Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4 stars

Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, Eindhoven City Centre, 5612 BA Eindhoven, Netherlands

#7 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1944 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Nice place to relax while you are in Eindhoven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took 50 euros ensurance to cover the usage of the minibar without asking even though I didn’t plan to and I haven’t used any of it. I’m still waiting (it’s been more than 3 weeks now) for it to be refound.

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Centrally located comfort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a coffee machine in the room but no coffee. Other than that, nothing much to complain about.

    Hotel located within walking distance to the central station. We booked a double room which was large and the bed was really comfortable. Many restaurants, supermarkets and shops are in the vicinity. We are used to checkout times of 10am-11am but a 12pm checkout time gave us enough breathing space to sort our things and get ready to go. Overall a nice and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, great location, great staff. I got a very big and comfartable room. In the room you will find Nespresso coffee machine, these small things makes very good impression. Well done, Holliday Inn!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was too expensive. If you are a 4* at least have the dignity to have free parking. Not friendly staff, bulk hotel. Never returning.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great place great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    It was as clean tidy and very well maintained. The maintenance team do a fantastic job 10/10 the food was brilliant I could eat there Yamato soup all day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we first checked in it was all smooth and had a helpful receptionist named Fleur she even accommodated our family to a bigger room. During our stay the other receptionists were not so helpful and were out of tune with the service industry. One specific one was very rude and asking them questions was like pulling teeth. Also there needs to be a manger on duty as when you try to call to raise a concern or complain the line goes to the same reception desk who is rude. if you have a family we suggest that you search a more family friendly hotel. It's sad to say that the staff there doesn't know how to deal with kids or families.

    location location location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Central location in Eindhoven
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you arrive by car, entering is a bit weird, but maybe it was just me (you need to get to the Pastor Petersstraat). Breakfast is ok, but nothing special, it was quite crowded in the room, and finding a place was tricky (we might have just hit the peak). Parking is pricey, but there is not much you can do.

    The hotel is very well located, you are very close to the main station, the food street, city center, and the TU/e. There is actually an indoor pool, open from 6:00 until 22:00, it is not very big, but was quite nice to have an early (or late swim). I think most people were not aware it was there, our room was on the first floor, where the entrance is. The hotel is fine, but how shall I say, uninspiring. It blends away, it does not bother you, it serves you well, but is not like you will get fond memories in staying there, maybe it has to do with Eindhoven as well (no offense, but not one of my all time favorite places to visit).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to go home.

    This hotel was one of the best hotels in the Netherlands.As I was driving from Nieuw Bergen in Limburg,all I had to do was get on the N270 and it took me right to the Hotel.I had to explain to my friends that all Hotels in the Netherlands are not this good.They went back to England saying we can not wait to come again.Thank you all at the Holiday inn Eindhoven.See you again soon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, with clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like how they charge for parking. Hotel only had 1 ice machine and it was broken. Breakfast is expensive. Fridge is small and packed with mini bar, so no room for personal items.

    Great location, with clean and comfortable room. Staff is very friendly. Nespresso in the room is great. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the staff was very friendly and cooperative, the food at breakfast was very good, the location is extremely convenient being so close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for city centre, train and bus station. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great facilities, pool, nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice and our room was spacious and clean. The hotel is easy to reach and it’s a short walk into the city center. Oh, the breakfast was wonderful! We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We are very pleased with the stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very pleased with the stay in this hotel. It is near the railway station and the city center.Great and clean room and bathroom, comfortable and big bed, great breakfast, very good and fast service.We will recommend the hotel of our friends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    centrally located, friendly check in and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very limited menu for room service and over priced. It should have self operating laundry machines. Breakfast charges were high and hence did not opt to eat in the restaurant at all. There is in fact no 24/7 coffee shop facility.

    Liked the room on 10 floor which was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Worth for only location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable, inadequate equipment in the rooml, inconsistent information between email and on-site staff, they are not helpful if fully booked

    Only location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    exceptional hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From arriving at the hotel to leaving has been an excellent experience. The staff were magnificent especially Cindy. The property was immaculately clean. The facilities were fabulous and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice but bad ending
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff had attitude problems When it came to checking out, this lady was rude and persistent, even though I regularly stay at the same hotel, definitely not going there again

    Location, close to city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good position, nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No food at bar in the evening (even snacks). While the "plancha" for cooking eggs is very good, breakfast selection a bit "skimpy" for this kind of hotels.

    Very good position, nice rooms. Very friendly staff. Fully met expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Holiday Inn... where you never get disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to say any wrong. It's a Holiday Inn for sure :)

    Everything! The rooms, the pool, the whole hotel. The most professional and kind staff, flexibility for requests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice accomodation with tasty breakfast and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice accomodation with tasty breakfast and good location next to train and bus stations, 20 minutes by the bus from the airport. It was a great stay in this hotel. ☺️

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Eindhoven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was great, all the details of the room was not given properly on the booking page (the fact that it was a room for the disabled guests). Would really appreciate a more clear description of the rooms and exactly which type we will be taking.If there’s nothing wrong about a disabled room, then why can’t we know it before hand and see this detail on the Internet :)

    room was spacious.. The bed was big and comfortable with fluffy pillows. Everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was just perfect. Will definitely return here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    Bed was comfortable
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked for money to use the bathrobe and slippers! At the breakfast there was no sugar or salt on the table when we asked the waitress she said go look for it on other tables!!

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Hard bed and lot's of street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bed is a personal thing, disregard the positive comments about the beds, we found them to be too hard. Which caused us not to have the desired night's sleep. With the hotel being close to the city center, with a pedestrian and cycle highway right next to, we experienced a lot of noise during the night from people returning from a night out. The noice was almost constant between 23 and 3h. Not the weekend we'd hoped for.

    The hotel is located close to the city center and shopping area. Which we found to be both positive and negative.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room, with sufficient free water, coffee, tea in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit noisy, although on the 9th floor, and had a slight smell of smoke

    Comfortable room, with sufficient free water, coffee, tea in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was dirty .The door of the bathroom, the wall and the chair were covered with puke strains. After we complained, the room was changed. In the new room we were surprised by dirty towels. And finally, the heating in the room was not working well and was to cold. All this does not correspond to the four stars of the hotel

    location. Near the railway station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, but nothing exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is not that close to the city center, about 10 min walking but not so bad. The breakfast was poor for the price paid. Waiting line to check in was ok but not great. Parking is not roofed and quite expensive for a day (14 euros).

    Big room, welcome chocolate bar, room temperature.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all ,its not mentioned that parking in hotel area cost 14.50eur,its the only hotel who charges for parking i have seen.(in Netherlands and abroad). Second of all, its also not mentioned that they take deposit , it would be no problem as it was returned same day,but its 5 days passed since my check out,and guess what , no deposit yet was returned. Thrid of all, hotel room was not so clean,even glass was dirty,so i didn’t risk to drink water from it. Water heater was also not working, cleaning lady who brought new one to my room,didnt even bothered to knock door first, that’s not polite and disturbing. The worst hotel i have visited in my life, i would not recomend it to noone, as for this kindof money you can book much beter place in country.

    the bes moment of staying was leaving the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Had a very enjoyable stay. No complaints at all. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a little pricey but I suppose you get what you pay for.

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet style breakfast consisted of just about everything you could think of and was delicious. Good location being walking distance from the bus and train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and warm room. Eindhoven city centre reachable in walking distance, it takes not more than 10 minutes. Nice restaurant in the hotel, absolutely fits for the dinner. Good breakfast, wide choice of meals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Expected more from a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really a 4 star hotel with the services of 3. There was cold in the room, no matter how long the heating system was running. The slippers and bathrobes was missing. The toiletries are just basic. The breakfast lacks diversity and the price for this poor breakfast is 21e, much above it should have cost. They blocked a security deposit of 50e at check-in, witch I have read about in the fine print, but it isn't ok. Moreover the deposit was 100e (for 2 days of for 2 persons?)

    The location next to the train / bus station and the center of the city. The staff was ok. The size of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel but noise from the road spoils the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy and difficult to get to as a pedestrian. The room was lovely but its position on a main road means it is difficult to sleep. Not much choice for vegetarians.

    Room was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Spacious and clean rooms. Tasty breakfast, many choices. We were on the executive floor and next time we will choose the same. This was the third hotel we stayed in Eindhoven and so far this was the best considering location, price and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Really close to the train station and bus station, only few...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the train station and bus station, only few minutes walking distance. The hotel is situated near to the central part of the town and a big shopping area. Cosy beds, big and qiuet room. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Large hotel, helpful staff in a good location for visiting family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for towels on the second day as housekeeping had neglected to leave them. My husband had to go to reception to collect or wait an hour for someone to bring them up.

    Large room and hotel in a good location. Swimming pool an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Meals and drinks are expensive, as is the breakfast if not part of the booking.

    Good central location close to bus and railway stations and a few minutes walk into the main square, but still very quiet . Excellent breakfast selection. Large comfy room. Good free wifi. Car park onsite, although a little bit pricey. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Really great accommodation at an affordable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to find a negative point for this hotel. Maybe only the building's architecture which looks a little bit decrepit. Also, at check-in we were taken a 50 Euro/room deposit, although this was not specified at booking.

    One of the most comfortable beds ever; well-equipped bathroom; very clean; nice view towards the city centre; friendly staff. They allowed us an early check-in (12:00) because the rooms were prepared, even if normal check-in was at 15:00.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, excellent breakfast, expensive parking in the hotel's own parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the groundfloor, pretty loud in the nights at the weekend. I would expect free open-air parking at a 4-star hotel outside of the city centre.

    Excellent breakfast, rich buffet, you can even make yourself fresh waffel :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Excellent and highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Best hotel ever stayed in. 5 minutes walk to city center. Parking is available, though it's not free, however much cheaper than parking in the streets. They charged us for 5 hours instead for a whole day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Stay was very good on comfort but costly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money - I find this hotel very costly I think, I have booked this over Booking.Com with BreakFast but I was surprised to know while check-in that the BreakFast is not included in my room charges. Break Fast charges are very costly - About Euro 21 per person is too high

    Room - Size and bed was spacious with good lighting and must need accessories. Access to the center and Eindhoven station - walking distance of 5 - 10 mins Food was excellent in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Spacious comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking gate, tickets, did not work very well. But situation was decently solved. No further complaints.

    Spacious comfortable room. Very pleasant ant good quality breakfast. Close to centrum of Eindhoven.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I can say was the swimming pool was not open and there was construction work outside which started early in the morning

    The hotel is within walking distance of the centre comfortable and clean the staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Standard chain hotel, at a very convenient location
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good bed and a good shower is really the two top priorities of any hotel as that's what you are selling and the guest is buying in first place. While the bed was great, shower drain was dead clogged. Water in the shower bed would stand still for good 15 minutes when eventually, it would slowly start draining. If we were not to turn down the water mid-showering, the bathroom would have been flooding. As it was two of us, we got to experience it all, beginning to an end, twice (we did not call the reception as it was super late and we were extremely tired, in need to catch an early flight, so it was really a choice of convenience - not to be bothered). I travel a lot and have quite some experience with hotels, but never did I have to encounter a problem around something this basic. I find this a shame really. While the room was overall clean, it was unfortunately very dusty and the curtains nasty.

    Great, super central location, delicious breakfast, comfy beds, plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Quiet and relaxing. Pool out of order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows were slightly dirty. Parking fee was not included in the general one, so it had to be paid on top. The main disappointment tho was the fact that the swimming pool was under renovation and that we discovered it only once there. In our choice of booking the presence of the pool was a fundamental factor. No kind of compensation was suggested for such unadequancy. Had we known in advance of such situation we would have chosen a more centrally located accomodation.

    The position was quite central and it had a comfortable parking. The room was big enough and clean. Polite personnel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, would book again if I ever need a hotel in Eindhoven in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgrade to Executive Room Wonderful breakfast Spacious rooms Swimming pool Nice restaurant Very close to the city centre Great beds with amazing pillows Very clean hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location with great team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usual hotel room not designed with women in mind. No plug near a mirror for straighteners, full length mirror tucked away in a cupboard with poor lighting. It's just annoying! Having to sit on the floor peering into a dimly lit cupboard mirror trying to do my hair!! Only other mirror was in the bathroom, but no suitable plug in there. Minimal tea, coffee and milk provided in room and no biscuits! Wasn't super impressed with the toiletries, but ok.

    Good location, ideal for getting around town, but not right in the thick of it. Spacious room and bathroom. Comfy bed. Nice controllable air con and a window that opens. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast very good choices and plenty of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there wasn't anything i could say i didn't like apart from the way some guests would treat the staff during a busy period they was a bus load coming in and giving out that they wanted there rooms immediately the staff was doing there best to get them all sorted as quickly as possible

    The Bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. The room it self was large, bright and airy, we were on the 10th floor there were 3 elevators. the swimming pool was lovely and relaxing. the food in the hotel was nice, great choice for breakfast in the mornings. the staff were lovely we were early for check in so they took our bags while we went to explore. the bar staff were great at advising different drink as i am not a big drinker and like fruity tasting drinks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard ,duvets needed replacing and this was an executive room. we asked for softer pillows, they arrived in bleach stained green covers which were not changed by the chamber maid . Glass door to bathroom,when bathroom light was on it lit the whole room.

    Reception staff were efficient and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds are extra comfy and the room was really nice with a good view of eindhoven, love the outdoor seating area nice having a beer out there. isnt too far from the centre of eindhoven ill probably stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Feedback
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit cold on arrival to the room .

    Location of hotel from airport and office is excellent . Hotel is clean and comfortable and staff very pleasant and polite .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Short but puzzling walk from the station - worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the restaurant was relatively poor - waiting for a table for 10 mins even though there were at least 15 empty tables, long waiting times during which there was no service around. Food was good.

    Close to the station, despite the complicated walk. Very nice room, good value for money. Quiet during the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Staff was friendly, room was nice and comfortable, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the pool was open a bit later! Closed at 10 and we weren't able to swim. Really wanted to, as the pool looked quite nice!

    Staff was friendly, room was nice and comfortable, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely break in a hotel which exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we loved the hotel and would highly recommend it we would not choose Eindhoven again. We would rather stay in Maastricht- pity we couldn't move that hotel there.

    The food was very good with French Onion soup second to none - the staff were outstanding and couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Location was really good.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with minors and requested several months before for 2 connecting rooms. It was very frustrating to just be told that they just saw our request upon check in and gave us the flimsy reason that the request portion of booking.com is very fine. I'm sure this was not the first reservation they got from booking.com. They also gave us a reason that if we wanted 1 room with big bed and the other 1 with with 2 beds, we can't be placed in the same floor??? Our request never got to be accommodated. There was no mirror in the room we can use to put make-up on. Breakfast selection was ok but quality of food was bad. Staff in the breakfast area were also not friendly. I asked one staff to wash the cover of the syrup because the syrup won't come out anymore. He just told me to press harder because the cover is already dirty. So much for service. A couple of times we took the elevator and a hotel staff is also waiting with a cart. Every time, they took the elevator first instead of letting guests go ahead and them waiting for the next one. This has been very disappointing as we have stayed in several holiday inn hotels already and have always gotten better service than what we got in Eindhoven.

    Location was really good. Everything within walking distance. Rooms were also very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Feels like at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable room, with extra large bed, fully equipped with everything you need. Specially polite stuff. Excellent location ! Everything there is just perfect !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was amazing. Big and perfectly clean.The bathroom and shower huge big and really clean. I used the pool and it was amazing at all! The staff were really nice and helpful during all our stay, i couldn't ask nothing better. I didn't use the restaurant. If i have to found something wrong is just the brekfast available only on buffet and as i wasn't able to eat that much i decided to do not spend money for this one and unfortunately just buffet was available. Anyway i really loved my stay and i will come back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault, if any, was the breakfast was over priced, but you don't have to eat there, because the city centre is close by.

    Great location, very close to Eindhoven central train and bus station. Also only a 5 minute walk to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Leave the first floor asap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leave the first floor asap. The swimming pool has a lot of chloride gas which breathed can cause headache. We switched to 5th floor and everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Practical as near to the centre.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning room and showerroom and linen service.

    Croissants were ok. They did not chane pillowcases or sheets during 3 days and forgot 2 times to put towels and bathrug.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Best Value/Price in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the building itself needs a lick of paint and renovation outside.It looks like an old Ex soviet building, I think the first impression of an hotel is also from the outside. Once inside, the hotel is well kept and rooms are big and nice but I would take off that decorative picture above the bed, with coffee cups. Just my opinion :)

    Just in front of the Bus/train station - reachable from airport with the 400 or 401 in 20 minutes directly. Clean big room and great staff! Definitely the best Quality/Price for Eindhoven

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Almost perfect, but undone by revving engines and night races
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was 14.50€ per day which in my opinion is waay too much, especially as the parking spaces are very narrow. I was woken in the night at least three times by sound of cars/motorcycles revving their engines and racing past the hotel for hours between midnight and 4 AM. Needless to say I had difficulties getting back to sleep, which resulted in tiredness the next day. Either some law and order needs to be established in Eindhoven and get the riffraff off the streets or the hotel needs a better sound proofing - especially windows. If it was not for the above I'd easily give this hotel a 10.

    Large room, large comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, great toiletries, fantastic view, large windows, real luxury ! Also walking distance to town centre, a good restaurant in hotel (which needs booking).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location near the train station, great for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its located at a big intersection and the noise is moderate. The AC blows cold even if its set to 24C. Room was like a fridge.

    Its easily accessible from the train station and the city centre is a 10 minutes walk. Try the burger in "de Burger" near the church.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel locationwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little pricey, also got caught with City Tax when checking out which Booking didn't tell me about so be wary.

    Standard Holiday Inn located in a good spot in Eindhoven for both the University and City Centre. Rooms a good size with good en-suites and location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great stay in Eindhoven
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to pay for parking which I find odd being from Australia.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.If a problem arose it was sorted immediately.Happy to recommend to anyone.Brekky was outstanding compared to most places i have visited and i get around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Holiday inn Eindhoven, a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, although the selection of fruit, hams and cheese were nice. I thought the bacon and sausages were not very nice. Not the best, but also not the worse breakfast iv ever had.

    I loved the comfy pillows and bed. Also the bar was nice and relaxed, and the gentleman behind the bar was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Clean hotel, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap and shampoo provided, personally did not like.

    Clean, value for money, got what we expected. Less than 5 mins away from town and also the central train station - even for slow walkers!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean but not all perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception could be more friendly with the guest and I really didn't like having to leave 50 EUR deposit for prospective bar usage. It's just a stupid and guest-alienating policy, especially since they don't check if you actually used the bar but nevertheless do inconvenience guests and reduce their planned budget for going out or whatever.

    Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Other facilities, like the pool are nice addition. Location very close to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    A good spot but watch your charges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They took the money before I arrived and they should not have done this. The price advertised was not the price I paid. I had to pay more. Yoghurts should be in individual containers not open tubs.

    Fresh, juices and a good assortment of breakfast foods from full English to Continental.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location, friendly staff, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of pool chlorine in the corridor where our room was. We didn't smell it in the room itself though. Minor issue. The tv wasn't easy to figure out. But then again, we didn't really want to watch anyway

    We were allowed to book in early when it turned out that there was a room available. Much appreciated. Nice pool! Nice breakfast! Easy walk to train station and city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Amazing Big Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise refrigerator door and TV connection with HDMI. A DVD player could be an option as well or able to connect your laptop.

    The room is very spacious and beautiful we stay in the Executive suite and the view was amazing. Besides the loud noice from the street everything was great. One thing, was we wanted to hook up out laptop to the TV and notice you could not. This is a downfall especially if you want to chill and relax and watch a movie off your laptop through a bigger view. The internet gave us a little problem it was slow at times. A bit annoying when your trying to take care of business is the room in your PJ's. The staff was great. Very clean Hotel. Breakfast was nice. I would stay again. Just minor things that can be corrected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff , payment holds on deposit returns (was not told this) an still yet to have my money returned! I was booked a room with a bath and this was guaranteed but never did happen , all round bad stay dude to poor service an rude staff !

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    2.5
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    being ripped off by the hotel when i made a second booking after receiving an email to say my first booking wasn't confirmed then when their toilet was faulty they blamed me to avoid refunding the double charges rude, fraudsters

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    I would like to stay if I don't need kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception provide good service when I was checking, Netherlands does not allow 4 people stay in one room, they changed my booking to family room ( connected rooms) and give me discount because my kids are young:) Location and price is reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.7
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit better for that prize, however i must admit that we arrived late for the breakfast

    we had a good and pleasant stay, not extremly exceptional supurb but good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive so had to eat elsewhere.

    Spacious rooms, nicely stocked mini bar, pool access. Very close to the train and bus station and 10 mins walk to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could smile more and be more friendly towards the guests.

    This hotel is my favourite hotel when im in Eindhoven. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Location is fantastic, everything is so near .

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: