling and wanting to exploar :D

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    MET ALL MY EXPECTATIONS AND MORE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended. Immaculately kept old building that was recently remodeled. Shared baths were cleaned multiple times a day, capsules are very comfortable with clean/new sheets and blankets. Only a few minutes walk to the Rijk and Van Gogh museums. The owners gave me great inside info on where to eat and interesting sites. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Couldn’t reccomened more! Beautiful decor, very clean, vegetarian/vegan friendly, lovely owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Extra comfy bed. So cozy! The decor was beautiful, everything was so clean. Norman the owner was such a lovely guy and made us feel very comfortable. I will definetly be returning!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    The location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit cold for me to sleep with that temperature. I need heater😅

    The location is awesome. Really close to the tram station and museums. The bathroom is beyond 😍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved the capsules, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey but was the cheapest we could find in Amsterdam over new year, and all things considered, I would recommend this hostel or gladly stay again

    Loved the capsules, very comfortable Great wifi Nice bar area and we had free mulled wine and cakes when we were there Bathroom is nice too, pretty clean for a hostel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Staff very friendly, perfect location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt Room (floor) the first room close the reception is to small, I coudn’t walk there! The other rooms are bigger. This room should be chipper. TV not work and there’s no ventilation in the capsule!

    Staff very friendly, perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    I would definitely go back! You should go there, too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and nice, very quiet, albeit sharing the space with other people. The capsules are small and cozy, perfect for a short stay. The staff is amazing and very polite. We arrived very early in the morning (during Christmas), and everything was closed. Even so, they opened the door for us, took our stuff inside, gave us suggestions where to go until they prepared the room. They made it possible for us to check in earlier, not as stated in the reservation. Very friendly, lots of tips, it’s like having a local guide. And yes, there are some fluffy cats to make the stay heavenly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic location, very friendly staff & owners and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have a kitchen or a tea station where you could make your own tea or coffee.

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff & owners and with very clean facilities. Perfect for a one night stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, unique experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking told me the total was 54 euros for the room I got, but I was charged a significant amount more than that when tax was added. Just a little misleading

    Staff was so incredibly nice! Be prepared for a unique experience -- the rooms are indeed tiny but with eccentric lighting and clean, luxurious shared bathrooms, it makes your stay in Amsterdam memorable indeed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    A different experience to sleep in a capsule!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi inside the capsule was weak.

    A different experience to sleep in a capsule! The bed was comfortable and the light color was adjustable. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. Located very close to the museums area. Good and economical for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    A great option for travelers who are not fan of sleeping dorms or expensive hotels rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise isolation is not the best, even with ear plugs I had difficult sleeping when a group of young traveler decided to have dinner midle of the night just outside their capsule. This could be solved If the breakfast room where open 24 hours for night walkers.

    I loved the location, the size of the buliding, the comfort of the mattress, the huge pillows, the serviceminded people working there, the luxurious and clean bathrooms, that its possible to change color of the light innside the cubes. Would have no doubt booking there again during my next visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    A unique, cozy experience!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the night and in the morning the temperature in the room was a bit warm for us and we felt there was little fresh air (oxygen) coming in through the air system.

    We found that the Bedstee offered us a cozy room that was nicely decorated with a comfortable mattress and sufficient space for our luggage and coats. The common bathroom facilities were nice and clean and there was never a waiting line. The staff was friendly and helpful with our questions on arrival, as well as during breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Unique, and comfortable luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very attentive and informative of places to visit. Complimentary WiFi was strong, bathrooms very clean. Bathrobes very cosy. Great value for money. Bed was very comfy, great nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    An efficient bolthole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s more towards the posh hostel end of capsule hotels - few frills. The ladder up and down to the capsule is a tricky one, especially to get down. Breakfast is an additional 7 euros.

    Good location in the quiet, prim museum district. The coloured lights were a nice touch. Capsules can be intensely calming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    interesting kind of accommodation, quiet, very clean, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in fact that's better common room in hostel :)) So price could be a few € less.

    interesting kind of accommodation, quiet, very clean, nice part of the city, not far from center, good WiFi, capsules are good soundproofed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Didn’t like it, posh clamping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from dam!! Way too small & Very cold. It’s just a mattress in a posh shed. You can’t stand up. Had to get changed in toilets. No vending machine. You couldn’t snack in there no room for a glass or plate. Was very disappointed it’s not like the write up. I felt way too old (40) think this should be for the teens. You just can’t move. Dam square & smoking shops -tram 15mins or walk 40 mins way to far out. Not good for disabled people. Sorry I’m being true full. I wouldn’t go back and I wouldn’t recommend to over 20’s. I was called away with bad news from home so I only had to do the one night. Didn’t even get a goodwill gesture for the night I lost out on, but bad news at home was more important than asking.

    Close to museums and loads of shops. Staff very polite, bed & sheets very clean and comfortable, spotless clean toilets & shower & they provide you with a night gown & towels. Also shower gel shampoo. Hairdryer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Perfect. Friendly, cosy and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. everything about the place and the staff were perfect and made us feel very welcome. On arrival the staff gave us very clear information about the city and the accommodation in a very professional and friendly manner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location, comfy bed, noisy at night but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there is a bathroom on each floor outside the pods the noise of doors opening etc was not the best for a good nights sleep. Check-in could have been sped up by having a hand-out/information sheet instead the receptionist relying on memory to tell us information for our stay. No TV in room like we expected from the pictures online.

    We liked the location of the property, which was the main reason for booking, and also once inside the pod the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    the hotel is not bad but just to stay 2 days no more than...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 5 nights

    well , the noise of the young people they arrived later and made some noise. we stayed 5 days I don´t recommend in this case. In the third day our capsula wasn´t clean I had to ask for towels during 2 days. I don´t know why it wasn´t clean . the rest was ok .

    the hotel is not bad but just to stay 2 days no more than this ,the staff is very friendly they explained what the city offer to visit and have fun like museum and bars. it is near of everything in the neighbohood, tram is just out the corner, supermarket near by , restaurants ,etc. Easy to walk to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upper beds are quite uncomfortable in matters of bags and climbing up and down.

    It gives you privacy, the staff was really nice and friendly, everything is clean and the location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, capsule was fun and cosy but not too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't really worth it, it was nothing special and a bit unclear what you could get.

    Nice quiet capsule, easy to come and go and felt safe and cosy. Really convenient for the museums and concertgebouw, easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.9
    Close to museums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Capsule
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, if you suffer from claustrophobia even a bit you are doomed at this location. If you are with someone that suffers from claustrophobia you are in hell, no chance to sleep or even rest. Staff tells you one thing and then they don’t respect they word, they are there only to profit from the guests. Be careful, don’t get more than one night at this location. There are so many capsules that they will always have one free, especially that is not cheap. Also the capsules don’t have windows to outside, so prepare to stay in led lights for the time you are in there. Thou in the pictures it shows a tv there was none in the capsule. Lots of things that made the stay here a nightmare.

    Close to museums

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse De Bedstee Boutique Capsules traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: