Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Het Hart van Weesp 3 stars

Herengracht 35, 1382 AH Weesp, Netherlands

#5 of 6 hotels in Weesp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1940 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking area is at the main entrance of the hotel.

    Location is good. Weesp is worth to stay, beautiful views outside the hotel and easy for parking : )

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, 7 to 10 minutes away from train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smaller bed could be bigger, but not so big problem :)

    Great location, 7 to 10 minutes away from train station, great breakfast, there was plenty of food to choose from, clean towels every day, TV (wtih USB), cosy room, what we expected for the money we paid we got, so we are satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    We were immediately upgraded to a larger room due to our large suitcases.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    This hotel has consistently high standards & understand Hospitality, staff always helpful & the perfect location is in the lovely town of Weesp on the river Vecht, close to Amsterdam & it’s airport. We always return to this hotel a few times each year !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Peaceful oasis in Weesp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautifully located on a canal in the heart of Weesp. The town is very restful and a great place to recover from a long flight to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast. Varieties of food for breakfast was available. Rooms were outstanding. Hats off to working staff. There is nothing more you expect from hotel even drinking water facilities was available. Over all Outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the centre of Weesp
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there were no staff on site. However, there was a sign up with deyials of how to gain access to the room.

    The location and the room was nice. Weesp is lovely, I wish I had more time to explore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly helpful staff. Well appointed. Good access to Amsterdam. Good eatery next door. All facilities necessary for a good stay. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location; less than desirable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was to 10:00 pm; we arrived after 8 only to find no one there to assist with check in. There was a box with a code that we could use to get our keys. Rooms were OK but very warm; not all had fans. Had to call owner for one.

    Location on the canal. Beautiful. Breakfast was good. Staff was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff, city, breakfast, coffee.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking in the street because of the dogtrailers, all the barking dogs in the hotel, couldn't sleep for two nights. We were there for a dogshow as well but didn't take dogs with us (organisation). It was really too much. Some people took more than 10 dogs in 1 room.

    Staff, city, breakfast, coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    A beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like. Great hotel, great location and lovely town close enough to Amsterdam.

    Good sized room, good sized bathroom and comfy bed. Room was really hot as no air conditioning and one window only opened a crack. On a cooler day (it was 34 degrees!) we may have slept better. We had clean towels on day two which many hotels do not do. Had loads of social space to hang out with new friends. Breakfast was amazing with so much choice. The fresh fruit choice was outstanding, the bread was warm and the coffee really lovely. The help yourself basis meant no waiting and we were free to eat as much as we liked, and we really liked everything on offer! Cannot beat the location, right on the river which is a lovely place just to sit and watch the boats go by. The shops are two minutes walk over the river (go find the ice cream shop, cheap and tasty) and the train station just around the corner. The train into Amsterdam Central takes 20 mins and is a good price. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Great village in the suburbs of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of AC or good ventilation (in the middle of a heat wave.

    Great village. Far better than central Amsterdam with nice riverside cafes and bars. Suggest you also try their local village cruise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    commendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately no wall fans in the room's. With a little extra investment for the customers in hot Sommer seasons their night's could be turned into bearable stay. specially when there is only a tiny window in the room.

    The breakfast was better than expected. Fresh fruitsalat and many varieties of bread made the food enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    overestimated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smelly room, less towels than persons, not comfortable pillows and beds, not usable closet, only 2 power sockets, with a third one in the bathroom.

    Easy to reach Amsterdam, ok breakfast, free public parking in the area (takes some time to find a spot on Friday/Saturday night).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 18:00, the staff all leave, the front door is locked and you have to enter by a side entrance. My electronic room key, let me in the building, but didn't open my room door. I had to go back outside, borrow someone's phone, and call management. They sent someone to reinitialise my card, and I could get into my room. After 18:00, if you try to go down from the first floor into the lobby, the door is locked. It is also a fire escape. If there was a fire, people would run down these stairs, and if the door didn't open, people might be crushed. When I pointed this out, the manager said "if someone sets off the fire alarm, the door will open". So, having discovered a flaw in their key system, they reassured me that their fire system is foolproof.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with nice view. It is just on the street near the channel with old beautiful architecture. The location is near nice walking area with lots of cafe's and restaurants typical for small places. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very polite and everyone speaks English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful breakfast, NEEDS AIR CONDITIONING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air conditioning in the rooms. Since we were there during a heat wave with highs of 98 F, it was very difficult to sleep. The room did have a fan and we aimed that at the bed , which helped some, but not enough. In a hotel that's otherwise impeccable, it's odd that there is no air conditioning. I would happily stay there again from Sept. through May, but NOT in the summer.

    We stayed in the "new building" and the room was lovely -- spacious, nicely furnished, comfortable beds, excellent shower, and a nice view over the canal. The breakfast was absolutely outstanding -- probably the best breakfast buffet we've ever seen in a European hotel (which is saying a lot).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Fair clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for 1 adult and 2 kids but bed was too small for all of us and the lady said she can’t help us in any way. They advertise free parking at a nearby location which is the street in front that had only a few spots and all taken by residents.

    Clean enough, room of a good size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative remark is the absence of air conditioning in our room, however a fan was provided and we could open the window during the night so not a big problem in the end.

    The hotel is a bit old fashioned, however everything was very clean and in good order, the room and bathroom size were larger than expected. Breakfast is very good: a variety of breads, hot and cold choices were available and everything looked fresh and home made. Location is very convenient as it is close to the station and to Weesp center, the hotel has also a large variety of informative material about surrounding areas and Amsterdam. Overall we were very pleased with the choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, would not rate them 3star linen not good quality pillows old and lumpy Staff were not approachable or helpful everything was a big effort

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Our first mother-daughter bonding hotel experience ever - it was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!

    We have stayed at Het Hart van Weesp many times and love it each time. It is in the perfect location for sight seeing, shopping, eating, drinking, partying, etc. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and our room was the right size for us. We recommend it highly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you don't want to pay Amsterdam prices. Sprinter train takes 12 mins to central station. Great room clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Beautiful canalside location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location for trips to Amsterdam and its region. Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, 10min to the railway station, 15min by train to Amsterdam Centraal Station, frequent connections. Very nice breakfast, fresh fruits, warm croissants :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    So lucky with the weather we walked miles and visited some lovely places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited hangers in the wardrobe, ok for a weekend stay, but not for a week.

    We chose this hotel because of its location, in a pretty waterside town only 15mins by train to Amsterdam, and easy bus trips to interesting places like Naarden and Muiderslot Castle. Lots of places to eat and drink and a fantastic ice cream shop open until 10pm. Hotel room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful neighborhood but far away from public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is big, but has a strange smell. And it is next to a parking lot. The staff is not friendly either. I requested to change to a court-yard room, a quiet room, but the staff insisted those rooms are reserved for guests who stay longer.

    The neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    A good experience, somewhat spoiled by totally inadequate check-in arrangements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed after 5 pm at week-ends; key supposedly left in a little locker with a coded lock - except it wasn't in the right one - it was in someone else's. Some instructions by e-mail would have been helpful. Also not at all clear where the door to our room was, especially when you're tired!

    Comfortable bed; good-sized room; very clean; breakfast very good quality, if not a huge range (exceptional rolls and croissants).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are vegetarian/vegan and did not mention this in advance, so only 2 out of 4 of us had breakfast. Perhaps call ahead if you want veggie savoury options,and I think everywhere should offer soya milk nowadays; but the breakfast was still very good overall.

    Bigger hotel with much more to it than we expected, so a very pleasant surprise. The location is gorgeous, couldn't be better! 15 mins to Amsterdam centre by train, very easy. A really nice place to stay overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, highly recommendable if you want to have a quite, nice rest.
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent stay! Amsterdam is too busy!!! It was really good to leave the city and stay in a small town called Weesp... no tourists no hassles, just quiet, clean, comfy and friendly the opposite of Amsterdam. Hotel was 9 min walk from train station and trains run to Amsterdam frequently. The hotel itself was cozy and clean, staff friendly and rooms somewhat modern - a good combo in many ways. Plus the town of Weesp itself is worthwhile visiting. Good shops, nice restaurants, and the scenery are beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Feels like home. The neighborhood is so serene!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the station. Also, though it's only 20 mins from the Amsterdam Centraal but the region is outside the city, makes us can not use Amsterdam city card train.

    The building, the neighborhood, the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Like a return journey in time! In the heart of Weesp, but very close to the heart of Amsterdam!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Very friendly staff, the hotel is in an old Dutch-style building. Excellent breakfast with a wide variety of very fresh assortments of your choice. A lot of peace, like a return journey in time! At three Sprinter stations by RAI Amsterdam, total return ticket: 7 Euro / day. Within 20 minutes you can be in the heart of Amsterdam and save at least 200 Euro per day compared to the expensive Amsterdam's hotels!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t that great for the price could do with improvement.

    The rooms were stunning! Great location!! Absolutely stunning little village would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, near to the train station (Weesp) and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train to Amsterdam costs around 8€ (return ticket). It's expensive.

    Great breakfast, near to the train station (Weesp) and the journey takes only 15 minutes to Amsterdam Centraal. Weesp it's quiet and stunning and you can visit the watermills.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really, everything was great

    The location of the hotel exceeded my expectations. The town (Weesp) is quiet and at the same time close to Amsterdam. It took us only about 20 min to get to the central station in Amsterdam by train that departs every 10-15 min. Hotel is located near the canal in Weesp, close to many good restaurants and reasonably close to the train station. Breakfast was extemely good, great choice of meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    All in all the hotel is good enough to stay for 4 nights, especially for business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. There was no iron, no kettle, no mugs or glasses and no fridge in my room. I didn't ask at the reception though, so all this might be available upon request. I have asked about a fridge/freezer, it was possible to use the one at the kitchen for my ice cream but the reception lady would leave at 9pm and I would not be able to get my stuff from the freezer until the morning. Not convenient for those who loves midnight deserts. :) 2. Noise. The walls are not sound-proof, so I could hear my neighbours very well. The cleaning personnel starts to work way too early (7-8AM on weekdays) and does it loudly (banging doors etc). There was a roof maintenance work in front of my windows which started also at 7-8AM (some materials were brought in and placed there loudly). So if you are on vacation you would not be able to sleep as long as you want. 3. The bathroom is like in a hospital or a campus: clean but not cosy at all, very depressive. Hangers for towels close to the shower would be much appreciated, otherwise I had to walk all wet to the hanger and leave water all over the bathroom. 4. Only one key card was given to me, so I could not leave my phone charging while going outside of the room, because the electricity is only supplied when a key card is inserted into the power switch. And there is a 20 EUR penalty for a lost key. SERIOUSLY??? In good hotels no one counts these plastic cards... 5. Overall impression from the side building where my room was located is that the hotel is purely a business, not a passion, not much soul is put in welcoming guests. I expected more charm and hospitality from a hotel in a lovely little town.

    1. The town is very pretty, it's a typical Dutch small town with a long history. 2. Night entrance to the hotel: after the reception closes there is still a way to come back to your room. 3. Wi-Fi worked well in my room. 4. A corner room (#51) with 3 windows is full of daylight. This is great! At the same time the curtains are dense enough to block the daylight in the morning, so I could sleep better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Weesp is a lovely town which is worth exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the room faces the street, it might be a bit noisy on weekday mornings.

    Weesp is a lovely town which is worth exploring. The hotel is located right in the center and faces the beautiful canal. It takes 16min train ride to arrive at Amsterdam Central Station. The suite room is clean and serves our purpose, though the small kitchenette in the room is not fully equipped especially the forks and plates. Easy and free parking on the streets around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    An almost excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad welcome. Noise during the morning. We can hear what people say or do in the other rooms. I expected a little bigger room .

    Location, comfort, cleanliness, facilities, a beautiful quiet place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A very relaxed, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our large, airy & very comfortable room overlooking the canal. If staying in Weesp again, it will definitely be at the Het Hart van Weesp.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with large room for 3 people, good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking glasses in the room/bathroom

    Amazing hotel with large room for 3 people, good value option for those who want to visit Amsterdam! Very good breakfast as well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Myself and my husband have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have loved it the staff are very friendly rooms are good breakfast is very good best we've ever had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Staying in this hotel make my business trip easy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent in helping me with my late arrival due to a delayed flight. The Hotel is near the railway station at a walking distance. The hotel is very good for my business purposes and well located near the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Really loved the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 single beds to make up a double keep moving and were not comfortable. There was a silly bulkhead near the side of the bed I kept hitting my head on

    Really loved the location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, the stay was good, eventhough the local area was Closed soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast little expensive given the quality and variety of food.

    The bathroom was Nice and spacious, there was a indoor kitchen which could be used in a three bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast, nice staff but a very poor room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed with our room. It was at best a single room with a double bed in it. We had no room to move. The wardrobe would not open fully because the bed was too close. The dressing table could not be used because there was no room to pull out the chair. I do not think the cost of the room was good value

    Staff were very good and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the city centre but you can still enjoy it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a little bigger. Iron available in the hall was damaged with wires coming out-definitely not save to use at all-please buy a new one!

    Great location in the city centre but you can still enjoy it as it's really quiet and peaceful.comfortable bed. Hotel is well kept and have lovely little garden at the front-great for morning coffee. Definitely worth to explore Weesp-their local bakery is just amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 6 nights in the old part of the Hotel and returned for another 3 nights in the new part and experienced that the sleeping quality in the new part is much better.

    The location is perfect and a 15 minute walk to the station,which makes it easy to travel to Amsterdam by train ( 4 stops - 15 minutes ).Weesp is a beautiful,relaxing and quiet village.The staff at the Hotel is friendly and I would specially like to thank Lenie Bohle for making our stay special.The breakfast is excellent with lots of choices.We can recommend Hotel Het Hart Van Weesp and would definitely stay there again if we visit the Netherlands in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent choice for short stay and visiting Amsterdam and suroundings. Recommend visit to Muiden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain about

    Perfect location at quiet, relaxing town. specifically liked spacious room which was necessary for our 3+1 family. All necessary facilities were available. very good breakfast, good choices. Due to perfect location - right in the center, few minutes walk to train station - gave us comfort to visit Amsterdam and also have a walk around. I would certainly recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Peaceful and relaxing place for your first visit to Holland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if clear instructions were given before our arrival, about night check in process. There was an information sheet near the night entrance with the code to open the key box. It was still acceptable as some sort of arrangement was made for night entrance.

    Within walking distance to Weesp train station. Can reach amsterdam centraal within 16 minutes. In a quiet neighbourhood, facing a canal with boats and lovely homes, you would feel relaxed after a day in the hustle and bustle of amsterdam city center. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Het Hart Van Weesp is a comfortable and relaxing place. I will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is very comfortable and the place is clean. Moreover, it is in a nice and quiet surrounding wherein you could relax and stroll around. Perfect for people travelling alone as this is a safe place. Also, the staff were nice and the breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The size of the closet left a lot to be desired. I think maybe our room was suitable for a business traveler w/sparse wardrobe.

    Location was beautiful. They followed instructions re. beds; and since we were carrying a lot of luggage, we were given a room where we could use the lift. The staff was efficient and polite. The fact that there was a dog to greet you was super! We felt right at home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely wonderful. I would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room, so was unable to make a cup of tea in the mornings.

    The comfort of the bed. The size of the room was great. The location of the hotel was excellent for the train station to get to Amsterdam. The location of the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Worth to stay, great location. Quiet in the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would suggest to include electric kettle and glasses, fridge inside the room.

    The room is very spacious. nice canal just in front of the hotel with few steps walk. Few restaurants just next with the hotel. The breakfast is simple and nice. Only10 mins walk to Weesp train station. Convenience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault the place if i tried

    Such a beautiful friendly hotel with lovely welcoming staff. The rooms were lovely and in such a beautiful location. would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Well located cosy place with tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blankets felt a bit too small to be perfectly comfortable. Towards the end of breakfast time fruits are not refilled.

    Very comfotable beds. Excellent location (10 min walking to station, 16 min train to Amsterdam central). Quiet and picturesque neighborhood. Tasty breakfast with good selection of fresh fruits and pastry, perfect egg scramble and Dutch cheeses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    It's the best hotel in the region,located in a small historic city with excellent train connections
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not applicable. I've stayed at this hotel many times & their standards are consistently high & too my satisfaction.

    I had a large flatpack bicycle delivered & the receptionist took good care of it. The owner then suggested I store it in a back area & personally helped me move it there until I left the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely calm place, so close to the bustling Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it's difficult to get some sleep when people from nearby pub go out and make noise. If you have small children I strongly recommend booking room in another wing (far apart from the pub) - room could be cleaner, but it was still acceptable

    + delicious breakfast + very nice cozy decor + localization: close to the train station, about 17 min. directly to the Amsterdam city center + charming neighborhood, lovely view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, recommended for visiting Amsterdam
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are quite thin - you can hear noise from the hall or other rooms. Luckily the other guests were quiet.

    Great location in historic city center, very close to train station - only 20 minutes to get to Amsterdam Centraal including the walk. Amazing breakfast, comfy room, albeit rather small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice little hotel in a beautiful village of Weesp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice little hotel in a beautiful village of Weesp. Amazing breakfast, clean rooms, helpful staff. Just 15-20 min from Amsterdam by train. The train goes till midnight, so if you consider going party in Amsterdam you may consider staying in the city, but at a much higher prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place not so expensive and near Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you forget the key inside the room you must pay 20 euros. Nobody say to me that, but I have read it in the paper inside the room. So one must pay attention. According to me this rule is too strict.

    The hotel is near to the train station of Weesp so really comfortable to go to Amsterdam. The bed is really so soft, perfect for me. The temperature in the room was good and also the shower is big enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Budget Accommodation by International Standards
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked in our booking for a quiet room. We were place in a spacious family room next to the entry door, which banged shut every night till late. During our last night there were very happy people in a room close by, who partied until late. The carpet was sticky and is in desperate need of a professional clean. The beds were made, but sheets not changed during our 3 night stay. The mattress protector and the sheet had marks when we arrived, which lead us to believe that the beds had not been changed previous to our arrival. The staff were not particularly interested or friendly as other reviews seemed to suggest, but still helpful when asked directly. Would not be a 3 star rating in Australia.

    Good size room for Europe, fresh towels every day, good location and reasonably priced. Staff professional in interactions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the friendliness of the staff , the breakfast was amazing , so much choice and the handiness to Amsterdam - was 10 minute train ride - it was lovely to leave the busyness of Amsterdam and have time-out in the town of Weesp -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    The room in the Old building didn't impress us, so wie...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room in the Old building didn't impress us, so wie asked for an alternativ AND we got an absolut stunner in the new building Right next to the canal. Bed, bath everything was fine. Breakfast is a must, well aranged with great quality and quantity. Weesp Centre offers a nicechange of pace compared to Amsterdam. Next to the Hotel is a nice Restaurant. But the best was parking the car next to the Hotel, 10min walking to the Train Station, 15 min Train Ride (3,6€ only coins or e-Ticket) to Amsterdam Central Station. Absolutely Perfect vacation!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.4
    Unfriendly hotel with old rooms that need updating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has posters all over the walls, you will be fined for this, you must take the iron back, don't do this, don't leave this... it was like being at school, it makes the hotel very unfriendly. The original hotel rooms are brown, it hasn't been updated since 1970, the bathroom has been updated but they didn't put in any heating so was freezing. The TV was 20 years old and was pointing left , the wifi was so slow it was almost unusable. The staff didn't smile one and were not engaging.

    The breakfast was good, the bed comfy, it is in a nice location within the lovely town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    the hotel is very well located and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls between the rooms are quite thin. I could clearly hear people in other rooms talking (and snoring at night).

    the hotel is very well located and cozy. Bed was comfortable. The receptionist was very kind and supportive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That electricity is not working without card and if you go outside and you want to let at charging a device, is not working.

    Big room and very clean. Pet friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly small town atmosphere with easy Train access to Amsterdam, only 15 minute ride!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking IS free, but you have to find it! We arrived late on a Friday night and had to look for a place to park. We did locate a place close to the hotel and left the car parked there for 4 days without having to look for parking. If you like to have hot tea or coffee in your room I suggest bringing your own water pot for instant coffee, but they do have fabulous coffee, cappuccino, espresso machine in the dining room for breakfast.

    Great place to park your car, stay a few nights, take the train into Amsterdam! We had our adult son with us so we had a room for 3 adults which was plenty big for all of our stuff! Our room was on the street level and we could see the canal from our window! We went in December, so the town was quiet, but there is a great restaurant next door that serves local cuisine and local brew, service is great and the servers are super attentive! Breakfast was top notch for traveling across Europe. Eggs, Bacon, selected meats and cheeses from the region, breads, fruit, yogurts, cereal, coffee machine and juice! We were able to eat a late breakfast that held us over until dinner time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Located in the interesting little town, 10km away from Amsterdam. Clean room, very helpful stuff. By far best breakfast ever. Parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    breakfast was good, room was good.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    after around 6pm the reception area and lounge is closed so sometimes we had to wait outside in the cold to meet each other.

    breakfast was good, room was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Love it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Weesp is the best place for visiting Amsterdam. İt is a quiet place instead of the crowd in Amsterdam Central. Train was 5 minutes walk away. İt is 3,60 euro for going to Central and it takes 10 minute. I am Turkish and breakfast is very important to us and in the hotel, every kind of stuff in breakfast was delicious. Also the view 👌🏼 By the way, they had the dog in the hotel, I loved her 😍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Too far from Amsterdam and expensive for basic hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, basic room, sound from next door room was worst I have experienced. Felt like they were talking in my room. No kettle in room.

    Great breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel and would love to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a tea pot/coffee maker in the room. However, I went downstairs during the breakfast and was allowed to take cappuccinos to the room free of charge.

    I traveled with my daughter and her 3 year old son. Het Hart Van Weesp saved us a special room and provided a Pack-n-Play with soft matress and pillow for our little guy! We had a larger room, too! The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. We regret that we didn't take advantage of the breakfast (12 Euro extra) because it looked like it was worth it AND there was NO OTHER OPTION ON SUNDAY! We drove for several cities until we could find food on Sunday. The local town was delightful. We ate at a wonderful restaurant Friday night and spent the day in Amsterdam on Saturday. The train station is just a short walk from Het Hart Van Weesp.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is very cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whished for a room in groundfloor cause we brought dogs, but got a room at second floor, with very steep stairs. and the night entrance not suitable for dogs.

    Super breakfast, Staff very nice and helpful. The managers son opend the main entrance (outside opening hours) so we could bring our dogs up the stairs and avoid the night entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    An Ok place. I would consider checking in again in the future, hoping it'll get better then.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived late at midnight. The key to our room was at a safe outside the entrance of the hotel, where everybody can pick it up and go in. We found the key by chance and not by being notified of it being inside the safe. Nobody welcomed us or introduced themselves. First time we conversed with them was after a few days. We followed the written instructions, but it would have been nicer to have somebody explaining the rules in person. In general, the staff could be a bit more nicer. In the room there should be a ventilation system at the bathroom letting out all the stench and humidity. Storing luggage should be done inside a locked room instead of just keeping them at the side of the corridor. We stayed at a twin bed room. Either the room was too small for the furniture inside, or the case was of too many furniture. Walking to and fro the train station was a little annoying, even tough Weesp is a lovely town.

    Breakfast is a big hit at this place. The WIFI was decent. The beds were made each morning. The room seemed clean, and fresh towels were placed each day. Beautiful surrounding of the town. Nice restaurants and pubs near by. There was even a street party on Saturday night next to one of the pubs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely town to stay when traveling to Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To feel safe I would recommend to take all bags out of the car over the night.

    Super clean hotel and great location. The train station is 10 minutes walk, if you want to catch a train to Amsterdam (15minute ride). Supermarket is nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice 'small town' find
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge due to street festival when we arrived. Got better after that.

    Central location right by the canal. Good breakfast selection. Helpful staff. Easy walk to station for 15 minute ride into Amsterdam.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The perfet location for your Amsterdam get away
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived during a festival in the city so we were not allowed to park in front of the hotel, we had to look for a parking spot around the city; but because of the festival the atmosphere was great, the city was full of life, music and food; the room was very quiet so we could rest after the party.

    Great Location, right in the heart of the city; nice, clean rooms Weesp is a beautiful Dutch little town, the location is great if you want to take a train to Amsterdam Centraal. The trains station is 3 minutes walk from the hotel; Amsterdam is 3 stations away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Visit Weesp - it's fantastic and this hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cups with the kettle was the only thing wrong.

    Room was recently refurbished and though quite small was comfortable and clean. Weesp is a fantastic place to visit away from the hustle of Amsterdam.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Het Hart van Weesp traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: