Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel het Oude Postkantoor 3 stars

Zutphensestraat 8, 6971 EM Brummen, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Brummen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful time in a special place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The central room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If must think of something the duvet covers are a bit worn.

    We were very charmed by the beautiful building, the way it was all modern but maintaining the Old Postkantoor character. Breakfast was lovely too and the owner was very friendly and gave us a great restaurant tip (Tante Blanche👍) and even followed up when I left my book behind. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    This hotel is very unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The postal room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in is restricted to between 12-1pm and after 5pm. It meant we had to leave our party half way to check-in. If this could have been done by 3pm it would have made life easier.

    This hotel is very unique. Each room is different. Everything you might possibly need is present in your room. Really very thoughtful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The counter
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade of room on arrival, though the original booking looked great as well. Quiet, beautifully kept and a really special location. Great hosts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff (owner) was very friendly and served great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The counter
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of secured private parking

    The staff (owner) was very friendly and served great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Personal touch
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Adress unknown
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Personal attention

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    Real nice Hotel with a nice big comfort room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't find anything negative. The overall experience was just great!

    Real nice Hotel with a nice big comfort room. The people working there were really patient, helpfull and nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location right in the centre of the Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertised is a balcony etc. though the owner told us the outside area was private and no accessible. Would have loved to smell the flowers in the garden.

    Fantastic location right in the centre of the Village. Great when visiting the "Brummense Kermis"

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Very nice owners and warm reception when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to leave the next day...

    Very nice owners and warm reception when we arrived. The best breakfast we had on our trip. Candles and classic music with everything a good breakfast needs.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: