Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Het Gouden Boltje 2 stars

Dorpsstraat 228, 1796 CH De Koog, Netherlands

#2 of 17 hotels in De Koog

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Be fair to single tourists!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The impertinence of the hotel owner who even told me that he could rent out anything this year on fully booked Texel.

    I liked the location and the cleanliness. The hotel as such is really good for couples staying in the double rooms, however, the absolutely small single room, I think a former store room, with a window facing the walls of the other house and having the kitchen exausts directly in front of the window, which had to be opened wth the heat during the last weeks, should not be rented out at all or the guest should have been informed honestly. The internet presentation of the room is excellent and it was not possible to spot the poor window-air-conditions of the single room. This single room had to be left early in the morning and I could only enter it late at night to experience some sort of a holiday. Consequently I hardly ever got a parking, because the hotel was exactly one parking short. Sorry too much is too much! I tried to do my best for three weeks with no alternatives an a fully booked island.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfy getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 8:30. Vacuuming started at 8:30.

    Next to bus stop. Lovely decor in common areas. Room well laid out with all necessities, including excellent lighting. Very friendly owners. Non smoking through out. Breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place for much needed peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite it being a singly room, the bed was still queen size. The room was overall very comfy and quiet! Lovely place and close to the centre of town and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay while enjoying true Texel hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oh those stairs... pretty tricky with a heavy luggage but Geert was kind enough to help us out at arrival and departure. So no big issue really. WiFi was a bit spotty at times.

    We really enjoyed our stay here, first of all due to the hospitality of Geert and Yvonne. The hotel is a few minutes walking from the beach and is centrally located within walking distance from restaurants, stores, the forest area, dunes and beach. Also a plus, free parking is available on-site just behind the hotel. Breakfast was great and plenty, and being a coffee drinker the coffee was great too. All in all a great stay on a beautiful island with very hospitable owners. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic, lovely, friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were so friendly and a lovely place to stay, they went out of their way to help me arrange my trip, my bicycle and even made me a sandwich every morning as I had to leave before breakfast. Fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Enjoyed a lovely relaxing stay on Texel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault it.

    Friendly hosts, very convenient location and amazingly clean. Comfortable bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice trip in nice country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather ...

    Breakfast and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable and very nice staff. Would come here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Very clean and really nice staff. I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    I'm very much comfortable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great breakfast. friendly owner!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Find in the Heart of de Koog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely property. Our room was spacious our breakfast was excellent every day. Very attentive staff and a quaint hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    We liked everything about this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no complaints for this Hotel !!!

    We liked everything about this Hotel. So clean and tidy, great décor, lovely room with good facilities. Right at the end of the main walking street with all the restaurants, bars and shops, and just over the sand dunes from the beach. Secure fee parking around the back and a bike rack too. Breakfast was fantastic with a great range to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location: bus stop, restaurants, bike rental are just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad-bad-bad soundproofing. Strange check in/out schedule: you have to leave your room at 10:30 - very uncomfortable. Breakfast was just ok. Owners were not very friendly with us - but no issues with that - just a feeling.

    Good location: bus stop, restaurants, bike rental are just around the corner. Room was clean and spacious. Price was also good for what we got.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.2
    + Friendly staff and a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Due to the central location, you are likely to experience noise complaint from drunk people walking through the streets - Separate mattresses in the twin-room - Slightly expensive

    + Friendly staff and a warm welcome + Clean rooms + Fresh breakfast + Good facilities

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.3
    Centrally located as well as conveniently situated opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive for an Inn / basic hotel. Very Basic breakfast - included.

    Centrally located as well as conveniently situated opposite bus stop for main island public transport. Friendly helpful owners. Rooms very small but clean and comfortable. Free wifi in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    9.6
    Historic house, redecorated in a modern and charming way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Historic house, redecorated in a modern and charming way. Conveniently located, close to the center and close to the beach. Relatively high and comfortable beds. Fridge in the room. Watercooker plus teabags also present. (which is not standard in Holland). Host extremely friendly and helpful and speaks German. We can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very engaged and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little uncomfortable.

    The staff were very engaged and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly Staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly Staff and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Friendly, clean hotel, which was great value for money, in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, clean hotel, which was great value for money, in a lovely resort

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    location, the city, the beach, the dunes, bicycle routes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, the city, the beach, the dunes, bicycle routes

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: