Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Haarlem Hotelsuites 4 stars

Korte Veerstraat 40, 2011 CL Haarlem, Netherlands

#4 of 16 hotels in Haarlem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 10
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very low ceiling in the bathroom. Old scratched hairdryer. Water from shower cabin run out to bathroom floor. Tea and coffee are included, but ordinary black tea only one piece... and the such situation in the whole of Holland and Belgium. Email confirmation don't show type of booked room. Address for suites is not the same as showed at booking.com website.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 5
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blissfully quiet nights as the property is on a walking-only street. Very spacious two room suite with a large patio, although there was no expectation of privacy on the terrace as upstairs room and room behind have windows facing it. Having said that, we heard nor saw anyone else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one very minor, but valid suggestion is to add a suitcase/luggage rack to the room.

    Suite was perfect in every way! Bed was super comfy and all of the sunlights ensure the room was light and bright, despite being on the top/attic level, yes you climb 2 steep flights of stairs, but my 76 year old, cancer recovering mom did just fine. One important thing pictures don't capture is the shower, which is separate from the bath tub. Lovely view of garden and cathedral. Nice and quiet too, but located by amazing dining options. In room coffee/tea free of charge, and if you choose to have their breakfast, they bring it to the room! Definitely recommend. We stayed in the Suite De Lang Veer II.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite De Gravin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the place exceeded our expectations in every possible way! Location (including a very good restaurant next door!), design, comfort, you name it! The only thing to regret is the short time of our stay, but we’ come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, modern apartment in the middle of Haarlem allowed us to explore the city during the day and relax in the evening. The staff were very friendly and courteous, helping us to navigate the city and providing a place on very short notice. The King size bed was extra comfortable and the whole place was sparkling clean. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite 't Spaarne
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Always love my trips to Haarlem and staying in any of these apartments always completes the success of my trips! The accommodations are furnished and decorated with comfort and relaxation in mind. Spotlessly clean and Spaarne in particular boasting stunning view of canal from kitchen to sofa!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer I
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested for an extension and staff said we could stay up to 12:30 as I heard which my partner validated. We were locked out however, and the same staff said the check out is at 11:00 and denied we were given an extension. Oh well....

    Nicely appointed suite in an excellent location. Problems with the heating though but they should have it fixed by now.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My parents-in-law that we’re staying at the hotel were surprised by the fact that there was no elevator- they are both over 70, and climbing 2 flights of stairs every day was a challenge :(

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Kleine Hout 4
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to be disliked

    Apartment in which I stayed had all facilities I needed and was cleaned every day. Location of the apartment is very central but yet again very quiet to have a nice rest at night. Supplies of coffee, toiletries, towels were replenished daily and staff was very welcoming and kind. Strongly recommend everyone to stay here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was fine but could have a little more pressure.

    Perfect central located spacious suite in an old building. From the balcony you have a great view over the church. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Kleine Hout 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were in fridge. There was no price list and since it wasn't stated on our greeting letter or booking confirmation thought they were complimentary. Was charged after check out and €29 for a bottle of water and two small soft drinks is a little steep.

    Apartment was clean and well decorated. Plenty of space. Could do with a sofa bed as could easily fit two more guests as living space is massive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer I
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication was prompt but not very clear about how to find the other building once we arrived after hours to the main hotel. Directions as well regarding the parking spot that had been reserved for us did not say if we didn't arrive by 5:00 that our spot would be given up. We were given directions how to find the parking area, but again, it didn't say anything about being off the street, behind a green door or that the remote was to open the door. Very frustrating! Stairs were extremely steep. We had the top floor (39 steps) and are fit but these tested the best in us!

    The location was right in the heart of the old town, the room was large, bright and with a great view over the rooftops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite 't Spaarne
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WE BOOKED SUITE T'SPAARNE. WE WERE PARTICULARLY ATTRACTED BY THE LOCATION OF THAT SUITE WITH A CANAL VIEW AND PRIOR REVIEWS. ON ARRIVAL AT RECEPTION WE WERE TAKEN TO A DIFFERENT SUITE - GRAVIN. ON QUERYING THE POSITION WE WERE TOLD THAT T'SPAARNE WAS NOT AVAILABLE AS IT WAS BEING RENOVATED. WE WOULD NOT HAVE CHOSEN TO STAY IN GRAVIN AS IT WAS UNSUITABLE FOR OUR FAMILY.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a wonderful view of the church from our private balcony. It was easy to get from the airport to this suite via the 300 bus + a five minute walk (avoid the train as you have to transfer, switch terminals, and walk further, which was complicated by luggage and cobblestone roads). This isn't a traditional hotel, as they seem to have purchased many apartments in the area, but that was completely fine. The room was beautifully updated and comfortable, though you need to be able to walk up two flights of steep stairs (again, this was fine for us, but it might be hard for some). Our room featured a little extra room, so you could close the door if kids were sleeping in the other room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Gravin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff clearly wanted to do as little as possible and generally had a bad attitude - the total opposite to the rest of the staff who were wonderful.

    Very cosy appartment. The reception staff very friendly and service minded. Perfect location. Would definitly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time I felt like a hasty cleaning was done to the room.

    We always go to this Hotelsuites during our holidays in Haarlem. Cozy place in the heart of the city, close to bars, restaurants and ten minutes away from the station. The staff greeted us with a warm welcome and took their time to accompany us to our room (reception is not in the same building). Big room with kitchen and appliances ready to be used and complimentary coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer I
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many old Dutch buildings, the stairs are a nightmare.... be careful.

    The location is excellent and you have sights, restaurants/Bars and shopping right at your doorstep and we were able to enjoy all. The suite included an oversized bedroom, a generous bathroom and very comfortable sitting room. We arrived by bus from the airport at 5euro each but returned to the airport by Taxi at only 35euro which reception arranged for us. The staff were excellent and very helpful. We will happily return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite 't Spaarne
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No negatives for me at all--This place was wonderful.. Travelers with mobility issues should be aware that Dutch apartments (including this one) typically have stairs to climb.

    They notified me before arrival that I was being upgraded at no charge due to some construction issues with my reserved apartment. This apartment was huge and spectacular (even had a small rooftop terrace), and the staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the week. Haarlem is a great town to stay in, and has fast and easy public transport to Amsterdam, the tulip fields, and just about anywhere in the Netherlands. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer I
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no reception after 5 o'clock. They do however have a phone that you can call if there are any issues (our room card for example quit working one of the days and we had to call and follow a procedure in order to get in. The staircase is pretty narrow and there is no elevator so it can be difficult to reach with heavy luggage.

    The hotel is situated in walking distance from the center, lots of restaurants nearby. The room is quite big and nicely decorated. Large windows to the living room lets you watch passers by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Kleine Hout 5
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature in the place.

    The room was very nice- great size and awesome location. Everything was well-appointed, nicely designed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Gravin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic apartment fully equipped with everything you could need, high level of service from lovely staff from storing bags, to local recommendations and umbrellas when it rained. Perfect, easy to find location right in the center of Haarlem, about a 7min walk from the bus stop (if you get the 300 bus from Schipol). Can't wait to stay again!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite De Lange Veer I
    • Stayed 4 nights

    narrow and high stair for the big luggages ( but one floor is still far better than two floors )

    cleanliness , room space & facilities , lavazza coffee & mini bar , refrigerator

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Kleine Hout 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really, bathroom was small but efficiently furnished.

    Location, very clean, nice and super friendly staff, excellent bed, terrace. Although in heart of city no real noise from outside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer I
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We came to Haarlem to participate the Tata steel Chess tournament at Wijk aan Zee, about 25km from Haarlem. We stayed at Haarlem Hotelsuites for 4 nights. The location is perfect and the staff are very very nice and will assist you with any issue or needed information. The suite is spacious, cozy and comfortable. Just bring clothes and enjoy Haarlem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Kleine Hout 4
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The WiFi wasn't great. There is allegedly 5G available but it only ever had 2.4G (this was on the device that is plugged in inside the apartment). I had to bring the device to the bedroom at night to keep connected. I had brought my PS4 with me in order to watch Netflix in the evenings but you couldn't really watch Netflix and use your iPhone at the same time - make sure they can confirm your WiFi before travelling. It could be a case whereby Haarlem itself doesn't have access to 5G and 2.4G is the highest they have access to. I notice the internet in general was terrible in Haarlem, even in Amsterdam, so again, it could be a lack of high speed internet thing. Suite 4 does not have an oven, only a gas hob so keep this mind if you are booking with self-catering in mind. This didn't hinder my stay too much but it would have been nice to have an oven

    I stayed in Suite 4. The Suite itself was beautifully furnished and the bathroom was finished to high spec; I especially enjoyed the walk-in shower w/ rain shower head. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bedroom had the cutest window to look out of to view the street below. The building where Suite 4 is located has a bakery underneath it - a big perk! The stay overall was extremely relaxing and very comfortable. The location is fabulous

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Kleine Hout 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful apartments. Always have a comfortable an happy stay. Have stayed in majority of their apartments an wouldn't stay anywhere else in Haarlem!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard facilities in Kleine Hout 6 were not ok: -Wifi was very very lousy (not working) -Weak tv signal (due to provider apparently). -No tv in bedroom (only in living room), although connectors were present Atmosphere/ dedication of the staff: -Little decoration in the living room (empty walls) -Alarm clock went off in the middle of the night and interrupted our night rest -Used candle lights in the candle holders. Overall conclusion: we did not experience the luxury expectations of this accommodation (i.e. 8.7 rating on Booking) so therefore poor value for money.

    -The bed is really good. -Location is excellent. -Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer I
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faces a restaurant/bar. It gets very noisy until mid-night. But the bedroom has a separate door which blocks most the noise.

    The staff is friendly. The location is convenient. The suite is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom is at the front of the building above a busy street. It was impossible to sleep with the windows closed on a hot night, but very noisy with them open. We were OK, but light sleepers beware! Very small suggestion is to provide a set of drawers in the bedroom, as only hanging space or very high shelves available - would want more for a longer stay.

    Warm and friendly welcome from the reception staff. Free tea and coffee, plus a decent coffee machine. Central location with handy bakery below! Good wi-fi connection. Apartment is modern and has quality appliances and facilities. Bathroom particularly high-spec, with decent toiletries provided. Staff were very helpful when I sprained my ankle - provided first aid kit and organised taxi to the airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi lousy the whole stay. Everything else excellent

    Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Apartment was fantastic, noisy at night but didn't worry us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of the VERY steep stairs, my partner has a dodgy hip and had trouble going up and down two flights. Small shower was awkward to get into.

    Gorgeous small apartment with balcony -- even a view of the cathedral. Lovely bath and separate lounge area. Great coffee facilities for that early morning cup.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite Kleine Hout 4
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It could have had a single arm chair in the corner of the room next to the sofa, which would be great as sometimes one person likes to stretch out on the sofa, so all you have to sit in are the dinning chair, which is not relaxing. The fan in the bedroom was to noisy to use at night and did not like to leave windows in sitting room open as would be easy for someone to climb in, and could not leave bedroom window open as you could not close shutters. The view was not nice just looked into other peoples houses.

    bed was very comfy, and I liked everything apart from what I have written in the what I did not like box .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite 't Spaarne
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access stairs are definitely not for the faint hearted!

    The apartment was spacious, and had such a beautiful view overlooking the Sparne canal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite De Lange Veer I
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy from the pub below.

    Very central for visiting the town, eating out and travelling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer I
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice tub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delivered but overpriced for what we received..

    Great location and really nice room with nice complimentary coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Kleine Hout 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always another fab stay. My advice to anyone visiting the area is always stay in one of your many wonderful apartments!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lighter, no bottle opener

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice, modern and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Non recommandable surtout pour personnes âgées Take out or catalogue Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps

    Big atmosphere kindly staff clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything

    The property was so nice we stayed and extra night. Loved it that much that we have already booked to go back next month.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect the room was clean and tidy and the balcony was great too!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting inside the rooms could be better

    Excellent and friendly staff. Large rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our own apartment in great location. Great view. With terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 1
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    Loved the apartment, brilliant location in the center of town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were something!! But that's the Netherlands!

    Beautiful place! Well-equipped, clean, great bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting locked out of my hotel room and freezing money in my account after i had paid for my stay in full.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this suite. Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite De Lange Veer II
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great suite with balcony and view of the church. Lovely to have a sitting room as well. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from a bar downstairs

    It was great having a lift as the stairs are very steep

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kleine Hout 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling in a group not being able to have breakfast together

    Location couldn't have been better. The rooms were smart,clean and well designed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant downstairs was noisy until 1am, apartment not suited for young children or disabled guests due to steep staircase

    Great location, friendly staff, spacious apartment, very well equipped. Well suited for short AND long stay

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything. A map is provided on check-in. It might be helpful if management would make a map on a 8.5x11 sheet of paper showing suggested restaurants, the nearest groceries, drug stores, ect.

    We planned to stay only two nights, but extended our stay, even though we had to change apartments. The reception is nice and friendly, and the location is outstanding, in the south part of the old market area, with a couple of dozen unique restaurants within a 10 minute walk. The train station is about a 15 minute walk. Everything was nice and clean. These are apartments, not hotel rooms, and they are scattered among several buildings. So the tradeoff is that you get a lot of room without all the hotel amenities. They do offer a catered breakfast in the room for 18 euros, which we did not take advantage of. I strongly suggest Haarlem as a base for visiting the Netherlands and Amsterdam. It's cheaper, cleaner, and less seedy. And if you like a little extra space, this is the place. I enjoyed this place enough that I've already booked another stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of anything.

    Well we didn't actually get to stay in the suite we booked as it was undergoing refurbishment and not ready in time. As a result 3 days before we travelled we were given an alternative apartment in a great spot with excellent facilities. We also got free parking to compensate for the inconvenience. I have to say it was no inconvenience at all the suite was excellent the staff friendly and helpful and Haarlem is just great and a stones throw away from Amsterdam (well 15 minutes by train).

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs were very steep. OK for us, but not for everybody

    The ambiance of a town house in Haarlem Having a suite rather than a bedroom The terrace & view

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to know that building work was happening below the apartment.

    The apartment was very comfortable and situated in a great central location.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs are steep (as in most Dutch houses), so glad we were only on the 1st floor. Sensible to take small cases only.

    Good location, handy for the shops and restaurants in Haarlem. Good roomy apartment. Helpful staff (they took our bags to the flat while we parked the car). Heating excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is located in a street with several bars. On Friday as well as on Saturday there is a lot of shouting and noise till early in the morning. At 6am the seagulls decide to start the day on the roof of the apartment. Facilities are OK, but nothing outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell due to the restaurant below, noisy due to singel glass and stairs are very steep so with luggage not so safe

    Location is great, bed was very good

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful, stylish and comfortable room, with a jacuzzi and a large shower, right in the centre of Haarlem Very kind staff We had been upgraded to a larger room, that made it a good value for money

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows were really not great and this made it very difficult for us to have a good night sleep;

    very spacious; great location; staff is very polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I found it slightly difficult to adjust the temperature of the room (no central thermostat), and the access to the terrace is through the bathroom, but I am just being picky because everything was just perfect. Some might argue about the fact that breakfast is only served in the room, but I just don't mind.

    The suite is very spacious, the view on the terrace is terrific (it must be incredibly pleasant by nice weather, it was unfortunately rainy the day I was there), the staff is very friendly, the location could not be better.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The steep stairs wouldn't be suitable for everybody, but we didn't have a problem with them..

    Loved the balcony, and the location of the property. The staff were not intrusive, yet very helpful when needed. A thoroughly enjoyable trip!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like to pay attention of cleaning personal to the cutlery in the room. And some smell at the staircase. But it's just very minor details

    Location is excellent, small and very central street, 2 minutes walk to St. Bavo cathedral where they had a nice concert on a Christmas Eve. From our terrace we had a great view over the roofs, beautiful garden and to the Cathedral bell tower. In our small but very comfortable living room we had a TV set with DVD player, which was so great! And we could watch our DVD)) Further I was happy with high and very comfortable bed and coffee machine!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kleine Hout III is so spacious, and yet cosy at the same time; you can really relax and forget that you're in a hotel suite. The bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is pretty good, and the location is absolutely perfect - right in the middle of Haarlem Centrum.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs are steep, wouldn't suit older or disabled people.

    Everything from the room to the location to the train station. Would definitely use these facilities again.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't work the whole time we were there although we complained to the management. The very, very steep stairs.

    Very comfortable bed, location is excellent right in the centre of the shopping district.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower jammed into toilet when there was already a shower head in the bath, bells going off every hour, no microwave or phone as per the description

    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, spacious suite, good view and close to town centre

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from restaurant next door. Second bedroom unusable due to strong smell of curry, low beams over the bed and uncomfortable bed. Stains on living room sofas. General cleanliness could have been better.

    Central location was very good. Living area was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception is open until 5, but we arrived late, which meant we had to call the after hours number. No one picked up after several attempts to call. Thank goodness one of the staff there happened to be walking by when we were standing outside the reception area.

    Amazing location, wonderfully clean and spacious. Staff was very happy, kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The VERY steep (Dutch) stairs. We chose a suite on the first floor ratehrr than the second floor, but even so my wife found it difficult and I could not manage luggage - but someone came to help with that.

    Location, brilliant view over the river/canal and two swing bridges.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was very poor, it only worked intermittently. There was no oven in the kitchen and there was not really enough crockery, even for two people staying there. Also, the bathroom and toilet were a little outdated, although perfectly functional, for a high quality apartment.

    It was a spacious apartment with a lovely view over the river. It had a really open and welcoming living area and was in a perfect location in Haarlem.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Haarlem Hotelsuites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: