Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Het Anker 2 stars

Dorpstraat 106, 6093 ED Heythuysen, Netherlands

#2 of 5 hotels in Heythuysen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs are very steep and could cause issues for less mobile people

    Very friendly relaxing environment during what was a very difficult time for me personally

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was very poor. The bedside light kept going out. Half the lighting in bathroom didn't work and there was no electrical socket even for shaver.

    Staff very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess it served it's purpose for an overnight stay but I found it odd that the bathroom and shower were in the hall way. It didn't bother me that much, just not used to that.

    The premisses were built into a building that used to be a brewery and the whole hotel had a vintage looking decoration somewhat cosy. Breakfast was included and I was actually quite surprised that I had to just walk in take the key and go to my room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be a bit more varied, but it was more than OK for the price. The stairs to the second floor were very steep, no problem for me but impaired people would struggle. A bit annoying that the cleaning lady started to clean the rooms quite early n the morning and no chance of postponing it. Not even a "Do no disturb" sign were available, so she would knock on the door and open it already like nineish in the morning, and kept coming everyday although i told her that the room didn't need to be cleaned. The ventilation in the room were very poor, you needed to keep a window slightly open at all times which of course could be a setback in the winter.

    Nice and clean, great value for the money. Nice with a small fridge in the room. Comfortable beds and extra pillows. The WiFi worked perfectly, easy self check-in. Close to the bus stop and various shops. A bargain!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very satisfied with everything, our second stay here.

    Rooms were spacious (dependent on room level reserved) in a very nice old hotel in center of town.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have preferred an ensuite but toilet not far from room.

    The room was very clean and bed very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reconstructions going on. Staff only present in the morning.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy and warm.good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meet our expectations.

    The room was comfortable & had English TV stations available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs

    All was well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service is best! Hotel look nice. Just go and see :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were satisfied, nice and clean. Key on the wall, no reception desk, but on the wall your name with the room key and phone nr. if something :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    Staff was kind and flexible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing stay, amazing service, delivious breakfast and superb location. Hotel itself looks beautiful. Even we booked and arrived pretty late (around midnight) everything was ready for us. Would be going back soon!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    share bathroom and tiny room but value this price

    The breakfast was in fantastic environment !like it very much , also would recommend the restaurant in the right hand side of this hotel , yummy yummy !

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we came very late. but the the keys were left for us. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast!! Delicious. Thankyou for the fan too for the hot weather in the bedroom.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: