Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Holland Lodge 2 stars

Prinses Margrietstraat 5, 3554 GA Utrecht, Netherlands

#33 of 34 hotels in Utrecht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 545 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.3
    Staying for one night was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit crowded. No stopper in the basin. Kitchen and eating area for guests' use was quite small and crowded.

    Location was near enough to the centre of town. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is not located to far from the train station,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was dated, showers very small and pluming piping was all visable. Wifi that i needed was very unstabel.

    Hotel is not located to far from the train station, everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    There was a guy sleeping on the couch in the hallway when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a guy sleeping on the couch in the hallway when we came in around 2 pm, he was clearly stoned and listening to loud music (we switched it off to be able to sleep). Probably the night porter

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Kind and wonderful staff provide a warm experience, hotel is...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re all about being right in the city center this may not be perfect for you.

    Kind and wonderful staff provide a warm experience, hotel is quiet and peaceful. I recommend this place as a great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    The door was quickly open by the nice and service minded...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (shared) toilet was dirty with piss on the floor...for a long time. Clearly the cleaning was not many times a day. A shared toilet needs more frequent cleaning. The shower was more clean but still room for improvement.

    The door was quickly open by the nice and service minded receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money in Utrecht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located just a few hundred metres from the bus stop, this hotel is perfect to explore the city and the surrounding areas. I really appreciated the quick check-in. No breakfast available, but the coffee from the machine was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with a private bathroom, but we got one with a shared bath. The receptionist tried to fix it, but they had no rooms left for us, so we used a room with shared bathroom and toilet, for the price of the other - extremely disappointing, especially after we spent a day of travel. It was far from the city center (we were lucky we had a car to go eat something at night).

    The lady at the 'reception' was nice, but that could not compensate for the rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Nice staff, location - close to bus stops and train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room - on one of the mornings the kettle from the kitchen was missing so we had to buy a coffee from the vending machine instead of using our own coffee, standard of the room and bathroom was quite low

    Nice staff, location - close to bus stops and train station - Utrecht Zuilen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value out of the centre of Utrecht
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train only runs every 30 mins , so can take a while to get there

    This hotel is good value as the centre of Utrecht can be expensive. It is 1 train stop and 15 min walk from the centre. The room is basic but clean and if you are on a budget all you need

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced 1* accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Smelt of cigarett smoke in curtains linen despite told non smoking 1 shower 1 tiny toilet in foyer for many people without ensuites No heating in room first night and froze.. response next day 3 doohnahs when i left room door open to get warmtb from foyer Aqua heating was turned on in my room very few eaterys in area no kitchen or breakfast in hotel I would rate this Accomadation 1* which is overpriced

    close to bus and accessible to Train and Amsterdam central station Room clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    the bed was good, and the staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms aren't really soundproof. it's ok for the outside noise, but we hear a lot the door noises from the neighbouring rooms when the guests leave or come back.

    the bed was good, and the staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Just what we wanted!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very welcoming and made us feel really comfortable. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. The property was close to the bus stops and was very close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean, friendly stuff, good value for money, not that far from the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want super fancy place, this is not it. But it is a decent hotel. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are restaurants near.

    The hotel is really clean and the staff is great! I mixed up the dates when I needed to check out and they called me since they had other guests who were waiting for the room. The cleaning lady packed all my stuff, which was so kind from her, since the stuff was packed with more care than I would do it!!!! They also let me in a bit earlier than the normal check in time! The hotel was really near to the conference I attended, so the location was perfect for me, but it is not in the city center for the ones who are coming to visit Utrecht for sight seeing. However, it is really to get to the city center by bus, just 10 min drive. Overall, I would totally recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    Alternative to sleeping in a bed rather than your car, though better options exist for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared and unclean bathroom and shower. Lights malfunctioning in room. Room was uncleaned and unprepared upon my indicated arrival, which they only found out when showing me to it.

    The price was low during a period of great lodging traffic in Utrecht.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    3.8
    Manager ruined my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the owner or manager was the ruddiest person i have ever come across with 3 years of consistant travelling. He made me feel extremely uncomfortable and made my stay really unwelcoming, He kept knocking on my door every day and saying i was smoking in the room. witch is false because i dont even smoke. i would not stay here again even if someone paid me. The cleaning lady was professional and nice. its a shame this man ruined my trip to utrecht he has left a very bad impression on me.

    the cleaning lady was very good and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    Good but the room was little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom!.. too small, and also the water from the shower flooded the entire floor of the bathroom.

    The front desk guy was really friendly he even offer us an extra bed for our son without extra charge, the room was little bit small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no reception, although there is always someone available. There is no breakfast served, although shops are close by. The room is very small. If you're two persons with luggage it would be crowded.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood. Shops are close by and coffee and snacks are available around the clock. The city center is easily reached by bus, in less than 15 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast consisted of a snack mashine and a coffee-tea...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It could be cleaner and better decorated with nicer furnitures or newly painted with nice colors

    Breakfast consisted of a snack mashine and a coffee-tea mashine, adequate. The location was close to two major bus stations with easy access to city centre and airport. Excellent for people who do not spend too much time in their rooms and need just a place over night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    It is a very convenient hostel on easy-to-reach distance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Generally, everything was great. A slight disturbance were the lights that were lit at the evening, as they were a bit bright and I had to draw the curtains in order not to be disturbed by them.

    It is a very convenient hostel on easy-to-reach distance from the airport. Very good wi-fi connection. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    The price was reasonably cheap but cheap is what we got!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room and extremely small bathroom with an inefficient shower. No Breakfast included, which was advertised on their website. Where was the lovely garden which was also on their website?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    A good base for a couple of nights, close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-room tea / coffee making facilities

    Really helpful staff member, warm welcome on arrival, we were able to check in as soon as we arrived, close to bus stop and shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    It was the *only* option in this area … but I would rather not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather small, you could hear EVERYTHING of EVERYONE next to your room (floor, 3 other rooms), the sanitary installations were not maintained, the walls and ceiling were poorly built. The interior design isn't even worth the word "design" … the window couldn't be opened appropriately …

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    worth the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the distance from the centre but there are no other possibilities

    good value for money. It is away from the centre but there is a bus very close that runs until very late at night. The bus reach the central station at walking distance from the centre. Remember that the parking in the central part of the town is quite expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    We were only keeping here and for that it is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It us out of Utrecht but easy to move in and out the bus stops practical outside and the price makes up or it.

    A very good rate with easy transport links.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Good 2 star hotel with friendly, helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower is warm and good but the curtain so close it keeps sticking to you during showering

    Very helpful staff and friendly too. Location of property was perfect for our needs. Room is secure. You can prepare some food and eat it downstairs as well in the kitchenette. Good fro travelers. It is a 2 star hotel and a good balance of facilities and price. Bed was fine too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Cheap but you get what you pay for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception should have been open daily 10-11 but it often was not. I had to find a website that could be translated into English so I could book my own taxi to the airport (there was no one around to advise about better options). The location is terrible if you want central Utrecht - It will take 45mins to an hour to get there using public transport. The area is very residential with a school and park right outside, so there is a lot of noise from children playing.

    Staff were friendly enough and rooms were okay (not great - a bit grotty round the edges). The room was cheap, though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    The room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room! Higher , with a view and not so close to the stairs and so much noise because of it that I could hardly sleep!Furthermore , would be nice if the bed wasn't used and smelled so bad that I couldn't sleep!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.8
    The cleaning lady messes with your belongings and even uses and steals them
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning lady was messing with our belongings. We booked three rooms and there were things missing from all three rooms. Mostly cosmetics for girls were missing or misplaced and bags were open when left closed. The person at the reception seemed nice and kind but the cleaning lady was malicious, waiting for the customers to leave the room so that she can "clean". Completely unacceptable and should be punished. Our things now are gone and we can't get them back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    2.9
    Choose another structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far from the center. But it is easily accessible by public transport. I personally had a bad experience given of problems due to payment. To make it short I was charged twice and I had to request the refund of the second payment, which however was missing some €.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    A decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is warm if it's sunny. The bathroom is small.

    I liked this hotel. It's a decent one. The room was clean with a closet and tv. 2 united single beds instead of a double one, but they are comfortable. The bathroom was small but not tiny. A lot of hot water and decent plumbing. Clean towels every day. There are ventor machines with coffee, sodas and snacks. The hotel is located next to schools, there is a bit noise but also many free parking places. Safe neighborhood with many surveillance cameras. Friendly staff, I ask for an electric fan and I had it after 10 minutes. Bus stop and a small mall very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Good except for bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bathroom was extremely small. Had to leave the door open while using toilet otherwise knee would touch. Face sink k was very small and located under a shelf so kept hitting head when trying to use, water was spilling all over while using. Shower was so small (24" X 32") your butt was touching wall when you bent to wash feet

    Pricing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Shop is nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located about 3 km from city center: this information is indicated in the description, just a reminder! :-) It was promised a garden-view, but unfortunately I haven't seen the garden nearby and the windows looked at the hotel smoking area, so curtains were always closed. In the room there is no even a glass. At reception they propose the hair-dryer and bicycle rental, but when ask, everything is unavailable.

    Shop is nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.4
    The lodge was situated in a quiet neighborhood very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very small room, very basic.The bathroom was also small, cold and we found that a towel was dirty. The light from the street was very bright and came in from the side of the curtains.As everything is expensive in the Netherlands this was the cheapest choice.Still I believe it could be a bit cleaner.

    The lodge was situated in a quiet neighborhood very close to city centre (10 minutes by car).Staff was very nice and helpful by informing us about going to city centre.The room was warm but very basic. It is ok for a young couple for one night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    It does the job! Better than the advertised 2 star rating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is a 2 star hotel so everything is basic. I fortunately had a small bathroom

    Everything is adequate, simple breakfast available for 8Euro was adequate

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    3.8
    Nice surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance door could be opened with the room key, so does that mean all rooms could be opened with the same key? Slightly weird. Bathroom was appalling.

    Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    For a short stay it's ok. Not comfortable, but cheap..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities Breakfast, too expansiv and served only on a tray to the room.(Fastfood packed in plastic) Television didn't work well.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite dirty

    Bed was comfortable, room quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    I guess my standards are a bit high because the room was really not up to my standards in terms tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could definitely be better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Humid. Some unpleasant smell from the toilet. So many black insects. Noise from the other rooms.

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant host, 24 hour access.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cup for water in the room. Generally a little shabby.

    Pleasant host, 24 hour access.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay here!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Not good for cyclists.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure lock up for bikes. Looks better than what it actually is.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Good if you're on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So Noisy Uncomfortable beds and toilet was smelling bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable and accessible 👍
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine

    For me it was ideal near to a bus stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    It is OK for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is OK for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    This is close to a small park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant near by

    This is close to a small park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice place for good price, free parking by road near hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room was quite sad during hot day.

    Nice place for good price, free parking by road near hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    It's not difficult to find a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's near to the shopping centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for a short stay and sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the reviews said, small bathroom, but was actually completely fine!

    Friendly staff, very nice beds!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.5
    Don't West your money in this property
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no breakfast restaurant

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, easy to get to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, easy to get to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    to get to the centre was just 10 min by bus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small bathroom

    to get to the centre was just 10 min by bus. The facilities were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff are helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WC old, room and wc smoll

    Staff are helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.5
    Poor location, very noisy, staff were very unhelpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor location, very noisy, staff were very unhelpful and the room wasn't clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Easy to get to by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Easy to get to by bus. Near supermarket. Nice staff. Some cooking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Kind owner of hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one little bug in room.

    Kind owner of hotel. Convenient public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean hotel, Respectfull Manager, Nice people working in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean hotel, Respectfull Manager, Nice people working in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    Someone has smoked in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone has smoked in the room. Awful stink! Hard to sleep, I had to keep window open the all night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful, and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful, and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small & rather dark, just not worth the money we paid for it

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    3.8
    Very basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality

    Very basic accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    4.6
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy!!

    Cheap

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    A strong smell in the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A strong smell in the bathroom. The plumbing needs to be looked into.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, small bathroom

    Staff was helpfull

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel double charged me the city tax and put me in the wrong room. Staff was not available to answer my questions or change me to another room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Nice and polite staff, easy access from the center even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wall is so thin that I can hear the snoring of the guest in the next room.

    Nice and polite staff, easy access from the center even though it is located a little far from the city center. It was also convenient with a supermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Was made to feel very welcome the very moment we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing apart from weather so can't blame them. Lol

    Was made to feel very welcome the very moment we arrived. The staff really go out their way to help. I was travelling around Holland on hired bike with my brother and bikes had their own storage rack by reception door. There is a supermarket just past hotel and a keebab/pizza place with good cheap food by road island. Had a great Dutch pizza for only 2 euros- Try their homemade sweet desserts too. Took about 20 mins to walk to cetntre

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty, old, it looks like noneone has cleaned the room for months... The badroom is so tiny that you can use the wc and "take a shower" at the same time. We only spent one night and we didnt take a shower, it was disgusting. One of the three worst hotel i have ever been. Not recomended

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.3
    The Staff were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We kept getting moved from our Rooms,we had a water leak from the ceiling into a pot on the Floor,the room was smelly,Bathroom door lock in the Hallway was a problem.

    The Staff were ok.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    room was very clean all time, bed was too confortable had a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was very clean all time, bed was too confortable had a 5 good night sleeps..and a washbasin inside room was very helpful...nice and equipped bathrooms...nice equipped kitchen...i cooked many times..overall liked it......choco machines and coffee machines was very handy...i picked coffee in morning and nice aquarium wood make you u happy when you stare at the fishes...overall I rate 5/5 more than I expected ...a small lodge but not lesser than a 3 star hotel..and over the top...nice and welcoming lodge manager Mr Shafik..thanks for the confortable stay u provide to tourists..

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    4.2
    city centre was far away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    city centre was far away common bathrooms and toilets were ridiculous we had to pay 10 more euros in order to stay in a room with bathroom sheets were not very clean

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was small, but everything is present, towels, toilet paper, soap and shower gel. Very fair Price/Quallity ratio!

    Very friendly staff! Good location.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: