Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hof van Gelre 4 stars

Nieuweweg 38, 7241 EW Lochem, Netherlands

#2 of 7 hotels in Lochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing Hotel in the right location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did not like about the hotel.

    Lovely hotel in quiet and conveinient position for the town. Very Friendly and welcoming staff. Reklaxed atmosphere throuighout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was rather dull. It felt like being in an old folks home. Room was small and very hot. Luckily there was a fan in the cupboard which helped. There was a mobile aircooler but it was making the room even more hotter than it already was.

    Breakfast was good. Dinner was good. Bed was good and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location for cycling holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on first floor had outdoor sitting area but overlooked air conditioning units. Some mosquitoes in evening & night

    Excellent restaurant, good breakfasts, located only a short walk from town centre, good for cycling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and with a good bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from out side was early heard in the room.

    Nice hotel and with a good bar. Good breakfest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    I didn't stay the second night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with a single bed

    The location of the hotel, but there's very or no choice in Lochem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    4.6
    It was a normal city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were expecting to be in a forest atmosphere but we were dissapointed! the hotel is in the middle of the houses!!! specially the breakfast room was very dark since all the windows were closed with a curtain which is like a foto that make you see a fake forest view!! So if you prefer to stay in the nature do not choose this hotel. We were thinking to go Amsterdam but then we decided to stay in the nature but we were very disappointed!!!

    It was a normal city hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    The attitude and friendlyness of the staff and the general...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My guest was slightly disappointed when dining in the restaurant at not being asked how he wanted his steak cooked and a slight lack of comments when dishes were brought. However, still enjoyable.

    The attitude and friendlyness of the staff and the general feeling of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    The whole staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside of the property. To dark

    The whole staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: