Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ReeHorst 4 stars

Bennekomseweg 24, 6717 LM Ede, Netherlands

#3 of 8 hotels in Ede

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1642 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Very eleqant rooms - felt kinda ,like an east european porn...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very expensive. parking for that small town was extra, but you can park outside of the paid parking area - just dont leave anything in the car

    Very eleqant rooms - felt kinda ,like an east european porn film Location. clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for the station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charges 2% of the amount of the stay as a credit card fee. Apart from that this is not said in the confirmation, it is really unusual. I spend many nights at the hotels in many countries, and this is the only hotel that has this habit.

    I often go to this hotel because it is close to the train station. The common areas are luxurious while the rooms need some renovation, especially the bathroom, which is dark and unwelcoming. However it is acceptable for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Things change.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned well, I found empty beer cans under the bed. There were no disposable slippers, no coffee/tea maker, no mini bar, no safe.

    Location and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Good service, nice staff, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration vintage style. I don’t like the shower head.

    Good service, nice staff, good food. Excellent location, best value if you wanna stay in ede-wageningen area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and overall a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facility in the room and was not allowed a glass of tap water in the bar to go with my glass of wine.

    Breakfast was very good. Room was large and bed comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay if you are looking for a place near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety box and mini fridge available, no door separating the bathroom and the bedroom

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, conveniently located near to the station, food was good too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Hotel for when you need to be in Ede, could do with some updating , though..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel felt gaudy and ugly and outdated. Room felt exhausted. Not good value for money

    The food in the restaurant was very good. Breakfast was VERY good The staff were lovely . LOVED the soap in the bathrooms in the public area. Very useful cloakroom facility !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice room, but definitely not good enough to pay a 100€ per night for.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No own tea or coffee in room, which should have been there. Low quality service for price. Restaurant is expensive and hasvery slow and sometimes poor service.

    Small spacious room with lots of lights. Nice location and enough silence at night. Some of the staff are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good, expectations were met.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were noisy, location is in the middle of nowhere (but then again, that is where we had a meeting).

    Breakfast was good, hotel staff was competent and helpful, rooms were okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.8
    Very unhappy with the condition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel lobby is actually ok - the rooms are far away from any star rating: Old dusty carpets, heavy signs of usage everywhere, bathroom/shower in disgusting condition, with only one yellowish neon bulb giving only very dim light conditions (for a good reason I guess)... how this place managed to be classified as a 4star hotel is a miracle to me and requires possibly looking into.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Skip breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower made very loud noises. The breakfast wasn't below expectations. It looked nice, but without taste. It was disappointing.

    Exotic touch to a dutch hotel. Highly liked by couples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Except from the waiting time in the restaurant we've had an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant wasn't very helpful and late with making and delivering our meal. We almost waited an hour for our meal, and then we didn't even have our potato chips yet. Those came actually when we've finished the main meal.

    Hotel was all good. Nice room, nice people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and central location
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited and disappointing menu at the restaurant, so we had to order take away food for the second night.

    The beds were fine and we had a quiet room at the back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    A lot of space
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is for a 3 star hotel and not 4. Also the hotel is decorated in so many styles and colours that it does not look nice at all. Did not like to restaurant food.

    A lot of space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Unless it's a congress would not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff pleasant but service very very slow. Inexperienced staff made service poor, got orders wrong, our food also given to another table but brought to us from them when waiter realized his mistake. Steak tough had to be returned. No coffee or tea in room. Old fashioned hair dryers. No iron and board. Rooms very very tired!

    Location for Nursing Xperience Congress I was attending First appearances looks great.. staying there not so good ... only convenience was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing. Bad value for money. Tacky decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took two members of staff to try and find my booking which ended up being completely incorrect and took 30 minutes of standing at reception for the staff to resolve what was a very simple system error. Staff were rude and very blunt and did not take responsibility for the booking errors in their system. The food offered in the Zuzu restaurant was appalling. My colleagues and I dined in the evening which was not busy and food took incredibly long to be prepared. My colleagues had the signature burger and ate hardly any due to the terrible taste and quality of food and the mushroom risotto contained freeze dried mushroom instead of fresh and was extremely sloppy and unpleasant. A very disappointing stay and I would not recommend this hotel if you are travelling for business as quite frankly I was embarrassed to have taken my colleagues here as part of our visit. Thankfully we were only there for one night! Very poor value for money.

    Genuinely cannot think of a single positive about this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.2
    fair option for business travelling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room misses basic facilities such as the minibar and the basics to prepare coffee/tea in the room. the bathroom is not separated from the bedroom. the bar does not open until 8.30 so if you simply wish to grab a coffee (not taking the full breakfast) is not convenient if you have to leave early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here for a conference and it was easy to get to without a car (train) and very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the conference food was ok too. I'd be happy to go there for another conference.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is perfect for train connection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most 4-star hotels would have slippers available for the guests; however, this hotel didn't have them. The wi-fi is very slow, I guess at a 4-star level, the hotel should consider providing faster internet service.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for train connection. The rooms are large and clean; however the furniture is a bit worn out. The breakfast was good and fresh orange juice was excellent. I only stayed for one night. The staff were attentive and greeted me nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with an extraordinarily interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had some sort of floor heating that could not be turned off. This results in a warm room in which you have to use the AC (Even though we opened the rooms window and it was 15 degrees outside).

    We had a nice stay at the hotel Reehorst. The rooms are reasonable in size and have all the basics you need during your stay. We also enjoyed diner at the restaurant, which was of good quality, but rather strange concept: unlimited starters and deserts, main course can be chosen once.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    I've been here already several time and the last time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath (Hong Kong)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too expensive

    I've been here already several time and the last time I've got a suite with a fantastic Jacuzzi. Everything is fine. Position is perfect, close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Highly recommended if visiting Operation Market Garden Commemoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not super comfortable, especially the pillows.

    We stayed at the ReeHorst in order to attend the Operation Market Garden Commemoration. It is an EXCELLENT choice if you are attending, because you can park at the hotel and walk three minutes to the train station where free shuttle busses pick up for the event. Parking lot is huge, staff were friendly, and breakfast was EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    I have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels, but this hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels, but this hotel is very special!! The Presidential Suite, very comfort bed, great jacuzzi, great soundsystem and very friendly staff. The Restaurant food was also delicious. I would really like to come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Culinary sensation in the old-fashion hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I can only reccomend this hotel: clean, comfortable with its own design style. The stuff was very nice and helpfull, nothing was a problem. And a big PLUS after my 2-day sty at the campus was a fantastic food in the RH restaurant. All fingers up!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little soft for my liking; I also missed having a kettle/tea making facilities in my room

    I liked the location, the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Over the top comfort. Great food. Nice Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet on the bed was just too much for this time of year, I slept on top of it! There didn't seem to be an offer of breakfast in the room, as stated on Booking, but we like going down and choosing anyway! The only flaw in the service was that we ordered the movies we wanted and were asked to go down from floor 6 to reception to pick them up. We weren't given any 3D glasses so the gimmick of the room ended up lost. Although the staff are great, I felt like I had to play a part in serving myself much of the time. For breakfast and dinner, that is fine and I enjoy it but if a place is 4 star or above I think everything else should be taken care of for you. About 10 minutes after you have drained the jacuzzi, it enters cleaning mode for 2 minutes and suddenly blasts air through all itself. This was very unexpected and we thought someone else was in the room for a moment! I can't really fault this place much, it just depends how much you like to be spoiled.

    General notes - Nice artworks in the lobby areas, all the staff are very friendly, the 5 minute walk from the train station is a pleasant one. Dining - The live cooking at Valentino is a nice experience, with very friendly chefs who will tell you all you need to know about every dish. If you have booked into one of the suites, you are offered a seat in the nisjes (a very comfortable booth). We had Runder Bavette steak, which was cooked to perfection. The gold star for this though, is the starters and desserts - all you can eat! The starters were so good, I considered sticking to them and not bothering with a main but I'm glad I had that too. I would like to note that the chefs cook for the entire restaurant and call you to collect it, they do bring some of the dishes themselves to make sure you like it before they go back. A three course meal with unlimited starters and desserts cost us just €32.50pppn. Well worth it. Breakfast is just as good and costs a little less per person. The same sized spread as dinner, you have a selection of cold and hot food (I find hot breakfasts to be a much appreciated rarity on the continent!). Being a simple eater early in the day, I loaded up on bacon and eggs but didn't feel the need to have much else. It is serve yourself, so you can pick and choose from the vast array available. Bakers bring in fresh bread each morning and the cured meats are to die for. Pro tip: Get the fresh orange juice. Get as much of it as you can. Amazing! Room: Presidential Suite... Ok so I know for sure that each room has a theme and they all have a massive spa bath. This was our main reason for coming and we know what we like in a spa bath. These do not disappoint, we were only 2 people but you could fit 3 or 4 in there if you had to. There is a large TV near the tub. There is also another shower room attached which contains on of the best showers I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    Nice place to have a breakfast, but not to stay over the night!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures presented on booking.com didn't match at all with the room we got. They seemed to be like a trap! Our room was old, noisy, without a mini bar. The bathroom was smelling bad. No minimum comfort!

    The location, the staff, the excellent breakfast, the nice atmosphere in the restaurant and the reception area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    The canned music never changed in the dining area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The canned music never changed in the dining area. We were there for 7 days and the " New Age Elevator Music" was really tiring. They need to fine a different play list. It was the same music in the morning and at night. I don't know how the staff could stand it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.3
    The toiletries smelt lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vegetarian options for food were poor. The carpet in the public areas like the lift and corridors was dirty

    The toiletries smelt lovely The bedroom was quite quirky

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Enough parking space
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We haven't been told in advance of the 30 £ extra charge for the dogs (at the moment of the booking we wrote a note about travelling with dogs and it was no response about) and the extra charge for the credit card usage.

    Enough parking space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Well worth a visit !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surcharge for using a credit card which was not mentioned in any literature or when the card was proffered - it was only discovered some time later when examining the bill.

    - The quirkyness of the rooms and decor generally - The food in the restaurant was excellent, the breakfast was fabulous - The staff were delightful - It was disabled friendly, particularly the parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel within 5 mins walk of railway with a one hour train ride to Schiphol airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities in the room I realise however this is ararity in Dutch hotels it was however easy to obtain coffee from restaurant and take back to room no mean task when an elevator involved however

    Nice hotel very helpful English speaking staff, breakfast is reasonable by Dutch hotel standards good coffee machine etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Different setting, great atmosphere, not your typical boring...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the outside is disappointing, but once you enter you're in a completely different world.

    Different setting, great atmosphere, not your typical boring hotel. Liked it very much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    75% of the hotel is rather poorly excecuted and only 25% is of higher status and comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at reception gave me a room much different to the one i saw in Booking...I complained of the noise so then they up-graded me to the room that is shown on booking !! The only evening meal that was told to me was a 32,50 Euro all-you-can-eat one instead I found out the following morning that there were other options. The WIFI was poor but also they had blocked Netflix !!

    It was near to where i needed to go...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Confused styles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to make a cup of tea or coffee in our room. No wash cloths, just towels. Lighting not sufficient to read a book.

    The breakfast was great, yes, the croissants were very flaky. The atmosphere in the restaurant was relaxing even though I was puzzled by the many different styles put together in one area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious hotel not far from the train station of Ede...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxurious hotel not far from the train station of Ede Wageningen. The decoration of the common parts is a little extravagant. The complex also houses a theater and a Convention Center. The regular rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. The hotel is far from the city centre and after 9:30 pm is no longer possible to have dinner. Better get there early or dine before arriving. A good choice if you must stay in Ede or wish to visit the nearby natural park Veluwe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable suite, but missing the final luxury touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath (Boudoir)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service menu in our room. No bathrobe, no slippers. No mini bar either. No sound system which would've been nice in a suite for this price. Eggs and bacon at breakfast were tasty but cold.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Very nice and big suite with a super comfortable bed, amazing shower and great jacuzzi. Good (and free) parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    excellent location;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    matresses were too soft. and doors not sound proof. basic facilities but convenient.

    excellent location; 5 minute walk frm train station. excellent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    A Poor Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Tea/Coffee facilities or fridge in the rooms or in the corridor for guests to use. Apparently as this is a conference facility they do not provide this service in rooms but this facility is advertised as accommodation. The bar sells minimal beverages, gin only, beers and some minimal wine not even a proseco or champagne. They even charge guests for a cup of boiling water when we purchased our own teabags for evening/morning cuppa. (due to none in room) Cleanliness of rooms is not of a high standard. Did not change bins or sheets daily, 1 day they totally forgot to clean our room. Will never stay there again and we are regular visitors to the Netherlands and the Ede area.

    The venue was near the Ede Station. The foyer, restaurant and bar furniture was absolutely beautiful like the photos as advertised. But behind that it is not as advertised.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Rooms are very close to each other. You hear all doors open and close. You hear everything.

    Breakfast. Freshly squeezed orange juice. Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice room, no complaints!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a new room om the 5th floor, with queen size bed and open shower. Everything was clean and there was nice shower gel, shampoo and lotion from Rituals.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.4
    Cokd....cold......cold!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing with no heating switched on despite an outside temperature of -2C when I arrived. It was dark when I arrived and I didn't notice that in addition to no heating, a large ventilator above the window was completely open. Despite being prebooked, there was no preparation for having the room at a comfortable temperature. Luckily there were 2 beds in the room so I was able to use a double set of bedcovers!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    5.8
    Big and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, specially the front desk , unfriendly, very rude and know nothing about the attraction areas. I asked about something in Amsterdam, the answer was " I don't know we are in ede not AMSTERDAM!!!" in a very rude way. She didn't even try to look it up or anything thing!!

    Big and clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The highly individual garish decor in the public spaces is very much an acquired taste.

    The ReeHorst is not a luxury hotel but is a perfectly adequate place to stay in Ede. The rooms are fairly comfortable, the food is ok (breakfast a mass-produced buffet) and the place is in a fairly pleasant residential setting close to transport links and the town facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Fine for a business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine hotel, primarily aimed at larger groups/conferences and business travellers. The room was not that spacious, but comfortable enough. It's a good 25 minute walk to the city center. Can be well reached from the highway and parking is free. Overall good, but not special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    OK for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room but at 0730 construction work near my room started.

    Location close to train station. I arrived close to midnight and although the bar was already closed, the friendly, young bar keeper ( forgot his name ) asked me if I wanted to drink something. He's very customer minded!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great solution for car travelling to Amsterdam. I've saved about 150 EU due to hotels price diffference. Hotels in Amsterdam are very expencive and as usual have no free parking. I'll recommend this hotel to everyone who travelling by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay and good location to visit Holland by car, train and bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room only had a small wardrobe and no chest of drawers which is limited for 2 people on a one week stay and there was plenty of room for them to fit in more storage. Had to speak to reception about getting the room cleaned and dusted properly.

    Classic room of good size, comfortable beds. Spacious, clean and airy public rooms. First class breakfast choice. Good food. Good parking area. 5 minutes walk to rail and bus station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great in it's self but there wasn't enough wardrobe space for hanging cloathes for 2 people for a week. There was plenty of light fittings but still seemed a little dark. It was the same in the restaurant too. The off putting problem for us was we had been out straight after breakfast on the Sunday and had a very busy morning at a rememberance service then on to more sevices with Dutch friends and arrived back at around 3 to 3.30 in need of a sandwich and a rest till another gathering at 7pm with Dutch and English friends for a farewell 3 course dinner. We were served by 2 young men who gave us a sandwich menu none of which we liked as there was salami ect and their own type of fillings we explained this and asked if we could have a cheese or ham sandwich instead as this was on the breakfast every mmorning and knew we we asking for something they would have in. The young man said it was ok with him snd he would go and ask the kitchen staff. On his return he said that he was very sorry but they said no he actually looked embarrassed. I said ok is there anywhere else around here to get one and he said no so we ended up getting back in the car and driving back to Ede centre all this took time that we didn't have. This is the only hotel we have been in around Arnhem, Ede and veenendal that we have ever been refused a ham or cheese sandwich and we've been coming for 15 years. Even the 3 star hotel couldn't do enough for us and this is a 5 star. the appearance of a hotel is not everything but the service is. When you are paying for a 5 star hotel they usually try to accomadate your needs but not at this one so not 10 out of 10 from us.

    The location was fine but 30 min walk to the centre. The beds were great the bedroom was good also the air conditioning was a bonus. Breakfast was just bog standard but staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    the beds were comfortable and most of the staff were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't seem like a good value for money especially that you had to buy breakfast separately.1 receptionist didn't appear as friendly each time we asked for help.

    the beds were comfortable and most of the staff were super friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    An excellent break in central Nederlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was a little unclear, probably because I don't read Nederlands.

    The hotel was excellent in almost all aspects. Excellent Restraunt. Staff were helpful. Situation was handy for what we planned to do. The hotel coped very well with the works that were underway at the time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    A good hotel with very friendly English speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish coffee in room my check out was early with train to Schiphol so too early for breakfast room coffee facility would have been a blessing.

    Breakfast excellent both cooked and continental. Although only a serve yourself coffee machine it delivered one of the best hotel coffees U have tasted

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Prima verblijf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None ;-)

    Nice room, big, comfortable bed, good shower, dark curtains. Good breakfast with real fresh orange juice, good food and friendly staff. And there is even a 'fietshotel' to securely store your bicycles

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Luxury on the Veluwe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weather was nice, but the terrace is not so attractive, too close to a busy road. But I think there are no other possibilities...

    My big bed! Lovely room! Good food, nice staff, cosy design

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel 15 min drive from Arenhem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants in the area close early (21:00-21:30). Plan your evenings accordingly

    We lost our luggage in the flight over and thanks to the staff we managed to get it back from the air line company by the following day. They really did everything so we'll get what we need and enjoy our stay, including giving directions to the area and hours of operation. The hotel restaurant is pricy, but excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine, but really not worth what is charged. We are not likely to stay here again. The design in the lobby and restaurant look like they belong in a red light district.

    The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.3
    Location, atmosphere,easy to park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music in the restaurant, wi fi didn't work and yet another hotel that thinks a winter duvet is needed in high summer

    Location, atmosphere,easy to park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No service at terras

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant was excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    ja
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv to slowly reactions. programms not interesting

    ja

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating machine to make hot water.

    Good value for the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Staff are doing their utmost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old carpet dusty curtains bed and pillows out of this time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff very nice and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated

    Staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean bed and bathroom, large tv, good choice of breakfast,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet in bedroom, no minibar

    Clean bed and bathroom, large tv, good choice of breakfast, Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bath as standard would be nice

    Did not eat there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    superb staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bedroom modernised; hallways heated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Will visit again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold. When I adjusted the thermostat, it did not get warmer.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    No tea/coffee facilities in room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible decoration.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    It was good and staff were helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Location from train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    A1
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con, could not get the room cool enough, but still ok

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The room was overheated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overheated. It did not help much to keep the window open the whole night and turn the heating off.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath (New York)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ReeHorst traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: