Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bilderberg Château Holtmühle 4 stars

Kasteellaan 10, 5932 AG Venlo, Netherlands

#3 of 11 hotels in Venlo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 752 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    A comfortable and peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room would benefit from a reduction in the amount of furniture. Poor in room beverages. Difficult to get beverages outside of restaurant hours, had to go looking for staff. Only expensive fixed menu was available in the restaurant. Gardents would benefit from a good tidy up.

    Quiet location and attractive public areas. Close to the river and local restaurants. Some nice local walks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Everything about our stay was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. If I had to name something, I would say a couple of their lunch dishes could be improved. It is a great property!

    Everything about our stay was fantastic. The historic site, the beautiful grounds, the wonderful staff, the location, the quality of the rooms & service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    room only stay - nice location with room overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom doors have strong door closers which means the doors can slam.

    room only stay - nice location with room overlooking moat/lake room had working air conditioning. sauna looked good but pool area slightly on the small side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel itself is very comfortable and clean - but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring you pet dog by all means BUT be warned that they must be on a lead in surrounding areas; the nearest run park is 20 minutes drive from the hotel. The dining room was full for dinner when we arrived (8pm) - although we could see many available tables...... Reception told us on arrival that we should have pre-booked. There's no mention of this necessity of this on Booking.com - although it is mentioned on the hotel website - so let me put it here for you: "Due to limited availability in our restaurant, we request that you make a reservation in time so that you are assured of a table for dinner." The Gym was disappointing - not very much equipment Value for Money? Not really

    The hotel itself is very comfortable and clean - but the surrounding area and towns are not very interesting. You need to drive one hour to get to Three Countries Point in Vaals. (and from there a recommended drop into Belgium for lunch/dinner). Be advised to take cash as PIN is limited in the area (not told by hotel) Breakfast is good.... but no other option for miles!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and peaceful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Our room looked out on to a small lake with swans and ducks. Good food in the restaurant and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in peaceful setting and close to motorway for an overnight stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major issues, we will note this hotel chain for future reference. Didnt use the facilities, bar area etc, except for Restaurant so cant comment further on those.

    Nice Restaurant, probably best to book as seem to be plenty of non-guest diners. Very nice room (we were upgraded from standard room, as they had a block booking to accommodate - football youth teams, apparently an annual thing). Lovely view across the moat, and able to walk the dog in the grounds, leading directly onto various footpaths. Surprisingly peaceful as its just off the motorway and the approaches are suburban virtually until you turn into the entrance. Great as an overnight stop on the way south, and much better value than staying in Maastrict.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The air conditioning was fantastic, especially considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was fantastic, especially considering the heat wave at the time of our stay. Amenities were good, including the swimming pool and the restaurant. It is also located in a beautiful area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location and relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the food is of good quality the main restaurant menu is too restricted. The addition of simple grilled meats would make a significant difference. Whilst staff were friendly, the service was very slow.

    Beautiful location and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good location - beds could be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So-called "double beds" are sometimes actually "2 single beds put together to a double bed", but due to the "gap" between the beds, they are not real double beds. - And even the "real large double beds" could need harder and better mattresses - a mattress replacement would be good.

    The location is outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing and green ambience with beautiful Castle gardens
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfi beds and too soft mattresses, esp for ppl with back pains (the wooden board did not do the trick). We did not sleep that much. Very, very slow barservice in and outside the Castle. It takes ages before you can order and finally get your drink (their GT's are very nice, thou). The staff seemed to be very nervous. Not very relaxing for arriving guests. Overall guest experience could be further enhanced.

    Relaxing and green location and ambience (beautiful gardens around the Castle). Friendly staff upon checkin. Rooms are very clean and quite spacious. Venlo is driving distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    the garden/little forest around the hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they promised us a room located at the castle itself, but in reality they placed us in the new building attached to the castle. The bathroom was poor, although the room had a great size.

    the garden/little forest around the hotel is beautiful. Staying at this hotel, you should book for a dinner at their restaurant - great food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Picturesque setting, quiet and rustic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picturesque setting, quiet and rustic. Comfortable, quiet room as requested, lush garden and walking/cycling paths. Water birds and tortoises in the moat well as water lilies, swans and fish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tea and coffee facility in the room would be nice.

    Fabulous hotel - my fifth stay - Free Tesla charger outside the reception. Wonderful grounds and herb garden. An utter delight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    I think in this case the Traveller was in the wrong hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think in this case the Traveller was in the wrong hotel. If you like, walking, biking or just relaxing, it would be fantastic. For anyone ( like myself), needing some more action, a taxi drive to Venlo town centre is a must.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel if you like quiet and a short drive to Roermond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all hotels the carpeting always looks like it needs a good clean. Someone needs to come up with a better idea. Not just this hotel. The bar/ foyer are was lovely but there was an overly strong vanilla aroma on the go that got a bit too much.

    The breakfast room and dinning room were both very charming and relaxing. The bedrooms were lovely with fully adjustable heating/airco funtion and large TV lounge chairs and coffee table. Nicley furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, do not count on the swimmingpool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimmingpool´s water was cold. I couldn´t enjoy it, and it was the reason why I picked-up this hotel. The breakfast was Ok, but 17 euros was not a fair price for it.

    Nice bedroom. Comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    It is nice building and the room was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the restaurant was quite poor. the girl who was serving us better looks for another restaurant. this is not Mac Donalds

    It is nice building and the room was okay. Also the bathroom. The shower was very small and also the lighting was poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    A nice relaxing even charming hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool and SPA area cold and poor... some difficulties to set up the right temperature of the water of the shower

    Super kind people everywhere from reception to the breakfast area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Beautifull and comfortable plave for (a few) day(s) off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overal the value for money is good, but drinks a really expensive (fristi for a 6 years old kid for almost 4 euro). Some of the staff are really young and need more guidence and experience, unless they are trying very hard to give you a good time.

    It is a romantic and comfortable castle with generaly good value for money. The place is beautiful and fits perfectly in the surroundings. The staff wants to give you a good stay, sometime young and learning and others experienced. The sommalier was young but above all very good aswell in his knowledge as social skills! We had the menu, and it was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    great stay but with some noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no soundproof you can here the footsteps everywhere. and when it's a weekend you can't sleep until everyone in the restaurant is gone ..

    the staff are helpful, big room with nice view the atmosphere of the place is nice ,the location is great 25min to the outlet 1hour to cologne 50 min to dusseldurf 1:45 to Brussels 1:30 to Antwerp 1:30 to rotterdam

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A fantastic find and am already planning our next stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Arrived early due to our plans changing , but reception went out of their way to make sure our room was ready.The whole hotel is a fantastic place to stay and the staff are raelly commited to ensuring that your stay is a memorable experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    If you are above 30 you should stop looking for other hotel in this area! This is really the best!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been with my wife, but get room with two small beds set together. But they was so soft and cozy that we just slept till morning without any claims. Price was not cheap but it worth any dollar :)

    Everything was just perfect. I've choose this hotel accidentally but now I want to go there more and more. It was the most adorable hotel I've ever been. They even have metal keys from rooms. Very clean rooms with super fresh beds. There was shower and bath in my room. Breakfast was very nice and not expensive for this part of Europe. Parking was free and on hotel territory. definitely will go there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate stay, far from the chateau promise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was on extremely high, windows were wide open, and the window mesh was not clean. The fountain outside is too noisy - sounds alarming rather than soothing.

    I love the fact that the hotel accepts dogs. The location is very fine. Brown sheep grazing near the carpark - a treat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dog friendly , yet previous visit provided with dog bed & food ( albeit not required ). Charged 25 euro for pet this time with no benefits for the charge.

    Excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel but dont forget to book your dinner table well in advance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better in terms of fresh coffee or coffeemachine rather than from thermos given the prize of breakfast. Also restaurant turned out to be fully booked for both nights which we found out on arrival. We were tol the restaurant is often fully booked and that advance booking was really neccesary. That was a bit of a let down finding that out upon checkin and not before.

    Bed was very comfy. Proper kingsize. Staff was very frienly and very service minded. They let us order from the barmenu well after last orders on teh barmenu when it turned out that the restaurant was fully booked and we were too tired to go out for a meal somewhere else!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet. It's a buffet. People crowding the food tables gorging themselves.

    Peaceful location, hotel bicycle rentals for great rides! Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    A little favourite..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time using their evening menu. Staff were reluctant to translate the menu to English so only gave us the special menu. It was really nice but the main dish was pork which my husband doesn't eat. There was a whole other menu and played dumb when we asked about it. We had to ask after every course for the plates to be removed and had to wave each time to request drinks and water. We certainly wouldn't use the restaurant again as there's so many good restaurants nearby.

    Love the setting, rooms, easy parking, facilities and breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent castle location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not available for most of the 2 nights we stayed. Very difficult to find staff on occasions at reception and in the bar, Bar prices were very expensive and the bar staff could not provide a wine list when asked - merely advising that the cost of a bottle of white wine was 38 euros. Whilst we had French windows that opened out onto the lake there was a protective screen at the lower half of the window - this had not been cleaned for a long tome and served to prevent any view of the lake whilst sitting.

    The location was excellent. The hotel is situated in leafy green grounds with a herb garden, small lake and a ceramics museum. There is a medium-sized terrace area next to the lake for taking coffee and drinks. There are lots of walks and cycle rides that can be taken from the property. The small town of Tegelen is a 20 minute pleasant walk away. Our room had French windows which opened onto a view of the lake. The bed was extra large and very comfortable. The toilet was housed separately from the spacious bathroom which was well equipped with a separate shower and bath. Adequate tea and coffee facilities and a good quality TV. We did not eat at the restaurant which we thought looked rather pricey. We paid extra for breakfast and, given the quality of the food and the range of items on offer this was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful castle with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful historic castle with a modern interieur, very comfortable. Excellent restaurant. There is a modern and a historic part of the hotel-architecture of the modern part fits the historic part quiet well. Very quiet place with a beautiful garden- ideal for those who look for a beautiful landscape, rest and peace. Beds were excellent as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A very special hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to wait for some time to get your food, but it worth it!

    The food is amazing! The best in the area. I used sauna and swimming pool , very relaxing after hard working day. The building itself is just something very special!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.5
    Perfect and will be repeated soon.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to leave early before breakfast started and they prepared us a doggy bag, so we dont have to start our day hungry. Very nice people and child friendly,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay but little attention paid to details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt a bit outdated; There was an air conditioner in our room that was taking a lot of space and blocking access around 1 window, it was not pretty to see. TV was a bit cumbersome on a stand - why not hanging it on the wall? Bathroom soap was of very low quality and gave us allergies, for a hotel of that price, an effort could be made. We had 3 windows all covered with screens to prevent bugs from entering the room which makes sense but they obstruct the views and by the end of the stay we felt a bit imprisoned. Overall service for food or drinks was very slow and staff seemed quite under trained. Receptionists were not the most welcoming and very short at both check in and check out, we did not feel like the standards of the service were those of a 4 star hotel. We were really excited about the pool but we went one morning it was actually not clean at all; there were chewing gums stuck in the bottom and dust balls floating, it seemed that it was not taken care of. Overall, little attention paid to details.

    The nature around the hotel; we could see the pond and the fields from our room and wake up with the birds singing. Bed was very large and comfortable. Terrace is lovely Sauna, steaming room and the ping pong table! Ceramics museum on the property worth a visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a beautiful castle, modern inside.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted to pay for our stay with 500 EUR banknote and we were told that this was not possible. So we were in trouble. If you don't accept some payment forms (banknotes) you should inform at the moment of reservation, so the guests would be prepared and won't be unpleasently surprised!

    Great stay in a beautiful castle, modern inside. The hotel, its structure and surrounding was perfect (if you prefer to stay in nature). We were for exhibition in Dusseldorf and it took us only 50 minutes by car to get there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful property with magnificent dining area, but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was terrible. A one and a half hour wait for a salad and a plate of carpaccio. Ridiculously over priced. No option of a cheaper meal on site.

    Bed comfy, great pillows. Peaceful room with possibility to sleep with window open and it was still quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Easter trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Daily room maintenance could be better. During a five day stay no clean drinking glasses. Vanity sets not replaced and no clean tissues after the last one was used. Room did not have a mini-bar and new wing needs refurbishment. Carpet on the whole floor has stains and one elevator out of two not working.

    Excellent location in old local castle surrounded by a pond. It's quite and easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Staying there was definitely a marvelous experience to stay at with its incredible architecture, pleasant gardens and highly professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.5
    A great place to relax!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Barservice is terrible. Breakfast should be improved.

    Nice ambience to sit and relax. Restaurant! Make arrangements in advance before getting there if you like to have dinner on Saturdays!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    We stayed a week here.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed a week here. Fantastic place. Would recommend. A pity that one staff member was consistently rude to our business colleague, very unexpected in a place with such high standards.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in Venlo
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many stairs and doors to get to your room. Compare to other hotels in Holland the breakfast is basic or even a bit below. Selection is big, but the quality of products could be higher.

    Very nice hotel. I have stayed few times and I'm pretty sure I will return. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. They may have some issues when checking out, but everything will be solved quickly and with smile.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Another man's castle can also be yours for a night! :-)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a couple of spots in our room where the floor creaked, and you could feel it giving away a little. But the furnishings were first class, and the bed was heavenly. The bathroom spotless, and just the right temperature all day and night.

    The grounds are beautiful, as is the old castle itself. the old part of the hotel is still elegant, and comfortable, food in restaurant was very good. There is free WiFi through out the entire facility.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness room was not clean. It was a towel left there for 3 days and no one picked it up. The maid was cleaning our room and I saw how she put the clean towels on the floor to sort the towels. Our room was very dark but the size of the room was good.

    It was a nice hotel with nice decoration. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    The food in the restaurante is really fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the restaurante is really fantastic. The manager has a kind and very competent approach on trying to solve any issue... also very pleasant . Pitty some staff doesn´t reflect her goodwill.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Wanna feel special? Go to the Bilderberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The moment you turn from main road to the road to the hotel you know you arrived at very special place. I don't know what more there is to say (except epic food, the best hotel staff, the superclean cosy rooms, the whole venue..). The best hotel I've ever been! And I have proposed to my soon to be wife here ;-) I'have to visit Bilderberg again some day. And you do too!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    No possibility of normal dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal dinner not available, very expensive 5menu dinner in Michelin restaurant, we went 30 min walking distance to McDonalds (terrible). All restaurants around were closed at 20,00. We left without breakfest and reception charged 2x breakfast. After my call, They corrected this mistake. Without any sorry.

    Very Nice building, brautiful location, romantic hotel, clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings. Very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good food , not cheap .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food , not cheap .. but worth the money . Lovely surroundings. Very relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable place. Value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic environment for business and leisure trips.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Only 1 night stay so only used it to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We have stayed there previously and were happy to go back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful surrondings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms and slow service at the bar

    The location and ambience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    absolutely no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds/matrazes are much much too soft

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    We stayed here before and returned because we really like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu more limited than last time

    We stayed here before and returned because we really like it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Everything else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is particularly expensive

    Everything else.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Service at the bar and terrace very slow and not on it at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the bar and terrace very slow and not on it at all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    I would return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel needs a little TLC

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend this hotel. A beautiful setting.... You will enjoy it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    the staff is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air on I 317 not optimal or efficient Making a big noise . What about a fan?

    the staff is fantastic!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The view from the room window was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath room had bad odor. The staff tried to remove it with the spray, but it didn't disappear.

    The view from the room window was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A dreamy stay - definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aluminum additions to old castle.

    Loved the grounds, pool, luxurious dinner and breakfast. Stunning property. Perfect staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic! I would like to stay there longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struttura bellissima con ottimi confort Everything was Perfect, with Any Kind of confort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great place to chill and spend some relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to chill and spend some relaxing time. Good variety of breakfast and fine dining option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We would return if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful. Breakfast was super good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfi Bed , Nice people nice Place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent choice for breakfast for all tastes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu - too limit - not enough choices

    Excellent choice for breakfast for all tastes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in amazing surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was amazing, the settings stunningly beautiful. Staff were lovely and helpful and spoke very good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Almost everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fireplace was started and lounge area filled with smoke...

    Nice location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a more "castle" style of the bedrooms

    Restaurant for dinner.very quiet and spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    The environment and the staff at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment and the staff at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Nature around hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nature around hotel.The staff was extremely polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Sejour très agreable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful situation and site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    A jewel of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing. Beautiful inside and outside in the middle of nature. The perfect weekend getaway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Quick overnight stay on business trip. Will make a point of visiting the hotel again,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice restaurant.good service enjoyable meal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Set in lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set in lovely surroundings. It was quiet. Old building but we'll maintained. Gardens beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A great location to enjoy good food and wine in a 16th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location to enjoy good food and wine in a 16th century building.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bilderberg Château Holtmühle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: