Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Het Peeljuweel 1 stars

Onze Lieve Vrouwestraat 34-36, 6035 AR Ospel, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Ospel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean and bed was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to climb the stairs with my trolly.

    Room was clean and bed was fine. I had a good night's rest. The room rate is relatively low, so it was good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The place is surrounded by quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you have shared shower and shared bathroom(different rooms) 4-5 of each on the hall way! Its a bit cold when you get out from the hot water till you get in the warm room

    The staff is awsome,the rooms are quite big

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Fine hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no airco

    This self-proclaimed OK hotel is more than OK! Very nice staff and helping with a good enough breakfast. However it did become OK again because of the airco missing ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Moah. Check what you book for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room it mentioned breakfast was included but when we got the next morning downstairs we were told there was no breakfast. If we had wanted breakfast we should have let them know the night before!!? We weren't asked if we wanted it when we checked in, so how were we supposed to know?? Also when I got home I found out they charged a higher rate then confirmed on the booking. It was only 8 euros but still annoying

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Recommended for visitors of De Groote Peel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Het Peeljuweel is a good home base for exploring the nearby Groote Peel National Park, a small but wondrously beautiful nature reserve. Both Ospel and the park are well served by public transportation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    You get exactly what you pay for.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers and WC being in a hall way. Street noise.

    Very close to the Coop shop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel if you travel for work and find a place close to your work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with everything you need for a fair price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Good bath.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old carpet on floor, also bath. Dimmed lights only, not bright enough for reading for exampe.

    Good bath. Big room. Kind owner. Casual atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.8
    The bathroom was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service room

    The bathroom was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Very welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep stairs

    The size of the room. The breakfast. The staff. The location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean room for a short overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel owner / manager was really helpful in letting us store our race bikes overnight in the hotel - much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The design of the room/bathroom is from the 1960s. It was not possible to read a book, not enough light. Just a red, heart shaped bedlight on one side of the bed.

    Very friendly owners. They gave me a very large room with a very large bathroom. Very clean. Bubble bath.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ospel stores close at 6:30 pm Single beds (a bit narrow for a big guy like me)

    Friendly, helpful hosts Clean, bright and comfortable room Fresh, tasty breakfast, great coffee Close enough to the Moulin Blues Festival that I could walk

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    Relaxed approach to things, very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Relaxed approach to things, very accommodating. Great food, too.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: