Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen 4 stars

Van Weerden Poelmanweg 4-6, 3768 MN Soestduinen, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Soestduinen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 985 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Good surroundings and a good spa area helped a medeocre stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is jaded. The photo's of the room are really misleadung. The amenities in rrom and bathroom are megere. The description of the balcont and outlook is simply wrong - "all balconies overlook a park" - hey forgot to mention it's the car park. Room service was sloppy - soup had spilled and the cloth and tray were soaked. It was still delivered and left! All in all, having stayed at Hiltons many times - I'm not sure why this hotel is allowed to carry the name.

    The spa area was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very spacious, clean and had a nice view. The staff were very friendly. Spoke very good English. Very helpful. It was quiet and pretty. The pool area and spa facilities were very nice too. It was closely situated near local shops and restaurants. THe sand dunes a well worth a nice stroll to see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    lovely amersfoort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise in the pool area and sauna, some signs and warning will be needed for "overexcited" people who do not respect general quiteness and best manners at shared locations.

    The room is quite spacious, the reception desk were kind and since we checkid in during the week we did not have to wait long. The bath and shower room are quite spacious as well. Parking on site is handy. Bed was quite comfortable and we had a good night's sleep thanks to the shades. Fridge is provided in the rooms so it is handy if you want to keep some refreshments.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel and super surroundings.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative experience was when they had put carges to our room that was not ours. But they fixed it withouth problems and we got a sincere apology.

    Lovely hotel and super surroundings. Loved the pool area and the relaxing atmosphere. Helpful staff all the way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tournedos in the restaurant overpriced.

    Great location. Games room. Nice pool. One issue that occurred was dealt with by the staff at reception in a very satisfactory way.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    The staffs were very kind and helpful, the property has okay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very inconvenient for us, the entire hotel has a sad atmosphere (very dark) with old (sorry classical) furnitures. The room was not clean (at least not what you expect from Hilton -dirty bath tub, and dust in the wardrobe). We booked a suit the minibar was filled only with 2 bottles of water and 4 pack of coffee. That was it ! Also they were very cheep on toiletries as well. Very limited shampoo and shower gel. No private balcony, all the balconies are connected, you can walk from one room to another.

    The staffs were very kind and helpful, the property has okay swimming pool (way smaller what you expect) and the wellness facility was not crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Lovely touch to put chocolate strawberries in our room since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed put in our family suite for the kids was very old and uncomfortable

    Lovely touch to put chocolate strawberries in our room since it was my wife's birthday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Would visit again if price would be 80euros/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deep frozen pizzas for the price of 11-15 euros for the room service!Poor breakfast, outdated facilities, poor dinner menu, extremely expensive for the overall experience. Small swimming pool

    Friendliness of the staff, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent experience I would recommend this hotel to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working at the time due to they were having a new one installed. Said it would be some months before it worked. Got hot in the afternoon but the window/door was nice to have open in the morning for crisp air.

    Staff was super friendly very much enjoyed their input on things around the area and their hospitality. Food was good too very flavorful. Had some nice amenities down stairs to relax have a drink and play games. Got to do some golfing on the par 3 nine hole course as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.0
    Adequate with some improvements needed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no power outlet in the bathroom, the option of power by the door does not work, or you need power expansion cord. STAFF: maintenance came to my room, knocked on the door AND tried to open it IMMEDIATELY without listening for my response. Then I said, 'Hello', he opened the door again, I slammed it shut ... THIS IS WRONG, ALWAYS, LET THE GUEST open the door!

    Food was excellent - one note to the Chef about POKE BOWL.... you can not call it a Poke Bowl, if there is no POKE inside the dish. Just add Tuna! =) Ahi poke made with tuna, soy sauce, sea salt, green onions, Maui onions and limu Type Salad Course Appetizer Place of origin United States Region or state Hawaii Main ingredients Yellowfin tuna, sea salt, soy sauce, inamona, sesame oil, limu seaweed, chili pepper Cookbook: Poke Media: Poke Tako (octopus) poke or He'e poke with kimchi, sesame seed oil, crushed chili and sea salt. Ahi poke made with yellowfin tuna, green onions, chili peppers, sea salt, soy sauce, sesame oil, roasted kukui nut (candlenut), and limu, served on a bed of red cabbage. Poke /poʊˈkeɪ/ (Hawaiian for "to section" or "to slice or cut"[1]) is a raw fish salad served as an appetizer in Hawaiian cuisine, and sometimes as a main course. Traditional forms are aku (an oily tuna) and he'e (octopus). He'e (octopus) poke is usually called by its Japanese name "Tako" Poke, except in places like the island of Ni'ihau where the Hawaiian language is spoken. Increasingly popular ahi poke is generally made with yellowfin tuna. Adaptations may feature raw salmon or various shellfish as a main ingredient served raw with the common "poke" seasonings.[2]

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The pleasure of our stay was spoilt by the hotel's failure to explain the pre-authorisation regime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pre-authorisation of our debit card was not explained in advance, I specifically asked whether the account was settled on checkout and this was confirmed, but the hotel blocked funds on our account and we had to pay separately. The blocked funds have still not been released 5 days after we left.

    The innovative vegetable led menu in the dining room, the restaurant manager Hans was very helpful in explaining it and helping us choose the right combination to suit our tastes, he deserves the highest praise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay away from worries of the day:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not look like 4 star hotel, with some damages and spots on the walls))

    The location was nice, in the big green park, away from noise and worries of the day:). Room was quite comfortable, equipped with all necessary items. Balcony allowed to have some pleasant time sitting and chatting and listening to birds singing:). Strangely balconies were all connected along the floor, which was a bit frustrating as did not promise a lot of privacy, but luckily there was no one else on the floor)).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location and a comfortable stay when on business in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are rather hard and uncomfortable, such that I woke with an aching back and neck both mornings. Breakfast buffet options are limited, no omelette station or oatmeal which I would normally have staying at a Hilton.

    The location is perfect for business in Amersfoort and Utrecht. Staff are helpful and friendly. Good size pool and well equipped fitness area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent swimming pool and sauna and steam bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is pretty expensive with respect to the food quality.

    Excellent swimming pool and sauna and steam bath. Nice area to go for a walk in the forest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    It is good but also way to bad !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad things: - unorganized( with the reservation system lucky they had rooms available ) - it is way to cold(in the rooms and on the lobbies) for a hotel that has a spa and swimming pool, you can easily get sick...like we did 😂😂 -freezing rooms!! We had bad luck. In the first room the heater worked just a half so we went down and they told us they will bring and extra heater (witch got broken in the night so we woke up with our noses frozen)after they visit our room and confirmed that it was way too cold for some to stay in there! -freezing rooms part 2! So we moved that morning in a new room. It was really nice but same problem. After one hour(we turned in the heater because it was off and went to have something to eat) we came back and SURPRIZE it was cold as it was in the first room and the heater worked less than a half.... This problem has such a simple solution. Is call maintenance, the heater had air in it, that was it, and it took a man less then 2 minutes to “make it happen”!! ( don’t get your hopes up: it was cold in the room after the reparations took place. But it was something that we could stand at least) - other stuff(not all of them) they discriminate by age and/or clothing :)) at the restaurant we were looked at because we chose to wear something that wasn’t so fancy and this does not bother me because i am felling good and i am here to relax... but then we go to play some pool, and the table is in the bar area so a woman, not as young as we are, more like my mothers age comes and asked us what we wanted to drink. I didn’t knew but my girlfriend did so she said it will come in 2 minutes. But then we played like 5 games and when i looked at the time i was angry cuz i saw her taking and serving other that were families or older that come after us , much older people.

    Me and my girlfriend booked a room since February(we wanted to go then but had to change the reservation for March) but when we got to the hotel boooom our room wasn’t “booked”. Lucky for us we had proofs that we made it( also some emails about the time and payment). And here it starts. Good things: - the receptionist staff is very polite and helpful and empathetic (they were really sorry for our problems) we really really liked them and we are thankful for their help 🙏🙏🙏 - the rooms are really nice and comfortable plus new(ish) - breakfast included or not is delicious ❤️ - swimming pool: really clean and the water was really hot - some of the staff( in the restaurant) is really well prepared for the job, i was impressed because I worked as them so i know -they have massages -the surrounding are mesmerizing -the room service is so prompt and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel in great location for walking and visiting local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great hotel for our lovely weekend escape. Travelled with kids & another family and everyone was very happy. Kids loved the pool and breakfast was excellent. Very nice relaxed bar area with space for kids to chill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Will never stay at this hotel again!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's first hotel I've been taken deposits for rooms!! During my stay I've been taken extra £50 deposit- I dont know why...? Total price for both rooms was £386.52 not £ 329.86 ( according to booking.com price). But the worst thing happened to me was chrged me by this hotel £221 for broken doors, which I have reported to staff day before leaving hotel. That is rediculous!!!! I have open the doors from my room and closing mechanism mounted on top of the doors split to door frame and fall on my head, so I have raported it, and still charged!!!!!! They didn't give me clear reason and even receipt for money taken from my account!!! I have never been thread so badly in my life!!!!

    Hotel very comfortable, good value for money, good food!!!!! but I have not been thread nice on my stay!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    nice place, we used to come here quite often for the spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel has a deal with the neighbors to allow them to use the facilities for a monthly cost. this means that you should expect some serious crowds. During our stay we had on saturday between 15-17pm at least 12-14 kids at the same time, in the relatively small pool, jumping and splashing. not a huge nuisance, but potential guests should just be aware of that possibility

    nice place, we used to come here quite often for the spa facilities. welcoming staff, nicely operated hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall liked it and would definitly recommend it if you would like to stay in Soest.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had wasn't super modern or recently renovated. Overall the hotel has a 90' look. For this price, someone could expect much more of the building.

    The friendly and personal staff. They make sure the administrative parts are handled quickly and correct. But on the other side, they have plenty of time to answer any question or chitchat a bit with you about the weather (if you like so off-course). Location, was near the venue of an event I was participating in and my girl-friend enjoyed the close-by nature during a nice walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    A great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for internet in your room.

    Location is idyllic, and the property is well kept. The gym has top notch equipment (Precor) and various types. I've never seen another hotel so well equipped. The swimming pool luxorious and has a very nice locker room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not set up for people with allergies even though we informed the hotel in advance. We had to involve the manager just to get an evening meal that I could eat. Breakfast wasn’t easy either. The masseuse only had nut oil and as I have a nut allergy I couldn’t have a massage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory and will return but hopefully, standard of housekeeping can be strengthened
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First day after check-in, I found out that coffee cups had not been washed and there was a half eaten apple in one of the bedside drawers. Bottled water supply was only limited to first day.

    Room is spacious and ace with the bath and balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    The food (diner and breakfast) is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel but particularly the rooms are outdated and a renovation would be required to meet the standard of a four star accommodation.

    The food (diner and breakfast) is very good. Also all the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Unfortunately us and several other guests had to leave the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately us and several other guests had to leave the pool area on the last day due to several numerous middle eastern families who came to the pool fully dressed (full black jihabs), with children screaming (some as young as several months old), jumping and splashing into the pool, leaving the saunas open, etc. Nobody from the hotel staff was present for hours to enforce the rules (which were displayed on the walls, but never enforced), so guests just started to leave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Probably not going to stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed felt like it was 5 cm. thick. Quite noisy in the room. A sound like a refrigerator was running.

    Great room and huge bathroom. Breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice excepting the few issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprised to see in a hotel with such name don't put on your disposal a bathrobe and if you ask for one then you need to pay for it.I mean I staid in hotels from 2* till 5* and that was always provided in the room.Same we was surprised to see in the bath was a very small shower gel which was not enough even for one person.So we had to buy this kind of articles for bath.I repeat I travel really a lot and never happen to have this issues.More when a night to this hotel is not cheap at all.

    The breakfast very rich and good.The room very nice and clean.The swimming pool and sauna very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for mini vacation before visiting client in Amersfoort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surcharge for room service, counter intuitive. Room service operator did not know daily specials and seemed bothered to inquire. (loud huffing sound) (but food was great)

    swimming pool was a luxury, as was the scrub/massage treatment booked last minute at the spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Large size of the room, very professional personnel and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall cleanliness of the room was not satisfactory. I have found used glasses left over in the room and on the balcony, bathroom floor was dirty, some leafs and dust all over

    Large size of the room, very professional personnel and a great relax floor area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, great leisure center lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were not at all satisfied with our bedroom. The bed was extremely hard.. not a good nights sleep & the toilet was separate to the shower room.. not a problem except the toilet was very cramped (small) We were expecting something a big more luxurious from the Hilton

    Breakfast was nice & the fitness center / Swimming pool was a great extra

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine for one night, glad it wasn't longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom smelled REALLY bad, it was disgusting, and the tiles weren't very clean. We asked for a cot, but there were none available so we got a fold out bed (for our very wriggly one year old, not ideal). The room decor needed updating, and I was surprised that there was no bottled water in the room.

    The swimming pool area was great, modern, clean and well presented

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    For us no more stay at this hotel anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    low Standard breakfast. Cold coffee. Not extra luxe as promised on your website. Balcony was very dirty . No glasses in the bathroom to wash your mouth. Shampoo, showergel and soap for 1 person. badroom was very old. Gulley was broken so my husband hurt is big toe. We informed the staff at the reception, they said that they can't do anything about it all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect treat in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is in the basement, there is no decent daylight lobby. Toilet is clean but can be cleaned more properly with chlorine

    Good swimming pool and spa facilities, spacious room and great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is tired and outdated. Furniture was shabby and hardly worthy of a Hilton Hotel. For the price we paid I think it was extremely dissapointing.

    Beautiful Park Setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    great staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no

    big Room space, nice breakfast and service is great, have a swimming pool, my favor also for my baby, but the golf area is deny for walk in even path, can't enjoy the trees and green field, general, it's best one in my tour. The bathroom also luxury for space and facilities for use. separate for dry and wet .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable hotel, central situated in the Netherlands. Has good facilities for relaxation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    forgot to clean the shower a few times during my stay. perhaps a notice to put on door with "do not disturb" as I did sleep in a few times till 10.00 hours

    bed very, very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice, low value for money. Nothing special about the 'Hilton' name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 'special' experience. I've stayed in cheaper 4-star hotels that were miles better and much cheaper. Room was good but furniture decidedly shabby.

    Nice location, friendly staff, good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Pay extra here and extra there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little ridiculous that you need to pay for bathrobe 5€ and then if you ask for help at the restaurant to bring unfinished dinner to the room you should pay another 5€. Really?

    The swimming pool is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    As Hilton is expected to be; simply good nothing extreme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seems that in Europe the general tendency is that the number of services offered is getting smaller. I was surprised to find out that there was no bell boy and we had to take the trolley ourselves and bring the luggage to the room. But the same happened in the Sheraton, Schiphol. Were are the good old days?

    The room was spacious and comfortable, excellent bed and bed linen. the breakfast was very complete and of good quality. The service was good. We even got free "Spa" water in the room, which is becoming rare nowadays in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice room in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Group checked in ahead of me. Would have been nice to have a separate "Group" check in area so the front desk was not so crowded and I would not have had to wait so long to check in.

    Room was expected high quality Hilton is noted for. Breakfast buffet was great. Many choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Super relaxing and quiet hotel in lovely woodland setting near Amersfoort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next time we will ask for a room overlooking the gold course rather than the car park.

    We liked the spacious building, the good sized bedroom, the calm atmosphere and the good pool and sauna facilities with few people using them. The breakfast buffet also offered a good choice of food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel near Soest, Netherlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive. Good value if you had a large appetite, but not if you just want normal portions. Probably would have used this facility each day if more reasonably priced or inclusive.

    A good selection of food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no valet service. Room service shall bring one bottle of water every day. no special location for halal food. at golf area the trainer was busy all the time for the first day and in the second day there was snow fall. I miss the opportunity for playing golf

    kitchen staff for breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    5.4
    Dissapointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dissapointing to be family splitted into 2 rooms for a reason that 2 adults 1 child + 1 infant cannot be in 1 room. We had to book 1 additional room, there was no flexibility from the hotel to give bigger room with discount or free of charge. The reasoning was very unclear - due to fire emergency requirements they were not allowed to keep 4 persons in same room. For me sending 1 kid into separate room was more riski in case of fire. Do not reccomend for families with kids unless you are ready to book 2 rooms in advance.

    SPA, facilities are ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Great place surrounded by nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would say the only thing would be not super friendly reception staff. The girl there charged me extra money on my card without explaining it was a deposit and laughed at my face when i asked if she needed my credit card physically. At the restaurant and bar everybody was lovely.

    Spacious and comfortable room, with enough space for my newborn crib. Very relaxed and peaceful place, from the launge areas to the terrace to the Spa. My little one slept like a prince and never woke up due to other noisy customers or music.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    A pleasant active holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception shift on Monday have not been helpful. We have requested tennis equipment and they have refused to search for it. As a result a worker from the pool area had to call the reception and ask them to give us an equipment. I found it rather unprofessional. Service at the restaurant is rather laid-back.

    Well-equipped modern gym, tennis court, unbelievably professional and helpful staff at the Bar. Overall we have enjoyed our active holiday at Hilton.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    The location is beautifull, but it's an older building...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is beautifull, but it's an older building without any charm. The breakfast was really good. The room is ok, bed is a bit too hard for me and the room and buidling needs a renovation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Quiet location, quite generous swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice buffet breakfast, but there was no choice of freshly cooked eggs (or nobody mentioned it). Rooms were comfortable, half renovated, some pieces of furniture still very old. Bathroom looked horrible, not a pleasant experience to take a shower. Locker rooms and swimming pool floor area not very clean. Too expensive considering these issues.

    Quiet location, quite generous swimming pool. Great dining experience (À la carte menu). Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    The location close to a nice forest landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the restaurant we had to wait a bit before being able to ordering but they apologized themselves and once ordered it was quick. The price however of the restaurant remains a bit too high.

    The location close to a nice forest landscape. Large free parking. Free wi-fi. Confort of the room (very clean and large). Atmosphere on the common spaces (restaurant and bar). The swimming pool is really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely enjoyable stay. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place and the service of the entire staff was great. I enjoyed our stay ver much. The rooms are big and really nicely decorated. Reccomended for everyone

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    muggen in the kamer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    muggen in the kamer (insects in room)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    We just needed a room for the night to break up a long car...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tired, needed updating.

    We just needed a room for the night to break up a long car journey, so it was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel in the countryside, right by the golf course.
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant hotel in the countryside, right by the golf course. Good restaurant. Good access to Amsterdam by car. Ideal for a stay with pets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tennis courts on site

    Great facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still advertise that it has a tennis court which does not exist.

    Great friendly staff at a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff, facilities, great breakfast choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, facilities, great breakfast choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Everything
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    it’s beautiful and relaxing place with comfortable beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s beautiful and relaxing place with comfortable beds and the staff are friendly special sahar she works in front desk 💐

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Spacious rooms and quiet environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms and quiet environment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBQ

    Staff, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    They do not permiss to walk in the Golf area - say that it...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not permiss to walk in the Golf area - say that it is private territory -Although golf area begin just behind the hotel. Vadim Bykovskiy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Unfortunately we could not take breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we could not take breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We got a new room with working fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge was not working.

    We got a new room with working fridge. Breakfast was super, as tje gym and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room

    Location, friendly staff, restaurant, spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Super fitness and swimmingpool , and an additional 9 holes,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super fitness and swimmingpool , and an additional 9 holes, Par 3 golfcourse

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff: very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just time for some refurbishment I would say

    Location and staff: very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    It is surrounded by nature.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is surrounded by nature. It is respectively quiet and it is a good facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Value for your money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property

    What's not to like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    great night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stay here often, love the pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third bed set directly on the floor.

    Great staff. Extra clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were not too clean, very dusty and and bathrooms were not clean either.

    the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    The pool is fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Variey in breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Wi-Fi

    Variey in breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were super nice. Super helpful, the place is super clean. The Hilton could give the place a little update. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Royal Parc Soestduinen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: