Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgoed De Holtweijde 4 stars

Spiekweg 7, 7635 LP Lattrop, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Lattrop

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room standard is below par. Furniture is old and mostly needs to be replaced (we had a landhouse suit). One light was broken. Beds consisted of two parts without topping to connect the matresses. Beds tend to move apart as if they are on rolls. The balcony was dirty and slippery, so that it could not be used (there was a warning sign that warns about slipery balcony but a good hotel actually does something about it, like cleaning it). The worst about the room was however that the heating was switched off centrally at midnight and could not be reactivated before the morning. So the nights were cold, also owing to the thin blankets. We asked staff if this could be fixed but they only brought us a small radiator which stank and made lots of noise. We found all of this most disappointing for a hotel in this price range.

    The staff is particularly friendly and attentive, like you would expect from a hotel in this class. The breakfast is really nice and the chef produces extraordinary dishes at dinner. There is a nice open fireplace in the restaurant and a piano playler completes the nice atmosphere there. The wellness area is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was a bit obnoxious when we first checked in. Informed the receptionist that it was our wedding anniversary and if we could get a free upgrade but our request was turned down. Instead they offered us another suite which we had to pay 50 euros per day excluding tax. We weren't given a complimentary bottle of wine or champagne to celebrate our special day. Not that we couldn't afford it but the gesture would have been nice and made the experience a memorable one. We did however received a free dessert which was for 1 person. Will we come back again? Not sure. Hotel must change it's mind set if they want to impress their guests. It's a 5 star wanna be.

    The dining experience. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a luxurious hotel with all possible excellent facilities, but our gardenhouse wasn't exactly brandnew, and for the price you would expect a better finish in the details.

    Very quiet and private, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff, pet friendly, absolutely perfect location in the countryside. We booked a gardenhouse, situated in the well kept park, they are recommendable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very friendly. Sometimes, rude. It would be nice to have the opportunity to do more activities in the area. Dinner was not very good. Food could be improved a lot.

    Breakfast was good. The sauna facility was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please send questions in ENGLISH LANGUAGE IN FUTURE.. THANKYOU. De Holtweijde was excellent.. Food just superb.. Swimming pool amazing. Have stayed many times in the past and always top class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is bit outdated, light in bathroom not warm and friendly but bit grey and sterile. position mini kitchen bit unhandy blocking passage alongside bed to bathroom

    super breakfast, excellent restaurant, nice ambiance, v friendly staf, bed v comfy, nice view from room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture (couch) and carpet in the living area rather dirty with old stains. For this category (and price) some things felt a little 'cheap': thin and worn towels, bad quality toiletpaper from a 'single sheet dispenser', old fashioned wall-mounted hairdryer.

    Ground floor apartment in the small 'Landhuissuite' (nr. 48) was very cosy and comfortable with an open fire in the living area and plenty of wood to use it. Beds and bedlinen very good. Bathroom large, with shower and bath. Small but convenient kitchen facility. Parking in front of the house. Small terrace that catches the sun in the afternoon. Friendly and helpful staff at reception desk and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quietness , the friendly staff and owners, fantastic food and drinks , excellent spa facilities and overall experience! For me an adress to return to with my family!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wifi in Garden House

    A total relaxing atmosphere, great to escape the busy city life. Gorgeous facilities, swimming pool, sauna and fitness room. I loved the Smoking Cigar room with the antique furniture. I noticed something unique; all guests and staff had smiles on their faces. Very positive environment!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't tell us that the wellness are was restricted and on a different floor from the pool when we checked in, so it took us quite a while (while already undressed, with our clothes in a locker near the pool and in our robes) to figure that one out. Service is very friendly, but you get the feeling they're understaffed, so that staff make long hours. At dinner we had to wait quite a while to even order, the waitresses kept dropping things because they were in a hurry and at breakfast they tried to clear tables so quickly that we couldn't hear ourselves talk over the noise (which, in the end, was pretty funny).

    Loved the location and the views over the fields. We had a room away from the main building, in a small two storey bungalow, I think they call it a country estate suite. It was lovely, roomy and comfortable, with everything we wanted. It included a separate sitting area, bath, coffee maker and kettle. Great views in the morning, very quiet. The pool was good too, but mainly filled with kids during the day (it's very much a family oriented hotel). The wellness area (two sauna's, a Turkish steam bath, a little patio and a few showers) is actually not connected to the pool area. It's on a different floor and you need a pass from reception to get in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is mind blowing and perfect for leisure stay. Food in the restaurant is a fine dining and the only complaint I could possibly have were the portions..but well, that what fine dining is. All facility is very well kept and clean. Perfect for picky people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV bad Lunch next day 1x "Holtkamp" far below standard. No value for money.

    Staff very friendly and cooperative. Breakfast and dinner excellent. Nice environment, good bikes, nice stay (quiet).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no thermostatic crane in shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for the money - can be better Not a full coverage of wi-fi

    Amazing location for those looking for peace and quiet in the countryside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the rural atmosphere in combination with the very comfortable bungalows and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude receptionist on check out.

    Dinner was superb.. Pool big and lovely. Friendly service.. mostly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been staying at this hotel on and off for over twenty years. It is still an oasis of peace with comfort and good service. We shall return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious dinner for really good price Very quiet, beautiful nature Cottage house had plenty of room and nice balcony with view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact we only had a weekend stay :(

    From the moment you enter the hotel, you are warmly welcomed at the reception and the feeling you are here to enjoy every moment. In the restaurant, the food is exceptional, service is a 10 and we can only offer a positive review in every instance. The Sauna and swimming pool allow you to relax.. Thereafter, return to a room that is spacious, comfortable and the fininshing touch from a hotel that caters for every need.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the generall ambiance

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Comfort and friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable room, very personable staff, excellent breakfast. Nice fireplace and cosy dining area.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet and up-market

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of wasps in the garden.

    The setting, the tennis courts.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Landgoed De Holtweijde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: