Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bilderberg Résidence Groot Heideborgh 4 stars

Hogesteeg 50, 3886 MA Garderen, Netherlands

#1 of 5 hotels in Garderen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    In line with expectations, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was broken hence we could not use during our stay. But again staff offered an alternative in a neighbor hotel that we did not use. Swimming pool was too too small but kids liked it which is the most important.

    Staff very professional and friendly. They were also quite supportive in hearing guests requests. The location was amazing to free your mind and have some time off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful room, really nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff and the food were somewhat disappointing. Upon arrival we were told by the receptionist that we could either go for a full dinner to the hotel restaurant or for a small dinner (such as burgers) to the bar of the restaurant. So we decided to try both during our stay. The restaurant's food was really good, tasty. However the staff was extremely slow and seemed not really interested. Considering the prices were quite steep I would have expected more effort and for sure nicer surroundings, the table cloths, the chairs and tables seemed quite outdated. Moreover, when we wanted to go for a dinner to the bar the staff there told us they had nothing to eat at all which forced us to choose a restaurant in nearby town at the very last minute.

    Beautiful room, really nice and spacious. Everything in the room was perfect, clean. No complaints at all! Hotel in a beautiful surroundings, no complaints there at all either. Breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Treasure in Veluwe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is great, spacious and clean. The bed is comfortable and the room view was superb overlooking the garden. The swimming pool is small (really small!) but nice for a quick swim. The hotel is in a great foresty environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Perfection at it's best !!!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no negative points at all!! This hotel is wonderful !!

    This was our second stay here in less than 10 days! My daughter and I were traveling and stayed at this hotel the previous week! Absolutely fabulous. The location is incredible. The hotel setting is a Country Estate. It is absolutely beautiful. It covers a large area. There is a main dining room, serving a three course meal and also a very large high ceiling bar/outside terrace area. We arrived late and the bar manager kindly arranged food for us both. Sadly we did not get to use the outdoor terrace area as it rained both times we stayed. The rooms are fabulous, we have had two different rooms each time we have stayed. This time we had a very large room with tea/coffee facilities provided, T.V, telephone, wi-fi, a bathroom with a large bath and toilet, a large walk in shower, a wash basin and door dividing the two rooms. I cannot comment on the main dining restaurant as, on both occasions, we did not use it. The staff are so friendly, courteous and very professional in the work. We will certainly return again. There is also a swimming pool, spa facilities, bikes to hire are also available. Numerous conference rooms, a games room, a gym. This is a perfect venue for a country wedding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice for weekend without kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service and the food could be much better.It's obvious they have ambitious plans and they want to seem a luxury restaurant, but the menu is very simple and really nothing special and the quality of food is not really amazing as I was expecting. I also didnt find the place very baby/kids oriented. We were the only ones in the hotel with 2 kids. For the rest, only adults.

    I really loved the location of the hotel, right in the middle of deep woods, fresh air, birds singing, perfect for a weekend getaway. Further, the sleeping quality was great, room spacious and very clean, nice toiletries, perfect breakfast not included in room rate though. They have a very nice spa with exclusively Clarins products.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points at all.

    Absolutely fabulous hotel. Wonderful setting in a vast wooded area. A country retreat! Indoor and outdoor areas are enormous too. A large outdoor seating area, located by the huge indoor bar, which also serves food. We had a beautifully furnished room with 'wet room' bathroom. Very clean. TV, tea/coffee facilities in the room too. There is a large restaurant, indoor swimming pool, sauna, spa, gymnasium, plus many conference rooms. The staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    No air conditioning in our room..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airco. The room temperature was way to high, probably 25-30 C. Did not sleep at all. They do have some rooms with airco but not all. I would never come here again. They either need to install airco in all the rooms or only rent out the rooms with a/c during the summer. Money wasted and a bad night of sleep.

    Nice location, good looking hotel. Rooms are new and modern. Shower is above average.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Go for the venue, but the hotel rooms and meals are "just" on average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite offered is actually not a suite but a regular hotel room. Bad thing is there are virtual no aminities in the room, except from some instant coffee and tea. So bring your own soap, shower cap etc. Don't go for dinner. Hardly any choice, expensive and very long lead times. Two course dinner took 2 hours 30 minutes, and above that certainly not value for money.

    Nice location in the woods. Spacious venue

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot. Kept the balcony doors open during the entire stay. Also two separate top (thin) mattresses on a single large boxspring seems like a strange choice.

    Nice renovated room, a bit noisy. Terrace enjoyable if the weather is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    A reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Roof Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sauna has to be booked until after 5pm. Limited breakfast selection

    The hotel is just being refitted, and we were in a refurbished room. The surroundings of this hotel are full of wonderful woodland walks and cycle ways

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Very good wellness service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff not impressive - endless asking if we liked the food, and not very knowledgeable about own menu.

    Very good wellness service. Nice "brown cafe". Kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location, disappointing value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long waiting times for dinner. An extremely limited choice on the brasseries menu. Eating on a terrace "in complete darkness" on a hot Indian summer evening by lack of lights and even lack of candles.

    The surrounding nature !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to use stairs when possible and found them very steep Also the hairdryer was fixed to the wall and was very dated and hot to handle Also my mums room didn't have air conditioning

    The location was very peaceful and relaxing The food was excellent I enjoyed the outside seating areas And the proximity of woodland walks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Awesome, clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of something

    There are some nice facilities (swimming pool, wellness center, fitness room), breakfast was delicious, room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    bed was very comfy -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was very comfy - large rooms with separate bath and shower room friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant with the meal

    The bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect for our cycling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect for our cycling trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Good location in a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, extremely clean facilities, awesome green location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Swimmingpool smaller than shown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool smaller than shown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Relax & chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast to expensive - Dinner to expensive

    Beautiful hotel around the forest, with sauna, fitness, swimming pool and free wiFi!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Friendliness of staff and the service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendliness of staff and the service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Dood quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music choice is a disaster !!

    Dood quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel at a great location in the forest.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced at 17.50 per person.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities and nice rooms. The location is great for relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very expensive so we didn't bother

    Lovely bar and big clean rooms. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.5
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioner , space to sunbed

    Location, food big room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.4
    Nice but no 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A modern hotel room needs a seperate shower and an airconditioning.

    Some fruit in the room is a nice welcome. Wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with old fashion beauty .
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Next time I will travel with rental as public transport service to hotel is stretching to say the least .

    Hotel with old fashion beauty . Unfortunately we could only stay overnight and therefore did not quite enjoy the walks in forest and other attractions . I would like to come back on holiday to spend more time in this hotel and to enjoy all the facilities .

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Nice, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unless we have said 2 times that we didn't want to use the breakfast service, it was on the pay check when we wanted to leave. Very annoying to discuss about money whether you used the breakfast or not.

    Nice, clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with lots of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For an 'executive suite' I found the bathroom old-fashioned with a cheap looking shower curtain and a not so cosy fluorescent lamp, not up to modern standards. In general, the hotel is somewhat old-fashioned, could use a make-over.

    Comfortable hotel with lots of facilities. Nice grand café. Friendly staff. Nice surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    Staff friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we were there, the soccer team from Abu Dhabi was there. Very noisy and dirty. The hotel should've alerted us to this.

    Staff friendly; nice setting

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didnt manage to get wifi operational. Might have been me. Outside temp was 34 degrees... then the room gets hot too... there was no aircon.

    Nice breakfast... nice quiet area... nice bar... big room.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, friendly staff and good restaurant
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff and good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfat excellent, wifi signal atrong, staff friendly,...
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfat excellent, wifi signal atrong, staff friendly, service excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice room and very comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool

    Nice room and very comfortable bed!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    The hotels lies in a beautiful surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The swimmingpool was much to small.

    The hotels lies in a beautiful surrounding. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location; size; great food

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Breakfast is unusual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is unusual!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    relaxing time good food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    relaxing time good food and staff

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast, location, facilities, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed could be more comfortable.

    Breakfast, location, facilities, staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    The location was beautifull, and certainly the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was beautifull, and certainly the staff was always very friendly and helpfull!!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    8.8
    we didn't like the way the restaurant menu is structured;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we didn't like the way the restaurant menu is structured; looks interesting but doesn't easily provide information

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    9.2
    - Restaurant with delicious food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Restaurant with delicious food - Lovely room in a quiet area - FREE Wifi

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Bilderberg Résidence Groot Heideborgh traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: