Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport 3 stars

Sloterweg 259, 1171 CP Badhoevedorp, Netherlands

#2 of 4 hotels in Badhoevedorp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1594 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    I thought the beds were awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have an airport shuttle in co-operation with their partner hotel where the shuttle stops. Be prepared if you have a lot of luggage that you still have to walk down the road to get to the hotel.

    I thought the beds were awful. We decided, because we had to fly the next day and the place is pretty remote to eat at the hotel. Despite having loads of staff we kept sitting there for ages unserved and ended up having to walk to the bar each time we wanted something, never been served slower in a restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Good option to fly the next morning of Schipol
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was for three people and the third bed was a bunk, not a real bed.

    The hotel is comfortable and clean, the shower is small. The restaurant is expensive and not very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    I liked the location and the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tea / coffee and kettle are placed in the bathroom that's right next to the toilet. They should move this to the room instead. Also the when booking it says free airport shuttle available however the shuttle is not to the Herbergh but to Ramada nearby and you have to walk to the Herbergh. If you have bags then this can be quite inconvenient. The hotel should should put this information on their description.

    I liked the location and the room was nice. Everything else was average.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Great little independent hotel with superb staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the property as such, but the instructions given online for picking up the shuttle bus at Schiphol aren’t accurate. The Ramada shuttle bus does NOT stop at the place where the other shuttle buses stop ( A9-13 if I remember correctly ). It actually stops OPPOSITE the shuttle bus stop, but on the central area where the regular buses stop. Apparently the drivers are meant to walk over to the main shuttle bus stop with a sign, but they didn’t....as such I missed two buses and was there over an hour. This WASN’T a lot of fun, but as I say, not a direct issue with the property itself.

    The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and courteous and the the brasserie was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    FANTASIC highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, just the hair dryer, but I was being fussy as I left mine in my country, they still had one, but the fan they provided was probably stronger the the hair dryer .

    I think it was fantastic, the person who greeted me was so polite, walked me to my room and the overall stay was magnificent. The locate is great very close to the airport, and you have Albert hejn about a 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.0
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception

    Reception staff not welcoming at all. Steep stairs to the room which had no shower gel etc whatsoever. Bar was unattended tho the part time waitress was pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    The lady at the reception that helped us bring the suitcase...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel was cheaper than other hotels in Amsterdam, I still found it not great price service relationship for the offer. I found the restaurant expensive, expecially a tiny tuna fish salad for about €11 for a not even 100 g can tuna fish with 2 leaves of salad. I also found about €40 for a meat dish for 2 people pretty expensive. Even €15 for a baby bed (box) per night too expensive. Usually it is given for free.

    The lady at the reception that helped us bring the suitcase in the room going up the stairs. Her kindness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Good Value for money hotel, 3.5 km's from Schiphol..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - You Can't get a meal after 10 pm...😐🤨🤔come on...It's next to one of the biggest airports in the world with a 24 hr flight schedule pattern ..and to be honest it's not as if it's located in country with strict religious/cultural rules.. - No aircon in the room...

    - Good Size rooms and Bathrooms... - Very Comfortable mattress... - Strong Wi-Fi (to be honest most of Holland's accommodation places have strong wi-fi anyway)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions for the airport shuttle could have been clearer as they indicated that it was from the normal hotel shuttle bus pick up but was actually from the station 2 lanes across. I almost missed the shuttle bus because of this.

    Great location. Restaurant was lovely and the food was delicious. Staff were very accommodating. I informed them that I was arriving from an early flight and asked if it was possible to check in earlier. They had a room available and made this possible. Great service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to our room; with children and baggage

    The breakfast and diner were very tasty. Nice welcome and bed was very comfortable. We were on transit and the hotel was a great a choice; we had a nice recovery before taking the next plane

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is really nice, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is really nice, comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, there was no air conditioning in our room so it was pretty hot at night, due to the fact we were staying there in July. But still, I highly recommend :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only true disadvantage of this hotel is the lack of aircondition, which is of course mentioned in the hotel description, but still remains a problem during the hot summer days (which however are not so often in Amesterdam). We happened to be here with high temperatures and, in addition to the windows which don't open widely, this fact made our sleep difficult.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff, outside the city center and therefore inexpensive compared to the hotels down town, you can easily reach the center by car & tram, free parking, clean, nice breakfast, nice neighbourhood, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Accommodated 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air flow it was very hot and stuffy. Cleanliness was fair. Staff seemed ambivalent. (no eye contact when we came to counter)

    Accommodated 4 people. Room was clean. Easy check out. Good coffee in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Fine hotel, very close to Schiphol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine hotel, very close to Schiphol. Outside it was very hot that day and would have been nice if the rooms had AC. Rest perfectly fine for a night stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    attendance in the restaurant was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accidentally we left some earrings in the room. We called soon after our departure and before the cleaning, but they never found them. We expected dishonesty. The smoke area was right in front of the entrance, providing inconvenience every time we past there. Also the hallway picked up the smelll.

    attendance in the restaurant was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    They left us enter in the room before time
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not confortable at all and there is not air conditioning and elevator. We were thinking about having lunch in their restaurant before leaving to the airport but the waitress was so unpolite that we preferred to leave and eat burguer king at the airport.

    They left us enter in the room before time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    I chose the hotel on its location with complimentary shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the ground floor (a plus, as there is no lift) and faced the main road. It was noisy until quite late at night.

    I chose the hotel on its location with complimentary shuttle service. I was not informed that the shuttle only stopped and picked up at a hotel a block away. The restaurant had an interesting menu with a good variety. Breakfast, not included, also afforded great options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    No AC in hot July weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in hot July weather. Rear wall of the bathroom was INSANELY hot. Literally could not touch the wall. The staff is virtually non-existent and nobody is ever at the front desk. You can call for hours and nobody picks up the phone. The are an airport hotel with no shuttle. We spent two hours at Schipol trying to get info on how to get from there to the hotel. No breakfast included. A must to avoid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    We stayed here to be near the airport. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare bones. No wash cloths or hand towels. Very tight for a triple room. Extremely hot making sleep difficult. Free shuttle service is located at theRamada a short walk. Be sure to reserve space as the van only holds 16 people per ride!!

    Close to the airport and the reason we stayed here as we flew out at 9:30 in tmr morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent airport hotel! Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have a lift which wasn't an issue for us but could be for some people. The free shuttle didn't drop you off at our hotel but at another hotel about a 5 minute walk away. Again not an issue for us but if it had been raining...not much fun. We knew about these issues before we came so not a problem!

    Free shuttle service to and from the airport and it was only about a 10/15 minute drive! The room was a very good size for European standards. The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety of food, eggs, cereal, waffles, fruit, juices, coffee(including lattes and cappuccinos) and more. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Fortunately there are other hotels in the area close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the front of the hotel, exceedingly noisy with road traffic and very hot. Moreover the hotel sign lights shone directly into our room and the hotel staff could not turn them off. So despite the heat we could not have the one window open for fresh air because of the road noise and 'daylight' from the hotel sign.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Aaaaahhhhhhhhh shuttle was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot as hell No windows open in the cottage/house only the sky light. No window for the crapper Only venition blinds not curtains was bright until 10:30 Out of service oven and really wanted to cook for the first time all holiday Restuarant was loud till 11:30 and traffic at junction loud till 12am

    Nothing nice linen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    A warm reception in a cold business world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have no elevator to second floor and the stairs are very steep. Wazes did not take us to the entrance which is on the main street so we turned down the side street by mistake as the showcase window has the restaurant's name and not the hotel's name..

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast room was very pleasant and the food tasty. The car parking was close to the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    A smaller hotel offering excellent service and good amenities at a reasonable price.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred a little more lighting beside the bed for reading.

    We prefer a smaller hotel offering excellent service and good amenities at a reasonable price. Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport offered just that. Our room was on the ground level and comfortable. Being of a senior age we try to avoid stairs. This hotel has 2 very good dinning options, Italian and French International. A free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport is shared with the Ramada Airport Hotel which is close by. Private parking is available. Our sincere thanks to all the excellent staff for making our stay enjoyable. M & M

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Two restaurants on site were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a lift/elevator. Stairs to 2nd floor very steep.

    Two restaurants on site were very good. One traditional and one pizza. Airport shuttle but it was based at a Ramada 100m away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, good location but a bit noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and hotel facility is fantastic; however, there is not much soundproofing between the hallway and the rooms, thus if someone is talking or making noise in the hallway, its as if they are in the room with you. Perhaps carpeting or better insulation would help reduce this noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    When you meet the staff was nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is outside airport, even them private shuttle service but that is for reserve and joint with another Hotel so if guest need catch the train will be a bit problem. Also most guest will chose stay near by airport another reason is night flight so my experience when I stayed outside schiphol airport a lot hotels charge for late check-out like per hour 10-15 euro , but here is charge for extra night stay. Next time when I come to Holland and take night flight I will not consider stay here. but for for travel purpose I still think here is nice to stay overnight

    When you meet the staff was nice and helpful. The restaurants which is very convenient and serve the very nice food, I am definitely will come for delicious food,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Try somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid over $300for an apartment for 1 night and upon arrival was told hot water did not work. Got to the room and the oven didn't work either. Couch was stained and apartment overall was dated. 1 shower upstairs with a sink. Toilet was downstairs with no sink. Finally offered room in hotel to take hot showers and free breakfast. Looked on booking.com and it showed same apartment available for same day we were there at 1/2 the cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place in a pretty location. Restaurant meal, evening and breakfast were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I arrived late in the day (expected) perhaps the staff were a bit tired, not that I had any problems. The morning staff on the other hand were bright and welcoming.

    Best breakfast I've had on this trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Close to airport, very effective. Helped tremendously
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They partner with Ramada inn for free shuttle to and from airport. You can catch the train to Amsterdam central that way, as well. It was a huge plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Free shuttle service to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small towels in the bathroom. Housekeeping didn‘t refill the coffee tabs, sugar,... in the kitchenette of our apartment, we were expecting this service regarding the price we paid! Some of the employees were unfriendly, others were really helpful and nice.

    Free shuttle service to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, had to take the stairs with all the luggage, Not really 24 hour reception desk

    The location is good for business appointments The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .......

    Friendly welcome. Obliging staff. Excellent service. Good meal selection. Efficient and well managed hotel close to the airport. Quiet room with double glazing. Free transfer to and from airport but need to book seats. We appreciated advise from hotel owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for an airport area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I got was next where the staff goes through the kitchen or dining room so gets to be noisy for moments.

    Location is great ..shops in a walkable distance. Staff from restaurant and front desk very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for an early flight to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very noisy. Windows open to a busy street and to the walkway of the hotel people talked outside of the window till very late at night

    Convenient to the airport Has Shuttle to the airport very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Glad is was only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead should be replaced. Was very bad. Much noise of traffic. breakfasr was poor for such a high price. No toast available ( fire problem!) no bacon, no orange or other juice. Were supplied upon request.

    Pillows very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel near airport - need to have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free shuttle (TO airport) exists but has to be booked in advance and quickly fills up. As such, we had to take a taxi which was significantly more expensive than we'd planned.

    Wonderful breakfast at an affordable, clean & comfortable hotel near Amsterdam airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    It's a Business Hotel, not recommended for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better Breakfast. Waiting with an empty plate and at asking for some scrambled eggs was told ''You people are eating too much so we are busy, go and wait''

    Near to Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    My second time here, I loved all the restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the only hotel that didn’t supply face cloths?? It was just strange, and we only got 2 towels in the room. Not a big problem but it was just lacking.

    My second time here, I loved all the restaurants and the breakfast!!! Shuttle service is fantastic, rooms were quiet and staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    If you are elderly with mobility issues, this is not the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Had to carry a large, heavy bag down the stairway. Have to walk a block to pick up airport shuttle at another hotel.

    Quaint, with an outstanding restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for level of accommodation. Airport shuttle was actually to another hotel and I had to cross a very busy street to get there.

    Quiet room. Clean. Let me in room early. Very nice day staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Close to the airport, but not too close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the apartment was a little strange, since we had to go through the restaurant or bar to get to it. The patrons didn't seem to be concerned, so we didn't let it bother us.

    Close to the airport, but not too close. In a residential section, close to some shops that are within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place if you need to be close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff during day was not helpful in telling us how to get to Amsterdam town. Didn’t tell us there was a bus stop. We wasted time trying to get back on shuttle from another hotel down the street which was only taking vouchers due to being over crowded. It’s about 30 minutes or longer from town. Cost us 24.00 for round trip bus ride. Which tickets only last 90 minutes after purchase of 12.00 there and 12.00 back.

    Close to airport. Bus pick up/drop off about a 10 minute walk. Bathroom was exceptionally nice. Beds soft. Room large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Recommended if you're looking for a clean quiet place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has no elevator... so not for you if you struggle with a flight of stairs.

    Recommended if you're looking for a clean quiet place to put down your head for the night near the airport. The shuttle was quick, on-time and hassle-free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I found was that the towels must be laundered together with the kitchen towels. There was a smell of fat on the towels.

    Comfortable bed and clean room. Great shower and good quality of items which were available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have free shuttle bus, but the bus stop is little bit difficult to find out. The hotel is located in the small village next to Amsterdam, there is nothing to visit.

    The room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Great alternative to the big expensive airport hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's too bad that the shuttle service is not allowed to stop by the hotel. It is a shuttle that runs from the Ramada Hotel down the road, so you have to walk to and from there. Normally no big deal, except when you have heavy suitcases and the weather is bad! Not ideal for a hotel aiport.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff is very friendly, and hotel has cozy and warm atmosphere. Definitely a big contender for when staying close to the airport!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    A nice comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we took the shuttle from the airport to the wrong Ramada. We asked the driver if it was for the Ramada airport, and he said yes. We had to go back to the airport and try again. It was very tiring after a 12 hour flight!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Definitely book here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - it was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in during our travels. It was quaint, clean, comfortable, well equipped, and the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful warm people and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, I made the assumption that the shuttle service would be a regular one. For that reason, I did not ask for a timetable. When I arrived and cleared customs, there was a huge queue. I missed the first shuttle as it was full. The next one turned up about 40min, also filled up quickly, but managed to get on. I would recommend asking the hotel to send you a copy of the timetable for better planning.

    I arrived late and there was someone at reception to check me in. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was very nice and hot. I didn't have breakfast there, but the facilities looked very good. The connection to the hotel from the airport was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Once again, highly satisfied with the hotel, especially friendliness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting

    I was made to feel welcome, the rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious. Its proximity to the airport and good pricing made it an obvious choice for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel , if you want to stay one night in Amsterdam with hand carry.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to city center; no lift in hotel; no shuttle bus diret to hotel, need to walk 5mins to there when you get off other hotel's shuttle bus

    The staff is really helpful and nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.0
    Nice, cosy and quiet hotel with very friendly staff, however...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, cosy and quiet hotel with very friendly staff, however little too expensive during the fairs and exhibitions :-(. Very good breakfast, comfortable beds and clean rooms. I left the office keys and a necklace in my room - it was immediately spotted and handed over after my departure to my colleagues who were still at the hotel. Big THANK YOU!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    İt was a last minute booking, and the property was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt was a last minute booking, and the property was affordable being near the airport and with a free shuttle from and to airport. The room was nice and clean :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great value for the money: Friendly staff, 2 dining options & airport shuttle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great! The hotel provides a complimentary airport shuttle. And the staff was very friendly. All around great value for the money. Very cute and clean! Low price as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the rooms are facing a busy road so may be noisy at time, but did not bother me.

    Nice hotel near Schipol with 2 good restaurants on site. Small family hotel feeling (way nicer than big chain hotel)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Convienant to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the shuttle outside the airport to the Ramada Apollo hotel INSTEAD of the Ramada Amsterdam Airport hotel - this is the hotel beside the Herbergh hotel. as this hotel did NOT specify on check in that there are two Ramada hotels. We had no option but to pay €40 taxi fare back! On the bus timetable it shows. Tiny icon of the Ramada but it’s not legible to differentiate between the two. Make sure you get the big shuttle bus not the small grey one !! This was the only negative about the hotel which was a pity. Ask the driver!! And make sure it’s the correct bus as this has happened to quite a few people. The Ramada you need is a very new hotel and not known yet as it’s a different chain😤🙄

    Convienant to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room, strategically located next to Schiphol airport for whoever has an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only down of the specific room we were given was the view for the road. It was not noisy though due to the good insulation.

    Comfortable room, nice staff, strategically located next to Schiphol airport for whoever has an early flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The person that worked on the night shift who received us...
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service was extremely poor... Too many people, not enough room for the passengers and the luggage. No ventilation on the buss... Terrible. The worst shuttle service ever.

    The person that worked on the night shift who received us was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Very close to the airport, with a free bus (to a nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was too soft, and the wardrobe for hanging clothes was a bit small (drawers are okay for underwear, but not big enough say for shirts). However, I'd say that's okay if you're staying for just one night or two.

    Very close to the airport, with a free bus (to a nearby hotel, just one block far) that runs several times an hour. Clean room, vending machines in the hall, and quite friendly staff (we asked for some extra towels and they gave us plenty).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good place for overnight stay in between the flights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle bus station in airport had no directions what bus to take.

    Good place for overnight stay in between the flights. Nice restaurant with excellant waitresses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful and clean!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Confusion on Airport shuttle--Please ensure the correct bus, Other hotels keep changing their name and hence final destination was wrong---we were told Ramada, it was wrong!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.2
    Misled over the transport connection and breakfast. Uncomfortable and cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really uncomfortable. The room was very cold and the duvet was too thin. Had a very poor nights sleep as a ressult. Breakfast not included. They wanted an extra 20 Euros each for breakfast. At that price we may as well have stayed at the IBIS. The shutle bus actually goes to another hotel down the raod and you have to walk for a bout 5 mins to get here. This isn't a huge problem but it isn't whats advirises and so definitely misleading.

    Not much. It's reasonably close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff were very friendly, location is very convenient for solo travellers not far from the airport, they also have a free shuttle bus to the airport and without forgetting rooms are clean and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay close to Schipol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - really!

    Beautiful, cozy hotel very easily accessible from Schipol. Pleasant staff - they were very accommodating of our early check-in request. Rooms are convenient & spacious. Has reasonable restaurant options right next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel, a standard breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the reservation page you need to place information about the bus that goes to the hotel. It will be very useful.

    A good hotel, a standard breakfast. We stopped with my husband for one night because of the cancellation of the flight. Not far from the airport, there is a free transfer to the airport from the hotel near by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.8
    The room was dirty with a broken mirror.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty with a broken mirror. Was like staying in a hostel rather than the hotel as described. Stairs up to the accommodation are lethal, certainly not appropriate for a 2 & 4 year old.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like the pictures. Quite dated. Beds were two singles pushed together (fine, it was a twin room although we were trying to book a double) and they kept sliding apart during the night. No food available when we arrived at approx 11pm after missing our flight. Took a long time to answer night bell. Receptioned unmanned majority of time so when we had another question, had to wait a while. Airport shuttle doesnt actually stop at this hotel. Have to walk from a bigger hotel 5 mins up the road. Wish we had booked somewhere else.

    Bathroom nice, full size hairdryer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    there is a supermarket nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The place is not nearby the airport. Unlike other hotels, they do not provide free shuttle. I had to take shuttles from other hotels to a nearby place and walked there. 2. The hotel is very small. Usually, there is no one at the front desk, we had to wait for a long time till someone came. 3. The worst thing is that in the middle of the night, someone was knocking on the floor or wall, I was wakened up for serval times.

    there is a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    My final night after 2 productive weeks, very close and convenient for Schiphol.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfectly satisfactory

    A small, family-run hotel, who showed special consideration to their guests. This will be on my list for my next visit to Amsterdam in the Spring.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Near the airport with free shuttle bus at a fair price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our plane was delayed and we lost the last shuttle bus. As a result we have paid 25euros for a taxi transfer because there is no other way to go there. The room was at ground floor and there was a lot of noise from the road outside our room.

    Near the airport with free shuttle bus at a fair price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Good airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle is overcrowded sometimes. Rooms on the street side may be a bit noisy.

    Good airport hotel. About 30 minutes ride between hotel and airport by a shuttle running every 15 - 20 minutes. Comfortable room with good blinds. Good value for price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Tasty breakfast, comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Just a warning to anyone who cannot climb stairs - there is no lift and most of the rooms are on the first floor.

    Tasty breakfast, comfy beds. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing it was the worse hotel i ever stayed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central heating!!!! Staff was rude specially owner of the hotel old lady got no ethics She bang on my door early door and start shouting Complainted several time that there is no heating Staff did change our room and had same issue in the new room Ask receptionist he said he know nothing how to switch on central heating Room was freezing cold I had kids with me couldn't sleep whole night Its was a worse stay ever

    Nothing it was the worse hotel i ever stayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because they payment method is a joke, clearly stated pay on arrival and then took money out my bank leaving me In - figures and left with no money to pay bills for me, ended up paying international debit fees too

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Herbergh Amsterdam Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: