Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Herberg De Bongerd

Markt 13, 5954 BH Beesel, Netherlands

#3 of 4 hotels in Beesel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel, value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Town fair was next door with music until 4 AM, however, as owner says once a year. Stairs a bit steep. Hotel closes at 10PM. The bath smells funny...

    Fair price, clean room but smelly bath..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Needs some improvements to make it a great place, but still very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very soft (too soft for my liking). The meals are not really big, for what you pay you expect more then some leafs of lettuce and a few pieces of fries. The entrance is a bit messy.

    Staff was real friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Romantic and peaceful stay.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The village is quite difficult to reach, but if someone is looking for peace and quite in a nice country place this is ideal.

    The location is absolutely brilliant. I strongly recommend to have a dinner at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    i am glad that i stayed there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    place is very interesting and worths visit. roads are covered by the same type of brick as the houses built of. it creates interesting look of the entire village. it was quite in the night. beautiful bell ringing wakes you up at 8-30 for breakfast. for a short waiting time we received free coffee and tasty apple cakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a quaint village, we all enjoyed staying there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very hot during our stay, not all rooms had fans

    Rooms were very well appointed, tried all the restaurant menu throughout the week with my 4 colleagues and everything was absolutely excellent. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great staff lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff lovely place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Really nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice and clean place! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great and the people were friendly. Nice alternative to staying in Roermond
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not really a gym

    Breakfast was great and the people were friendly. Nice alternative to staying in Roermond

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice breakfast , not included as it was mention in site
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast , not included as it was mention in site

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Frendlyness of all the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frendlyness of all the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice of beers and a good chef
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice of beers and a good chef

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant. Ask for the english menu. A great place to have good time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    3.8
    Due to a party at the hotel which was going on until 2:30am...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Due to a party at the hotel which was going on until 2:30am our stay was very unpleasant. There was no good isolation therefore it was very noisy throughout all hotel rooms. The ventilation in the bathroom was also noisy as well as there was smell from cigarettes in the room coming perhaps coming from the ventilation system or the corridor. As I noted we were coming with a baby I would have appreciated a call from the hotel that they were planning to have a party.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.3
    Nice beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No WIFI in the building we stayed in. The staff said it was only available in another building. The toilet smelled really bad, had to have the door closed.

    Nice beds. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and always willing to do extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and always willing to do extra. Option to store the bikes in a locked room. Nice rooms with good beds. Also the breakfast was great. All with all, a perfect place to stay while walking or biking through the Midden Limburg area.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately only tea available in the room. I would have liked the choice of coffee. In the evening no lights in the corridors with the rooms. I had to walk to the other end of the hotel in total darkness. Perhaps a light on a movement timer would be an idea.

    Very friendly personnel. They made you feel at home right away. I didn't want a full meal so a "snack" meal was prepared for me. Fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    Friendly staff and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff and quiet rooms. It is really a nice place to get rest. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    het hotel accommodatie was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lunch en het diner wachttijden was lang

    het hotel accommodatie was perfect

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: