Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hegra Amsterdam Centre 2 stars

Herengracht 269, Amsterdam City Centre, 1016 BJ Amsterdam, Netherlands

#126 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small, cramped room No elevator - higher floors only accessible via a steep, narrow staircase

    Unbeatable central location along a canal, within walking distance of most attractions Clean room Equipped with TV and hair dryer Ensuite bathroom looks newly renovated, although it's very small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room. The stairs really were very narrow and steep, can be a problem for some.

    Very good location. Quiet room with small, but new and practical bathroom. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well I guess it would be a bit hard for old folk to stay here because of a few stairs but luckily I am still young and spritely! :)

    I really loved the location beside the canal and close to so many charming cafes and shops. The manager was also very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was on the third floor, up three flights of increasingly steep stairs. At the top of the third you had to duck your head down and cling onto the handles provided. As we're in our 70s, this was a tough, breathless haul every time. The room was tiny, with no space at all for storage, other than a short hanging rail and a short shelf. Nowhere to put cases. A couple of stools with no space to sit on them, no bedside tables (we improvised using our cases). We were also surprised that although we said hello every time we saw him, the owner seldom even grunted, or glanced at us.

    The location is superb. This is exactly where I'd want to stay in Amsterdam. Right on one of the most historic canals. Every restaurant and cafe we visited in the area was top class. The room was clean and well serviced. The bathroom was tiny but worked fine, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that we didn't like but you have to carry bags up steps and steps were steep so could be difficult for more elderly types.

    Staff was pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room looked clean, there was a hair in the bathroom sink and toilet paper in the toilet (but nothing else) when we walked in. That pretty much made me question the cleanliness of everything...

    The bed was super comfortable and the heat worked well. Bathroom was modern and wifi was good. The room was small (as to be expected) but charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frozen canals for skating.

    Local recommendations were excellent. Location great. Breakfast wonderful and well presented. Staff were there to serve, not to overwhelm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic hotel was so impressed! We were on the top floor which I was very happy about! Extremely quiet and peaceful and bed was so comfortable. Close enough to all the action but far enough away for peace and quiet. Modern rooms and bathrooms. Can’t wait to return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the room and the location of the room (it was a small triple room on the top floor that was only accessible trough narrow/steep stairs) and there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The location was good and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The male staff or owner that sits by the counter could have been more friendly? Rarely seen him smile to us. makes me feel alittle awkward each time we passed by the front to leave the hotel.

    Location. Just next to a canal. A pleasant sight the minute we leave our hotel to start the day. 15mins walk to dam sq where all the shops are. It was just another 10-15mins to the Amsterdam Centraal. But do note, we travelled to the hotel on foot with our 3 huge luggages on mostly cobbled st. May not be ideal for everyone but its walkable. and we saved few euros of taxi/train that way. 10mins walk to one of the hop on-hop off boat station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was in the first floor and noisy (btw you really need to watch your step in the stairs!) The bed is so near the window that the cold draft was unpleasant. Double-glazed windows would keep the cold and noise outside. Maybe the bed should have been turned to different position in winter? There were no veggies at the breakfast, coffee and juice were good =)

    Location by the canal is very beautiful and in short walking distance there are shops, restaurants etc. Room was clean and the beds more comfier than in many hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 4th floor and the tight narrow stairs were a bit of a nightmare but we managed:).

    Lovely hotel situated in a great area. Could come and go as we pleased.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The room was a great size as was 3 of us in there, bathroom was lovely too and was really clean. The staff were also really helpful and helped look through the bins as club wristbands were accidentally chucked away and ended up finding them. Also let us borrow umberellas when it was raining. Very friendly staff :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Location was perfect and as there were four of us in one room the size of the room was more than adequate. There was a spare toilet on the floor that we found useful. Our room overlooked the back of other buildings but the view from the front of the hotel was stunning as it overlooked a canal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs are narrow. You cant bring your luggage upstairs if they are too large. No lift.

    The view is the one that resemble the golden age of Amsterdam

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the top floor and the stairs are so narrow and so difficult to get up. There is no way we could have carried our luggage up and down ourselves, but staff kindly helped out with this. If you are not good with stairs, I would not recommend this place.

    Location is great, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Hegra I have got recommended from a friend for this beautiful accommodation place. Its just 5-6min away from Damn Square and walking distance to all other attractions. If you choose your room with canal view its an extra bonus for you to have nice canal view with passing boats. This old house hotel rooms are so tiny but it's enough for 2 travellers. Bathroom is extremely clean and big enough for any xlarge person. Hotel breakfast is nice and basic. We will definitely go back to place for another Amsterdam holiday. Thanks Bocca Coffee Roasters If you are looking for a decent fresh coffee in Amsterdam central, this is the place you should go. They have converted huge garage to coffee ware house with high ceiling. They got all basic coffee options, black , white , filter coffee etc. They got also free wifi to play with your phone. Only thing you have to remember is no cash accepted. Pay visa or mastercard..Enjoy...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep stairs, but that's part of a canal house. Noisy at night at times at front of house; people walking or out for a smoke.

    Great location for walking anywhere in the city. Nice breakfasts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in room. Not offered tea/coffee on arrival, despite being soaking wet & tired as traveled by motorcycle and had a three hour wait before being able to check-in.

    Location, comfort & cleanliness of room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My daughter didn't like the beds, but I did. It was noisy one night when a room was Facetiming their family for an hour outside our room!!

    We really liked the breakfast - everything was well chosen, and it was relaxed. The location was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was at the top of the house and very hot. We had a fan but it was very noisy so we didn't use it. Also the room was very small and there was nowhere to sit other than on the bed. I don't feel the hotel was really good value for money because of the size of the room, even though it was centrally situated and very convenient.

    Lovely breakfast, great location, beautiful situation on the canals, very convenient for all the sights of Amsterdam

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gentleman on reception was by far the most miserable unhelpful person I have ever met at a hotel I agree with other comments that he is rude. To make matters worse after being back in the UK 1 hour I received an email from hotel telling me they charged my credit card with 44 euros for the loss of the TV remote control on calling them to say I had not even used TV or remote I was told they had CCTV footage of me throwing it out of the window into the canal below!! Im a 48 year woman who was away sight seeing with her daughter and definitely not a person who takes pleasure in throwing electrical items out of a window! This is completely made up and when asked to show me proof they said the file was to big to email me. Stay away from this hotel also stairs are so steep you have to treat them as if they are ladders, and rooms have no drawers or cupboards just a rail.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee / tea making facilities in room. No chairs in room to relax on.

    View overlooking canal with boats passing by. En-suite shower room was really modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of negative comments at all, only that the hair dryer kept over heating and you had to hold down a button in order to keep it working. But this was only a teeny tiny issue!

    Beautiful, cosy room overlooking the canal. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and informative. Very relaxed atmosphere in the hotel, letting you come and go as you please. The hotel was in easy walking distance to all the sights we wanted to see aswell as being surrounded by tonnes of restaurants and bars which we enjoyed exploring. Would love to come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the 4th floor, and the stairs up were extremely narrow and difficult to maneuver, let alone when you need to carry huge luggages.

    The staff were actually friendly and helped with the luggages up to our room since it was at the top floor. They also gave suggestions for cafes and food which we really enjoyed. The view from the hotel was also really beautiful. The toilet looked really new and clean (except for the basin which was too narrow) you can tell that the facilities were quite new.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything has been nice and cosy and would have been even better if the room was hoovered everyday, especially under the beds.

    Location of the place couldn't be any closer to Dam Square, in fact if it was any closer, than it would be too loud from the street noise. Had a nice little room with a canal view but the pictures of it makes it look a little bit bigger than what it is. Beds were really comfy and there was 24/7 heating and hot water in the shower which we really enjoyed as the weather wasn't on our side for an end of February holiday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was wet and windy (remnants of storm Doris on 23rd Feb 2017 causing flight to be cancelled)!!

    Location and helpful staff. Easy walking distance to very good italian/chinese/pancake restaurants. Canal cruises were very interesting and enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs are very steep and narrow. No problem for us but people with large luggage seemed to struggle. Host was quiet (others said unfriendly but I would say he was just a quiet person).

    Great location. Breakfast was good. Room was small but comfortable. Internet was strong enough for streaming/netflix.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were steep so would not be good if you had large luggage, remember you are in Amsterdam though so stairs are steep everywhere!

    Brilliant location, clean hotel with lovely staff and good views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem for us but lots of narrow stairs to get to the room. Beware if you're not confident in your legs

    Brilliant stay at this very clean hotel central to all of Amsterdams main attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in room. Waited 20 minutes with other people in small area to register as no staff there at book in time.

    Central. Canal view/canal road situated in was beautiful (we paid extra for canal view room). Beautiful old Merchants house with a lot of history (and as such expect small rooms and steep stairs) Would imagine situation breathtaking in the summer. Twin room and beds very comfortable. Overall cleanliness excellent. As January stay, access to control warmth of room very good and was very welcome. Good shower!! Staff very pleasant. Relaxed atmosphere. No noise from other occupants when we were there. Excellent free wifi connection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is too much for this hotel.İt must be cheaper.They refused to change sheets.Also,Stairs like climbing to the Mountain

    Location is the only good thing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to this property was the price. When originally booked the quoted price was considerably cheaper than the final price paid. I appreciate this is due to fluctuations in exchange rates however as our booking was a last minute one, we should have been given the opportunity to pay full price straight away without incurring and other cost. Also after check out we realised that we had been given the room invoice for another patron and paid their bill.

    The property was easy to find, clean and the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are very steep and windy but not a problem to us

    What a gem of a hotel. Staff very friendly and informative. Lovely breakfast well worth the money. Very clean. In an excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we loved it all. The only thing I would mention is the stairs are very steep so not suitable for someone with mobility problems. But it wasn't an issue for us.

    This was a beautiful little hotel on the canal. The room was compact with everything required for an excellent stay. Particularly loved the little bathroom. Fab central location in a quieter street. The staff were helpful and friendly. I really can't fault it would recommend and return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was finicky. A bit slow and prone to drop on occasion.

    Great location. Easy access to all of Amsterdam within the canal rings and museums. Friendly front desk staff. Be prepared for steep stairs. Rooms up one flight of stairs may be best.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and so is the bathrown but unfortunately this cannot be helped due to the age of the building

    The hotel is close to the centre alot of attractions are within walking distance. Breakfast is good value for money. The stairs are very steep which are lovely and quirky

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a historical buidling (1646 if I am correct). So it's an old house, very small room (I would say mine was 8m2, bathroom included), extremely steep and narrow staircase which is typical for those building. Breakfast is served from 8am only.

    Location can't be beaten. It's quiet, clean, surprisingly well sound isolated,10-12 min walk from the central train station in virtually in the heart of Amsterdam. Breakfast is ok for the price. As a solo traveler, I would probably book it again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs inside the hotel !! Very steep , we were almost unable to get up & down to room , I had read on tripaviser about stairs but was not prepared for how steep / narrow they were and for that reason alone we would not go back.We would go to that area though .

    Loved the location ,very central

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a box of tissues. I used toilet paper.

    Room was clean with all the amenities I needed. Staff was helpful. Location was great. I could walk to every place I wanted to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in hotel - no iron, card machine. Basic things for a hotel taking so much money Staff on the desk need to read up on the meaning of customer service

    Location was great - would definitely go back to this area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't have a bad word to say, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Bathroom was great, comfy bed with a neat pillow to go with, the hotel definitely served its purpose. In addition to that, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location was good!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities. Very steep narrow steps to the top floor.

    Very comfy beds, great showers, value for money breakfast. Lovely canal views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful all rounder manager that made our stay comfortable and give us helpful advise fantastic breakfast all you need to set you up for the day

    Close enough to the city with the benefit of a quite hide away

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    It's a great hotel to stay at. We really loved it. You can walk basically everywhere and yet it is a quiet street with view of a canal. It is a very small hotel which makes it very unique. It couldn't be better!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Upon arrival we were told that we would be expected to pay cash, and this was in the fine print (that nobody reads) with Bookings.com. That was a surprise and inconvenient. If a person has banking issues and is expecting to pay with their card it could be an issue. Also, our room involved climbing 3 steep flights of stairs as there was no lift. This could be a considerable impairment for some couples, especially as the stairs tend to get steeper and narrower the higher you go. I would definitely recommend a room on the first or second floors. Third, the rooms are far from soundproof. You can hear what is happing in the next room easily.

    The location is excellent and the breakfasts good value. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was nice to have a manual with restaurant suggestions and maps.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is fantastic; the building is really interesting being an old merchant house. the bedroom wall had a piece of original art on it - a watercolour of the canal outside. Staff are friendly, and their cat is even friendlier.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are so many up stairs until the room.

    Excellent location, in front of the Herengracht canal, can you walking all over the city. Very good breakfast. The staffs are attentive. Clean and organized place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is unnecessarily expensive hotels and parking In Amsterdam.

    the hotel is located near the center, free wi fi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny not much in way of amenities

    location! can’t be beat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staircase between the floors is very steep and therefore will not be suitable for old people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was lumpy, room was very small, the stairs were terrible.

    The location, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedrRoom a little small

    lovely en suite bathroom and a good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow stairs and small, poor room

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived very early *(around 9 am) and had to wait for check-in until 2 pm

    Location was good, room was very clean, staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been warmer

    Nice view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literie

    Personnel - Situation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really cannot think of anything.

    The staff were so helpful and so kind. I loved the house - was just lovely. Location spot on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay and the location is wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for the price. Tiny bed and no space to move. Could easily hear noise from other floors and rooms

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the windows wouldn’t open all the the way

    Beds were vary comfy and the bathroom was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasantly suprised, really good place to stay. Shower was also good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    The view and location weee great! The decor of the room was adorable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, very clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and poor amenities. Not comfortable at all.

    In centre of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    steep stairs and slightly cramped room

    Walk-in shower Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep staircase and very small room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was cool and very quiet which is good in holland because the bells can be very loud staying around the main red light of amsterdam

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good central location. Room at the back of the house was quiet. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were super steep like many places in Amsterdam

    The beds were sooooo comfy!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic Dutch house with canal view. Quiet, quaint Street but a short stroll took you to the centre and hustle and bustle of city life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available during our stay

    Location and view

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hegra Amsterdam Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: