Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Rotterdam 5 stars

Weena 10, 3012 CM Rotterdam, Netherlands

#16 of 61 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1382 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice , clean & exceelent place to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Clube House of the hotel was not properly managed by hotel , no representative most of the time food not up to expectations .

    The Hotel Very well clean and all staff are doing their best to keep you comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor niggle was that the hot food at breakfast was quite cold. Why don’t hotels heat plates? It really would be a simple fix and make hot food stay edible longer.

    Great location, near the Central Station, next to a Metro stop and Theatres, restaurants and shopping on your doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Good nights rest in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bose sound dock provided could only connect old generation Iphones. Couldn't use it, would have loved to. The tv isn't interactive for streaming your own contact.

    If you have a connecting room for your children the lock can be bolted from the kids side. Very child friendly, great valet service. Good spot within the city. Breakfast is nice always changing in a good way.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice stay for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel need renovation and there are not comfort in the room. The towels are shabby.

    location the hotel, breakfast and very polite staff. It is closed to central station and congress building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    It is a Hilton, so the rooms are nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still charge you for wifi. Unbelievable! You pay 177 estos a night and they cannot offer you free wifi? Also , breakfast is a rip-off (15 to 20 euros)

    It is a Hilton, so the rooms are nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    A great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too thin and gave us a little neck discomfort.

    the location is really great; at the beginning of the city center. The staff were great and welcoming, but they need to listen more carefully to the requirements of the guests. Indeed, it was a lovely stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The entire experience for 5 days was EXQUISITE excellence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING

    The entire experience for 5 days was EXQUISITE excellence. I ate all of my meals at the Hilton either in the room (2X) and downstairs in the lovely dining room. The waitress, Sher was one of the most intelligent hostesses that I have met anywhere on 3 continents. She knew how to pair wines, could explain Dutch cuisine and international cooking and since it was late, 22:30 when I came down for dinner, she kept me company and I learned so much about Holland. The young staff at the front desk were so smart, accommodating. The room was stylish and the view was worth 1 million dollars. I was attending a medical conference and each evening when I returned I was happy to open my hotel room and know that I would find luxury, large bathroom, soft towels, robe and great decor. Thank you to someone who works and travels for nursing and healthcare. Bless you Hilton, you really know how to serve people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were always in a hurry, not giving enough time to understand exactly the guest’s requirements! I booked 4 rooms for 6 nights and I didn’t like the 20 transactions made on my credit card! It should be simpler and easier! I’m a frequent traveller and never experienced such a mess!

    The location is super! Near to the Rotterdam central station and at the beginning of the city centre; nothing better!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    The low end for 4 stars and price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning was struggling but at least it was just working. limited vegan cooked options for breakfast, I was offered an omelet after telling the staff I was Vegan!! A hotel chain of the stature of the Hilton should really start to properly cater for the plant based diet, its not difficult or expensive. A big nespresso machine for coffee is just lazy and creates a huge amount of waste packaging. There was a member of staff available and she could have easily made proper coffee with a proper coffee maker. See Citizen M hotels for how to do this.

    Location was good, Room was nice. Had Oat Milk at breakfast, but a coffee machine. I'm Vegan so no facility to make a flat white coffee with oatmilk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff especially Tess in reception .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff especially Tess in reception .Excellent location in the center ;all cafes, supermarket,shops, trailstation around you . Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable break in an interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with our room, the breakfast and the use of the Executive Lounge. The best feature of the hotel was the friendliness of the staff, who did everything with a smile - such a contrast to their British equivalents!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was not as good as other areas in the hotel. We were told that hot drinks would be served but after half an hour we had to find a waiter to request them. Breakfast service seemed understaffed.

    Warm welcome from staff and prompt attention to any needs. Clean, spacious and comfortable hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    They first gave me a room for smokers, it smelled horribly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They first gave me a room for smokers, it smelled horribly. the smoke detector was covered, so it was not just a one time smoker in there. At the reception they pretended that they didn’t know it was a smoking room while others admitted this room was given to smokers Obviously I changed the rooms but I didn’t appreciate the reception pretending not knowing about the smokers room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Exceptional staff.
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hilton Rotterdam staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant and wonderful as possible with exceptional service and personalised attention to detail resulting in very memorable stay. Loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice for a weekend break, but not quite a 5-star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fee for service internet was inconvenient, so I just used phone plan data. The room was bot ready at check-in time, and was missing slippers, towels for third person, and a bottle of water. Housekeeping was somewhat unresponsive/timely, and restaurant staff were ill-prepared/trained to handle the demands of a full breakfast crowd.

    The guest services supervisor provided outstanding professional service. The location is excellent, but don’t expect panoramic views. The valet and porter services were great. We enjoyed the use of the executive lounge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff were initially quite stuck up and appeared to not want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were initially quite stuck up and appeared to not want to serve us when we went to eat dinner, we were then told 30 minutes in once we'de ordered our drinks that the kitchen was closed. This was an unfortunate part of the experience, they did send chocolates to our room to apologise and gave us a free drink so not all was bad. I also felt that 30 euros a day to park your car at the hotel was a bit steep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    below average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities need to be renovated. Dust everywhere in the restaurant. Carpets in room need to be replaced. Would recommend the Hilton family undertake to renovate it.

    Staff was on point, restaurant food qualities good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, reliable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The usual Hilton decor, boring, practical, clean and not imaginative. Same breakfast every morning, same cocktail food every day in the lounge.

    Very convenient location, close to the central station ( 10 min walk ) and in the midst of huge shopping area and many restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Staf was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking did not inform me that I needed to contact the hotel to ensure my extra bed in the room. Hilton was out of extra beds, they were all reserved. Hilton handeld this in a good way, so they quickly arranged an other bed for us.

    Staf was friendly Great room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall, we had a nice stay at an acceptable rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking space (€30,-/day). Disturbing noice from the elevator.

    Eays access to hotel. Nearby the City Center. Nice room. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Shirt but very nice and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest services , excellent location

    Front office Staff so good Specially concierges done excellent job and found our missed placed bag from Amsterdam hotel where we stayed before came to hilton Rotterdam

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little disappointed! The food in the Executive Lounge can be enriched. There is no daily added capsule coffee and tea bags in the room.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    October Bank Holiday 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, we were there to celebrate our recent wedding & also my husband's birthday. We received a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite & also a bottle of pink bubbly... Our suite was decorated with red rose petals when we arrived. Breakfast was also excellent, a wide variety of food & great coffee. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great urban location, great city and lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer!

    Executive lounge was great with brilliant and attentive service. Urban Views were good from the hotel and great location. Reception were also very helpful during our stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful location. Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfy, staff were fantastic. Had the most enjoyable stay. Walking distance from Central Station (about 5 minutes walk) so very easily accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The airline had lost our cases on our flight from the UK,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airline had lost our cases on our flight from the UK, and I was travelling on business to give a talk at an international conference. Your staff were incredible, and gave us a very warm welcome. They provided us with complementary toiletries and upgraded us to a suite which was very much appreciated given our disheartened manner. thank you very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in! First class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was amazing, travelling with a 9 month and 7 yr old, they were very attentive throughout stay. Especially Linda our waitress and the chef (sorry didn't get his name) Linda gave us some great advice too on where to take the children sightseeing! Executive Lounge was an added bonus, where we relaxed in an evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in bathroom wasn't good enough.

    This hotel pays attention to the little things such as a TV speaker in the bathroom, and a mirror with plug outside bathroom for hairdryer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Hilton hotel doesn't live up to the Hilton name.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was VERY small. It felt like a cheaper hotel with a polished up room. I could have stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street. For 200€ per night I expected more. It really didn't have the "Hilton" feel I expected. I felt I could have gotten a much better value by getting an Airbnb. In comparison to Hilton Den Haag this one is not good.

    The location was amazing. We could pretty much walk everywhere we wanted. No tram or taxi needed. A1 location. The view from the room on the 9th floor overseeing the roundabout with the rainbow lights was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, well worth the extra money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel is located at the corner of two main streets, noisy cars could be heard all night long, even though the hotel made sure most noise was cancelled.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, we were amazed about the cleanliness of the room and bathroom and the breakfast was a delight!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place to base ourselves to see the sights of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one comfortable seat in the room when there are two people. The bathroom was very small.

    The location was excellent. Most staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and facilities, reception /valet parking staff very efficient, but not breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast area / service as detailed above.

    There was not a selection for my Child aged 4 years. the cereal, was adult cereal, no selection of food or drinks available for infants. Also the first morning we went for breakfast, there was no staff at the breakfast entrance when I arrived, I was approx 5 minutes waiting, even though lots of tables available, but I did not complain. However I was rushed to my seat, where they began to offer other guests coffee nearby my table, and obviously forgot to ask myself, when I did get the attention of one of the staff, they were that busy / slow , I had finsihed my breafast before my tea had arrived . But i still did not complain. The second morning the reception staff allocated someone stood in front of me to a table and then immediately went somewhere, and came back to me some approx 5 minutes later even though there were lots of tables available. then they directed me to a two seated table when i clearly had my wife and 4 year old daughter with me ??? [ my daughter is far to big for a high chair so this was not an excuse ! ] but i did not complain. Once again other people around our table were offered tea and coffee, but my family not, upon asking they said "oh yes soorry about that." The braekfast area staff appeared disorganised not efficient and managerless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    the best hotel in Rotterdam for family the room was huge ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the best hotel in Rotterdam for family the room was huge with very big sitting's area you fells as you are at your home the prices for 3 nights was amazing , perfect location every thing around the hotel the main station about 400 m

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location - others is general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet and the room is too small. Toilet is not practical, don't like the bath tube - very high and with glasses closure. very dangerous. Room size is too small, no space at all..

    Location and the service from the staff. Room was newly renovated, fresh and new.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Location .
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took 300 uro as reservation with out inform me then was toled me it will be refund after 5 days .untill now 14 days was not retuned inspt that post paid was done for all 5 days including every thing .but tyey asked me to pay for city tax .i hope from them to relaese reservation

    Location .sapacois room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Lovely classic Hilton hotel in plain center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came by car and there was no one to greet us and help us out of the car. We had a lot of luggage with us. We had to go inside and ask for help. They sent a female receptionist with a luggage trolley. Also their own parking space was full for which they say it's not necessary to reserve a place. We had to use a public one. Our car got very dirty after it.

    Beautifully decorated hotel, classic/modern. Great location in the center. Staff very friendly. Great views from the suites. Good space and very comfortable bed. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    A very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very close to main shopping area.Staff were very friendly and helpful on reception,they couldn't have done enough for you.Would definitely stay again.Room was very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    good hotel and service - shame the mattress was a tad too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good hotel and service - shame the mattress was a tad too hard but that's just a personal preference - I however was expecting a bath tub in the bathroom but then again i should have ensured that was the case prior to booking. Good hotel overall with very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great downtown venue!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was great. Roots was a great foodie mecca! Even when the restaurant was booked for a corporate event, service for just me was Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, walking distance to the shopping area, malls, many restaurants and Centraal Station. Modern rooms. Good size. Air con and wifi. Lobby and reception area very modern. Great design. Attention to details. Great atmosphere. Breakfast Buffett very good. Great cocktails at the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel in the 'off tours season'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For two happy days we enjoyed the hotel very much, unfortunately on the third day numerous tour groups started to arrive. The reception, elevators, room cleaning were all negatively affected. Our room was not cleaned till late afternoon, coffee in the room was not replaced (the cleaning stuff run out of coffee) and the wait for elevators was often very long. The worst, however, was the restaurant where the quality of food and service went down.

    Very elegant and comfortable hotel an easy walk from the train station. The rooms are well appointed, the bed super comfortable. The reception is helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and good hotel bar/restaurant the first two days of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    - very nice locations in the centre of Rotterdam
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really to complain about

    - very nice locations in the centre of Rotterdam - very good breakfast buffet, service good but seemed to be overloaded with work - very nice and spacious room offering all one needs for a short city experience - very good and friendly concierge service - free and good WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    A good address
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern rooms, clean, welcoming staff. The breakfast is a good option. I arrived early and left my luggage with the reception staff who brought it to my room when it was ready. Seamless and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Rotterdam 5 star hotel is alternative for overpriced Amsterdam hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rust in bathroom (bathtub was a little corroded on the outside)

    The Amsterdam 5 star hotels are sometimes quite expensive. With the trainstation nearby Hilton Rotterdam can be your base for exploring Holland. Amsterdam, the Hague, Utrecht can all be reached easily by train. Safe bike parking. If you arrive by bicycle they let you store your bike in the luggage room, which is very safe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a busy Sunday morning the set up is too small and there was not enough waiters to clear tables and bring tea etc., those poor guys we running around trying their best! One of the barstaff Saturday night was not willing to give us any snacks and claimed the Hilton didn't serve nuts etc, while his colleague forked over a huge bowl of mixed nuts.

    Great breakfast with plenty of choice. Nice bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, very quite hotel, nice lounge and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold and raining outside, so a blanket or two would have been nice for in the lounge or on the sofa in the hotel room.

    Friendly staff, very quite hotel, nice lounge and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay. Helpful staff. Very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower. The showerhead appeared to be a poor quality fitting without any adjustment for shower strength. It was not therefore as strong as I normally have at home. Please go and look at the showers in the EasyHotel - I experienced one of their showers when I stayed there last year and it was superb.

    The room. The welcome on the TV screen was a pleasant surprise. The room was, as expected, very comforyable and relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was rather small and didn't have enough space to hang the wet towels.

    Hotel is in a central location. About 5 - 8 minutes walk to the Central Station and about a 10 minute walk to all the other attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Very good value for money in a great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient service. A mistake was made with out booking which was corrected with no fuss and an upgrade was offered. The breakfast was fine for the price but not what I have had in other Hiltons. Fab beds, comfortable rooms. The bathroom was very small but well set up with a very good shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Exactly what you expect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor thing but annoying: I have a Hilton Honors membership but the points don't credit to my account since I booked via Booking and not directly via the HH-app, I was told at check in. After all, my money goes to Hilton, so I don't see the difference. I think Hilton is too rigid.

    From the outside the building looks like it hasn't been changed since the 70s. Not very attractive, but it fits in its surroundings. But everything is forgotten -and forgiven- once you enter the lobby: spacious and nicely decorated. Checkin was friendly and quick and I was assigned a room on the 7th floor, which has a great view across Hofplein. The room is exactly what you expect and need: quiet, spacious with a big comfortable bed, nice lighting, a mini bar and coffee and tea facilities. A nice bathroom makes the room complete. I had I cheap price with 100 euros, but I am not sure if I would pay 140 or 150 euros which can be normal prices. All in all: a very good hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    nice and polite staff, express check in and out, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was close to elevators, I was surprised what a noise it made in the room. wifi paid when you are not HH member.

    nice and polite staff, express check in and out, good location, fast wifi, even the bacsic package

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Staff is excellent on all levels: friendly, helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was understaffed on Tuesday evening, as was breakfast. The barman did very good efforts to avoid delays though, as did the breakfast folks. Extremely friendly and hard working staff, but not stressed out. This is a well managed property.

    Staff is excellent on all levels: friendly, helpful, available, understanding and calm. Rooms are quite recent. Room service and bar menu were excellent. Special kudos to Kevin and Rens.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Room was spacious with a huge, comfortable bed. It had all the necessary amenities for a comfortable stay (hairdryer, bathrobes, slippers, mini bar, WiFi, etc.). Breakfast was exceptional with lots of savoury and sweet options. I particularly enjoyed the Nespresso machine which could be used for free. The staff of the hotel were true professionals and whenever we asked for something from the reception, it was in our room within minutes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel - fully recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast, bigger glasses for water (this is just trying to find something I didn't like!) and not sure why but I always have a problem with my card unprogramming itself (I know not to have it close to my phone!).

    Room super comfy and shower nice and powerful. Reception desk people lovely. Lady came around offering hot chocolate at breakfast - AMAZING!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Good location for a visit to the Oude Luxor theatre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for a visit to the Oude Luxor theatre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    It was just what I expected from Hilton.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't think of any

    Metro station (stadhuis) was just across the street at the back entrance of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Good experience,,,
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet,, No free parking ,, Expensive parking 30€ per day.

    Nice location,, V good air conditioning,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Weekend break in Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the business district

    Staff fantastic, room excellent and great size, well equipped, amazing shower. Restaurant really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Not the Hilton that I’m used to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, no free wifi, expensive car parking, staff not pro

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ribeye

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interconnecting Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.it is Close to everything. A lot of restaurant around. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great location and the staff was very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location to attraction sites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to attraction sites!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing cause we where there to have fun .

    The friendliness of the staff and the service .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No terrace or outside place for breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    excellent hote. Nice rooms. Great executive room. Friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is one big minus : the quality of the toilet paper This may seem a detail, but it is very important for me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, over priced room service , no coffee in a room which is surprisingly

    Location was good, clean , spacious lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Situation centrale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back in the eighties.

    Situation centrale

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, with good designer thinking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    30 euros for parking? It's absurd!

    Very cozy room, with nice touches and all the necessary amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Delivered on the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb location Very friendly staff ready to help on all questions Good bed, good pillow, good shower Good aircon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    I really liked it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    the hospitality was wonderful....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Could. Otbe better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay. Thank you.

    Great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    All fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Rotterdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: